Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Braas 3 stars

1, an Haesbich, 9150 Eschdorf, Luxembourg

#1 of 1 hotels in Eschdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly helpful owners, good food, not 5 Star but clean and comfortable and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our second visit to Braas after an enjoyable stay there last year - and we will go there again. This year we were a group of 15 motorcyclists and the owners made us feel really welcome. Slightly dated decor but clean and comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant was good and the continental breakfast was ample. Our host speaks excellent English too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for a 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only in specific parts of the hotel, breakfast had very few low suger/fat options

    Simple hotel, large room, back door was very convenient and you could boil some water in the breakfast area to make tea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Very comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is very clean and comfortable but had a dated 1970's feel

    Very comfy beds. Excellent dinner. good wine. We were served by the owners who were very friendly and helpful. Central location ideal for exploring the country

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Made us feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made us feel at home

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Very clean - Nice view - Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice, but no wifi in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Wifi in the room - you have to go down to the lobby area.

    It was quiet. Free breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    Close to fantastic roads for motorcyclist!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having payed by credit card, on checking my statement tonight, I find have been charged twice for my room!!!!!

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful and nice place and friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi, It did not work on the 3rd floor.

    View from the room on the 3rd floor was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    6.3
    Good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The sweaty smell of the staff and the cost of the meals in the restraunt was not good value for money. The yoghurt at breakfast was out of date.

    Good bed. Staff friendly enough.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.4
    The Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I reserved a room for 62 euros, and at the end hat to pay 88 because we were 2 people. For 62 it would have been a good hotel. 88 is just plain overpriced. Breakfast was laughable.

    The Bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    3.8
    Bedroom was large but décor was extremely dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was described as being in the centre of a quaint village, except there was nothing quaint about it....just modern housing estate in an amongst farms and fields. The whole hotel felt like it hadn't been modernised in about 30 years. TV in the room didn't work and no air conditioning. Overall a very basic hotel.

    Bedroom was large but décor was extremely dated.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As most accommodations in Luxembourg a bit on the pricey side

    great breakfast helpful people good location for motorcycling very small village so great if you're looking for peace and quiet

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    4.6
    Previous stays were fine and a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This time around we did not feel welcome at all. On arrival the inkeeper could not even offer a good evening or hello and was not really interested to see new guests, we arrived just before 9pm, in the past a simple and quick dinner was never a problem, now we only got told that the kitchen closes at 9pm. The inkeeper referred us to a competing hotel some 4km away to have dinner. We wanted to have breakfast around 07h00 for 07h15 as we had some way to go to reach our final destination. The breakfast room was still closed, the reception was closed as well. From the room the reception phone was not answered. We decided to call the hotel landline as a last resort. The inkeeper answered, clearly being woken up by our call, we asked if it was possible to have breakfast and also check-out. He said he would be there in 10 minutes and we got disconnected. We just checked out when the inkeeper arrived and left Hotel Braas behind. We will not return to this hotel again. This treatment was unacceptable.

    Previous stays were fine and a good experience.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    Very Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very Welcoming

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi

    Breakfast Bed comfort

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.5
    nice staff, big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the matrass is covered with some plastic that makes the bed sweety. Windows are not clear anymore

    nice staff, big rooms. clean Original 70's

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable. Quiet location. Would definitely recommend

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    6.3
    Good breakfast, started at 7:30 am despite usual time of 8 am
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi only at main entrance. Quite inconvenient.

    Good breakfast, started at 7:30 am despite usual time of 8 am

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: