Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manoir Kasselslay 4 stars

Maison 21, 9769 Clervaux, Luxembourg

#2 of 8 hotels in Clervaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    The owners were very polite, friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were very polite, friendly and professional. Accomodation very clean, spacious. Location suburb, very quiet and close to the village. Diner and breakfast outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    A place to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minus! We got all we wanted and more!

    The personal welcome and attention of the owners made us feel very special. They call it a family business, we would say a family-and-friends business. It certainly is more than just a hotel in the country! Our room was spacious and light, with a large bathroom and separate toilet. We got delicious little snacks with our drinks, breakfast was excellent, very fresh. The owners gave us a lot of useful information about shops in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    I liked the quiet location and the restaurant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    to look around Luxembourg, we had to travel by car every day (don't get me wrong; I knew I was making this trade-off when I was making the booking)

    I liked the quiet location and the restaurant ... and the owners are extremely friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely small hotel, definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a bit too near the road. Fortunately the road wasn't busy at night and the double glazing was very efficient.

    The staff were very welcoming and our room was beautifully appointed. We ate at the hotel in the evening and the food was excellent as was the service. A beautiful spot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant. Local produce. A warm welcome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Liked everything

    Everything. The staff so helpful and welcoming, a difference in the rest of Luxembourg. The food..simply perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations! Amazing choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hospitality, room and breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    The quality of food and service at the hotel restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of food and service at the hotel restaurant was exceptional. The staff were very friendly and helped us organise our hiking routes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Warm cosy welcome, excellent rooms and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a better view

    Friendly welcome was made to feel at home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Clean, beautiful rooms and perfect food! An amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was simply perfect! Beautiful, clean room and the owners were unbelievably interesting and friendly. The food was magnificent! A MUST GO! <3

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and Professional Staff. Warm welcome from the owners. Very comfortable room. Restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice cozy place, as if your come to your granny:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facilities(pool, spa) for a 4-star hotel, but I didn't expect much. It is good if you just sleep in the hotel and walk around the rest of the time.

    Nice cozy place, as if your come to your granny:) Good design, very clean, good furniture. Nice fresh breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    7.9
    The room and bathroom were good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had booked expecting to have dinner in the restaurant, which has a very good repiutation. It proved to be closed on a non-closing evening, because of an outside event. The recommended restaurant in town was fine. However, the hotel had no other guests and was totally deserted when we came back. No light had been left on. 'Manoir' in the name makes you expect more.

    The room and bathroom were good enough. The mattress gave support. The absence of a coffee machine in the room was made up for with a pot of tea, which we asked for and which was not charged.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Very clean and well located in a small village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and well located in a small village. Close to nice walking trails. Very quiet and clean. Best surprise was an excellent restaurant. Do reserve a table when you book.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    The room (Laurier) was spacious with a v.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was spacious but had no shelf space for washbags nor any rail for towels. Major gripe - no PLUG for basin - got round this by using folded up loo paper. Not good feature for the room price. Owner knew all about the "problem" but said first time question of plug asked about ! ?

    The room (Laurier) was spacious with a v.comfortable bed. Food choice Fabulous and Service above ordinary. Excellent WI-FI facilty and quiet location all round (Village atmosphere).

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Very friendly welcome by owners;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Misleading information on booking.com site: the owners do accept most credit cards, they do not require cash payment

    Very friendly welcome by owners; bright rooms; delicious dinner; quiet setting; lovely terrace

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Everything you could possibly want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything you could possibly want. Owners were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Friendly welcome from the owners, excellent dinner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly welcome from the owners, excellent dinner and breakfast, a sense of personal service and care for guests.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    5.4
    too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    too expensive

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    8.3
    Food, feeling welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food, feeling welcome

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: