Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Luxembourg 4 stars

1, Park Dräi Eechelen, Kirchberg, L-1499 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#7 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1428 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The perfect package in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Melia was the perfect place for us when visiting Luxembourg. It is close to transport links (buses and the new tram) for town but is also close enough to the town centre to walk when the weather is good. We enjoyed the Club Lounge facilities and the breakfast and found the food choices in both to be extensive and delicious. We found the staff attentive and pleasant at all times. The room was extremely clean and the decor was modern and appealing. It will certainly be our first choice when we return to Luxembourg and I recommend it very highly indeed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, very clean and functional. Friendly staff however location is a bit of an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. The location is the only real issue. Its a 20 minute walk from the town centre and not the 800m or so suggested on Booking.com. Its a pleasant walk which is ok if you are fit and healthy but no good it you have young kinds or older people. The hotel is very modern and doesnt really have a vibe about it, its very clinical. This isnt a bad thing its just lacking a bit of life about it. A lot of business people seem to use the hotel and possibly not too many tourists.

    Great hotel, but you'd expect that as its very new. Staff were very friendly but did try to pull a fast one with me! I book a double room and they tried to say there were none and that I would have a twin! Had to show them by booking confirmation and in the end I got a double room and an upgrade! Result. The rooms were excellent as you'd expect and the bed was very comfy. Bathroom was superb and the little extra touches the hotel laid out for you in the bathroom made it even better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe one pair of slippers would be good to be provided in the room.

    Everything! Spacious room with a good view from the window. New furniture. Very good bed. Everything was clean. Walking distance from city center (20 minutes) or you can go by bus. Staff very polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A lovely spacious hotel, between the old town and the busy part of Kirchberg so quite quiet. The room was large, the bed comfortable and everything was clean. The breakfast was very good. It's a top class hotel without being pretentious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    A really pleasant and welcoming place to stay with easy and inexpensive access to the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free water and a Nespresso machine in the room!

    Very attractive and comfortable hotel outside the city centre but with good access through public transport and on foot. Staff friendly and helpful, hotel spacious, clean and well-serviced. Breakfast very good and will prepare some items on request. Tea/coffee in rooms. Area immediately around the hotel green, beautiful and the Museum of Modern Art within a couple of minutes walk. Good access to other excellent restaurants in addition to hotel facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in a confortable and modern hotel with an amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is rather far away from the city centre and, although the route is very pleasant (through a beautiful fortified wood), it is not ideal if you mean spend most of the time in the centre. Accommodation in Luxembourg is never very cheap, but this is one of the most expensive options for this hotel's category.

    The hotel is in a very nice area of Luxembourg City, although far away from the centre. It is a stone's throw away from MUDAM and the Philharmonie Luxembourg. The common areas are extremely clean and beautifully decorated and the rooms large and comfortable. The beds are enormous and very pleasant. The breakfast is lovely and offers a great food selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The staff were simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were simply amazing! I stayed for one night with my dog and they couldn’t have been more helpful and accommodating if they tried! We had a great room, huge bathroom, a wonderful dinner in the restaurant and fab walk in the grounds by the hotel. Perfect!!! I shall come again. Thank you 🐶🇱🇺

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very good experience, the rooms were spacious and clean. Their were lots of options on the breakfast and the spa was very good. Also the big parking garage next to it made it quite easy with the suitcases :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    If I would go back to Luxembourg, I would book another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 'parking' around the hotel. There are no free parking spaces near the hotel. We had to park in a public parking garage. That costed a lot of money. The staff can't speak proper French, English of Dutch. They only speak proper Spanish.

    The room and the extra large bed. The room service was very quick and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ended at 10:30 Bed was very hard and Pillows were too soft

    My checkin was great. I arrived at 3 am and the desk staff automatically offered a late checkout. I used the gym and sauna in the morning. The gym equipment was limited but suited my purpose. Location is conveniently for public transportation and not too far to walk from City Centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Definitely Wifi, which was quite weak in my room, cannot be sure whether it was bad in other rooms too or not. 2. To go to the city centre, you would have to first take a tram and then change a bus. Good connectivity, but a bit of a hastle. 3. Very few option of eating at the hotel restaurent

    1. At night wanted to watch champions league, which was getting telecast :) 2. Beautiful places around the hotel 3. Breakfast mix was decent 4. Loved the burger at the restaurant. Have it for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no parking which belongsц to the hotel. There is one garage just on the corner for 30 euro per night. The hotel could offer discounts.

    Everything is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    simply put, the suite has the best view over luxemburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    simply put, the suite has the best view over luxemburg. i cannot imagine a better view, simply spectacular and worth the money alone. we will be back in the autumn - thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel and staff but more training and facilities needed to meet standard of other Melia hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area was always busy with only one person working most times. There was no bar area and coffee area was never open. We wanted to have lunch but was only seafood or business lunch on offer, the menu we were told available in Aqua restaurant for evening was not on when we visited after making the reservation, the business lunch was only on offer. Disappointed but more communication needed between staff perhaps. There was a kettle in room but had to carry to to other location as no plug near it. Had to pay extra money for a room with an nespresso machine which felt a bit odd.

    The room was big and bright. The staff were friendly and location great, a short walk from the centre but away enough for a peaceful stay. There was a pillow menu which was a great touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice, Modern hotel, friendly & helpful staff, around 15 minutes walking distance to city center.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much, everything was perfect; the room was just missing things comparing with other 4 stars standard hotels, such as tooth brush, tooth paste (since I forgot mine), and slippers (The room's floor is parquet, I guess slippers are needed).

    The room was spacious, Modern, clean, comfortable; the hotel is just next to European Convention Center (Luxembourg), which was very convenient for me, since I was attending a fair there. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic view over the city from the Hotel location. Close to public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    All in all - disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was negatively surprised by the attitude of the staff. Wifi was not working in my room (and I suspect on the whole 6th floor, as it also didn’t work next to the elevators). I asked the front desk early in the morning and they assured me that it will be fixed during the day as soon as the technician comes. What was my surprise when it was also not working in the evening and next morning as well. I was suggested to come downstairs if I need internet. Ridiculous to encounter such problems in 2018 ..

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Friendly welcome, accommodating staff, beautiful view, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service closed at about 10:50pm (11pm was when it finished) and we needed something to eat after visiting the concert hall.

    Friendly welcome, accommodating staff, beautiful view, clean rooms. Fabulous stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Patchy internet makes this a frustrating place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi just didn't work in my room, to use it I had to go down to the lobby. Talked to reception and asked if there was anything they could do but they said they had no-one who could look at it, so nothing happened.

    Comfortable and clean, good sized rooms. Quiet and cool room for sleeping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the personnel was a bit unprofessional (one guy bringing cookies - which I thought was a very nice welcoming from the hotel - just burst into the room without saying who he was or what he was doing), always rushing and behaving quite stressed. In the breakfast area they were always making huge noise while cleaning tables or arranging used cutlery. These are just some examples, there would be more. Just chill, people!

    All else was amazing!! Great food and facilities. The lounge is a great idea!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little slow.

    The room was a good size. We were given a free upgrade for booking 3 nights. The staff were lovely and always very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    The room size, location of the hotel and staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People kept knocking on my door. Then the cleaning service never came back to tidy when I asked for 5 minutes. The room service was also a bit cold.

    The room size, location of the hotel and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Calm and cosy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not great if you don't have a car to reach the centre but you can use otherwise the public transport (for free in the weekends). When I booked the hotel I thought that a parking was included but afterwards I realised that it is not guaranteed and there are only a few spots in front of the hotel which are okay if it is not fully booked. If you go during the weekends you can always park around for free.

    The breakfast was delicious (good value for money). Mediterranean style for every taste and enough to call it a brunch! We appreciated also the extra kindness of the chef! The wellness area is small but cosy and nice to enjoy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    One Business night diner in Luxembourg center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Close to the 'Rives of Clausen' and Kirchberg, easy to find and a close parking. Nice view on Luxembourg city and comfortable and modern room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast, staff, design, location, good wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is spacey but could have more amenities in it (e.g. slippers would make sense as the floor is rather cold and there is no carpet). Gym is ridiculously small (fits no more than 2-3 persons). The air conditioning is a bit noisy

    Breakfast, staff, design, location, good wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent facilities helpful staff great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way from central train station. No shops or restaurants in immediate area.

    Large room. Good bed and linen/pillows. Good breakfast included. Staff very helpful spoke English. Modern great condition of hotel generally. Quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Very good hotel, not that good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not good and worst in winter when there is ice on the brigde to the city center

    The room and the bed, the hotel is new and everything is very modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Very clean, quiet and large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mix up with the receptionist and we got the information that breakfast is served until 11am on Saturday. We arrived at 10.25 and an exceptionally rude staff member told us we were late and that we need to "hurry up and eat fast whatever is available". This was totally unacceptable behavior from her side, as we had not CHOSEN to be misinformed (another couple arrived even later than us). This would have been the only time this year my husband and I could have enjoyed a nice breakfast without the kids, but this lady totally ruined our mood for that. Apart from her, the staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful.

    Very clean, quiet and large room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay, kind personal.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no sign at the night how to find the hotel and where is the entrance, it should be improved. The reception has bad computer, so i have to wait very long for the invoice.

    The view from the room was extra nice to Philharmonie.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel in Luxembourg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym is quite minimalistic, but sauna is nice.

    Top-notch breakfast with an egg station on site, just as it should be :) Rooms, design, afternoon snack and treats are amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location and very comfortable, modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we didn't have more time to enjoy the hotel

    The hotel was so easy to reach using the bus that comes from the airport). The room was very spacious and the mattress was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    We loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked everything about this hotel. Fantastic location, very beautiful park, nice buildings, close to Mudan. Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. We did not use the gym and the sauna. Highly recommended for leisure and business as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Bed is extra large one;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location can be better since it's a bit of walking to the centre otherwise everything is great.

    Bed is extra large one; therefore, two people could sleep very well with lots of space

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok hotel. Clean and comfortable but nothing particularly special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking onsite If lucky you can park 300 meters away but very limited Parking next to hotel is 30euro plus for overnight

    Comfortable clean Great location for Rives de Clausen restaraunts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little outside the city centre and is a 20 minute walk or bus ride into town. Not many restaurants/pubs nearby so to get a variety of places to eat at you need to be in the city centre. Wasn't a big deal for us but some may find it inconvenient.

    Greeted by very friendly receptionist and were given our access cards and checked in very quickly. The room is very spacious with a huge bed and the bathroom was spotless with all amenities provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Large room, big bed, umbrellas for guest use
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit of a trek to go downtown, not easy at nighttime. Beautiful during the day if you're in the mood for a walk.

    Large room, big bed, umbrellas for guest use

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Satisfied with almost everything. A good impression on Melia Hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we booked a superior room, we have the access to the LEVEL lounge. The desserts are good but there are few choices for hot food and drinks.

    The breakfast is perfect, the view from the room is fantastic. The Mudam museum is just near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is great, especially if you know the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's fairly expensive, but they have great week-end offers. Besides - one thing that I thought was weird -- there are two restaurants and you couldn't order something from the other one into the first one. Maybe that's the way it is on Planet Hotels, i and my friends thought on Planet Earth they could have been more flexible :) But is have to say -- on a beautiful autumn day like this it was just wonderful, surreal & nice.

    Hotel is great, especially if you know the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    It was a short stay the bedding was nice and the room was room, the restaurant was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driveway was packed w taxi drivers none of them bothered to assist by moving their car so we could check in No ice bucket in the room no ice machine to be found, no peeping hole to see who's outside your room when there's a knock on the door Carpets were stained as well was the sofa Room was nicely decorated When I made the reservation I mentioned in the comments box that my girlfriend was pregnant, I expected a note,card or little amenity but nothing was offered

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was rather small and limited equipment. A swimming pool would enhance greatly!

    Room was comfortable, spacious, quiet and plenty of storage. Staff friendly and professional. Breakfast choices and quality superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay. We were paying summer fares. Staff very cordial and attentive.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of parking. There is no parking outside the hotel unless you are willing to use the city parking overnight which will set you back 25 Euros or more depending on the number of hours you park.

    The hotel has its own restaurant. Aside from that There are no other restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is 30 eur per day - no car park as part of the hotel stay. Breakfast is 25 eur per day per person - when you add all these extras to the hotel price then it doesn't seem that cheap. Also it's a good 25-30mins walk to the center which is slightly annoying/inconvenient too. Our room was missing a mini bar so if we wanted to order a bottle of coke it would cost us around 10 eur. In the morning the was some construction work going on next to our room - so didn't have a nice morning wake up. Would never stay there again. Also - no ironing board and iron in the room which is fine but when we called reception to get one, the iron they provided has seen some better days and wasn't any use at all.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Look for the deal - this is an excellent value business hotel in a lovely peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is available next door in a multi-storey car park but expensive and no discounts for hotel guests. Dinner in the hotel restaurant is also quite expensive with prices aimed at business accounts

    Very comfortable clean modern hotel in a lovely setting a couple of miles out of the old town. It is in a quiet location next to a park with good views towards the old town. Professional helpful staff. Look out for discounted deals which make this property excellent value. The club rooms have access to a lounge for complimentary afternoon tea or drinks and canapes. Breakfast is a very good buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, comfortable, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a genuinely excellent hotel with friendly staff. It's a little more expensive than I usually go for (I paid 375Euro for 3 nights including breakfast in August) but genuinely worth it - room is large, comfortable, quiet, spotlessly clean, great bathroom. Breakfast is anything you could want. The hotel is a little outside the old town centre, but a 10 - 15 minute walk either via the Grand Duchess Charlotte bridge or via the Ville Basse and then up into the town by either of the two public lifts. A bus runs from just outside the hotel to the town centre for 2 Euro each way and is easy to use.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic treatment at hotel reception and great value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at weekdays will cost 30 euros for 24h at a private car park. At weekend it is possible to park for free using street parking.

    Fantastic treatment at hotel reception and great value for money. Nice location not far from centre. Sightseeing bus stops right near the hotel. Hotel offers four free coffees in a hotel room from a proper coffee machine. Beautiful room and great bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    Mixed Review
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant was horrible!! Food was good, but the service was some of the worst I have ever experienced!!!

    The suite was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Facilities are excellent, but the staff makes the difference - felt like a 5* stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We'll definitely be back to this hotel, and are looking forward for our Melia hotel stay in Paris.

    Staff. They made us feel home. Great room with a view (be sure to ask for a room at top floor). We really enjoyed even the 15 minutes walk through the woods or the medieval city defence system to the old town (city centre). But having a one stop bus back made it easier after midnight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less than helpful staff. Formal and cold. Small pillow which is like a cushion than a pillow. Restaurant food good at presentation but not impressive in taste. Staff may be polite but overall no friendliness nor warmth in the hotel

    Cleanliness. Next to museums and the fort and the exhibitions. Good hiking trail. Very scenic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Modern design, decent room size, good wifi, very clean,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine broke during breakfast . No cafeteria or restaurant neaby to go out. Gym is very minimalistic

    Modern design, decent room size, good wifi, very clean, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    value for money in comfort close enough to the centre to be affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could give very explicit maps and instructions on how to get to the town centre, we had an iPhone map and done some research but would have been nice to have all that available as a takeaway for each guest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Upmarket, comfortable, friendly - stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is very modern but lacks basic facilities like a mini supermarket but this is a minor criticism.

    Great breakfast selection Very comfortable room, plenty of space, modern decor, Friendly staff from reception to breakfast and cleaners. Special mention to Cristina and Gabriel on reception who were very helpful. Overall a very positive trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    A gem on the inside....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in construction zone & distance from casual touring spots, combined with rain made our day less than pleasant if we ventured past the lobby.

    Staff was exceptional & food was remarkably well prepared w/ incredible variety!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    A good place to stay with good views nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been helpful to have a bus guide come with the Luxembourg Card but that's really a fault of the card system and Google Maps makes up for that deficiency

    It was helpful to be able to buy the Luxembourg Card at the hotel as that's a really useful way to make the most of your visit with unlimited public transport travel for the day and free or reduced entry prices to museums etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Breakfast was good. My colleague came to pick me up and arrived as I was having breakfast. The staff insidted on her paying for her coffee. This was rather poor considering the hotel is frequently booked for business visits and functions, in the past.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful stay in Luxemburg with "surprise" in the morning :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night ,double room with breakfast included. We´ve asked for breakfast in the room ,we fill up the form but in the morning we`ve recieved it for one person only ,although we were 2 guests. As I informed the reception they brought us some bread and tee,ridiculous for an 4 Stars Hotel. We were very disapointed. As we`ve checked out no appologies from the staff when I mentioned that the breakfast was included and paid for two and we've received one.

    Very well located.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Easter break no tennis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aqua the hotel restaurant was average, staff were kind but food was mediocre

    Booking.com alluded to their being a tennis court/tennis facilities which there were not

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was very slow (close to non usable) although I registered and logged in with my details. We were warned that log in with generic user and password is slow but so was the registered user log in.

    nice location + cca 30 minutes nice walk from the hotel to the city center through parks and old city walls, friendly staff, modern rooms, very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, great location, very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was high, especially when compared with the same chain of hotels in other major cities and having in mind the services included. You may consider the inclusion of a wirlpool in the wellness area as well as to offer TV channels with subtitle option. All of them are dubbed in french or german, with a small number in english.

    Great staff, great location, very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    unique location overlooking Luxembourgh
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hard to find from the bus station, separate bar area for status members

    great view from the breakfast room, notable architecture of the building, close to MUDAM, concert hall and european administration

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd say perhaps the location of the hotel isn't the best if you'd like to spend most of your time in the old town.

    Staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. The room is big, with a large comfortable bed. Couldn't have asked for more! It's really worth it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    super comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet didn't work right away - needed technical staff to help me set it up

    super comfortable. Room in 8th floor with a great view very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    The hotel fulfilled my expectations. I can frankly recommendate the hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Departure was not charged as much:( - The level of my stay was not recognised: I had to remaind services which were included. Taxi was ordered, but no reservation number was given; quite a funbling in the morning! I would recommendate you to take the services all the way! - Thereafter I could grade the stay excellent.

    Welcome was fine. The room was quiet and surrounding peaceful. Easy connect to WLAN and it was fast. Bathroom fullfiled my wants perfectly. Selection of pillows was excellent: I found easily my own! Hotel located near my meeting place. Nice view from the window in the daytime and at night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.1
    Great location for access to business district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints very practical place for access to the business district

    Yes staff were very good all of them restaurants reception went out of their way especially the breakfast room manager

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Luxurious and Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a parking area, however it is not free.

    The hotel is so luxurious and worthy. The price was not very high. The most points I liked in the hotel are: - Location is exceptional. - Rooms design was great and spacious. - Staff and restaurant are awesome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in an alternative location in Luxumbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    although out of the centre of town it has loads to do literally next door with the Philharmonic and the contemporary art gallery (which is fantastic and great for brunch too) and is a really nice walk into town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    A very complete and tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no parking at the hotel itself. The staff helped out and showed the cheapest places to park in the neighbourhood. Those places are rather limited though, so you might need to pay a lot to find a good parking spot. The old city seems close on a map, but it requires you to descend the valley first, to then mount to the same level as the hotel on the other side. It's a fun walk and you have nice views, but it requires some physical effort.

    A very complete and tasty breakfast. The room was modern and had a large, comfortable bed. Right outside the hotel, you have a splendid view of the Casemates Du Bock and the old city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Room was very nice, spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very nice, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast variety was more than what I was expecting. Quiet area, not too far from center of Luxembourg. Less than 10 minutes drive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious room with great view! The hotel may not be in the centre, but it is located between MUDAM and the Philarmonic and near the path to the Ville Basse. The staff very helpful, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent bed and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could have a much nicer evening restaurant menu and the location of the hotel is far from the good bars and restaurants.

    Excellent bed and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Well presented, delicious & plentiful breakfast buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, I was looking fur a hotel with parking included and within walking distance to some attractions. While a wonderful hotel, I didn't feel that this hotel met that criteria. Parking was not free and it seemed that the only way to get to some entertainment/ sightseeing was via bus or car. In all fairness though, I was only there for one night so I didn't get a chance to really explore using the buses.

    Well presented, delicious & plentiful breakfast buffet with an attendant staff. There was also a beautiful, unique overlook of the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a corporate party on the Saturday night and the music and voices were audible 5 floors up until 1:30am. The effect of such events on hotel clients should be taken into account and prevented.

    Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Additional items requested for the room were brought promptly and the staff were very helpful in making restaurant reservations in the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly. It is right next to the Museum of Modern Art so it is not in town but there is a regular bus that takes 10 minutes or it is a lovely walk across the valley.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    It is only a good hotel if you get a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The employees from the restaurant and bar were extremely impolite to us. Probably because our French is not that good.

    The staff at the reception was very well trained and nice. Proximity to the MUDAM museum

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, good facilities and perfect breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress is rather stiff, so i woke up with aching back. Hotel has no own parking, however there is a big private parking right next to it.

    Great staff, good facilities and perfect breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    A lovely 3 night break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €22 for breakfast (per person) slightly steep so we headed into the City and got both of us covered for €17 (lovely cafes). Sauna didn't work. Mini-bar is far too pricey (mini tub) of Pringles €5 and bottle of small water €4

    The staff are just terrific, nothing is too much trouble. Bed is super comfy and you have a pillow menu! 3rd floor was really nice to look out over Luxembourg. Steam Room is pleasant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Really nice hotel with really lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is next door in a public car park andnit was EXPENSIVE.

    The staff made us feel special from the moment we arrived. We thought they were lovely to us. Couldnt fault them. The room was big and clean and comfortable and the wifi was free and fast.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Melia Luxembourg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: