Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Belvédère

4, Route de Diekirch, 9409 Vianden, Luxembourg

#12 of 12 hotels in Vianden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 B&B reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the bin lorry depot next door at 4 or 5 in the morning on friday! It was warm so i had the window open.

    We actually stayed at the Belle Vue hotel but at the same price as the Belvedere so i think we got a particularly good deal and were right in the centre of the village.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a 4 star hotel 4 decades ago. Bed was awful. Very hot and humid room without airco. No personel in the hotel (apart from a supernice lady at breakfast in the morning). We accidentally locked ourselves out (our own fault). After the first call they said they would be there in 10 minutes. We ended up calling 4 times and waining for almost 1,5 hours outside our room after a 220 kilometer bike race. Will not book at Belvedere / Petri next year.

    Location was fine. Parking no problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the west side of the building--hot in the afternoon. Also, wifi did not work in the room, but worked in the hallway outside the room.

    Location is walking distance to the castle and downtown area. We did not have to move our car the whole time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, room and breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Named and advertised as B&B - but Breakfast costs extra.

    Location, Rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wifi connectivity is poor in the rooms and also in the passage lobby area. There seems to be just one router in the passage which is at center and our room was the last so very less signal. Even standing below the router did not helped to search few things on internet. Breakfast is charged little high 9.50 EUR per person. Considering B&B 5.50 or max 7.50 is what is the average price, but the options were plenty and good quality stuff so no much regrets. The bar in the lobby, does not have anyone after 8PM to serve you beers / coffee if you wish :)

    Really nice location, nice rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. Car parking is free just adjacent to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel room was a bit run down and tired, but not musty or dirty. Needed to be redecorated and new linens. Not near the town center.

    The location was great for the view of the castle and was very quiet. Absolutely loved the view! The breakfast (included) was nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room needed some redecorating but was still comfortable. The wall/door to the corridor was thin, you could hear other guests moving and talking in the corridor and even in the next room. But the hotel has not many guests and over all it was calm and a nice stay

    Friendly staff, well equipped bathroom. The room was well cleaned

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The standard of this hotel was poor. The appearance was tired and the fixtures and fittings were those of a low budget hoteI. This was our 7th hotel of the trip and the worst we stayed in despite it's star rating.

    The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast was fine.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the location, food very good,staff very attentative

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10