Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Budget Luxembourg Aeroport 1 stars

Route de Trèves, 2632 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#52 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2758 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Served it's purpose for an overnight pit-stop
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not even the cheap bathroom hairdryer is provide and air conditioning did not work on a very stuffy night with no option to open the window.

    Bed was comfortable and was only booked for the purpose of a nights sleep before travelling. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Excellent , no nonsense value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing- we were very well catered for Small amount of airport noise but what do you expect!

    Close to the airport so perfect for late night arrival and needing somewhere close to spend the night before travelling on. Our group was my husband and myself and our 19 year old son- room small but perfectly clean, good shower and plenty of room for the 3 of us. You may not want to spend a week here as there's limited space for large suitcases and lots of clothing but it suited our needs perfectly . Breakfast had enough variety- maybe a little fresh fruit would have made it perfect. No tea coffee facilities in the room but we were shown where we could make our own cups of tea . AND you could have the windows open- can't bear being trapped in

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    The hotel corresponded to what one expects from a budget...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we didn't like. Just nothing exceeding the basics.

    The hotel corresponded to what one expects from a budget hotel: It was clean and offered the basics (comfortable beds, clean linen and towels, wifi). The receptionist was friendly. Easy, free parking. Close distance to the city center (we had a car so I don't know how good the public transportation is).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    The bed was ok, but I felt more like in a hostel than in a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like the interior design of the Ibis Budget rooms, it's not usefull. And in the room was very cold.

    The bed was ok, but I felt more like in a hostel than in a hotel. There was no big problems.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Close to the airport and happy the hotel has a shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like to see other people with dogs at the hotel. The beds are not comfortable.

    Close to the airport and happy the hotel has a shuttle servixd to bring you to the airport for free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Great rate for an overnight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons were very small breakfast items to choose from and the lack of a door to separate the shower from the bedroom.

    Closeness to Luxembourg airport and kids having their own space with bunkbeds was a plus!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable stop over. Great breakfast with plenty of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was far too small. No tea/coffee facilities.

    The room was very clean and modern, the WiFi was great for the kids after traveling a long time. The staff were great and very helpful. The family room was perfect for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    3.8
    The hotel is split between a Ibis budget hotel and a regular...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is split between a Ibis budget hotel and a regular Ibis with dorm type accommodation in the middle. The first room we got given clearly had a smoker staying in it before us. We went downstairs to inform the staff of this. It appeared he didn’t believe us but reluctantly exchanged room. The room he moved us into was a dorm style with vinyl floor. Done to spite us because we dared to complain?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Budget hotel get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a 10 minute walk to the airport and then a 30 min bus to the centre, not bad but not good. The shower was mostly see through, would've preferred a full door, and toilet small. Food there was very expensive. Paid €14 for a oven baked pizza from the supermarket.

    The room was what it says it is, budget and average but good value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Great set up for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff seemed more interested in talking amongst themselves than attending customers.

    The quad room was perfect for my family. The nearly separate second room (doorway size opening to bunk bed room) allowed sleeping separation for parents and kids. Close to the airport, free parking and bus stop straight out the front into the city (and the bus was free on Saturdays).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the room and the bathroom was not a separate room. That was fine for us as a couple but might not suit everyone. The breakfast was limited and not very vegan friendly.

    Comfortable bed, great price, helpful staff. The hotel is right next to the airport and there are frequent, cheap and easy buses to Luxembourg City every day from a bus stop right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hard pillows. The room air system wasn't working properly (it took a very long time to work every time we got into the room, about 2h later). The windows didn't open to its full position, but this I understand like a safety reason, however it's seems like a "claustrophobic" room.

    Location was great, near the airport. The coffee was very good, and good hours (6:30am - 10am). The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Everything was as expected till ............
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel debitted my payment card for services, which I never used !!!!!! (it seems, that is for breakfast and accomodation for one more night for some other guest ???!!!), I sent two emails with questions why, nobody answered me till today, i.e. more than one week, at the end I must occured problem solve with my bank

    large free parking facilities, good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Good choice if you come by car to visit Luxembourg or need a place close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was not working, but was fixed rather fast after calling the reception desk. Very basic breakfast in a very small area.

    Easy to access by car and easy to park nearby; friendly and helpful receptionists; comfortable beds; efficient check-in and check-out procedures; walking distance to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for a short stopover in Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast options were limited compared with other Ibis Budget hotels we have stayed at.

    Easy to get into city centre with car and free parking was included. Nice to have a few beers in the bar. This was the first time there was a 3rd towel in the room without having to ask for one and also this was the first time the bunk bed was actually made up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Ibis budget Luxembourg Aeroport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested extra pillows and were told that they would be provided shortly. 30 mins later we again requested the pillows and were told that they would be brought to our room. The pillows were never brought to our room. Also, there was some confusion about the breakfast payment process. We paid for breakfast at reception only to be told later that we never paid. Luckily we kept our receipts otherwise we might have had to pay double.

    The room itself was pretty ok and comfortable for the cost. My son particularly liked the bunk bed above our double bed. The Wi-Fi was also quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Very satisfied. A pity that many of this chain fails to provide proper twin-bed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car-park access arrangements need prior explanation., but eventually worked OK.

    Short walk from Airport Terminal. Good standard of accommodation for the price. Staff helpful when we arrived early.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 15min walk from the airport. Friendly staff! The room was spacious and clean. Bus stop right outside the hotel. Bus 29 will take you to the City Centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Great for a night at the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed not terribly comfortable and didn't sleep well as a result. (This of course is personal taste!)

    Within walking distance of the airport, the room was a very good size and clean. Continental breakfast was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Surprisingly pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is actually in the same room as the bed, and is just separated by pulling a curtain across (but still in view of the front door!). Not very good for self-conscious souls, probably.

    Staff were friendly, but how nice the room was was probably the nicest surprise. Missing somewhere to put your clothes, a la Ibis Budget, but apart from that it was all really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    Its ok if you are just walking in sleeping if you can and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small and so hot its hard to breath they have air con of a sort but they switch it off at 10-30 and put it on again at 7-30 in the morning that gives you all night to just cook because the windows only open about two inches.

    Its ok if you are just walking in sleeping if you can and then leaving.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay if visiting Luxembourg City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While booking the hotel could have been more clear that my stay would be at the ibis budget and not ibis hotel itself.

    The room was nice and cozy, the views of the airport were nice. The hotel had free parking for guests. Reasonably priced and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Budget hotel very close to the airport with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All as advertised, no frills but very helpful and kind staff.

    The hotel was a budget hotel very close to the airport (in view of the terminal). The staff were so kind and picked us up even although we arrived slightly late. They also stayed with us for my husbands assistance staff member to meet us at the airport the next morning. Very clean and comfortable (small) room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Room was big and clean, also bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no normal water in snack machine and mirror in the room was dirty. That's all, so we were very pleased and our stay was very nice!

    Room was big and clean, also bathroom.A great big shower. Nice bed, a lot of tablespace, friendly staff. Easy to get to town by bus, busstop is in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quiet and not to hot, it was newly build. Lots of contacts, you couldn't hear the airport or see the light. Fantastic value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    With budget in mind, it was an okay stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mirror pointed from the bed right into the shower. There was a curtain for it, but still. It felt a bit weird since there was a mirror at the sink. The beds were covered with plastic under the sheets. We didn’t notice until our second night. This is even for a budget hotel unacceptable in our opinion. Our bed was soaking wet from sweat.

    With budget in mind, it was an okay stay. Good facilities. Minor faults, but still, for a budget it’s okay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Fantastic value for money.We expected the budget room to be tiny but it was very adequate for an overnight stop.Bed comfortable and room quiet. Only the toilet was small ! Great breakfast.EEfficient and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable but some lack of service and staff unfriendly
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat broken sitting on the floor, towels for 2 was missing although we had asked for double room, we came after 23 due to Ryan Air delay and they did not have shuttle available anymore so had to hire expensive taxi paid ourselves.

    Very comfortable room, quiet, modern

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Short stop in Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very poor for the price. The room is very basic.

    The location is convenient if you need a place near the airport. The price is the best in Luxembourg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    The hotel location is near the airport, and there is a bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, the air shuffle bus didn’t serve until 12:30pm from the airport. Not the same as the description. My flight arrived at 10am and I asked the bus and being refused to serve until 12 and ask me to walk to the hotel. Although the hotel is not far but I have heavy luggage, so I wait till 12pm but still no bus and I phone again, they told I need to wait until 12:30! And the attitude and very unprofessional and arrogant. And when I arrived there is no one in the front desk and I have to walk to another lobby to get checked in. They have a water dispenser in the lobby when I check in, but when I check out, I couldn’t see that dispenser anymore, then I ask the staff, then I was told that no water will be served until afternoon. I’m so disappointed with their attitude and service. For the room, the toilet is so tiny. Also there is no kettles in the room so you cannot boil water yourself. Overall is not a pleasant experience.

    The hotel location is near the airport, and there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel and the bus can go to city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Great for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked another pillow but didn't ask so am not sure if this was available. I was slightly disappointed that the croissants were not topped up at breakfast even though there was a good half an hour of breakfast left.

    The hotel was very clean and welcoming. I would return again regardless of the 2 slight negatives

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is really close to the airport so it is good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is really close to the airport so it is good for those to have a short stay in Luxembourg. The price is really good for a family room. I recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shops/ groceries nearby

    Near to the airport and they prepare a free shuttle bus to the airport too. The receptionists are very fluent in English. Beds are comfortable and suitable for 1 night stay. There's even a microwave downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    Wrong info given from staff member when I had called to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong info given from staff member when I had called to enquire and add one more person to our booking. She said it was OK and nothing to change but when we came up check in, it was NOT. They did not have a room for us. Scandalous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great for an Airport Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total rigidity on checkout time but then it is a “budget” hotel.

    Proximity to and view of the Airport. Pleasant smallish lounge bar. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    The children liked the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not for people who wish to see Luxembourg. It is rather for those who want to stay close to the airport. The breakfast at the Ibis budget hotell is not so good. Also, the shower and the toilet are separate.

    The children liked the bed. It was clean. Helpful staff. The parking was free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    I was looking for just one night and cost was important.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was looking for just one night and cost was important. It is quite small, but just for one night it was ok. It was clean, easy to park, close to Airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, rooms were cool even though it was very hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and the room was quite small

    Very clean, rooms were cool even though it was very hot outside, good parking, close to the airport and easy access to downtown Luxembourg

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Good value, quiet room, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing around the hotel apart from the no.29 bus stops, and a footpath to the airport. So the hotel bar, restaurant and a couple of vending machines in the lobby are your only eating/drinking/shopping options. Not really a problem for an overnight stay, but good to be aware of.

    Handy for an overnight stay at the airport. The shuttle was good, although we could have easily just walked to the hotel in 5-10 minutes anyway (there is a footpath all the way). Although the room was compact it was cleverly functional which meant it had everything you needed for a comfortable overnight. Even had USB charging wall sockets beside the bed. Room was nice & quiet for a good sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Worthwhile
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing that I didn't like.

    Great location with good access to public transport, good wifi, great facilities, clean and quiet, all in all amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have a fridge in the room.

    Even it is right near the airport, the room is phonic isolated, we didn't hear the noise during night. 29 Bus station is in front of the hotel, and it is easy to reach city center. Buffet beakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have more choices. Still good value for its price.

    Standard convenient rooms. Enough for a work traveler with very limited time at the accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value to money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Small triple room. - We had problems with the key (it does not work and the staff had to solve it) - Closed window. We need breath and ventilate the room. - The worst thing was the pillow. Horrible! They should change it.

    - Very close to airport and the city centre (20 min) - Good value for money. - Kind and helpful staff. - Good shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel staffs are accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the booking of rooms. The room assigned to us was already occupied by other guests. The hotel staff were very sorry about this and gave us a free drink at the bar.

    Hotel staffs are accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Too hot too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 25 degrees, so when it came night time it was hot, we opened the window but again its not a cold night. It seemed there was an AC, we asked the staff if we could use it . They said that they consider it was not too hot yet and that we should leave our windows open, thats when we mention the noise ( because we’re next to the airport) and they said it should stop at midnight ... ( you know when youve travelling for 12hrs midnight is a bit late ) And no, it didn’t stop at midnight .

    It was really clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Bed was too hard. I know its budget, but at least put a lock for the toilet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Late check out was not possible, which was weird because last year we stayed there as well and we did get a late check out...

    Breakfast was not included, so we didnt have the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Cleanliness of the rooms, the value for the money,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping moved our stuff and threw some things away while they were cleaning the room

    Cleanliness of the rooms, the value for the money, receptionists were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    IBIS is a lovely place but bring your own food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The PRICES at the resteraunt is CRAZY... 16.00 euros for a hamburger and 14.00 is the cheapest... its not fair for the name on the door is IBIS not THE RITZ.

    Always very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    Won't visit ibis again!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way too hot and none of us slept properly as air conditioning wasn't working which according to website was working. After complaining they gave us a small fan which wasn't enough for the family room as their was a small room in the room for extra beds. No kettle to make tea and breakfast was not included in the £60 per night stay. There was no intercom and I had to go downstairs to complain about the air conditioner not working. The number I googled was constantly busy or not connecting. Internet connected for 2 of us while it wouldn't connect for the other 2 people. Very bad experience.

    There were enough beds for the 4 of us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, Convenient, and Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Budget hotel invites budget people. Other guests are the dregs of society. Generally loud, trashy, ne'er do wells with cardboard boxes or garbage bags for luggage are the types who stay here. Lock your door.

    Hotel seemed recently renovated. Excellent value for the money. I didn't eat breakfast but it looked good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for the purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting in at 1am meant the kid on the upstairs bunk had to make their own bed. Normally nor a problem but we were all exhausted! 5 minute walk from airport but seemed like an age at 1am!

    Great room for the price. We were in the hotel for eight hours only due to a delayed flight but got a good sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful city for walks and exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast cost additional £7.50 however there is no hot food provided so a bit pricey for that choice. There is no separate bathroom so shower and sink are in the room and cubical so small that your face is right at the door. There is enough space to build a walls and create separate bathroom so not quite sure about that design ;-/

    Good value for money, next to the airport but you can't hear any noises, free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Good budget accommodation at Findel airport, however, bit far from the Luxembourg city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hanger for clothes is bit too naorrow and there are no shelves to organise personal stuff. Location is excellent if you arrive late by plane or have departure early morning - just 5 minutes walk from/to airport. However, you always have to take bus to get to the meeting to Kirchberg or elsewhere in the City. And vice versa in the evening.

    Approtpriate budget accommodation - private toilet, shower, comfortable bed and WiFi - that is all I need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    room with adequate size, bathroom in the typical...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is near the airport, quite some way from the city centre; the budget hotel is combined with another ibis hotel, when visiting their reception an being informed, that I had to go to the budget reception, I felt not at all friendly treated; the reception at the budget site was operational but not fully effective

    room with adequate size, bathroom in the typical "budget" way and ok , parking on site is fine, breakfast at addition cost (7,50 €) has everything you need and is worth the money, despite the limited seating comfort provided

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Price and quality do not match yhe reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between the rooms are extremely thin. I guess we heard even how the people were breathing. It is a joke, but we really heard everything!!! To my mind for 2-3 people in the room have to be at least 2 chairs. There were not any shels or some other place where you can put all your clothes, that is why all 3 days everything was inside my baggage. And i have not to go and asking 3 times for bath towels, that had to be in my room. But the cleaner took it but did not give a new one back.

    Thr location is really perfect, and you do not hear any noise from the airoport. The persenal is quite polite professional. The bathroom is really pretty nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    No hot air in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was freezing outside and the rooms was super cold, no hot air, horrible night. We asked for 30 minutes extra at check out and they didnt want to. Big line for checkin in at 9pm. 5 minutes waiting with the car for someone to open the parking gate.

    Cheap for Luxembourg, private parking and close to the airport, pet friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for short term stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This is a great no frills budget hotel. We didnt try breakfast, so can't comment on that. Be aware that if no-one is at reception you can check in at 'premium' Ibis hotel next door.

    Great value for money. Comfortable and clean. Walking distance to airport, and bus stop outside takes you into town in 20 minutes. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Handy to Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really handy for the airport. The bar does nice beer. I stayed in the ibis budget. It's clean. Did the job. Thinks it's more designed for single men, workers etc. The family Ibis is connected to it and looks more family friendly, and only costs a few quid more. So, travelling alone or with the lads: Ibis budget. With family, missus: Ibis family.

    Staff were very nice. Reception, bar, breakfast staff all helpful and pleasant. Speak good English too. Breakfast was decent. 7.50 euros. Continental self service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Luxembourg is a very nice & fashionable city to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Comfortable Hotel located about 5 to 7 minutes walk from Airport; Helpful & Friendly Staff; Quite place to stay; Good Value for money considering Hotel Prices in Luxembourg City; Bus 29 takes about 20 Minutes to Luxembourg Station: Good Breakfast & Restauraunt; Ideal for visiting Luxembourg for a few days on a Bufget.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly to assist with check in and recommendations in city centre. Best public transportation is via the bus 16 to city centre and 29 to main train station. Location is great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Budget Ibis is as you'd expect, less frills but efficient and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing stood out as bad. Everything worked well!

    For Luxembourg its a good price and the location near the airport means its ok, it does the job. Its a 5-10 min stroll to the terminal. Staff are friendly, multilingual and more or less efficient. Breakfast expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    fair price, comfortable bed, nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor in the room should be entirely vacuumed, as slippers are not available in a low-budget Hotel; so I did not feel comfortable with the floor and its general condition. Receptionist told the next morning that it takes 1 h to get a ordered Taxi (workaround is to walk 10 min to the Airport, there you can find of course plenty)

    The bed was comfortable and room facilities in excellent condition. Hotel is well located, you can reach the Airport by 10 min walk. The breakfast at an extremely fair price, of rich choice. It was not noisy during my 1 night stay. Also a bus stop is directly in front of the Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    Staff good- Really Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the room even though big it didn't provide the comfort we were looking for.. toilet was a disaster you could barely move within the toilet and you could easily asphyxiate... there wasn't any wardrobe for your clothes and not even a fridge so that they force you to go downstairs and buy anything from them !

    The cleaning of the room was really nice and Lilian took care of it m! Also the staff in the reception were really helpful and attentive to our needs! Well done!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    The restaurant is nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since this is my second time in this hotel, my room on the fifth flour was quite cold, corridors were much warmer

    The restaurant is nice! Bed was comftable. Its worth for the money deffinetely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Clean and nice room for low cost.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk was bit too small. Generally no complaints.

    Everything what I needed was provided - comfortable bed, private toilet and shower. Even a small (micro) desk. Room illumination was well designed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit too open for us. Gives a good reason to tease friends hahaha

    Very comfortable, well equipped, friendly and helpful staff, easy booking, easy check in & out, very very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Happy with my room and friendliness of receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The bedroom was spacious & comfortable. By one in the morning tryed to get hot drink unfortunately it was unavailable. Restaurant was closed. The Hotel was very close to the airport and easy to get to the city by bus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Value for money, friendly staff and handy proximity to the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners at times forgot to clean my room, even when they do they tend to forget the basics like disposing waste I leave on the table, used plates and empty bottles from the restaurant are left in my room for days. The hotel is actually prepaid, meaning you will have to pay on checkin and not on check out but they’re open to accept daily payment as you stay. Another downside is that the hotel restaurant is only open in the evenings and there are no nearby shops or hotels, the nearest shops are about 10 minuets drive away.

    The hotel is just 5 minuets walk from the airport and as well if you call hotel they come to pick you up from the airport and send you back if you so wish. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. the city centre is easily asssable with just one bus, 30minutes or less depending on traffic conditions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    The restaurant in the hotel was better than I expected as an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small though my son loved its bunk bed. And a bit smelled cigarette. Its near the airport but no other restaurant or anything nearby. Easy access to the city by car but it would be far without one.

    The restaurant in the hotel was better than I expected as an Ibis airport hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    It was okay, good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker. Also the shower was awkward as it was a glass door leading into bedroom very little privacy.

    We liked the extra bonus bedroom within the family room for our teen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Susana that women whom work at the reception had a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another guys are too rude and not able to solve our problems. We’ve been there for two times, the first time they showed our payment in the credit card but when we saw the data’s card was wrong, and the second time same thing, we pay one value but in our card was debited another one more than it would be. It made us a great headache!!!

    Susana that women whom work at the reception had a lot of patience and was able to help us all time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.2
    Awful. Very bad experience at this hotel and has damaged Ibis Hotel reputation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above victim of. crime at this hotel my valuables stolen from my hotel room after just 25mins of checking in. This include my designer Diesel watch and wallet. Theft happened when I left my room closed/ locked with my key card given to get something to eat downstairs

    The property safety is terribly bad. My valuable designer watch, winter coat and wallet with my gloves inside were stolen from my meant to be secured hotel room 25mins after I checked in. The staff were not very helpful and the management were absent. I informed the Police who attended to Take statements about the crime.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at check in did not give us any information about check out times or where our room was of parking. Someone also had their room broken into when we were there and had all there stuff stolen. I question the security of this property and the rooms. It made me feel very unsafe.

    It was pretty cheap and there was plenty of car parking available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Super clean and fresh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear your neighbors but it wasn't horrible. Our baby was still able to sleep through the night.

    Super clean and fresh! Great value for your money and a fantastic staff! There is a restaurant in the other side of the hotel and it has great food. The breakfast was also awesome!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Cleaning of the rooms was excellent on every return to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only one person at the check-in at 18.30 with multiple people waiting. The person found the telephone more important than the check-in of the travellers. I had a room for 3 for my self. But staying with 3 in the room could be a challenge... Only 1 chair and 5 strings to hang clothes on.

    Cleaning of the rooms was excellent on every return to the room. Breakfast is self service, but good quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Budget Luxembourg Aeroport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: