Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel du Parc 3 stars

Avenue de la Gare 28, 9233 Diekirch, Luxembourg

#1 of 2 hotels in Diekirch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was a bit slow on the upper floor.

    Friendly staff, good position right outside the center of Diekirch. We liked our room, it was very comfortable and with a great view. The bathroom was very spacious. Breakfast was not very varied but it was abundant. There is a parking at the back of the building, you pay 9 euros/day. The hotel is not new but it is functional and clean. Honest price for the region it is situated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was included but the selection was not the greatest. My wife is celiac and there wasn't really any good gluten free options.

    Good location. Everything was very clean and the manager on duty was so helpful and a pleasure to talk with. He gave us tips on where to go. Room was quite small but the bathroom was huge. Free parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the die kirch traffic is quite trouble, wr can't took train directly to Luxembourg,must trafer shuttle bus

    At firdt I want to book hotel in ettlebruck,but the booking.com gave me a hotel in die kirch,i didn't know where is it, I call the hotel,then I took next train to die kirch quite a hard journey

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff. Check in was easy and wifi was good. The beds were more firm that we are used to, but overall the room was good and quaint. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mike (the owner, greeter, manager, etc.) was wonderful. His friendly, outgoing personality made it a pleasure to be at this hotel, which is centrally located to various venues. I was working on family research and he was very accommodating in recommending resources for us! His dinner recommendations were also excellent! Mike knows the area, he is proud of his establishment, and he made our stay very enjoyable!! And, yes, we would definitely return to Hotel du Parc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good wifi, walking distance to the bus and train station and to restaurants. Ideal place when on a business trip to the various industries around Colmar-Berg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I would liked to have seen was a more vegan friendly breakfast. Other than that it was a great experience.

    The gentleman at check-in was great. Not only did he check me in with no problem but he also took the time to give me directions. Awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Sound proofing the rooms would be nice - The design is back to the 70s, but not run down

    - Located close to Diekirch's central square - Easy parking at the back of the hotel - Friendly staff with great tips on the area - Very clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is old facion, it's all oke, but some reniewing would be an advice.

    Good location, good parking, good breakfast, nice manager, very welcome. A succes!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is pretty slow and accommodations were spartan in the room i had. This was fine for my needs but if you are expecting more luxurious accommodations it may not be for you.

    The property is in a great location to visit the sites downtown and provides parking which looks like it can be difficult if you are just driving in. The staff was great and even gave me some other excellent suggestions for things to see on my WW2 sites trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only inconvenience was that the double bed is 2 bed put together, so there was a gap between them.

    It's like you can expect based on the pictures and the previous comments. Everything is really clean but simple. Nothing really extra. The people there are really friendly and fluent in English. In the room the bathroom is really large, the room itself is functional but convenient. The whole hotel is really silent, the walls are not thin at all, so you can't hear the guests in other rooms. I would go back anytime and I strongly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather!

    The staff were very welcoming, the room was very comfortable and the Hotel was well maintained and decorated throughout. The choice at breakfast was particularly good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An impeccably clean and well maintained Hotel and grounds, secure parking with peaceful surroundings. Thank you Hotel du Parc Staff for the exceptional services provided us during our stay. A special thanks for those responsible for cleaning and maintaining the interior and exterior grounds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Good breakfast, wide range of choice for a continental breakfast. Staff attentive but not intrusive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean rooms, good breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very acomodating and frendly owner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Easy parking. A little out of centre of town but easy 10 min walk. Rooms and bathrooms were large.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking

    Central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too short. Bedlinnen too short. No lounge.

    Good matrass.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed with being charged 9 euros a night for a motorbike!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice welcoming, excellent location, cosy hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom equipment should be completed

    central location close to the railway station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not around at all times

    Great central location, sufficient and safe car/bicycle parking and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff just Lovely and had a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was clean and comfortable; the location perfect for my needs, and the only member of staff I met - the man on reception - was as friendly and helpful as anyone could possibly be. I was exhausted from having walked 100 miles in the days leading up to my stay in Diekirch, so he let me have a shower and recover before fully checking in.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only criticism is that there are rubber waterproof mattress covers on the beds that make you really hot and sweaty. I understand that they protect mattresses but a good mattress pad that is washable would be so much better. I took mine off the second night and it was much better...sorry:(

    Location, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff, super quiet.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is located at ring way, therefore quite noisy. Best is to have a room in the back, far away from the street.

    nice room with spacious bath room. neat and clean. 5 minutes walk from city centre.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little noisy in the morning due to morning rush-hour traffic. Hotel is right next to a main road through town.

    Wonderful staff. Quiet evenings; Diekirch gets very quiet after 8PM in the evening and so does the hotel. Laid back community.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    next to a beautiful park, clean room, wonderful staff

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly host and a good location

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    a restaurant on site would have been appreciated

    comfortable and very clean. great location, relaxed and welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice and normal breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good for business if your client is nearby. Close to restaurants and bus and train stations. Friendly manager.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    I like thé breakfast thé location

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    helpful staff parking lift clean walking distance from town centre

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    love the breakfast the staff

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charged to park motorcycle in car park even though I was sharing a space with a car.

    Very friendly staff. Huge room. Plenty of choice at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet. Breakfast buffet.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Hotel du Parc traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: