Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Postillon 3 stars

1 rue de l'eglise, 9650 Esch-sur-Sûre, Luxembourg

#3 of 3 hotels in Esch-sur-Sûre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Secure garage parking for motorbikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel due to the fact it had a secure garage for motorbikes. We arrived some time before the scheduled check but our room was ready. Although not over friendly the lady on reception proficient and gave us the key and showed us to the garage situated at one end of the hotel. The hotel is at the side of the road as you enter town. Our room was on an end and had river views to the front and road and cliff views at the side. The bed was very comfortable and although next to the road we slept with the windows open and heard no noise at all. Toiletries were provided and the bathroom was large enough to move around easily. A path at the side of the hotel leads to the castle remains and provides fantastic views of the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    6.7
    It is in a beautiful location and the dining area and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff didn't seem to be overly friendly or helpful - they didn't go out of their way to make me feel welcome.

    It is in a beautiful location and the dining area and separate breakfast area were nicely set out.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    6.3
    Friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dripping taps in bathroom. Breakfast was very very simple, not much choice.

    Friendly & helpful staff. Garage parking for motorcycle. Located across the street from the river.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.0
    Nice building, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Most un-welcoming receptionist (I'm presuming she's also the owner) that you're ever likely to encounter in your entire life. What's the opposite of 'service with a smile'? - that's what you'll encounter at Le Postillion from her. It's a real shame as the actual Hotel and village are very nice but she manages to make the atmosphere very uncomfortable and unwelcoming. No WiFi, No 3G.

    Nice building, nice location.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Neutral welcome, bar was more like their living room and not enjoyable.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice position, room basic but ok, restaurant better than we expexted.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: