Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Mandarina Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

218 Route D'Arlon, 8010 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#37 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1573 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is good value for the money. The check-in is done at 3 PM but the staff was kind enough to let us check-in earlier. The hotel is close to the city. Also there is a mall near if you have to do some shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    My stay in Mandarina Hotel was delightful, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay in Mandarina Hotel was delightful, the staff were very friendly and the rooms are always kept clean. I would say the staff went above the call of duty that is required in a hotel. When we checked out, my partner had left her jewellery in the bathroom which we had no knowledge about but the receptionist contacted me to let me know of the situation so we could go back and collect the items. Through experience of working in a hotel myself, this is very rare to come by so I would recommend this lovely little hotel on the outskirts of the city centre to couples and/or families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel, friendly staff, very tiny room, lacks basic amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If one word can describe my room, it would be the word "tiny". I could hardly move around my bed. The room did not have some basic amenities. It did not have even a closet to hang my clothes (only some hangers on the wall). It did not have air condition. So, my dilemma was: open windows and noise from the street, or closed windows and high temperature? Breakfast was basic (far from the perfect comments I had seen).

    Very large and comfortable bed. Large private free parking. Polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    An ideal stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really close to the motorway with lots of places to eat nearby . This was our 3rd stay here on our annual trek to Italy and is ideally distanced from the channel ports after our long drive from Northern England . Staff are always very nice and the breakfast has everything you would need

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    It is really clean and tidy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside is the location, which by any means makes the hotel bad, it is just little far from the city center.

    It is really clean and tidy hotel. Simple but tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Lovely room very big bathroom with bath and shower ,lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing would recommend room as photos on website

    Lovely room very big bathroom with bath and shower ,lovely toiletries and plenty of them , everything in room you need had air con tv hairdryer tea coffee nice and quite had windows open all night road noise what you expect nothing to bad large car park , loads restaurants all within walking distance both sides roads outside hotel everything from Indian pizza to gourmet food breakfast buffet style was good easy to find check in and out easy spoke good English

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    4.2
    Not worth it. Stay somewhere in the city centre of Luxembourg instead for a better experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad bed, internet not working, loud noise from the street, very very small room and even a smaller bathroom. Not my favourite.

    The fact that we managed to get a double bed after being allocated two single beds was something to be grateful of, I think, but since we are newlyweds, I have no interest in sleeping in two single beds anyway. The staff was also able to cancel one night of our stay because we were disappointed with the facility. Other than that, it's not worth the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful city, will come back again. There is lots to see and do.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think for a superior room, it could of been more spacious or something extra for this.

    The breakfast had a great selection and the bed was super comfy. It was also a really clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious with lots of natural light and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in for years. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Despite not being in the city centre, it was a great location on a direct bus line to the city. The breakfast buffet had a broad assortment of fresh and delicious options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.8
    Not as pictured
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con, not enough plug sockets, room was very old and dated and looked nothing like the pictures, was very far away from the city, no suitable restaurant options nearby.

    The beds were comfortable and room very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    Small and very clean hotel outside the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small and very clean hotel outside the city. Good spot to stop on road trip. Very good and well organized breakfast. Nearby is a big shopping center and few restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    5.4
    Would have be a lot better if I could have had a room giving on the back of the hotel building.
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had reserved a room for one person. I had asked to be in a quiet room and was told the room was on the side of the building not facing the main road - a very busy road - and that it was usually quiet. However, it turned out that the room was extremely noisy because of the traffic. It woke me up quite early and because it was so stuffy, one of the windows had to be left open during the day. It was a very unpleasant experience. I asked at reception if they had another room away from the traffic and was told that all the single room were in the same location, on the side but on the side of the main passing road as well. I could not even upgrade to a double room because they were all booked so I had to put up with the traffic and have come back quite tired.

    Cleanliness and light decoration and friendly staff. I liked the croissants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.3
    Clean room for a short stay, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - WiFi did not work well - beds on wheels - rolling when you sit on them leaning against the wall

    - very clean room, looks like the whole thing was recently renovated - parking at the premises for no extra cost - breakfast included and quite nice - city easy to reach by car - lots of cafes in the neighbourhood - friendly reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    3.8
    Decided to check the cleanliness of the bed sheets and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decided to check the cleanliness of the bed sheets and we found a long hair and a bunch of body hair on them: ok, it happens... We reported it to the receptionist (btw he was very kind) and he proposed to us to change the room. Decided to check again the cleanliness of the new bed sheets: again hair on them (I was almost embarrassed for him): ok, it happens... We decided to stay in the previous room, finding cleaning issues also on the toilet and dust on the furniture. At midnight I have been woken up by the neighbor using the blow-dryer in the toilet next to the very thin wall of our bedroom: ok, it happens... The day after we reported all these issues to the manager of the hotel and he was somehow annoyed by our remarks reported in a very civil manner: this should not happen when you pay 90 euro per night...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Just perfect ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fault to find

    The hotel was easy to reach and find, the rooms where just renovated and felt super spacious, bright and clean. The breakfast was just perfect and the staff superb polite and friendly. If we will return to Luxembourg, this will be our hotel ;) Absolutely loved it!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend for easy access to Luxembourg city and a comfortable night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very comfortable (as mentioned in other reviews) and the room had shutters so we could leave our ground floor window open all night. The hotel is very close to a bus stop with frequent buses into the city centre. An added bonus was that the buses are free all day on Saturdays! Very easy access from the motorway and free parking at the hotel makes it a great stress free launching point for exploring Luxembourg city. Near the hotel is a good selection of restaurants if you prefer to eat locally, and the area is very quiet. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Would stay again if passing this way. Slept well, good breakfast and easy access to main roads.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fault with hotel, however eating in evening presented a problem. It was may day public holiday, most restaurants were closed, and choice was between expensive Italian, pizza hut and MacDonald. Hoeever normally looks as though there is a good choice.

    Breakfast was good, hotel was small and comfortable for one night stay, checking in and out fast with English spoken, and easy to access main driving routes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay at this hotel. Would definetly recommned it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is pretty far away from center if you intend on walking there, or if going by bus for a 10-15 min ride is something that you find uncomfortable.

    In a quiet place, not very far from the center by transport. Staff was nice, room was pretty big, well furnished and very clean. The breakfast was exactly what you would typicaly expect. Nothing extraordinary, but varied enough to satisfy all tastes. Conisdering the price in regard to other hotels placed closer to city center, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.8
    Clean and quiet hotel - definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People obviously stand outside the side entrance to smoke so that part of the hotel stinks on the inside but it didn’t travel to our room. Lots of space for parking but not very well lit area (though we didn’t have any problems). Coffee machine wasn’t working on our last day which was a shame because the coffee was good!

    We were upgraded to a superior room, which was lovely and clean. Bed and pillows super comfy. Large bathroom with nice shower. Included a kettle and fridge. Just what we needed. Coffee at breakfast was really good. Bus stop just outside the hotel, so getting to the city was super easy. Also very easy and convenient to park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.1
    THE MATTRESS WAS TOO SOFT AND THE BOTTOM SHEET WAS THICK...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BED AND HEATING

    THE MATTRESS WAS TOO SOFT AND THE BOTTOM SHEET WAS THICK COTTON AND UNCOMFORTABLE. THE HEATING WAS TOO HIGH AND THIS IS APPARENTLY CAUSED BY UNDER FLOOR HOT PIPES.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    The cleanliness.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be good to tune a bit more to the changing diet Habbits of the world’s population in a sense of offering biological and vegetarian food besides the eggs,meat and non vegetarian options.

    The cleanliness. The friendly stuff. They were very efficient in supplying information and whatever was needed, even beyond the standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.2
    Great location - short bus ride to the central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address given in Booking.com website works only with google maps but not with waze and we wasted some time finding the hotel

    The room is clean, new and tastefully decorated. the parking was free of charge (excellent), and the location is great - you can take line 28 (15-20 mins) to the central station (cost us 2 euro per person) where there are many shops, great restaurants and beautiful architecture (Recommended Italian restaurant: Bella Napoli - 4 Rue de Strasbourg, 2560 Luxembourg). And the check out time was 11am

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.3
    Decent & comfortable stay. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited breakfast menu. They can probably include few more options for vegetarians/ vegans, for e.g, include some veggies, and fruits in the menu.

    Free parking, and access to public transport. Helpful staff. Lot of restaurants near by e,g, Pizza Hut, Italian pizzerias, Indian etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    It was very pleasant stay for us.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very pleasant stay for us. The room was warm and clean with everything we need. Personal is extremely friendly and kind. The location is also good, it takes only around 10-15 minutes to get to the city center by bus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    An excellent room for a very reasonable price WITH breakfast...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    An excellent room for a very reasonable price WITH breakfast and free parking. Sterile clean. If you dont wish to go by car to the city centre, you may leave it on the parking and go by bus - it is only 20 minutes ride for 2 EUR p.P. The bus stop is nearby. The staff is very friendly and provides you with all the info you may need. In other words - highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    I definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from the street if the windows are left open

    Everything was perfect, specially the finishes and furniture of the bedroom and bathroom. All high end. The bedroom was fabulous. The mattress and pillows were so good that I didn't want to leave bed! The bathroom was spacious and with large windows, allowing the sunlight to wash the room. The service at the reception was excellent as well as the breakfast. I definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could hear the voices of other occupants which shows that soundproofing is not very good. Also the beds were not that comfortable

    The abbience and colors of Mandarina makes it very special. Very nice design and feels very cozy. Loved the bathroom! Stuff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Good access to the city by bus (free on weekend)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    8.8
    A great place to stop overnight on a long trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few hairs around the room from the previous guest. The car park was quite dark

    Just off the highway but far enough away so as not to be too noisy. Free parking. A good selection of restaurants a few metres away. A good selection of food at the self serve breakfast. The receptionist was also able to lend me a power adaptor for the charger for my phone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit isolated (~20' to Luxembourg centre, bus 28 across the street, 2€)

    Helpful staff Super comfortable bed 🖤 Heated bathroom floor Tasty breakfast 🖤 Restaurants within walking distance Free parking Strong wi-fi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect relation price-quality-location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located close to a main road, and we heard cars noise from our room.

    Great breakfast. Very kind staff. Really nice room and bathroom. Bus to the city center in front of the hotel. Free parking. Some good restaurants close to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    7.5
    There is a good Asian restaurant at walking distance from...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel claims to be pet friendly, but on arrival we had to pay 10EUR extra for our dog (for a room price of 60EUR) and our dog was not allowed in the restaurant in the morning. So, for people without pets, this is a nice and cheap hotel, but not if you want to bring your pet.

    There is a good Asian restaurant at walking distance from the hotel. Kind of expensive for an Asian restaurant, but the food was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    Esthetics of the room was very pretty and modern!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was too soft and the shower hadn't enough water pressure. We had to wait a lot of time to have hot water and then the pressure wasn't enough...We lost a lot of time showering...

    Esthetics of the room was very pretty and modern! The breakfast was very good! The staff was super nice! The location and the accessibility was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not as "rich" as expected

    They paid attention to details- the rooms look amazing. The bus station is right in front of the hotel and that's very convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great room, friendly staff, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    We got a wonderful room at the top of the building, facing the main road. We didn't have any problems with noise. Comfortable, big bed with several good pillows. Huge bathroom with everything necessary. The breakfast was good, coffee delicious! Parking. Nice staff, friendly and helpful. We stayed an extra nice because we liked it so much. Good price!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Amazing and Affordable Hotel in Luxemburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All is Good; Breakfast could be better but for the price i wouldn't complain

    The room is cozzy, the hotel looks more like a hostel but it has its charm. Parking is free and the room's key opens also a door when getting late at night. Breakfast is more like on a Hostel yet quite good. The room has heated floor, which is a really nice feature on winter. The location is far enough from downtown although a bus runs in front of the hotel. The personal is so nice, I couldn't make it on the day i expected and they helped me and kept my booking till i made it to them. AMAZING SERVICE!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.2
    An unexpectedly great cheap hotel close to Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was perfect for the price.

    Very clean and tidy hotel, nice room :) A perfect stay, very close to luxembourg. Nice bed and pillows, better than average in central-europe. The bathroom though old, it was very clean. The private parking was very big. The continental breakfast was delicious! Definitely recommended, for the same price we couldn't find anything even similar to this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    5.4
    Stayed here last year we had a good room this year as you can see we were not so lucky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small. It was also very noisy from the neighbours shower and toilet. The main waste pipe from the toilets on the upper floors in a boxed section runs down the wall within 10cm from the pillow on the bed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    5.8
    Ok for the price
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy admittantly it was windy and there was noice from outside the building like a vent clacking on and off all night obviously causing sleep to be very difficult

    Very central lots to find

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    8.8
    Nice time :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv was a little difficult to work, slightly noisy fan in bathroom

    Perfect location just outside the city, extremely clean, friendly staff, lovely breakfast, great shower!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The snow on their driveway made it impossible for my rental car to park in their parking lot. But they were accommodating and tried their best to rectify the situation.

    Cute room. Nice and clean. Good breakfast. Also friendly and helpful staff. Definitely worth the stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable, functional - ideal for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little small and the soundproofing needs a little work.

    Clean, comfortable, with very friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is within easy reach of the centre of Luxembourg City and Kirchberg; public transport connections are excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative point was that the staff could not help us with advices on local restaurants for having dinner. The lady in the front desk was willing to help us, but she did not seem to know a lot about it. Anyway it did not change our overall impression, which was excellent.

    Although the hotel is not in the city centre, it is well connected by bus and less than 10 min away by car. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is well served. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    8.3
    In general a good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and didn't have a closet

    In general a good hotel. The room clean and the bed more than satisfying. The breakfast had the basics. The location is fine if you plan to use the bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    7.9
    Bus stop 50m from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had no windows on the walls. No hair dryer available.

    Bus stop 50m from the hotel. It takes about 20 min to reach Luxembourg city center by bus. Fast internet speed over wifi. Clean and quiet room. Large free parking lot. Several restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    5.8
    Just OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heaters at too high temperature; impossible to keep the windows open as the street is too noisy You can hear people taking showers in next rooms as if they were in my own room.

    Clean Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.2
    Great service near Luxembourg, with good transport connections and free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room amenities would have been perfect for me but for the absence of a hair-dryer.

    Great hotel staff! Though the hotel is situated outside Luxembourg, its location was good for me as I came by car (free parking!) and there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel (buses to the centre, the train station and EU compound at Kirchberg). Room was on the ascetic side but lacking nothing essential. I appreciated the electric sockets near the bed, which some hotels forget about, and good lighting in the bathroom. The hotel is sparkling clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    6.3
    There was nothing wrong with this hotel, just absolutely not my taste in decor/atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is EXTREMELY severe, functional, "masculine" (?), all white/grey surfaces, absolutely no softness/texture, and I would not wish to stay in the (spotlessly clean, perfectly functional) room a minute longer than necessary.

    This hotel was spotlessly clean, and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in suburbs of Luxembourg, relatively close to the Centre Atert sport arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff cleaning the room daily do not do dishes at all, not even rinsing coffee cups and tea spoons. We found that odd.

    The room we stayed in was very spacious and equipped for self-catering needs if so required. Amenities included a microwave, fridge, cooking utensils and crockery and utensils. Healthy buffet breakfast served daily. The hotel is on major bus routes and it is extremely easy to get to the city or to a big shopping mall from there. If one is interested in sport at the nearby Centre Atert in Bertrange, this hotel is at least a walk able distance away. The reception staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and assisted with taxi arrangements and recommendations to restaurants and shops whenever we approached them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.6
    The hotel provided all the basic things that a tourist needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Yes, the croissants were extra flaky and the coffee was good! The wifi worked. This was the second time we stayed in this hotel. Also this time the hotel was clean and comfortable, provided clean towels (5 towels for 2 persons every day), a good breakfast with plentiful of food (even with a possibility to boil fresh eggs) and restful sleep in a quiet room. The staff has a nice attitude. Besides, there is a large parking space (see the added picture). Overall, a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's next to a national road, so if you don't like car noise, maybe not the best place.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was nice. The bathroom was very spacious and I might have taken pictures for future references....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.2
    All great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complaint!

    Great staff, great accommodation. All worked very well, no problems with internet, well noise isolated rooms. Very clean rooms and well supplied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.8
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not recommend the rooms close to the breakfast room / reception. We were up late the night before and I was awoken very early to clanging of dishes, kids screaming and/or crying, lots of talking, loud doors, etc. If you want to sleep, be sure you are at the other end on the first floor or on an upper floor.

    Very nice breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Very easy location for using the bus system.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    10
    It was clean, calm and people were very friendly !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn't like :)

    We had a short trip with my boyfriend and my mom. The three beds were comfortable and clean, the room was spacious and it was very well maintained! We had a rich breakfast and the parking was very private and safe! The people who work there were all very friendly! We were nicely surprised and will definitely go back if we plan another trip to Luxembourg !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    Great location to visit Luxembourg City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Clean, comfortable rooms with excellent decor, really helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast and great parking facility. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.6
    Really nice stay with good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having read some of the other reviews which complained about hot rooms and a noisy road, I was slightly concerned we might not get a good nights sleep. However on arrival the room had remote control air-con so you could set the temperature to your comfort level, close the windows and the road noise goes away. Staff were very welcoming, all with good English and check-in was easy. Room was very comfortable with good facilities (even a kettle and fridge). Bed was really comfortable and the shower room was large and well equipped. Breakfast was good and plentiful and a good number of options available to cater for most tastes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.6
    The best hotel in this price-level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    The best hotel in this price-level, we have ever been in. Small but well equiped rooms, very nice and practical bathroom. Comfortable bed, perfectly clean. It's further from a city centre, but close to a highway and accesible by bus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    7.5
    good for staying when visiting Luxembourg city - nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good for staying when visiting Luxembourg city - nearby restaurants, grocery shop, and a bus stop right in front of the hotel (15min bus ride to the centre). parking available in the backyard, good breakfast, overall good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    8.3
    Clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a one night stopover here on the way to Netherlands. Hotel was convenient, clean and very friendly staff. 10 minute drive to great walking / running trail through the countryside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside is that our room is facing the street so very noisy when the window is open. (And it gets hot in a summer night when the window is closed)

    The hotel was well connected by public transport with bus stops nearby. The staff was helpful prior to our arrival, providing instructions to get in and out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.2
    Newly refurbished and in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was next to the access road which meant it was noisier than one might have liked.

    The hotel has been newly refurbished. Parking, restaurants and public transport were all very easily accessible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and comfortable hotel with great location. We were upgraded to superior room with a skylight with amazing view for star gazing. The room was very warm at night - it was quiet warm weather so not a major complaint.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    6.3
    I try to search positive things in my brain, maybe the only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel locate along the main street, which means it is very nosiy during night. The day when I stayed is very hot as well, so I have to open the window since there is no air condition(I think it is a common thing in EU. additionaly, the bed sheet is not comfortable either, the materials of sheet seems very cheap.

    I try to search positive things in my brain, maybe the only one is inclusive breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was good: eggs, meat, cheese, breads.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pictures on the website didn't reflect the room. Bathroom was very dated and small. Dark rooms that feel very cold.

    Breakfast was good: eggs, meat, cheese, breads. Location is beside the highway about 10 min drive to downtown. Bigger room. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    9.6
    Very Pleasent
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little more costly than other hotels.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff (Camille). Very nice design hotel, nice breakfast-room and breakfast. Excellent wifi. Good bus link to the centre. Not far from a big shopping mall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    8.3
    A great first night start to our road trip to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room overlooked the alley to the car-park, on the ground floor, so a bit exposed. Please let the breakfast satff know that the eggs do not boil ready in 5 minutes. It took around 10 minutes and even then it was still runny ! I think the water in their pan was not hot enough...

    Friendly welcome; the Receptionist (man) gave us lots of information about Luxembourg and made sure all our questions were answered. On an easy bus route into the city, but we chose to drive in which takes around 10 minutes. Breakfast was good, a good variety and quantity. All staff we met were pleasant and the hotel had a pleasant atmosphere. Would definitely stay again, it's ideal if you want a vist to nearby Luxembourg city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit hot as there was no AC.

    Breakfast that was included was great. Staff were really helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Only a short bus ride into Luxembourg. Bus stop is right outside hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.9
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room shared two walls with neighbor`s bathrooms: The loud noise from running water and a half-broken ventilator was more than enough to wake us up at 7 am.

    Nice place, clean and tidy. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tissues in the room. More fruit for breakfast.

    This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel and we have always found it to be welcoming and good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    9.6
    A newly renovated hotel on the outskirts of Luxembourg with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much. Make the bathroom door close tighter to the wall for more privacy.

    A newly renovated hotel on the outskirts of Luxembourg with safe, on-site parking for our rental car. Our room was a good size with a comfortable bed and everything felt clean and fresh. There was no view so to speak but there was a large skylight to let in natural light. The only drawback with that was it was a little light to start with when we went to bed which was fairly early since we had had a long day of driving - however it wasn't a big deal. Also the sliding bathroom door had a gap which didn't make it quite as private. However, there was an excellent breakfast - eggs, meat, cheese, croissants and other baked goods, fruit, juices, hot chocolate etc. It was good value for the money and we would stay there again. There is also an excellent Italian restaurant nearby which the hotel staff recommended and we had a great dinner there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    9.2
    Clean modern and excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    limited amenities in the vicinity of the hotel - especially on a Sunday

    Very modern immaculate hotel. Ideal parking, great breakfast. Pleasant and helpful staff. Easy to find

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    8.3
    I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it Is far from city center but I had a car and I could park for free on Sunday :) just few options for restaurants nearby but some fast food if you like it, not me :(

    The bed was comfortable, hot shower and good towels , clean room,excellent wifi , warm room , free parking , fresh croissants and good coffee ! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    Convenient easy-to-get-to location and very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenience. Easy to get to late at night and leave early in the morning. Staff and service were excellent. Communication and organisation were very efficient. Would stop over there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    5.0
    bare basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutly no facilaties at all.

    Not much too like. Just a bed for three nights. The room was clean-ish. Reception staff had very little idea. Breakfast: Instead of saying goodmorning (in any language) I was asked four times every morning, for my room number.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for the great price!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cozy and nice place! We stayed with the dog and there were no problems, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Just rooms are bit too small, but that`s for a short stay is not a problem. VERY tidy! Great place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    8.3
    Nice and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very kind and friendly staff. Clean and tidy room with free wi-fi access. Free private car parking. Beautifully furnished and decorated interior of the hotel. Very good selection and quality of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mandarina Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: