Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

30 Rue Joseph Junck, Gare, 1839 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#55 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1777 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ability to make tea in the room (I had a cold and it was not very comfortable to go to the hall to get a cup of tea/warm milk). It would be better to have more options on breakfast.

    Good bed. Room/bathroom was small but ok for us. Had shared coffee maker machine in the hall that works till 10pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, comfortable bed, coffee/tea machine...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the street, small bathroom, noisy air conditioning. Poor choice for breakfast (especially for the vegetarians).

    Very good location, comfortable bed, coffee/tea machine in reception available to guests

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    3.8
    TOTALLY DISSAPPOINTED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. Nothing about this property matches descriptions & photography online. In a red light area which is filthy...'garage parking' ..dreadful if you have anything bigger than a mini. Ibis. ....TAKE A LESSON FROM MOTEL ONE TO SEE HOW IT SHOULD BE DONE. We paid the same price for MOTEL ONE & they are 10 times better. TOTALLY DISSAPPOINTED.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a very good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be more diversified (there was not too many choices).

    Nice hotel in a very good location (5 minutes from the station, close to the city centre).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was very close to the railway station and bus...
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The street where the hotel was full of dubious people, did not had any issues with them...still not a pleasent place to walk. The room was very small, barely two people could manage in it. Very expensive the room for one night...104 euros. Breakfast was okay, but no vegetables (like tomato, cucumber) to have with what to eat the eggs, cheese, bread...disapoitened of the way they thought the breakfast.

    The hotel was very close to the railway station and bus station. Also there was vapiano restaurant nearby and two market stores to buy water, fruits and something to eat. The room was clean. I requested a quite room and I receive it. We could store our luagages after check out at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and the location was great as it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot and very little room to move around or even to store our suitcase. The breakfast wasn't great, as it offered very little.

    The staff were friendly and the location was great as it is situated less than a 5 min walk from the main station and many restaurants around it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    5.8
    Good location if arriving by public transport, in walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Streetnoise - could be blocked out better, and workmen drilling at 8 am right under the window (on the building wall, no less) is not really appreciated either. Mattrass not very comfortable, and cleaning inconsistent: why else would I find an used newspaper under the bottom sheet?

    Good location if arriving by public transport, in walking distance to main shopping area. But not a very appealing neighborhood at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.1
    Proper location for a short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremaly noisy street - night club and couple of other bars just under the hotel. Mix it with nice weather and open window and ear plugs are necessary if you want to sleep at night. Breakfast was ok, but could have been a bit better.

    Good quality, perfect location- 3 minutes walk from central railway station, 12 minutes walk from city center, restaurants and food market near by. Clean room and coffee/tea plus cold water available until 10 pm. Luggage storage available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good, and coffee facilities available all day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location wasnt great and air con didnt really work which made the room uncomfortable to sleep in

    Breakfast was good, and coffee facilities available all day for free was a good benefit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.9
    Near the station and has good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and bathroom are quite small. It was difficult to put down two 25-26 inches suitcases. The bathroom was smell like smoke from cigarette. Bed was not so clean. No fridge or hot water in the room, but you can get hot water in the lobby.

    Location is the key for this hotel only 5 mins walk to the main station. 10-15 mins walk to shopping center. Staff are very nice and provided support as much as they can. Breakfast was great with nice selection of food and drink. The coffee machine was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for a night or twos stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Rooms area bit outdated and basic, it is an ibis after all. Just there to shower and sleep and are out most of the day.

    - close to bus station. - supermarket right next door - good value for money. Breakfast was included for 2 which we were not aware of. - Allowed to store luggage when checking out. - Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.1
    We stayed here for one night as we had a late arrival by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small but you know what to expect when you book Ibis styles

    We stayed here for one night as we had a late arrival by train. Very convenient location near the railway station and bus station. Comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location close to the railway station, main points of interests all mostly within 10-20 mins walk, or possible to get a bus opposite the railway station. Not a quiet location, but that comes with other advantages like scores of places to eat out nearby and easy accessibility to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Comfortable and Convenient! Only 5 minutes to the train! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a bit stuffy as others have said. The neighborhood is perfectly safe, but not the nicest area, but still worth the trade off if you want to be near the train station.

    The location was ideal, less than 5 minutes away from the train station. The breakfast was very good and exceeded our expectations for a free hotel breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay there again and recommend to others!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.7
    A fair price for a fair hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small double-room and very small bathroom. No coffee/tea in the room, only available in the reception until 10pm. The hotel is located in the previous "red light district" near the train station, and the streets still shows sign of this. Approx. 15 minutes walking distance to the city centre.

    Ok+ breakfast compared to other Ibis styles hotels I have been to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, but it was still a good value for the money.

    The location is excellent. It is right by the train station and only a 20 minute walk from the sights of the city. It is also located near some really delicious restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.1
    Window opens to a noisy street, so no air con meant a sleepless night either way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning, non existent even though advertised, they said the ' switch ' to aircondioning didn't activate until June even though it was 27 degrees in May. They should publish this fact as we booked the IBIS purely for this reason.

    No eggs in the morning two of the three breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast, the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrounding area was very noisy, it was impossible to sleep at night. I would not recommend the street facing rooms.

    Good breakfast, the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed. Did not meet basic standards. Would never book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was tiny. Needs updating. Very dirty.no air conditioning. Far too hot. Was told no air conditioning available as it was cold outside.

    Staff were very helpful. Very nice young lady at the desk .morning of 2nd may

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast and location were great as we were travelling by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and location were great as we were travelling by train. The aircondition wasn’t working so the room we stayed in the first night was very hot as we couldn’t open the window we couldn’t sleep well. They changed our room the next day. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.5
    the hotel was very central / very clean and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one thing that I did not like was the street that it was on. The street its self had bars and night clubs the did not look to good for a lady traveling on her own

    the hotel was very central / very clean and the staff were very helpful. the one thing that I did not like was the street that it was on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    It's so good to sleep in a good bed after a night of headbanging!
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I got back late in the evening after the concert I attended, I had to pass through a group of seriously creepy guys. A couple of them followed me, asking for my name and for cigarettes. I felt unsafe. I know how to stand my ground but it's quite uncomfortable. There is a prostitution zone nearby. If I had taken another route I could have avoided that, but I didn't know. It would have been nice to have been informed. The staff knew I was going to the concert and where that was.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. I liked the shower. Shower gel and shampoo were in a big bottle (which is good for the environment). It's really close (walking distance) to Den Atelier where I was attending a concert.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    8.0
    Short stay in Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room.

    Good croissants and friendly personell. I've had a couple of issues during my staff, but the staff was very willing to help and offer good solutions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    6.7
    Sauna-ville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning. The place was like a sauna. Apparently they only turn the AC on at the start of summer not when it’s 29 degrees outside. Horrible sweaty sleep.

    Very close to railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    5.0
    Noisy, hot stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was boiling hot and they informed me that the whole hotel doesn't have any air conditioning until the summer. Opening a window created another issue as the area is very noisy so the drunks in the street were out in mass until 4am which was annoying.

    The bed was fairly comfortable and the shower was ok. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.5
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We would prefer some warm eggs for breakfast, or omelette because they offer only cold eggs from the fridge buffet. Stripper club and bars near the hotel (not nice when with kid)

    Location was near to center, price was very good in comparison with other same conditions hotels. They offer some little ready baby food in the morning which we didnt find even in 5stars hotels. Prosciutto and cheese was good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.1
    breakfast and Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi for me.. but my friend have. the parking area is very small thats why we cannot fit it all of a sudden the side of mzy car Crash .. Need to repair in Germany.

    breakfast and Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.1
    U get what u pay for!! No frills accommodation. Stay would have been better if some sort of relief !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Area a little rough around the hotel but never felt unsafe ... inpossibale to sleep well in the heat 29/30 degrees for 3 nights was sleep deprived no air con or fans available ... heat hit as soon as u got out lift to tonyour floor worse the further up your rooms. Did offer 1 couple a move of room to a lower floor with bigger window but didn’t really make much difference they said.

    Came with a group of 6 we expected basic that’s what it was ... staff friendly and very helpful ... breakfast adequate... drinks available from morning till 22.00hrs ... cleanliness fine fresh towels etc every day room maid lovely ... perfect for bus train ... transport perfect free on train to Rockhal for Concert ... €2 for bus from airport to hotel on arrival ... free from Gare to airport for our departing flight ... couldn’t find anything any cheaper good value for money. Short distance to walk to centre, bar restaurants etc. Absolutely beautiful city would definitely go back and for the price would stop at same hotel if fans where supplied

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.9
    nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking - a bit expensive even for Lux but worse is the tightest parking on Earth. ive just a normal car and it took all my effort to squeeze it out without ripping the bumpers off and I'm sure used 50% of my clutch! its CRAZY small and tight!

    nice place. easy to walk into town and good base. A bit expensive for 1 nite but it is Luxembourg!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.5
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The room was very small and twin size bed covered all the room 2. Bath sink did not drained well and dirty water covered my legs every time I take a shower 3. The room was extremely hot and air conditioner did not work to cool. I opened the window but this time noise of the street come inside.

    1. Location 2. İnternet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was nice but haven't so many choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room quite small that's why we couldn't both to open our luggage.

    The breakfast was nice but haven't so many choices. The bad is really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    5.0
    Extremely tight & small room, not properly cleaned & with not air ventilation in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly tight & small room, no ventilation in the bathroom, not very clean. Parking was extremely tight to get in/ out & park, if you have a relatively large car consider twice.

    Location was good, close to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    Great central location and good-sized bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived late after a flight delay and no vending machine or possibility to get any food either on site or in the vicinity.

    Great central location and good-sized bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    6.3
    I stayed here a few years ago and had the same room by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More English TV. More choice of food at breakfast.rooms need freshening up

    I stayed here a few years ago and had the same room by chance. Nothing has changed still had a broken tile. Breakfast was not as good as the ibis budget hotel I stay in in leuven.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    8.3
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luckily we did not have any negatives.

    It is not a central area, but it is very close to the train station and public transport lines. In addition, in a few minutes walk you will reach the tourist center. The region has restaurants, shops and markets. The staff was very kind and helped us in everything. The rooms were small but comfortable, bright and clean. The breakfast was included in the value of the stay and was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.3
    I stay often in this hotel, good value for money in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small communication issue with the reception due to my cancelled flight and delayed arrival, resulting in a no show status for part of my stay. But things got at the end cleared over the phone and the staff helped to keep my reservation despite delayed arrival.

    I stay often in this hotel, good value for money in Luxembourg, solid breakfeast, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    7.1
    Overall pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very strong cleaning product smell - slightly irritating and caused me to sneeze quite a lot upon entering the room. Was in one of the 'attic' bedrooms on the 5th floor without a proper window which wasn't ideal and had quite a small and cramped bathroom.

    Comfortable bed, quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.3
    The receptionist was very helpful, breakfast is quite decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exit from the underground parking is too narrow. The window facing the courtyard and smoking area was dirty.

    The receptionist was very helpful, breakfast is quite decent, no risk of staying hungry.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was extremely small and not quite like the photos in the website. Far from old city center but lucky we had found a meter parking right in front of hotel

    Breakfast is ok given the low price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for a city brake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room.

    The room was very clean and the staff very helpfull and kind. The hotel, is located in the city centre, just few steps from the airport bus stop and the train station. The breakfast exceeded by far our expectations and we enjoyed some free teas and hot drinks in the lobby area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    6.7
    The staff was nice and very helpful and the hotel was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit dated and the room didn't look as nice and modern like it did in the picture. It was also very small and the bed was right in front of us when we opened the door so getting in was a bit awkward. I stayed in the standard Ibis before and I have to say it was better and more modern than this Ibis styles. It was quite pricey too. I was a bit surprised it was located right next to 2 or 3 strip clubs and a sex shop! Made me wonder if it was some kind of a small red light district area.

    The staff was nice and very helpful and the hotel was very centrally located - right in front of the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Clean, close to train station, great breakfast, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms/bathroom are small but very comfortable.

    The breakfast buffet that is included is wonderful! Lots of options and available from 6:30-11 on weekend! Coffee/tea available all day (until 10:00 pm!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a bit small.

    Staff was very friendly and professional. The room was clean. The hotel has excellent location, 3 mins walk from central station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    8.3
    You had all the choices for breakfast in a compact area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom was very small but had all you need. Found the room hot and duvets heavy. Worse bit was the car park which we were advised was small but it took a lot of inching back and forth to avoid scratching my car when leaving. I drive a vw golf. Definitely not for bigger cars

    You had all the choices for breakfast in a compact area which was very well organised. The staff were friendly and helpful with advise for sightseeing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldnt find any problems. The staff was professional and the location was very nice. I loved the happy corner with coffee and tea. I recommend it.

    The hotel is very close to the train station. Its very clean and has everything you would expect from an Ibis hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Great hotel! I didn’t see any problem with the location. Yes, there are some “dance bars” on the street, but it doesn’t change anything, and it’s great to be near the station. We arrived pretty late at night, and that was not a problem. The breakfast is good and there’s always coffee and some croissant available. A great treat, specially during this cold winter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location if you wanna do a city trip and not staying at the hotel quite a lot of time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room, quite loud (you could hear the doors all the time when someone got into its room), sourrounded by stripclubs

    Close to the old town (15 min walking distance), good price and good breakfast (which was included).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    5.8
    breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is extremely tight so you'd better have a small car. rooms are very small and there is very little space to move about the neighbourhood is not great - lots of men hanging around late at night and early morning shouting and making lots of noise. I did not feel comfortable walking in the neighbourhood at 10pm. our room faced the street so lots of noise. I suggest you get a room that does not face the street.

    breakfast was good. beds were comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    6.7
    Convenient room near Luxembourg central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was incredibly small, we travelled with one small carry on and it was difficult to enter the room. We have adviced before arrival that we were both vegan but they didn't carry any dairy free options at breakfast.

    The location, the hotel is located 150 mts from the Central Station. The staff is incredible accommodating. Free wifi. Free coffee and tea until 10pm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were on the smaller size, surrounding area is seedy by Luxembourg standards

    Breakfast was good with sufficient choice for a two night stay, staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    7.9
    Stayed here for one night, and was a little bit stressed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom, small windows on 5th floor, not sure if it's possible to open them.

    Stayed here for one night, and was a little bit stressed about all that comments about area and noise. Actually had a small room with small bathroom. It was not possible to open the small window. In general simple like Ibis. It was quite outside, probably Monday is not popular day for party. The breakfast self service, nice opportunity to get fresh orange juice, some sandwiches and Musli.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    8.3
    Refreshments free of charge at any time of day, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too small bathroom with inadequate shield to protect the bathroom from getting all wet while taking a shower.

    Refreshments free of charge at any time of day, very comfortable bed, friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was surprisingly good for a budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is quite small and it was too warm despite switching off the heating unit and opening the window.

    Breakfast was surprisingly good for a budget hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    We are recommend to others for pleasent stay at luxembourg.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Room size is small. 2.Telephonefacility not in room.

    Staff attitude-the BEST.lovly,co operative,& polite.They guide everyone for their visit. Very near to rly.station & public transport. You can find everything near hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was basic, but it was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location wasn’t great - and I just had a views of a wall outside my window! Also room was very small, if more than one person stayed in it you would be tripping over each other.

    Hotel was basic, but it was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was a bonus. Check in was swift and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    5.0
    OK for the good rate we got but not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are far too small and old. The bathroom was not clean and we were not able to turn ourselves while standing in there. Breakfast was ok but the lady who was responsible for the service was unfriendly and seemed a bit overchallenged.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    6.3
    great breakfast, free coffee and tea all day, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive parking, big bed in a small room, there was no space to walk around bed and open the door, small bathroom with no ventilation

    great breakfast, free coffee and tea all day, very friendly staff they explain everything and were well informed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    7.5
    A nice stay in the heart of Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Room Size - super small. 2) Toilet Arrangement 3) Noise proof windows

    1) Location 2) Staff 3) Very comfortable Bed 4) "Unlimited" Coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    7.1
    Nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were staying as two couples. One couple had to move room after the first night as it was the room just off the breakfast area. As it's right by the smoking court the room stunk of smoke. In all three rooms the bed had a decent dip in one side.

    Nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Good location to train station and easy walk into town. Typical Ibis but feeling a bit dated. Not great value for what you get but this is Luxembourg so it's overpriced!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    8.8
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were told on booking that the hotel did not have car parking. We used a public car park which was very expensive.

    Nice room. Good breakfast but limited range.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    6.3
    Ok for a short stay but without a car
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't go there with your car! The way down to the garage is too narrow. Even with a normal VW Golf it was almost impossible to go down and up without scratching a car (carpets on the walls are there with a good reason). If you go to Luxembourg by car take another hotel! Poor breakfast with small variety of food and bad coffee (in comparison to other Ibis Styles Hotels)

    Very friendly and helpful staff, our room was small but clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect option within walking distance to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located near bus and train stations which is very convenient when you are coming by bus from Charleroi airport, or if you are going to concert in Rockhal. Breakfast was very nice, bed was soft, the room was clean. Thanks for 24-h check-in option

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    4.6
    the location was excellent but the stuff are not very...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the size of the room and the stuff

    the location was excellent but the stuff are not very friendly the breakfast was good with fresh orange juice and the room was very very small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable - does what it says on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, shower spilled water into the bathroom and there was some noise from the surrounding streets

    Good value for money, with easy access to public transport. A good breakfast spread - rooms were clean and comfortable albeit expectedly small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, good breakfast and close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit cramped and the window was small

    Breakfast was included which was great and staff were nice. Very close to the station and shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, good choice for Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was small, the hotel surroundings/area

    Close to the train station & city centre, complimentary tea and coffee all day, friendly staff, working wifi, very good breakfast with fresh orange juice, nice hotel environment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    7.9
    Not too bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The rooms are small and the bathroom is small The street where the hotel is located has many bars

    The location of the hotel is very close to the train station The hotel is clean and the towels and towels are replaced daily

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    Excellent place! Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff is hospitable and ready for help. There is good location near bus station. We like their breakfast and it is useful option to leave luggage if your bus in the late night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    8.8
    Nice and comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really small room and bathroom

    Nice and clean, a few minutes walk to the gare where you can take the bus to the city centre or walk about 15 min. With coffee and tea facilities, a luggage room, good continental breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    7.9
    Efficient, comfortable and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are very small but functional and clean.

    The hotel was excellent value for money in a city where most things are expensive. Close to the train station and good restaurants in the vicinity. Two BBC channels ; rare in even more expensive hotels in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    7.1
    Standard Ibis in the red light area - you should kno that
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was so tiny I couldn't move inside. But I wasn't expecting nothing of a big toilet. The location of the hotel made me concerned at first - full of shady bars and brothels in the area. This is the Luxemburg red light district and I didn't know they had one. You can spot the sex workers anytime of the day.

    The location is very convenient very close to the train station. The area has plenty of bar but you have to walk a little to get to each. The room was just standard for ibis - no surprises there. Tea and coffee available at the lounge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful gentelman at the reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a nice restaurant / caffee you are more likely to walk to the old town.

    Very friendly and helpful gentelman at the reception! Thank you for execllent service. The hotel is very close to the bus stop, where you can get direct bus to / from the airport (25 mins) , Kirchberg (17 mins), old town is a 15 walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    6.7
    Good overall, a bit pricy for a budget hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom/toilet in the room, the furniture is a bit dated...

    Location is superb - close to the station and relatively near the centre. The neighbourhood is full of nice eateries, restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    6.3
    Cant understand why the hallways and rooms were so hot. When asked, staff simply shrugged shoulders
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were unbearablely hot and stuffy. No fans were available. Could not have windows open as too noisy from people partying in the street.

    Fresh orange juice at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    5.8
    Be careful with the neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood, and specially the streets near the hotel are not completely safe. An Striptease local is exactly in the next number of the street. The parking is very small, we even damaged the car.

    The bed was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: