Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Luxembourg Aeroport 3 stars

Route de Trèves, 2632 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#57 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1472 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation, old building, but clean room

    Stayed for 3 days, very easy to get to City Luxembourg, 5 minutes to bus stop from the hotel, then 15 minutes to the city center. Good wifi connection. Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the hotel restraunt was really bad. Fellt like something my 6 year old daughter would have cooked .

    It was quite clean but very dated and worn . The staff were helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel just a 5 minute walk from the airport. Easy to catch buses into the city from the airport every 10 minutes. Hotel clean and comfortable with a nice bar area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room felt old and in need of renovations. The shower hardly worked.

    Great location for travellers, right next to the airport - breakfast was very good and staff was exeptionally helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indication of where to get courtesy bus from airport so had to get a taxi! Couldn’t open windows so air con was on all night - a bit noisy. Very disappointing.

    Nice firm mattress

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis will not drop you to this hotel its too close so if you have heavy luggage bear that in mind

    Its really close to the airport about 5-10 mins walk.the bar was small but cosy.the rooms were clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though I booked a AC Room, is was not working and was really hot inside and due to policy the windows couldn’t be opened. Rest all were good.

    Clean, comfortable for a night stay, standard ibis facilities. Best part was the free car parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not really tasty, very simple. Also I found the restaurant overpriced as it didn't offer a lot of options. The airconditioning was not working for the whole period we stayed -it was really warm week - with the excuse that it was still in winter mood and the staff was not willing to update it due to the possibility that the following week could be cold...

    It is a good value for the price. The hotel is very close to the airport, includes free parking. Cosy room, nice bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was old and tiny. Sometimes bathroom lamp decided not to work but it was ok for a 1 night stay

    Hotel is literally near the airport. Easy to find it. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. It was a one night stay at the hotel so met my expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about the hotel or the area around it you got what you paid for

    The hotel was nice the area around the hotel was really clean and looked after the petrol was cheap the rooms were excellent the beds were lovely and soft there is no noise night the air conditioning work very nice lighting and the food was excellent will definitely go back again if staying in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities Dated rooms which need some up-keep

    Quick check-in Convenient location Comfortable bed Downstairs bar Good breakfast selection (optional extra)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service and cleanliness and lack of attention towards guests.

    Only good thing about this place was that it is very close to the airport. Other than that, very substandard and awful service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't really clean. It had a weird smell. Also, the pillows were smelling like cigarrets.

    The location is goog, walking distance to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very small room for four, also we had to have sofa bed plus two twin beds but instead we had two twin beds and 1 bunk bed. The receptionist was very rude.

    The location close to airport was great. Also the rooms were cleaned every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Met all of our needs

    The hotel is very convenient for the airport (walk in 8 minutes - no need for a taxi) and road links from UK. Excellent bus service into Luxembourg city centre and four euros for a day ticket was excellent value but Saturday was totally free travel by bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I made by booking via a third party website, and on arrival the reservation was not on the hotel system. However, the person who dealt with me quickly resolved the issue with the minimum amount of fuss (I had been travelling since 9am, and I was keen to get to my room and relax).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor management of the booking - after an hour waiting for the host (who was not he owner), it appeared that the accomodation was not available for the WE and we found ourselves with an alternative proposal of a dirty appartement 8km away in an awful neighborhood! We cancelled the reservation and hopefully managed to book elsewhere but the managent of this property is poor, without consideration of the travelers.

    Geographic situation; nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €15 breakfast and no kettle, tea/coffee in rooms, hotel too warm. Not bad thing but budget is immediately next door if wondered

    5 minutes walk from Luxembourg airport, clean rooms, number 16 bus from airport takes you to expo and city (marathon runners). Staff patient and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only notes that I have to do are: - that the electrical outlets are far from the bed and it is inconvenient to charge mobile phones. - the lights in the room turn on and off together, so there is a lot of light or none. but I found myself very well, these are just small precautions. - the impossibility of choosing air conditioning, at night it was a bit hot in the room.

    I liked the proximity to the airport and the good bus connection with the city. I liked the breakfast. Room cleaning. The reception and the extreme ease of check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Fitness Room - the A/C did not seem to work and the windows hardly open. The hotel cancelled the city shuttle in the afternoon - this was a good service - pity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    €5 for a bottle of water from the bar was a bit steep. There was a local petrol station just a short drive/walk which was well-stocked.

    Convenient location for the airport with frequent bus connections to the City.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was stuffy because the windows couldn’t be opened and the air conditioning had not been turned on. Poor ventilation. Just didn’t feel comfortable and relaxed.

    Cost and location. Had a good meal in the resturant. Transportation to airport. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though it was stated that the hotel had air conditioned, it really hadn't. I was told the weather was supposed to be colder this time of year, so it was switched off. They opened a window for me, but it did almost nothing as it was very hot outside.

    It is really close to the airport. The restaurant wasn't bad, had a satisfying meal for about 18€, and the staff was nice and competent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not welcoming Restaurants and bar understaffed Room has no air-conditioning and thus extremely hot at night. Food not great

    Easy access to motorways

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor was unclean and there were clipped nails and hair all over, bothe pubic and head hair, which was a little off putting. Basic facilities, it suits needs but definitely isnt a place id stay more than one night in.

    The beds were reasonably comfy and the bathroom was adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - airco makes air in the room extremely dry. we had to turn it on and leave window open at all time, or was impossible to sleep. of course, then you are wake up by the noise of the airplanes, but there was no other solution - two days in a row we left the hanger at the door with the instructions NOT to clean the room in order to get 5€ voucher. both days we didn't received the voucher.. and room wasn't cleaned.

    - location - restaurant - free welcome drink

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is de facto Ibis Budget hotel (old Etap hotel). The room was smelly. Forturnatly the staff immidiately found another one - very simple room, but sufficient.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot airconditioning was switched off and staff refused to switch on as too early they said although it was 22 degrees. Staff rude and abrupt we had dogs with us and the window only opened about 2 inches no fans and I said they had to turn the air co ditioning on they just shrugged

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite cold. Not exactly a “welcoming” feel. Reception staff also operated the Bar, which I found a bit strange. Other patrons in the bar were offered Nuts with their drinks, I was never offered any nuts or nibbles. I felt that being in the bar was a chore. No music in the bar.... just silence. Weird atmosphere during a Saturday afternoon. Completely dead atmosphere. Was relying on reception staff to come Back into the bar so that I could order another beer.

    The bed was very comfortable. 5 minutes walk from the Airport terminal to the Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -> Upon arrival at the reception desk, the check-in process was not smooth enough. They do not have a system which provides them with information about guests’ reservation/booking. Instead, I was asked if booked Ibis budget or what. Well, hello! I know I booked at this Ibis and don’t know what you call it exactly. Would have still been OK if only the receptionist was polite enough and didn’t show an attitude at check in for no fault of ours. -> I was misinformed about the bath tub facility when it is actually non-existent. -> The air-conditioning didn’t seem to work at all, seems like a dummy thermostat. -> The toilet paper in Luxembourg city’s free WCs (At Casemates du Bock & another location that I cannot remember) provide premium quality soft papers! Here in Ibis, it was too bad for a standard hotel. -> Room is still equipped with an ancient TV which doesn’t suport modern day display resolutions and so the display was cut off on the sides. -> Breads at breakfast did not feel fresh (rather old and chewy). Hard kiwis.

    -> A couple of Leonidas pralines offered as a small surprise on Easter day. -> Parking facility. -> location: for access by car to city center .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night I could hear the planes. The second night I got used to the noise. If you have a light sleep maybe is not your place. It is not a family hotel unless you are just making time for a flight connection.

    The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It is a good place to stay if you are thinking to spend the day out and go to the hotel to sleep. OK, it has a restaurant and a small bar if you want to spend more time in the hotel. I didn't use the restaurant (also, the prices were not reasonable from my point of view. Luxembourg is quite expensive in general) and the bar is not very appealing (too many lonely men...at least on Saturday eve!) the staff are nice and helpful. And there is an option to ave a late breakfast for 6€ which worth it more than the real breakfast. It is walking distance from the airport and good bus connections to town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from center. Long queue to check out - only one person from staff was there.

    Close to the airport. Free pickup in the morning to Kirchberg. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For vegetarian the breakfast included only fruits

    Excellent location, close to the airport. Possibility for shuffle taxi from/to airport. Very good service with advices for every question, help with taxi ordering, invoice issues etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress not very comfortable. Stayed in a double size bed and one side of it was too soft and denoting an excess of use. Fortunately the other side of bed was almost unused and after a few tries managed to find a good position.

    Quick check-in and out, clean and spacious enough for 1 person. Very close to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant was poorly laid out and in need of a refurbishment. THe bar was from the 1980s. THe gym was so basic it wasn't really a gym and obviously wasn't cleaned daily.

    The room was clean and comfortable. THe price was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was promised a runway room booked early asked for a runway room as a treat for my son, it was confirmed I needed email, but didn't get one ☹️ Rooms ok but very small no extra towels in room just had one big towel for two of us. Not really worth the price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service knocked on our door and just open. Needless to say we were still in bed. The room is quite small, basic. Shower wasn´t great.

    It's ok in general. The restaurant was open until fairly late, so that was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little bit small, for two persons I'm not sure if it would be comfortable enough. Window didn't open, as per no handle (I know the hotel is close to the airport, but the noise was audible. If they replace windows with new, more soundproff, then I'd understand no handles, but now , when you can hear everything, what's the point? It's good to have fresh air ,no only air-condition. The other thing is that elevators should just move faster - it took really a lot time, till the door closed, till it moved etc. But the worst thing, is that in the room there was no toilet brush! How this is even possible?!

    Good breakfast (all you can eat), nice & very friendly staff. Tasty lasagne for dinner. Free taxi transfer to Kirchberg area in the morning (at 8:10am, however only one run available, as far as I know).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My reservation didn't include breakfast cause its price is way too high. Room TV had only few channels available, since all others had no signal (might have been due to weather conditions).

    Location is awesome: from my room window I could see planes taking off and landing and this is pretty convenient when you arrive late evening. I could also see the blades removing the snow from the runway during a 2 hour snow storm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very basic, so good for a short stay. No iron in the room, so need to use laundry service with unclear pricing for that.

    The bed was comfortable. It was clean in the room. Gym exists with threadmill. Breakfast had good variety of food, but overpriced in my opinion. Good location for Aeroport and Cargolux offices access.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't really big. The hotel was next to the airport and we could hear every airplane landing and taking off. The place closest to the hotel where you could buy something was more than a kilometer away.

    The hotel was very clean and it was really well-maintained. The receptionist spoke relatively good English. The parking place was free and was right in front of the hotel. The check in and check out were very easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t have those small double doors between rooms, they’re not very noise isolated.

    Great breakfast, nice staff, comfy beds and a lot of English TV channels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a walk to /from the airport - shuttle is every 30mins so quicker if you walk depending on the waiting time. Walk with care as there is no pedestrian path along the back of the taxis at the far end of the airport. No kettle or iron. Hairdryer is continental style that does the job if you have short hair.

    Comfy bed. location was convenient as it's walking distance to airport. Bus 29 to town was straightforward.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Find a way to have a shuttle pick you up at the airport - its a good 10/15 minutes walk even if you cans see the hotel when you gome out of the airport.

    Great Location + a shuttle to take you back tot he airport. Good bed - proper room size and setting Nothing luxurious but a good value for money if you only need to stay at the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this is the second time I had booked this hotel. Very convenient to arrive at hotel from Airport either by bus 29 or even walk. 29th Bus also can bring you to city center, about 15 mins.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hairdryer at the room. When I requested it, they said I should be returning it immediately when I dried my hair. Well I did not. I got a first floor room, it was looking very cheap, it was not like the ones in the photos. Taking shower was hard since water was hardly coming through pipes. First day I had 2 towels (one for hair and one for body) but when my room was cleaned next day, they took one of the towel. Internet was very poor, it was impossible to connect company vpn and work with it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not fridge in the room and in the hotel. I bought cheeses from Amsterdam airport on my way to Luxembourg and when I arrived there was no fridge where to put them. From the reception didn't offer me any solution. I have not seen hotel without fridge in the room nowhere else around the world.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noice from the airport...

    I stayed in this hotel twice in 2 weeks. Each time 2 nights. The rooms are slightly smaller then others I stayed before in Luxembourg, but there is everything you need! One remark for the 5th floor - there are rooms with the connectiong doors, which I really didn't like even there is no possibility to enter from the neighbor room. Instead the room in floor 4 - just perfect! Beds are very comfortable. Isolation between the rooms is very good. But if you open the window, then there will be noice from the airport all the time. Breakfast is another very good thing! There were even 2 types of pancakes and 2 types of cakes! What I also liked very much that while checkin you pay and you get the bill and the chekout is as simple as to drop the key to the box at the entrance! Wi-fi - very fast, no compaints. Would definetely advice to stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Between poorly marked area and lack of good instructions from hotel, missed the shuttle from the hotel the first time. Even on the second try, it was difficult to find where we would be picked up. Supposedly shuttle drop off is not allowed directly at the drop off lane next to the airport, but some distance away which would put passenger in the rain to drag luggage over to enter the airport. Did not make sense to us.

    Extremely small bedroom, adequate bathroom. Bed a bit lumpy,, no comfortable chair in the room, no hair dryer. Rooms seemed to be rather worn. However, just wanted a place to spend the night for an early flight in the morning and this is within 5 minutes of the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no water kettle in the room. If you have baby and you want warm water then bring your have to bring your own kettle.

    spacious room ,comfortable bed , clean room, clean toilet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities available in the room which Was disappointing. Hot breakfast choice was small.

    Breakfast was always fresh. Place was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mini bar, no water, no tea or coffee in the room. And it's not easy to order either. cabinet legs has stange noise which distrubed my sleep whole night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very direct (not too friendly). Room was very small and super basic. Poor value for the money paid. When entered room, it was not made up (as left by previous occupant) !

    It's walking distance from the airport and bus service to downtown is available from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast with normal choice of food and drink but everything of just basic quality. The same stands for service - no table cloths... But that probably goes with the price. The fee was taken from a credit card a day before the arrival into hotel.

    Location easy accessible, enough space in rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this price , very bad hotel. small room , old not to clean bathroom. In the room was smoking. 10 euro for a dog - very expensive for nothing. For one night is good but must be a chipper. Can not open the window, why?

    Location by the way and parking .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its about proper indications not given in the terminal of the gate where we can go?after security checking there is lift to get down but did not mention properly that its takes to the all gate ..so we had and accident on the automatic escalater my baby goes down and he was hurt..so please give properly intsructions on the all sign that with families or any old persons they can go easily..

    Clean and very good locations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite expensive. Breakfast 15 euros per person/ per day! Robery. Way too overpriced. No tea/ coffee facilities in the room. Lack of leaflets and information about Luxmebourg. Staff didn't have much knowledge about public transport. Dusty higher surfaces/ leaking sink in the bathroom.

    Easy to get from airport - 5 minute walk or they offer own shuttle. Bus stop for the city located next to the hotel. Very convinient!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators have seen better times (and it was quite a while ago). I was also a bit surprised by missing toilet brush :)

    Quite a decent place for a short stay - enough to get some sleep and do sightseeing of the nearby city. Family rooms are standard rooms converted by replacing wardrobe with a double-decker bed - that limits the amount of stuff you can keep in the room and have it still tidy. The hotel is located next to the airport, but surprisingly it's very quiet inside. From the nearby airport there is a bus to the city center, 4EUR for daily ticket for adults, children don't pay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unconfortable bed

    Very good location, 5 minutes on foot from the airport. Bus station to the centre is located in front of hotel. Perfect place for night arriving and morning departure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beaten down furniture. Super beaten down bathroom with funny smell. Super small room for four people but ok for one night. Super expensive breakfast, for the four of us would pay 45 euros. Are they crazy? Restaurant also expensive and with little vegetarian options, we drove all the way back to the city centre to have dinner.

    Bed and towels ok and room fairly clean. Quiet and easy parking. Easy check-in. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located by the airport which is very far away from everything in Luxembourg.

    The room was basic but comfortable with a big bed. The hotel provides a shuttle to the aéroport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was barely large enough to fit the bed in and the halls and rest of hotel were very old and run down. I arrived late (as many people near the airport do) and the airport shuttle had stopped running. Although it was just a 10 min walk, it was pouring. So, I tried to get a cab but because of the proximity, many wouldn't take me. If the point is to be close to the airport, then there should be a shuttle at all times.

    Staff was nice. Check out was at noon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room No vending machine or convenience store at the hotel

    Walkable distance from/to airport (10min+) 20min bus journey to/from city centre Wifi is very fast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it is pouring with rain then you'll get soaked as the rip off taxis at the airport won't take you he 3 minutes it takes to get to the hotel

    Convenient near to airport and frequent bus links to centre / bars and restaraunts which are 15-20 mins away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is quiteunaware of their job and expect the customer toknowwhat they didnot tell them. Otherwise, they give you part information about the service. And what theydon't tellnyou you are the one to ask the questions about what theyhave not told you. Example: I asked about Shuttle Service to the Airport. They told me that it ran every half hour. Then she said do you want to take the shuttle now? I said that I do not know when I will be done and I can get it at the Airport. After I finished what needed to be done it was ten minutes before 2P.M. I waited at the stop from 10 to 2 until 20 after 2 and no Shuttle. With 3 back operations which 2 were fusions I walked the mile to a mile and a half back to the hotel. When I got there I asked her about the half hour schedule. She said that I had to request it in advance. Why didn't she tell me that I inquired about the service? There was a problem with a broken bottle in my room. Same type of stupid response. I guest before I stay there again, I will need a one week training class. I have been going there for 5 years and this type of thing has happened before.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is not helpful at all. The guy working at the bar was very rude several times and the receptionist not very helpful. The shuttle is not really working every half hour, you should requested in advance but no where says this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is excellent. 10 min walking from the airport, which is perfect. From the airport to the city center you can take a bus for EUR 2.00 and get in the city center in less than 20 min. All staffs were helpful, polite and nice to me. Room and bathroom clean, confy bed and pillows and it's very quite for a good night of rest after all day walking around the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the hotel rules it is stated that kids below 12 can stay in the room without extra charges when using the existing beds. We had big issues upon arrival with a lady (Patricia)from the staff who was not friendly at all! We had a double room and a child of 8 years old. She was not allowed in the room because a double room is only for two persons they told us?! We explained about the rules and that our child will use the existing bed. No extra bed needed or anything else. They insisted that we had to book a family room. After more than 15 minutes of discussion we finally received our key card. We travel a lot and stay in many hotels but this kind of (non) service and bad hostess we never experienced.

    Basic rooms for basic price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No mini bar/fridge in the room, air conditioning a bit iffy (at times I wasn't really sure if it was actually cooling the air or just producing a lot of noise).

    Convenient location, 10-min walk to the airport, bus station in front of the hotel and for connections with Kirchberg at the airport (bus every 10 mins). A bit far from the city centre, though. A big parking lot in front of the hotel, parking is free (also possible to park for a fee if you're not a guest). Corridors a bit outdated but nice, very clean rooms with big windows, completely soundproof (you don't even notice the airport is across the road), lovely clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small and matrace is not perfect, but surprisingly there was no noise from the airport...

    The location is perfect with respect to the airport, we used it as a base for our trips around the country of Luxembourg and that worked quite well as well. Good that the parking is free. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location for sure. It's approximately 8mins walk from the airport. The wifi line is clear too. Oh and there's a bus stop 1min from it that can bring u straight to the city centre. The room is clean and comfortable too. So thumbs up ibis💪

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and very close to the airport - about 5 mins walking distance, even though google maps suggests a way longer route. The room on this side of the hotel is pretty well isolated from noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    --> communication: > they were trying to offer me a family room at extra cost although I had already booked a family room with the information of 2 Adults and a kid (2,5 years old) via booking.com at a certain fixed price . They did not seem to have the information (as they claimed!!) about my kid and had reserved a room for us with only 2 beds. > very unprofessional way of collecting breakfast money. Many people around us having their breakfast were interrupted and asked to pay the money. They could have collected their money before commencing breakfast or while checking out. --> cleanliness: thick layer of dust in the racks 4 feet high! --> maintenance: for safety reasons (as per the local law- that I respect), the windows are not to be opened completely. To ensure this the windows are chained to the window frame so that the window could be partially opened for fresh air. In our room the window handle itself was missing hence we had very less or no fresh air!

    - Although I am not a croissant connoisseur, I really liked the fresh French croissants that were provided :-) They had the right temperature, taste, fluffiness and texture. - very close proximity to Airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    At first I worried if I would be able to get there from the airport and how to find the shuttle bus. But the hotel was clearly visible on the left side. It took just a nice 10min walk to get there. Also public transport is perfect from that place to get to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Once people in other rooms started to shower, a generator started up, very annoying when you are trying to sleep in. Breakfast is expensive

    Staff spoke multiple languages, at least English, German, French.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Luxembourg Aeroport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: