Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Kikuoka Golf & Spa 4 stars

Scheierhaff, 5412 Canach, Luxembourg

#1 of 1 hotels in Canach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 465 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant service was very poor - we had to wait over 2 hours before we had our main coarse.

    We have been there twice before and the rooms have been refurbished and quality was better than before. The spa facilities over looking the golf course is very nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not anything that I did not like.

    Room was clean, spacious and had all the expected facilities. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet, with nice views over the golf course. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was very good with a large offering of quality food. A very enjoyable stay and I am planning on returning again next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not lucky, because of ongoing renovation of spa / sauna area. Need a car to get there.

    My standard room was a spacious one, with a comfortable large bed. Good breakfast, friendly staff, free parking, stable wifi connection. The bathroom facilities were very good. True golfing place. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't clear before we arrived that the pool was closed for maintenance. Not a big deal really, but the pool was a factor in deciding on the location. I think it was the time of year, low season, but finding someone to help me get a snack and a drink in the evening was so difficult I finally gave up.

    Great location, not far from the city of Luxembourg. Easily some of the largest rooms in Europe! The property itself is beautiful. The person working checkout was super friendly and very helpful regarding ideas for things to do with all our kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had asked where one could have a short walk in the surroundings and were indicated to follow the marked (blue/yellow) path. However this "path" is outside the golf domain and brings you from one mud hole to the next - it ruined our (city) shoes.

    Large comfortable rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of.

    The room was spacious, the bed comfortable. One of the best places I've ever stayed at. Its a beautiful resort. Breakfeast was superb, they even had an orange pressing machine to make fresh orange juice. We had dinner in the restaurant - the food was fantastic. We would love to come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is very large and miss some intimity.

    THe Brasserie of the Golf was the restaurant for the Hotel. Nice personnel and good brasserie type food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the leisure facilities were being re-done and were not available to us this time

    Great place to stay and a very good location, we will be going back (hopefully to play golf, but depends on the missus!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness facilities were closed for renovation in wasn't clearly mentioned when I booked If I knew I would have never payed that quite expensive room price, but would have looked for another hotel. Distances are not that big in Luxembourg

    Very nice room, very nice green horizon view, breakfast a great choice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like, just a passing comment. Drinks were a little bit expensive and although the reception team were very happy to print off online purchased sight seeing tickets and flight boarding passes etc. It might have been nice to have a PC and printer available in the reception area to print these ourselves.

    Quiet location, very helpful staff, beautiful grounds and walks around the grounds and in the area. With a car it was a great location to visit Luxemboug City, Belgium, Trier in Germany and only a 15 minute drive to the airport. Although I haven't played golf for about 15 years, the golf course looked immaculate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A ramp to the car park rather than just steps

    The family room way a very good size, on a split level....kids on comfortable sofa bed on one level and adults bedroom on upper level which was accessed by stairs and with a viewing balcony over kids bed area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner in the informal restaurant area and the choice on the menu was a bit limited. Perfectly fine if after a round of golf you want to eat something quick, but not if you want to eat something different.

    The room we were offered was very spacious and was laid out on 2 levels. It was really very comfortable but at check-in it would have been good if somebody checked with us whether this room layout would be acceptable. If you are not very mobile the layout could have been a problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No play ground for small kids neither indoor nor outdoor.

    Breakfast was very good specially fresh orange juice. Room was quite big and bed was very comfortable. We liked the indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Hotel and room was so clean. Kids enjoyed in the pool very much. Very relaxing and quite place. Staffs in the restaurant was very good.Dinner in the restaurant was not so good and quantity was more than sufficient for us. Overall we liked everything in the hotel. We may come back 😀.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is gorgeous, the parking is close to hotel, staff were all very welcoming and friendly, the hotel accommodates dogs very well which is great when travelling to compete in Dog Shows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in fact.

    The location is great, quiet, close enough to the city. The staff is helpful and pleasant especially at the reception desk but not only.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    French staff rude. Their English is OK, but don't dare to interrupt during the 'presentation' upon arrival. This is probably a fauxpas in the French universe. Ridiculously overpriced 'big breakfast' EUR 18 pP for a little better than standard buffet. Typical French nonsense: like signs that tell you to go to a vending machine as the mini bar is empty, but there was no such vending machine. Reception didn't seem to know this. No bathrobes as a sign of French understanding of service: I was promptly told that this ' was not included in the service of your room'! Strange setup of spa: more like a public pool from back in the day than a modern-day hotel spa. Hot and cold Jacuzzi next to the sauna, in a room without decoration, felt like in some sort of hospital. Don't go there when you're looking for spa, really go somewhere else and never pay more than necessary. These folks from Mercure /Accor really have to learn what international hospitality means.

    Outside a beautiful golf course, the hotel is really an island of tranquility and peace. Breakfast was OK, but nothing special. Jacuzzi very warm, which was good, as I've found it oftentimes too cold. Rooms OK, however small windows. New and spacious bathroom. Extra point for great mattress, one complete piece, not the usual hotel crap where you have a double bed made out of two singles and in the end you feel them drifting apart in the middle of the night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry, but this time the key system was not working, 10min check-in and answer completely unnecessary questions is not wha you expect at 1am. Further to that she forgot to give breakfast vouchers, so no breakfast. At the restaurant I ordered a Paysanne salade and the female waitress disappeared for 25min, so I waited for bread 25min. In football you give red card to this person. Service is not this night like it was in the past.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs and bacon at breakfast were a bit too cold, water for tea was lukewarm too. Otherwise the breakfast was varied and of good quality. Check-out was extra slow with half an hour waiting time while only 4 customers were before me in the queue.

    Very nice surroundings and wellness area with magnificent views. A very clean and comfortable hotel. I enjoyed the fireplace in the bar and the walking/running trail around the golf course. A good place to relax.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception services need to be overviewed. At the arrival I had to return to the reception to activate my key cards, at the departure there was a queue of 5 persons , the documents were not read and the receptionist was hugely inefficient. Wifi slow ant TV connection does not work properly.

    Nice destination for a family with kids. Spacious rooms. Nice pool and spa are.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna and jacuzzi separately for men and women which made it impossible for my daughter and husband to go there together. The staff (specially in dining rooms and bar) insisted speaking French although my husband told them he couldn't understand French

    Nice big room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything was excellent. A great place to rest - excellent facilities in the middle of the golf fields. Great swimming pool and restaurant. Spacious rooms. A great deal as well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food disappointing, very poor main course on our first night on a fixed menu, ridiculously long service times as we had children, it took 3 hours to get through the meal due to lack of staff, this was a not the staff's fault, they were just over-run on that evening. Possibly the worst Croque-Monsieur I have ever had, anywhere, and at Euro 12.00 not a cheap snack, I also thought asking Euro 9.00 for a bottle of mineral water is ridiculous, its a golf hotel, not a Relais & Chateaux

    Great bed, nice pool, good bar area, good location, close to Luxembourg City but still in a nice rural area. All Staff very helpful and polite, a credit to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no bar, nor room service. So I had to drive to Remich to have dinner and a drink. At the hotel there is really nothing to do. It looks really dead at night.

    Nice location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant had no availability even when we called for reservations in morning for evening meal, pool hours limited on Sunday evening

    Size of room, friendly and helpful staff, clean, nice pool area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €18 for breakfast, too expensive. Service on the terras was slow, one person serving 20 tables! Waited a long time to get a drink!

    Breakfast was good, lots of choices, and fresh orange juice! Loaction perfect for a golf weekend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - not all facilities was available round the clock. - Few of the staff in bar and restaurant werent helpful.

    - calm, quiet and beautiful location - super bed and clean throughout the resort. - good breakfast - good wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the fact that we had to pay a guarantee upfront on check in. I have never been asked to do this before.

    We were assigned room 301. It was large, modern and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom facilities were excellent. The breakfast buffet was also very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a little bit too soft. The parking area didn't give a clean look. The service in the restaurant (golf club house) was not bad but they were clearly lacking personnel.

    The rooms are spacious, very clean and the shower is the best one I've ever had in hotels of this price range. The breakfast buffet offers lots of choice, tasty bread & pastries, a freshly squeezed orange juice and so much more. The staff (cleaning, reception, breakfast) all were very friendly. Definitely a place to go back to!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed the entire experience from the grounds, restaurant, hotel desk clerks, the staff that ran the breakfast area. They were all extremely helpful, friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness center is renewing which is disappointed

    Nice environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are not many facilities.

    Room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, coffee machine not cleaned, checkout disastrous,

    Place and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was only open pm.I never came across that in a 4 star hotel before.

    The breakfast was too expensive.The voucher system very confusing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice if bottled water was left in the room every night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price very high during busy period in Luxembourg

    Cleanliness and comfortable of the facility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, good rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is ideal. We've used Kikuoka before on car journeys from England to Italy. It's an ideal 1/2 way stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed at reception. Not a major issue, but could be improved.

    Location. Swimming pool. Nice and quite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies in the restaurant

    Lovely setting.. Helpful staff. Spacious and very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large clean rooms with air conditioning! Great room for a family. Largest rooms in Europe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice hotel, beautiful calm place and nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The lady at the service desk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff, beautiful environment, great facilities etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price cheaper on hotel site

    Large rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was perfect

    all in raclette - menu in the restaurant. children under 12 do not pay for breakfast or dinner!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few flys in the bar area

    Good sized bed, excellent shower, great staff and facilities in gym, pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings. Location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service despite very late arrival.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very accommodating especially the lady in the bar I think from Portugal , she is a real asset to your hotel :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price v quality of food and beverages was marginal - a bit pricey for what it offered

    Lovely hotel on Kikuoka Golf Course - good accommodation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nature and golf playgroud around; quite and lot of green.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, but expensive.

    Excellent room. Very comfortable and clean. Nice welcome by friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peacefull location to clean the mind and fuel the spirit...Friendly stuff,nice ficilities,excellent food...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful surrounding and comfortable rooms.The staff was very understanding and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great relaxing stay. Very friendly staff at reception and in Brasserie. Food was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing special

    nothing special

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast, lack of choice of evening dinner, lack of iron or kettle in room

    Rooms very spacious, hotel quiet, location pleasant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel brilliant with young baby couldn't do enough for us , very pleasant stay look forward to our next stay next year.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super recommended

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of Bed an room !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are not a golf player, there is really noting else to do. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, but in a really beautiful golf course. We stayed here because of its proximity to Michelin star restaurant La Langue Sourit

    Excellent hotel, great, comfortable room. Waking up in the morning in a beautiful natural surrounding, birds singing, peace and tranquillity. Loved it!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My husband awoke the next morning with bed bug bites all over his left arm, left hand and forehead. We told the front desk upon check out. They replied with an I'm sorry and we will check the room. Which was no help for our inconvenience of possibly bringing home the bugs and having to sight see that day with an itchy bumpy husband.

    The hotel/club had nice amenities. It could of been updated a little. The staff was nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only one thing breakfast was 18 euros each adult. Too expensive, bought croissant at a petrol station for breakfast - a pity really.

    Pool, duplex family room, restaurant, views, staff. Dined with friends in the restaurant in the evening, children could eat from bar menu in restaurant. Great night.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    almost no options for vegetarians, only pasta. could be more children-frienldy

    spaceous rooms for families friendly personeel quiet location excellent breakfast excellent swimming pool and facilities

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All excellent, Except That we travelled with our young children and the hotel is not so child friendly. No playground or mini golf for children, no child meals. On the other hand the indoors pool was really a plus. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sometimes we want to drink hot coffee or tea, but there is no electric kettle in the room . And the vending machine did'nt sell hot drinks.

    This hotel's scenery is so beautiful! And the breakfast is delicious.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lack of a water boiler. A play area for children would be nice.

    Good breakfast, good restaurant, friendly staff (for example, Mauricio, the Italian waiter is a wonderful professional!), good spa, good location for walks, child friendly, clean, good price. We were in room 111. It was a spacious room!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Outside the room: hotel lobby, lift and floors are really not 4 star quality, (don't expect a 4 star atmosphere when you arrive). Location is far from everything. Not a good choice in wintertime.

    inside the room was very clean 4 star quality. Swiming pool was good. Wifi very good.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a little disappointed the spa facilities were not open Monday morning.

    First class spacious accommodation with newly refurbished rooms. Lovely pool, sauna and gym. Superb breakfast. Ample parking

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The buffet breakfast (although it was a little bit expensive), indoor pool ( maybe the closing time could be extended up to 2200?), staff were very friendly & helpful with advice about where to park in the city etc

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No family rooms for three kids.

    Great Family Maisonette style apartment. Could use indoor pool alone in the morning. Extensive breakfast. Nice for traveling through Luxembourg, just 25 Min. from the city.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Check in was slow. Not the fault of the staff member checking us in but rather an excessively lengthy process.

    Great family room. Friendly staff. Lovely breakfast.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: