Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel International 4 stars

Grand Rue 10, 9710 Clervaux, Luxembourg

#4 of 8 hotels in Clervaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 688 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could say I didn't like was the price of breakfast. It was excellent, just thought it was a bit steep at €15 each.

    Seriously, what is not to like. 14 bikers in our group, we arrived and were warmly welcomed for a 3 night stay. Staff were very helpful and welcoming from the moment we stepped in the door. The rooms were very nice clean and tidy. In a superb location for everything in clervaux. All the amenities were excellent and well looked after. Ate in the restaurant on the last night and was very nice and good value for money. Would highly recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were woken up in the morning by people talking in front of our door. They weren't loud, the door just isn't soundproof.

    The size of the room, the cleanliness, the staff, the bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms provided to us looked outdated and not in line at all with the general aesthetics of the hotel (the hotel itself was completely renovated with a very interesting selection of art and very nice facilities, which is why the rooms was a let down). Also one of the rooms was very small and the rooms lacked basic items that I would expect from a 4 star hotel such as toiletries in the bathroom, glasses etc.

    Very modern common areas, good SPA facilities and very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double bed (as requested) which was nice, but 2 separate blankets-we would have preferred one big blanket.

    We liked the hotel - we stayed in a suite as we were upgraded. It had a lovely (gas) fireplace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady in the lobby bar felt tired or bored.

    A very pleasant surprise. I came too late for wellness, but it looked great. Also, the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the automated lights in the room (bathroom/toilette) is most annoying, and unecessary. Having the possicility to switch it off manually would be very helpful.

    Very good hotel, with excellent wellness facilities, friendly staff, good location within a beautiful region that allows for additional activities when the weather is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was very comfortable but we did not like that it had individual mattresses. More toiletries could be provided, as they only had a shower cap and a soap/shampoo. Ipod station is a bit outdated (does not work with modern phones).

    The junior suite was very modern and comfortable. The lighting that could be adjusted created a cozy atmosphere, and the bathtub with red lights was very relaxing. The TV that could rotate from the living area to the bed was a nice touch. The bedroom was also very silent. Breakfast with different options and tasty food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have been a little bit more relaxed, since they had a military style. They were nevertheless very efficient. Our room - a "comfort" room was terrible by 4* standards. I had reserved an extra-large double bed to find two single mattresses placed on the bed base with two single quilts. This was not a problem since this is the norm in Luxembourg and some other European countries. The matressess were of good quality as was most of the bedding, but the loweer fitted sheet was of an awful over-used stretch flannel material. Room 305 was over-crowded. Two arm chairs placed next to the window (overlooking a dirty terrace of rubbish bags) prevented you from easily opening the "mini bar". The mini bar was placed under the "desk" which had no seating, unless you sat on the arm of a chair. It was impossible to watch TV from the arm chairs. Wifi - impossible to get a good signal. I called reception to get advice and was told that I should try all open options on my lap top/tablette/phone - to no avail. I did not appreciate being woken at 7:10 the next morning by banging plumbing problems from an adjacent room nor the sound of the subsquent drips from the shower. Apart from 3-in-one general soap an a shower cap for 2, no toiletries were provided. A couple of worn bath robes and hard rubber fit flops were found in the wardrobe together with 3 forelone coat hangers. A poor show, for a 4*hotel that I have problems to recommend.

    The hotel is situated in a small village just below the small castle of Clervaux. Spa facilities are available as well as an "in" bar, a steak house and Italian restaurant. Reception staff service both the 4 and 5* hotel and are very professional to the point of being military - same experience in the Rhino Steak House. There is a good choice for breakfast but nothing to write home about. Food at the Rhino Steak House was good. Clean rooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is pay-per-hour

    Excellent location, and the wellness center was a highlight. Beautiful small touches too, such as the complimentary drink on arrival and the contemporary art collection which complemented the hote’s design.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massage odered via hotel was really very expensive! I have not asked before - my fault, but anyway that was double price than usual...

    Very nice hotel, close to the centre, fine wellness, gteat breakfast, very good food in hotel restaurant, free transfer from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The hotel was amazing: the staff was polite and helpful, breakfast was delicious and there was great variety, loved the bath with jacuzzi in the bathroom of the room, the wellness area was also really nice, the room was spacious and the bed comfortable - we were satisfied with everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A number of the reception staff were cold and unfriendly which did affect our overall opinion of the hotel. Beware if travelling with a dog - the daily charge of 25 euros per dog is extortionate - however, we were eventually able to negotiate a more reasonable charge of 15 euros per day.

    The breakfast was truly excellent. The staff in the bar and restaurants and at breakfast were delightful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the check in took really long (we had to provide a lot of personal data - much more than in other hotels) the hotel was difficult to find we only found a parking space which was quite far away (5-10min walk) the breakfast is really expensive and not worth the money

    good location indoor swimming pool nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly some intresting technical "features" of the hotel had an impact on our comfort and pulls down the othwise flawless impression. * In the corridor outside our room was a roof mounted loudspeaker playing some sort of elevator music. Loud enough so that it could cleatly be heard into the room. Not what you desire when you are trying to sleep. The receptionist was not able to turn it off. Message was instead that it would be turned of before the night. True enough it was silenced around 22:30. Noticable that this was a corridor with just a few rooms at one of the higfher floors so the benefit of the music must be limited. * Some lamps in the room was controlled by motion detectors. Nice way to save energy! However it was not nice to discover when going to bed that one of the lamps simply did not turn of. Message from reception was that we just needed to wait a fem minutes and that the lamp would turn of by itself. We waited for 5 min, still light - then we just removed the light bulp ourselfs.

    Very pleasant one night stay! Good with the ability to reserve indoor parking before arrival. The breakfast was truly fabulous. Had everything you could expect - and then some. Especially liked the abundance of different berries and the appel juice produces by the local monastry!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen didn't have everything needed for our Luxemburg special and it took a long time to arrive

    The bath and bed were very nice. The staff were polite and efficient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all important

    This is one of the best hotels I have ver stayed in that was not by the sea. It is a little quirky but also modern and in a terrific town centre location. For the price we paid through Booking.com it was an absolute bargain. Hope to stay there again one day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible noise from bar below the windows, no conditioner in the room - so not possible to close the window. And then cleaning truck started terrible racket 5 am or 6 am. Total disaster.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we entered our bedroom, there was a consistent bleach smell in the toilet, really strong...certainly not pleasant. The soap dispenser under the shower was empty and had to get out wet of the shower to get soap from the soap dispenser next to the sink. There were still few women hair on the toilet floor too. Not a big deal, but not expected from this kind of hotel.

    Spa&wellness center is very good, we got massages with hot stones and it was really super! Location is great, in the full city centre and the staff is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Return visit to hotel. Even better than the last time. Really friendly staff, attentive and professional. Used Wellness Centre this time which was great at included in the price. Will definately return again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurants in the hotel where quite expensive Swimming pool was overcrowded, so not really relaxing

    Luxurious hotel, with large rooms Great SPA Resort (massages and sauna are really nice)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room facilities seemed to be a bit older, but they are ok

    The staff was very kind. The wellness spa helped us a lot to relax and recover strength. Clervaux is a small city but very cute.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking at the hotel should clearly indicate that it is only available if an advance booking has been done. Toiletries should be passed in all rooms e.g. Body lotion. I had lost my luggage and had nothing. I had to go to reception staff who gave me items but they told me that the 5 star part of the hotel had toiletries in their rooms and not the 4 star section of the hotel

    Excellent fruit and chia seed breakfast taster

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the blankets in the room - 2 individual/single ones in a double bed. We've asked at the reception for a double one but they did not have it. Also we did not have the chance to benefit from any of the spa treatments, everything was sold out 2 weeks in advance. So really not a place for last-minute booking from this point of view.

    Greatly appreciated the transport to the railway station by the hotel. Make sure yoy ask for it in advance. We did not know about the service when we arrived, so we walked to it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee in the lobby in the morning was not convenient. The staff made it seem like is was a real chore to provide coffee in the lobby at 7 AM.

    Great pool and spa/sauna.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The town the hotel is based in attracts quite a lot of people. Parking is therefore a bit difficult. Officially it is also paid parking, however according to the locals it is not enforced. But park at your own risk! The temperature on the room was difficult to manage. The sheets are synthetic and therefore very warm as well.

    The room was quite good and the bed was very comfortable. We were happy to have received a room with a bath. That was an unexpected surprise! The breakfast was excellent. A wide variety in choice. Staff was very friendly and even serviced you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything- As other guests have noted some posh shampoo/soap/conditioner would be a nice touch

    Comfy design suite, nespresso maker, nice spa facilities. Great place and we will be back for sure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Room decoration looks a little bit outdated -I missed a coffee pot in the room -Missed dutch, english & French TV stations on the TV

    -Nice and calm location -Very good breakfast -Very friendly staff... Multilingual !!! -Underground parking available

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was really noisy, like no any sound-proofing was ever installed there. The room was decorated and smelled like something from late 90's. I expected more from a 4 stars hotel.

    the bed was super comfortable. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old room. Very dark. Horrible decoration. Strange smell. Impossible to regulate the hot water in the shower ( also very hot and then suddenly very cold)

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    This supposed to be a boutique hotel, if they call fancy chairs boutique! The size of the room (I could touch both walls at the same time) No airco, but a ventilator instead Broken tiles in the bathroom Cheap toilet paper (hurts) We were so afraid after this all, that we didn't dare to eat or spend anything else in this hotel.

    The restaurant in the corner there had amazing meat and scampi's :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose the hotel because it has a private parking lot. We travel with a lot of gear because we also go to camp sites some times. We were delayed and called the hotel reception. The receptionist informed us that there was no free space in the hotel parking but that it was easy to find parking nearby. When we arrived there was a big town festival going on and cars parked all over the place. Fortunately we found a parking lot 300 meters from the hotel. We then went to the hotel on foot to check in. We told the receptionist (this time another person) about or parking problem and he promised to help us and mumbled something about calling the family owner of the hotel but he also told us there was another parking in nearby where we could find parking lots. We walked there and also this parking was full. The receptionist didn't help us so we had to walk back and forth twice with suitcases and our camping fridge. Twice the reception informed us that it was easy to find parking nearby. Twice this was not true. And no help was offered. Then we went to the Rhino Restaurant in the hotel. The food was good but the service standard was poor.

    Nice comfortable hotel in cozy town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of toiletries - in a 4 star I expected shampoo & soap etc. not just one bottle of hair & body wash. The wifi was weak too.

    Friendly staff in the restaurant, quirky room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room - there was at the reception however.

    Cosy room with comfortable bed. Nice breakfast with kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice View of main Church

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    wellness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was comfortable. Restaurant very good and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double beds are single beds pushed together. The spa was very crowded.

    Overall a nice place in a nice environment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room or nearby

    Great location facilities are first class Good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Very clean and cosy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and wellness too small. Pool very crowded. Bed very uncomfortable

    Breakfast and personal was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Comfortable room Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 202 had a smoking smell

    Friendly personnel, nice location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms and bathroom, great facilities, central location, good value for the money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small and old fashioned room

    Excellent breakfast, lots of facilities, very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the hotel was extra €10 per night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I dont know

    Breakfast was very good. We have an upgrade from Comfort room Too an Suitroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the centre, modern, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room.

    Really lovely hotel. Great underground car park. Gorgeous room and jacuzzi bath, and totally quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was great and the breakfast was excepcional! The room was clean and was spacious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and service, it is a nice place to relax.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise in my room at night.

    24/7 reception, bar and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rhino Restaurant, Breakfast and Rooms are perfect..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was boiling hot and the air conditioning didn't work.

    Everything was brilliant apart from the heating issue in the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The (weak) sound-proofing

    Decoration and kindness of the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the wellness, the bathroom with jaccuzi,the rooms...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Amazing service !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms

    Very swish hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel parking is an issue and public parking in the surrounding area is pretty limited considering the amont of cars. You have to arrive with a car and may have to park very far from the hotel.

    Great hotel, very nice and comfotable rooms, excellent SPA where it doesn't feel too crowded even when the hotel is fully booked, very friendly staff, very good restaurant. Excellent for a relaxing SPA break or for combining SPA with exploring the beauty of the area (hiking etc). Great value for money as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay !

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Posh waiter in restaurant

    Very clean, nice big room with comfortable beds. good location in the city centre, fantastic spa. cheap car parking close to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    water in the jacuzzi was warm, but not hot.

    Free drink after checking in was a nice extra. Free ticket to a wine tasting down the street and around the corner was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is expensive. Base-price is ok. Very costly for additionals like closed parking, room with airco, ... Strange that reception is not near the entrance, but on 2nd floor.

    Nice room in the center of town. Enough facilities (like a pool and other wellness). Motor-friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Slightly slow service for a table with three kids - I promise you, we want to be in and out as quickly as possible!!

    Fab location in the pedestrianised centre of Clervaux. Easy, free on street parking, but garage available as well at a cost. Quirky family room on two levels. Wifi worked perfectly in the room. Restaurant on ground floor excellent, and super child friendly Swimming pool lovely

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures of our room in booking were not at all what we experienced during our trip. The hotel is old and need some adjustments as well as the hotel's staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice small Alpin style of village in the mountains to relax, quiet hotel to sleep, excellent service on breakfast and variety of choice, nice spa area, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have liked to see a non-smoking area on the terraces as it's not pleasant to have people smoking whilst eating.

    Clervaux is a beautiful little town. The hotel is stunning and right in the middle of the town with ideal access into the pedestrianised zone.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entering this **** hotel we were met by a very pedantic, rude, receptionist. To my wife: who is she? as if she were my dog!! The **** room (209) was a lot smaller than advertised and the shower was leaking badly. The scene was set and we decided to leave the next morning. Arriving at the desk I mentioned that due to private circumstances we wanted to leave the **** hotel early. The receptionist wanted us to pay fully for the booked time. **** hotel!!!! What a joke.

    - Clervaux - Restaurant personell - Angus beef

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel and spa is shared with other hotels so expect people. Parking has to be paid (but free parking can be found nearby at a reasonable walking distant). Long walk to reach the check-in office. We didn't like that we had to provide so many information: name / address / contact info / number of ID papers of all guests / Credit card number / Car license plate number, etc.

    Very nice hotel, very classy and chic. Pool and SPA were great. The breakfast really good with a lot of choice and fresh products. Decoration onto the walls with nice modern paintings. Central location.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa center is shared by 3 hotels. Literally not possible to use the pool! Problem with refill of toiletries in the room. You wouldn't expect such an issue in 4 star hotel

    The service and quality of the restaurants. Size of the room and bed quality

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 items in the Spa were not working on the day of our visist

    Location in the center of Chervaux Nice room Very good breakfast Free entrance to Spa Free sauna robe and towels

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old dusty room, badly insulated, lot of noise of other rooms! Old short and unconfortable bed. Jacuzzi bathtub stinks when jets used. Hotel is a real labyrint. Opening hours wellness on sylvester evening only till 18:00h. instead of 20:00h. Room wasn't valetted on 01 Jan. Hotel not really value for money.

    Access to 2 restaurants without having to go outside the hotel. Breakfast generous and good quality.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hodge podge layout.

    Close to Family of Man Museum.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    synthetic bed linnen

    wellness center large room high comfort level both restaurants are great

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel. Very quiet. the 24hr reception is very useful for late check in

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a bit on the pricy side for spa treatments

    great location

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel International traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: