Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Key Inn Appart Hotel Belair

42 rue Albert 1er, 1117 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#51 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    We arrived at around 8am and they managed to get us in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 'complimentary' tea and coffee was never restocked when were there so we couldn't use the machine at all! The pillow was very flat and hard!

    We arrived at around 8am and they managed to get us in the first room available, about half an hour, which was very efficient and kind! Bedroom was very large

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    We will not stay there again, even though we visit Luxembourg regularly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the only hotel or serviced apartment where before you leave: 1. you are required to: take the rubbish from your room to the outdoor bin or expect a fine of several euro 2 if you use the kitchenette and do not clean it your are also fined. As the room is only serviced once a week or when you leave there is in fact NO service in "serviced apartment" 3.The office is only open for a short period of time and not on weekends. 4.People arriving late at night or back from being out even when trying to be quiet can be heard in the rooms as the corridor is circular so steps are required for all rooms and has wooden floors. 5 While there are coffee machines but only a few sachets of long life milk and no disposable cups so you need to use the cups or mugs from your room and have to ensure they are washed up before you leave otherwise you are charged a fee 6. As we had already paid for a second stay two weeks after our first stay and cancellation is not permitted after 30 days before your stay, we had to stay there again. We received no email with the entry code but were told there would be someone there. While we did press the appropriate button with no answer, luckily we remembered the entry code from our previous visit. 7. Even when you book directly with the hotel (as we did for our second stay before we know the rules above) you are charged a 5 euro booking fee - even though we booked online so we are uncertain for what exactly the booking fee is charged

    The room was clean and very modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money in a good suburb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too low and the bedroom was a bit dusty.

    Good location and tidy place. It could be cleaner but it wasn’t bad. I also booked one hour before arrival and it was their last room. There was free coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Lovely, great location- but no free wifi and not the cleanest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not very clean, and the bed had hair on it... we are not sure from who. The sheets did seem to be fresh, but it was still questionable. The floor was very dirty. The kitchen came with dishes and cleaning supplies, but the sponge (meant to clean the dishes) was still wet from a previous tenant, and not very hygienic. Also, many dishes needed to be re-washed for use. There was no internet. No wifi. You have to pay 25 euros for 2 days of internet, which is crazy if you ask me. And the bed was very hard, with tiny pillows.

    The location was wonderful, and close to the city center. The room had great amenities and we were able to cook for ourselves a few times to save on costs. Also, the staff, when we checked in, was very sweet. Would be great for business men on longer business trips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast wasn't worth 10 euros.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast wasn't worth 10 euros. Can give it a skip. Also, although it was service apartment, they could have provided with spare trash bags for waste disposal. However peaceful non-intrusive place to stay with good proximity to city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    if you are on business or pleasure the hotel and location are perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much not to like, only my above remark, it was adequate for me and I will use again in the future (it was my 3-4 time staying).

    I stayed for 4 nights and my room never got cleaned, on departure I asked the reception lady and she informed me "because you booked on Booking.com the room doesn't get cleaned..." to which I find strange.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    2.9
    Awful. Do not go there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like anything about that hotel. This was a store room turned into a guest room. No windows, stuffy, too warm. Awful

    Nothing. Awful. Dark hole in the wall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Mostly good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was really warm and we couldn’t control this. Our apartment had no external window and a window facing the common area and stairs which couldn’t be shut so was loud when people were coming and going.

    Good location, the kitchenette was perfect and the room and bathroom were very clean. Coffee facility was good and we had breakfast provided for the Sunday morning. We pretty much had everything we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not included in original price as it is needed for every one in XXI Century. Please, add internet expenses in final price although it is higher. Guests don't like to find matters like that at arrival. Clean service is not available for stays lower a week.

    Excellent location. Laundry service free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a short getaway, we felt safe and secure and enjoyed walking through the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take away cups for the amazing coffee machines would have been good.

    The room was so spacious and well equipped, we even have a terrscd area which was huge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice, but the cleanliness could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some bugs in the room - plenty of them

    The breakfast was only bread - but it was very good.The staffs were very nice to us, giving us extra towels and stuffs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant apart-hotel, within walking distance to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decent sized room, bathroom & kitchenette with enough equipment for our short stay! Well placed hotel, close to the centre/shops etc. Immediate response to the request for more pillows! Thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.4
    Decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of physical presence of staff. No one there at check out. WiFi has to be paid for seperately to the hotel cost. The bed was really uncomfortable.

    Decent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast we paid extra for is really disappointing.

    Location is amazing. Rooms are Really spacious and look Great. The coffee machine in the hall is a Great plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.3
    The worst hotel experience in a lifetime:
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst hotel experience in a lifetime: - very noisy room with ventilatornoise which could not be shut down - no windows in the room to the outside: vert hot and no fresh air - the room was very hot, no external windows to eliminate the heat and only airco making lots of noice - there was a firealarm during my stay: with no staff present, telling you what to do, this was lifethreathening

    the pictures on the Booking site were nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable bunker with overpriced Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    To use internet would have cost EUR 30 PER DAY which is - as of 2009 - a total rip-off. If you're on a budget, you'll be better off finding a nearby cafe with wi-fi. In addition, our room (#6) had no window to the outside, just a large one to the inside of the hotel, which had to be left open due to humidity issues. If you plan on staying for more than one night and you will be spending time awake/working in the room, it'll be like being in a bunker.

    The room itself was very comfortable. Staff were lovely and accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    You do not want to have breakfasts here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You do not want to have breakfasts here. They bring a "breakfast package" into the room for the next day, but It is quite poor and still the same. It is better to take the 10 euros and buy something else on your own.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Looks beautiful, but internal rooms should be sold with that title.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had an internal room with no windows to get some fresh air was most dissapointing. The hallway was extremely hot. I would never have booked the room had I known it would not have access to fresh air. Especially for the price you pay. You couldn't leave the airco unit on as then the window to the hall (groundfloor) would be open all night and there was no way to block that it opened further. Not safe. This should be sorted out for the ground floor internal rooms. Waking up in the morning was not pleasant due to the heat. The breakfast was quite dissapointing too. A little pack of applejuice, 3 slices of brioche in plastic and some jam. Not worth paying extra for. Go out and get your own breakfast.

    Nice (and necessary!) was that there was a loose airco-conditioning unit in the room otherwise it would have been unbearable. It cooled the air quickly. Good to have a key code for the door. The parking place was very close by which was great. Bathroom was perfect. Towels soft and absorbant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    For desperate cases (only if all hotels in Lux are fully booked)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't pay for breakfast! Reserve rooms with terrace if you don't want to get a room with a window opening to the interior (to the hotel's staircase) for the same price.

    Hotel's location is good The staff seems nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    The lobby was nicely setup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was pre-packaged into bags for the upcoming 2 days with only 3 slices of bread per person per day, butter, jam and some drink cartons with juice. This was quite disappointing and overpriced. The cushions on the bed were some of the thinnest ones I've ever encountered in a room.

    The lobby was nicely setup. The coffee was good, the room was clean and there was plenty of space in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    I would not like to stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were a bit dirty. The hand soap and the shower soap were out and I had to buy my own. The shower curtains were also orange and disgusting when the original color was white.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.0
    The room was outstanding, huge, calm, and very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe to have someone at reception would be nice, rather than instructions by email.

    The room was outstanding, huge, calm, and very comfortable. The location is central and the area is green, calm and safe. The terraces and common areas were a lovely touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great stopover in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't want to cook for a dinner party in the tiny kitchenette (but perfectly adequate for what we wanted).

    Superb self catering apartment very close to the centre. Bed was large and firm. Free bean-to-cup coffee maker on landing. Free laundry in basement.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel room but don't plan on cooking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairwell, though beautiful, is a noise trap. The room is a triumph of style over substance; the 'catering facilities' are ridiculously limited. The cooking unit and sink are in a cupboard, 40 cm in width. My husband is fairly tall and the microwave is situated above his eye level. I think that is dangerous. There is no chopping board or large bowl, so we could not even prepare a salad. There is no drainer for washing up. The room serves very well as a hotel bedroom. To claim that it is a 'second home' is silly oversell.

    Helpful staff and a roomy apartment with a large, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    The staff was really nice, since the first moment the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really nice, since the first moment the attention was amazing. The building/rooms are new and nicely designed. The kitchen is really handy to have dinner/breakfast in the room. The location is perfect, you can just walk to the city center and there is restaurants/shops around if needed. If you choose not to use the provided paid parking, there is plenty of public parking around the property (free on holidays and Sundays). Internet is paid, but really good quality. Overall, really good experience and I will repeat next time that I go to Luxembourg.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Komfort and space.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is not free.

    The studio was huge and I liked the smooth organization - you don't even need to meet the staff-keys, invoice, everything just waiting prepared for you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Reception open only between 8.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception open only between 8.30 and 17.00, a bit difficult to discuss payment, invoice etc. as I had to be back either very early or leave quite late.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    6.7
    My room was on the ground floor with windows to the street...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was on the ground floor with windows to the street therefore not quiet at all.... First night I slept having open the higher part of the window and had to awake early in the morning because of heavy noice of cars on the street...Foloowing nights I closed windows before going to bed but could not sleep well because of heat in the room....It seems that ventilation dosn't exist neither in the rooms nor in Foyer. Compared to other hotels and apparthotels is this apparthotel much to expensive - 170 euro per night....and this without shampoo and soap in the shower....But the biggest surprise was Internet! When in most countries of Europe you can get Internet connection for 10 - 15 euro monthly, in hotels you have wifi for free here you pay 25 euro for 2-5 days!!! For one day 13 euro!!!! Having in mind that we live in the age of smart ITs its nothing else than robbery.....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    close to everything and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that wifi should be for free. it is a shame to have 13 euro fee for wifi! it is quite old fashioned, from 2000s, while the place IS quite modern and comfortable

    close to everything and very comfortable. clean. and they have really good books in the rooms (books!)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast was only some bread and juice waiting in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was only some bread and juice waiting in the fridge from before I arrived. No staff at reception present upon arrival. Wifi charges are (too) high. No restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually what we didnt like because we came from Friday to Monday was the check out . in Saturday and sunday there was no room service to clean the room floor and change the bed sheet

    The room was so good and the view little bit quite , as we asked , the staff were very helpful , also the prise was pretty good and we had a good time

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and worn down - no daily cleaning And more expensive than hotel in same standard

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, nice and kind staff, clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Key Inn Luxembourg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place. 15 min walk to the center. Close to a bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    the Wifi was not free
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Wifi was not free

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities, location, staff, will stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent facilities, location, staff, will stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, beautiful building and appartement,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great :)

    Perfect location, beautiful building and appartement, peaceful, great parking option

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    it's a shame that the internet is not included as in so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's a shame that the internet is not included as in so many places it's provided as a service ans very appreciable for everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    clean and big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid internet

    clean and big room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    No reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception. Internet 13eur/day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok for one night, breakfast needs improvement, staff not overly supportive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent breakfast

    Breakfast abysmal, no coffee and extremely limited selection of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    poorbreakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poorbreakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Neat and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Break fast could have been better

    Neat and Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.0
    Bed was comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid WiFi for 13 Euros. Cleaning wasn't as meticulous as I expect

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Great budget apart-hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personel was helpuf when needed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very nice accommodation, nice design, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice accommodation, nice design, very clean. Excellent equiped kitchenette. Very near to city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows a little to thin to sleep well

    Nice place, great value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    It was a very nice place to stay for comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is the same everyday.

    The room is spacious. There's a little area for kids' play and a little library.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Definitely recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable.

    Excellent location. Nice hotel. Nice room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Good location within the city and an amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location within the city and an amazing staff... Washing machines and dryers on site are an excellent help!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.6
    Only location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is the poorest I have ever saw The absence of Air conditioning

    Only location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Room ready within minutes after booking online. Friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ready within minutes after booking online. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Good staff, WiFi costly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi charge 13 euros per day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Found the "key in"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior was super! Perfect place for a short stay!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    5.0
    25euros for internet for 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive internet connection; 25euros for 2 days!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Located in a peaceful corner of town and only 10 mins walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in a peaceful corner of town and only 10 mins walk from the city centre. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Bed was veel te hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was veel te hard

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    location , comfort and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    location , comfort and staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Location, built-in kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Location, built-in kitchen

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room without external Windows

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    staff was excellent, location was great, it was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A/C unit required having the window open to the lobby allowing access to the room. there isn't really a kitchen, its just a fridge and microwave.

    staff was excellent, location was great, it was clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    5.0
    Modern, good design
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the only window was on the internal court yard and the clim was only working if the window was open as the pipe went through the open window, Just not acceptable Smell was poor You feel your were in a basement, well decorated but in a basement

    Modern, good design

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    5.0
    Serviced apartment style, secure access to the appt, coffee...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor quality of the place, too small room, noise from walking the stairs and from other neighbors. Lack of guidelines from staff on the way to the certain local destination (due to bus schedules' changes). Lack of English TV channels. Paid Internet access

    Serviced apartment style, secure access to the appt, coffee machine on each floor

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    5.4
    The room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no cleaning service for three days' stay. The rules of the hotel were cleaning once in a week. In case we wanted a cleaning we should pay 17 Euros for 20 minutes. We wanted to leave our luggage in the hotel for two hours after the checkout, in order to make a walk n the town. Our request was denied for security reasons!!! We were left unattended in the hotel for three days and we were suspect of putting a bomb at the end. I found it ridiculous.

    The room was spacious. The location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    3.8
    The carpark, while expensive, was handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The guy running the place was not very well-presented, and quite hard to get hold of. The coffee machine was out of order and no milk. No ability to get cold water out of the tap, the coldest it gets is lukewarm. Two kinds of breakfast, a 'fast' breakfast and a continental breakfast (but this was not differentiated when booking). I recommend having breakfast elsewhere. But worst of all, the bathroom is badly designed, the water from the shower runs out all over the floor, and after just 5 minutes, it runs into the bedroom and if you have left your bag or any clothes on the floor next to the bed, you can expect them to be totally saturated. This was a bad start to the day. For the price, I expected much better.

    The carpark, while expensive, was handy.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.5
    Staff were nice, location good and room was big.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was ridiculous, three slices of bread with jam and butter. No free WiFi. Would except more for this room rate.

    Staff were nice, location good and room was big.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Very spacious, luminous room with a comfortable bed and nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As said in other reviews, internet is not included and expensive (14€/day - that's similar to what I pay per month at home!); and breakfast is very, very disappointing (one piece of bread with a tiny pot of jam and an orange juice).

    Very spacious, luminous room with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Good feeling after a day at work.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    The studio was very spacious and we loved our studio's...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The price for the internet is ridiculous. It feels like we are in the 90'.

    The studio was very spacious and we loved our studio's private garden and kitchenette.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    It is scandalous to pay for the internet when you stay at...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It is scandalous to pay for the internet when you stay at the hotel of this standard and this price. Even McDonalds' has it free of charge nowadays

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    5.8
    Location - known standard from previous visits.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Reception staff at any time I was in the building & no overnight cleaning carried out - not a welcoming prospect at the end of a long day.

    Location - known standard from previous visits.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.5
    Perhaps the best thing was the bed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is just sad: three slices of bread, a tiny jar of jam & some butter left in the fridge.

    Perhaps the best thing was the bed! Might be biased as I was tired like a dog, though. Clean bathroom, would benefit from a shower door, but it was ok, a new ocean (of shower water) was not formed on the bathroom floor.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.9
    Very nice roof-top terrace, staff was very friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a studio with no windows and day-light which I changed on the next day. No bar nor vending machines inside.

    Very nice roof-top terrace, staff was very friendly and helpful, however absent when I arrived and during check-out.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    5.4
    so called "breakfast" was one miniature jar of jam...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    so called "breakfast" was one miniature jar of jam and white bred wrapped in a plastic. I have never seen such a "breakfast" in a place which costs 145 euro!! Internet connection was acient via cable and they charged 25 euros for internet per day!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    5.0
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard bed. Lack of any facilities in rooms for tea/coffee. It's listed as including breakfast. If you count 3 stale slices of bread and a pot of jam left in the fridge for you as breakfast...

    Spacious room.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Key Inn Appart Hotel Belair traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: