Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie Val Fleuri 4 stars

28, rue Lohr, 7545 Mersch, Luxembourg

#1 of 1 hotels in Mersch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing great value and one of our best finds- shame to make it public !

    Everything ! It’s not a Hostel it’s a fab hotel !Staff could not do enough’room with terrace overlooking tranquil gardens. Didn’t eat but some serious food available for dinner. Wi Fi worked perfectly and if it didn’t I have no doubt it would be sorted in no time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Friendly staff, 12 min to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdated facilities, hair dryer was a joke, parts of the room dusty, room to the street, quite loud,

    Friendly staff, 12 min to the train station Breakfast was good, water kettle in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Best of both worlds hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the roads and the big city are on the checklist then this hotel is best of both worlds. The roads are exceptionnal good with a lot of hairpins and bendy roads. The city is also great. This hotel lies in between. Receptionist was enthousiastic, breakfast was ok, balcon was nice with relaxed view. Matras was sturdy enough. Would recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    2.5
    Charged us for breakfast we didn’t eat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged us for breakfast we didn’t eat! Terrible experience!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Recommended property
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Location, staff, services. Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    In general, it's a good room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is super slow and the reach is low. The wall heaters don't work with any temperature chosen.

    In general, it's a good room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet with small coverage and slow speed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet with weak reach.

    Comfy room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Big balcony which I would've certainly used on a longer...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't stay long enough to find any ;)

    Big balcony which I would've certainly used on a longer stay Lots of cereal for breakfast Very well organized considering I've booked only a few hours before my stay and the owner wouldn't even have been able to take me in :)

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    2.5
    For sake of 4 star hotel everything must change top to toe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For sake of 4 star hotel everything must change top to toe,renovate building and replace all rooms stuffs and facilities. fix internet connection. recruit more staff and train them to be polite and responsible. a couple can not act as a manager, receptionist, chef ,.... of 4 star hotel!!!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    Good variation of nuts and oatmeal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is a little bit pricey for breakfast and you get only one egg per person.

    Good variation of nuts and oatmeal.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    9.2
    The owner, Patrick, was amazing and worked hard to meet our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owner, Patrick, was amazing and worked hard to meet our every need, even being locked out of our car.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: