Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare 3 stars

30 Rue Joseph Junck, Gare, 1839 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#55 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1787 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more diversified (there was not too many choices).

    Nice hotel in a very good location (5 minutes from the station, close to the city centre).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street where the hotel was full of dubious people, did not had any issues with them...still not a pleasent place to walk. The room was very small, barely two people could manage in it. Very expensive the room for one night...104 euros. Breakfast was okay, but no vegetables (like tomato, cucumber) to have with what to eat the eggs, cheese, bread...disapoitened of the way they thought the breakfast.

    The hotel was very close to the railway station and bus station. Also there was vapiano restaurant nearby and two market stores to buy water, fruits and something to eat. The room was clean. I requested a quite room and I receive it. We could store our luagages after check out at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot and very little room to move around or even to store our suitcase. The breakfast wasn't great, as it offered very little.

    The staff were friendly and the location was great as it is situated less than a 5 min walk from the main station and many restaurants around it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Streetnoise - could be blocked out better, and workmen drilling at 8 am right under the window (on the building wall, no less) is not really appreciated either. Mattrass not very comfortable, and cleaning inconsistent: why else would I find an used newspaper under the bottom sheet?

    Good location if arriving by public transport, in walking distance to main shopping area. But not a very appealing neighborhood at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremaly noisy street - night club and couple of other bars just under the hotel. Mix it with nice weather and open window and ear plugs are necessary if you want to sleep at night. Breakfast was ok, but could have been a bit better.

    Good quality, perfect location- 3 minutes walk from central railway station, 12 minutes walk from city center, restaurants and food market near by. Clean room and coffee/tea plus cold water available until 10 pm. Luggage storage available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasnt great and air con didnt really work which made the room uncomfortable to sleep in

    Breakfast was good, and coffee facilities available all day for free was a good benefit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and bathroom are quite small. It was difficult to put down two 25-26 inches suitcases. The bathroom was smell like smoke from cigarette. Bed was not so clean. No fridge or hot water in the room, but you can get hot water in the lobby.

    Location is the key for this hotel only 5 mins walk to the main station. 10-15 mins walk to shopping center. Staff are very nice and provided support as much as they can. Breakfast was great with nice selection of food and drink. The coffee machine was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Rooms area bit outdated and basic, it is an ibis after all. Just there to shower and sleep and are out most of the day.

    - close to bus station. - supermarket right next door - good value for money. Breakfast was included for 2 which we were not aware of. - Allowed to store luggage when checking out. - Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small but you know what to expect when you book Ibis styles

    We stayed here for one night as we had a late arrival by train. Very convenient location near the railway station and bus station. Comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location close to the railway station, main points of interests all mostly within 10-20 mins walk, or possible to get a bus opposite the railway station. Not a quiet location, but that comes with other advantages like scores of places to eat out nearby and easy accessibility to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a bit stuffy as others have said. The neighborhood is perfectly safe, but not the nicest area, but still worth the trade off if you want to be near the train station.

    The location was ideal, less than 5 minutes away from the train station. The breakfast was very good and exceeded our expectations for a free hotel breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay there again and recommend to others!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small double-room and very small bathroom. No coffee/tea in the room, only available in the reception until 10pm. The hotel is located in the previous "red light district" near the train station, and the streets still shows sign of this. Approx. 15 minutes walking distance to the city centre.

    Ok+ breakfast compared to other Ibis styles hotels I have been to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, but it was still a good value for the money.

    The location is excellent. It is right by the train station and only a 20 minute walk from the sights of the city. It is also located near some really delicious restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning, non existent even though advertised, they said the ' switch ' to aircondioning didn't activate until June even though it was 27 degrees in May. They should publish this fact as we booked the IBIS purely for this reason.

    No eggs in the morning two of the three breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrounding area was very noisy, it was impossible to sleep at night. I would not recommend the street facing rooms.

    Good breakfast, the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny. Needs updating. Very dirty.no air conditioning. Far too hot. Was told no air conditioning available as it was cold outside.

    Staff were very helpful. Very nice young lady at the desk .morning of 2nd may

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and location were great as we were travelling by train. The aircondition wasn’t working so the room we stayed in the first night was very hot as we couldn’t open the window we couldn’t sleep well. They changed our room the next day. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one thing that I did not like was the street that it was on. The street its self had bars and night clubs the did not look to good for a lady traveling on her own

    the hotel was very central / very clean and the staff were very helpful. the one thing that I did not like was the street that it was on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I got back late in the evening after the concert I attended, I had to pass through a group of seriously creepy guys. A couple of them followed me, asking for my name and for cigarettes. I felt unsafe. I know how to stand my ground but it's quite uncomfortable. There is a prostitution zone nearby. If I had taken another route I could have avoided that, but I didn't know. It would have been nice to have been informed. The staff knew I was going to the concert and where that was.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. I liked the shower. Shower gel and shampoo were in a big bottle (which is good for the environment). It's really close (walking distance) to Den Atelier where I was attending a concert.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room.

    Good croissants and friendly personell. I've had a couple of issues during my staff, but the staff was very willing to help and offer good solutions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. The place was like a sauna. Apparently they only turn the AC on at the start of summer not when it’s 29 degrees outside. Horrible sweaty sleep.

    Very close to railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was boiling hot and they informed me that the whole hotel doesn't have any air conditioning until the summer. Opening a window created another issue as the area is very noisy so the drunks in the street were out in mass until 4am which was annoying.

    The bed was fairly comfortable and the shower was ok. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would prefer some warm eggs for breakfast, or omelette because they offer only cold eggs from the fridge buffet. Stripper club and bars near the hotel (not nice when with kid)

    Location was near to center, price was very good in comparison with other same conditions hotels. They offer some little ready baby food in the morning which we didnt find even in 5stars hotels. Prosciutto and cheese was good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi for me.. but my friend have. the parking area is very small thats why we cannot fit it all of a sudden the side of mzy car Crash .. Need to repair in Germany.

    breakfast and Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a little rough around the hotel but never felt unsafe ... inpossibale to sleep well in the heat 29/30 degrees for 3 nights was sleep deprived no air con or fans available ... heat hit as soon as u got out lift to tonyour floor worse the further up your rooms. Did offer 1 couple a move of room to a lower floor with bigger window but didn’t really make much difference they said.

    Came with a group of 6 we expected basic that’s what it was ... staff friendly and very helpful ... breakfast adequate... drinks available from morning till 22.00hrs ... cleanliness fine fresh towels etc every day room maid lovely ... perfect for bus train ... transport perfect free on train to Rockhal for Concert ... €2 for bus from airport to hotel on arrival ... free from Gare to airport for our departing flight ... couldn’t find anything any cheaper good value for money. Short distance to walk to centre, bar restaurants etc. Absolutely beautiful city would definitely go back and for the price would stop at same hotel if fans where supplied

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking - a bit expensive even for Lux but worse is the tightest parking on Earth. ive just a normal car and it took all my effort to squeeze it out without ripping the bumpers off and I'm sure used 50% of my clutch! its CRAZY small and tight!

    nice place. easy to walk into town and good base. A bit expensive for 1 nite but it is Luxembourg!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The room was very small and twin size bed covered all the room 2. Bath sink did not drained well and dirty water covered my legs every time I take a shower 3. The room was extremely hot and air conditioner did not work to cool. I opened the window but this time noise of the street come inside.

    1. Location 2. İnternet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room quite small that's why we couldn't both to open our luggage.

    The breakfast was nice but haven't so many choices. The bad is really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly tight & small room, no ventilation in the bathroom, not very clean. Parking was extremely tight to get in/ out & park, if you have a relatively large car consider twice.

    Location was good, close to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived late after a flight delay and no vending machine or possibility to get any food either on site or in the vicinity.

    Great central location and good-sized bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English TV. More choice of food at breakfast.rooms need freshening up

    I stayed here a few years ago and had the same room by chance. Nothing has changed still had a broken tile. Breakfast was not as good as the ibis budget hotel I stay in in leuven.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luckily we did not have any negatives.

    It is not a central area, but it is very close to the train station and public transport lines. In addition, in a few minutes walk you will reach the tourist center. The region has restaurants, shops and markets. The staff was very kind and helped us in everything. The rooms were small but comfortable, bright and clean. The breakfast was included in the value of the stay and was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small communication issue with the reception due to my cancelled flight and delayed arrival, resulting in a no show status for part of my stay. But things got at the end cleared over the phone and the staff helped to keep my reservation despite delayed arrival.

    I stay often in this hotel, good value for money in Luxembourg, solid breakfeast, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very strong cleaning product smell - slightly irritating and caused me to sneeze quite a lot upon entering the room. Was in one of the 'attic' bedrooms on the 5th floor without a proper window which wasn't ideal and had quite a small and cramped bathroom.

    Comfortable bed, quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exit from the underground parking is too narrow. The window facing the courtyard and smoking area was dirty.

    The receptionist was very helpful, breakfast is quite decent, no risk of staying hungry.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small and not quite like the photos in the website. Far from old city center but lucky we had found a meter parking right in front of hotel

    Breakfast is ok given the low price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room.

    The room was very clean and the staff very helpfull and kind. The hotel, is located in the city centre, just few steps from the airport bus stop and the train station. The breakfast exceeded by far our expectations and we enjoyed some free teas and hot drinks in the lobby area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit dated and the room didn't look as nice and modern like it did in the picture. It was also very small and the bed was right in front of us when we opened the door so getting in was a bit awkward. I stayed in the standard Ibis before and I have to say it was better and more modern than this Ibis styles. It was quite pricey too. I was a bit surprised it was located right next to 2 or 3 strip clubs and a sex shop! Made me wonder if it was some kind of a small red light district area.

    The staff was nice and very helpful and the hotel was very centrally located - right in front of the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms/bathroom are small but very comfortable.

    The breakfast buffet that is included is wonderful! Lots of options and available from 6:30-11 on weekend! Coffee/tea available all day (until 10:00 pm!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small.

    Staff was very friendly and professional. The room was clean. The hotel has excellent location, 3 mins walk from central station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very small but had all you need. Found the room hot and duvets heavy. Worse bit was the car park which we were advised was small but it took a lot of inching back and forth to avoid scratching my car when leaving. I drive a vw golf. Definitely not for bigger cars

    You had all the choices for breakfast in a compact area which was very well organised. The staff were friendly and helpful with advise for sightseeing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt find any problems. The staff was professional and the location was very nice. I loved the happy corner with coffee and tea. I recommend it.

    The hotel is very close to the train station. Its very clean and has everything you would expect from an Ibis hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great hotel! I didn’t see any problem with the location. Yes, there are some “dance bars” on the street, but it doesn’t change anything, and it’s great to be near the station. We arrived pretty late at night, and that was not a problem. The breakfast is good and there’s always coffee and some croissant available. A great treat, specially during this cold winter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, quite loud (you could hear the doors all the time when someone got into its room), sourrounded by stripclubs

    Close to the old town (15 min walking distance), good price and good breakfast (which was included).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is extremely tight so you'd better have a small car. rooms are very small and there is very little space to move about the neighbourhood is not great - lots of men hanging around late at night and early morning shouting and making lots of noise. I did not feel comfortable walking in the neighbourhood at 10pm. our room faced the street so lots of noise. I suggest you get a room that does not face the street.

    breakfast was good. beds were comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was incredibly small, we travelled with one small carry on and it was difficult to enter the room. We have adviced before arrival that we were both vegan but they didn't carry any dairy free options at breakfast.

    The location, the hotel is located 150 mts from the Central Station. The staff is incredible accommodating. Free wifi. Free coffee and tea until 10pm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were on the smaller size, surrounding area is seedy by Luxembourg standards

    Breakfast was good with sufficient choice for a two night stay, staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom, small windows on 5th floor, not sure if it's possible to open them.

    Stayed here for one night, and was a little bit stressed about all that comments about area and noise. Actually had a small room with small bathroom. It was not possible to open the small window. In general simple like Ibis. It was quite outside, probably Monday is not popular day for party. The breakfast self service, nice opportunity to get fresh orange juice, some sandwiches and Musli.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small bathroom with inadequate shield to protect the bathroom from getting all wet while taking a shower.

    Refreshments free of charge at any time of day, very comfortable bed, friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small and it was too warm despite switching off the heating unit and opening the window.

    Breakfast was surprisingly good for a budget hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Room size is small. 2.Telephonefacility not in room.

    Staff attitude-the BEST.lovly,co operative,& polite.They guide everyone for their visit. Very near to rly.station & public transport. You can find everything near hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t great - and I just had a views of a wall outside my window! Also room was very small, if more than one person stayed in it you would be tripping over each other.

    Hotel was basic, but it was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was a bonus. Check in was swift and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are far too small and old. The bathroom was not clean and we were not able to turn ourselves while standing in there. Breakfast was ok but the lady who was responsible for the service was unfriendly and seemed a bit overchallenged.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive parking, big bed in a small room, there was no space to walk around bed and open the door, small bathroom with no ventilation

    great breakfast, free coffee and tea all day, very friendly staff they explain everything and were well informed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Room Size - super small. 2) Toilet Arrangement 3) Noise proof windows

    1) Location 2) Staff 3) Very comfortable Bed 4) "Unlimited" Coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were staying as two couples. One couple had to move room after the first night as it was the room just off the breakfast area. As it's right by the smoking court the room stunk of smoke. In all three rooms the bed had a decent dip in one side.

    Nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Good location to train station and easy walk into town. Typical Ibis but feeling a bit dated. Not great value for what you get but this is Luxembourg so it's overpriced!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told on booking that the hotel did not have car parking. We used a public car park which was very expensive.

    Nice room. Good breakfast but limited range.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't go there with your car! The way down to the garage is too narrow. Even with a normal VW Golf it was almost impossible to go down and up without scratching a car (carpets on the walls are there with a good reason). If you go to Luxembourg by car take another hotel! Poor breakfast with small variety of food and bad coffee (in comparison to other Ibis Styles Hotels)

    Very friendly and helpful staff, our room was small but clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located near bus and train stations which is very convenient when you are coming by bus from Charleroi airport, or if you are going to concert in Rockhal. Breakfast was very nice, bed was soft, the room was clean. Thanks for 24-h check-in option

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the size of the room and the stuff

    the location was excellent but the stuff are not very friendly the breakfast was good with fresh orange juice and the room was very very small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, shower spilled water into the bathroom and there was some noise from the surrounding streets

    Good value for money, with easy access to public transport. A good breakfast spread - rooms were clean and comfortable albeit expectedly small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit cramped and the window was small

    Breakfast was included which was great and staff were nice. Very close to the station and shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was small, the hotel surroundings/area

    Close to the train station & city centre, complimentary tea and coffee all day, friendly staff, working wifi, very good breakfast with fresh orange juice, nice hotel environment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The rooms are small and the bathroom is small The street where the hotel is located has many bars

    The location of the hotel is very close to the train station The hotel is clean and the towels and towels are replaced daily

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff is hospitable and ready for help. There is good location near bus station. We like their breakfast and it is useful option to leave luggage if your bus in the late night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small room and bathroom

    Nice and clean, a few minutes walk to the gare where you can take the bus to the city centre or walk about 15 min. With coffee and tea facilities, a luggage room, good continental breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small but functional and clean.

    The hotel was excellent value for money in a city where most things are expensive. Close to the train station and good restaurants in the vicinity. Two BBC channels ; rare in even more expensive hotels in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was so tiny I couldn't move inside. But I wasn't expecting nothing of a big toilet. The location of the hotel made me concerned at first - full of shady bars and brothels in the area. This is the Luxemburg red light district and I didn't know they had one. You can spot the sex workers anytime of the day.

    The location is very convenient very close to the train station. The area has plenty of bar but you have to walk a little to get to each. The room was just standard for ibis - no surprises there. Tea and coffee available at the lounge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a nice restaurant / caffee you are more likely to walk to the old town.

    Very friendly and helpful gentelman at the reception! Thank you for execllent service. The hotel is very close to the bus stop, where you can get direct bus to / from the airport (25 mins) , Kirchberg (17 mins), old town is a 15 walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom/toilet in the room, the furniture is a bit dated...

    Location is superb - close to the station and relatively near the centre. The neighbourhood is full of nice eateries, restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were unbearablely hot and stuffy. No fans were available. Could not have windows open as too noisy from people partying in the street.

    Fresh orange juice at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood, and specially the streets near the hotel are not completely safe. An Striptease local is exactly in the next number of the street. The parking is very small, we even damaged the car.

    The bed was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    In the room floor was dirty (even an old empty bottle was under the bed) and a lot of dusts were on wall objects. Bottle of water and candies were placed in room only 3 times during the 12 day stay. Sink is very small, water gets all the time around. Space between bed and wall is too small to get from the door to the room and further. In the hotel restaurant during the breakfast time a lot of tables stayed uncleaned for a long time after visitors.

    Tea/coffee automat in vestibule is for free. Bed was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so nice surroundings Room very small and same with toilet Very hard to find parking Parking on the street 2 h ticket Underground hotel parking very narrow Public underground parking expensive during day but affordable during night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area is fairly run down but not as bad as some of the reviews I have read suggested. I would not recommend it for families but for single travellers or young couples it is fine. I found the bars around the hotel friendly and lively with aa good mix of locals and tourists.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The close proximity to the central station.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: