Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Luxembourg 4 stars

Route de Trèves, 1, 2633 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#48 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1098 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Very large and clean room. Excellent gym. Staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist wants to charge me for dinner and breakfast which I didn't order.

    Very large and clean room. Excellent gym. Staff is very helpful. The hotel is far from city but you can grab a bus, then 20 minutes to city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable short sleep would visit again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late and left early would have liked more time there. Missed the chance for breakfast. Bed was a little on the hard side (in my opinion), and was not as quite as I expected given they advertised as 'soundproof'.

    The staff where more than helpful. Cold beer and a nice beer garden. Get to be able to get a coffee if your checking out prior to breakfast. Shuttle service great, although LUX staff had to phone to get them to come over. Room nice size, great selection of pillows.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.8
    Avoid
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid at all costs if you have a light sleep. The hotel is very dated and the isolation is terrible. I had a very long trip ahead of me and needed to check in at 4:30 AM, which is why I chose this hotel. It is the closest hotel to the airport, within walking distance. I only slept one hour in this hotel and am writing this review from South America now, extremely tired and exhausted. I could hear every single noise in my room, people taking showers. phones ringing, people talking, children, doors opening and closing. Since I have a very light sleep, it was not possible for me to sleep more than an hour here before a 15 hour journey.

    Room Service Guy was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot to small.

    Good location close to the airport but the city centre is easy to reach by car or public bus. Friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways very dated and in need of refurbishment . Would have been nice to have a price list for the minibar.

    Convenient location with very friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location, good breakfast and a nice evening bar - great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal restaurant serves a buffet though out August because of the local holidays

    Good location, good breakfast and a nice evening bar - great restaurant 5 mins walk from the hotel - toro toro 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff were really great - helpful and friendly - two who...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lay out of the car park is very strange and difficult to negotiate

    The staff were really great - helpful and friendly - two who stood out were Piero in the bar and Claire, who seemed to have a range of duties - they were terrific - thank you Piero and Claire!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff were friendly and parking free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the hotel was so old it he bathroom looked a bit aged. Could do with a revamp.

    The staff were friendly and parking free. The rooms were really big but old.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Hotel is clean but rooms need badly some maintenance (poorly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is clean but rooms need badly some maintenance (poorly made repairs In bathroom and cheap fixtures - shower curtain barely touching top of bathroom leading certainly to periodic floodings of bathroom, window in bad comdition (see pictures) ...just to mention a few of the defects that called my attention. Have seen much better rooms in other locations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Double charged for dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner but went to our rooms at different times. I was left as last man and went to settle the remainder of the bill. I expected only to pay for my dinner and wine only to be told another in the party hadn’t settled so I would have to pay the complete balance. I did and thought no more about it until in the morning Mike mentioned he’d just paid his bill and they’d added on his meal and wine. We then worked out we’d been charged twice. No matter how much we reasoned with them they refused to refund the double payment, wouldn’t reprint receipts, just didn’t care and I was left €35 out of pocket. My advice is get a receipt for everything from them or simply use a different hotel.

    Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Very old facility, requires refurbishment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old facility, requires refurbishment. For example: the bathtub is so old that the finish is worn out.. the experience of taking a bath is like having your bottom sandblasted... Cleaning staff knocks and enter without giving the time to answer, Understaffed, front desk act as concierge, all young staff sometimes even on internship that doesn’t know the area and can’t truly make a proper recommendation on restaurants. Never again...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    The electricity of all wall sockets in the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electricity of all wall sockets in the room was connected to the lights. When you turn the light off, there was no more electricity in the sockets. That means that you could not charge your phone during the night, unless you sleep with lights on. Really annoying! Regarding front desk service, we needed to print two pages, the person at the front desk said the printed was not working, although on the next morning another employee printed our bill right in front of us. Extremely disappointing! The price of the overnight stay is too high for the facilities and service provided. We find 22 euros for a breakfast on Sunday morning is overpriced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    - hotel located near the airport but there was NO noise at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - this should've been a very luxurious hotel... "once upon a time" but now the old bathroom appliances made it look unclean eventhough it wasn't the case

    - hotel located near the airport but there was NO noise at all in the room - clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location for visiting the city and surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for visiting the city and surrounding villages, was worried as so near the airport but needn't of been, great that checkout was 3pm, great choice of breakfast and evening food was ok, but found and excellent restaurants 2mins walk from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Great for businessmen and airport proximity, breakfast was expensive but best spread of food so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was also quite beat up looking, and had black spots (not sure if it was mold or not) all over.

    Everything was great, except that the rooms were stifling hot. There was one window but the track for the curtains prevented us from opening it more than 2 inches, so there was zero air flow/ movement. We tried the a/c switch on the wall but the staff at reception confirmed that the air is not even on. Two adults and an infant slept naked and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    It doesn’t met our expectations of a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was difficult to find Breakfast was poor and not enough choice for vegetarian Breakfast staff looked not caring Bathtub with dark spots Sofa with spots Just not value for 4 star

    The view Location Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant located at the hotel is VERY overpriced! The servers were not friendly...they would not acknowledge our presence after being seated. We have traveled all over Europe and completely understand dining out is quite different, but waiting 45 min for an 18 euro salad that you can see sitting in the service window is beyond ridiculous. We were not the only ones waiting....a very nice Italian couple had the same experience., even asking for there food (which was sitting in the service window.) European style breakfast.....24.50 euro! Wow, if you’re a business traveler with an expense account I suppose these prices are acceptable. Plan on waiting, plan on rude waiters.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    I am sure your can find better for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 rooms for 6 of us. Shower was blocked in one room, so was advised by night staff not to use it and use the bath in the other room I had ..... Got told there were no other rooms to move to as hotel was fully booked, no compensation only sheepish looks....So actually I paid for 2 rooms and only got one bathroom for the price to share between 6 of us......

    Rooms were spacious, and beds comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    B
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast is pretty sad, Luxembourg is the secret of great restaurants and food in Europe in my opinion, the breakfast was below standard, very strange to me.

    B

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    Fine for one night’s business stay, but not good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is way over-priced for what you are getting. Also the room light system is really annoying. You can’t switch the walk-in wardrobe light off without switching all the lights. So essentially you can’t just have your reading light on without it being on. Facilities are average for the price.

    Good location, rooms are clean and comfortable enough and staff is professional and organised

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Last time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room Park, Sleep and Fly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve been many times in the NH Luxembourg. But this time I had to pay 285 € for one night. The only available room was a superior room. But this room was certainly not superior. Everything in the bathroom looks yellow instead of white. The lamps are repaired with plastic tape and the chrome on the shower faucets is worn off. The laminated floor in the room felt sticky. This will be the last time I will stay in this hotel and certainly for this price I expected a higher standard.

    Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel. Shame about the price for dogs.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ridiculous price for dogs. €20 per dog per night. That is extortion in my view. This would prevent me staying again. As €60 per night for my 3 smallish dogs on top of the room rate is unacceptable. They justify it by stating room is deep cleaned. What does that mean and how can that be more if you have more dogs. I also don’t like how most people don’t clean up after their dogs. I have to say this happens everywhere abroad.

    We booked a junior suite and it was fabulous. Thoroughly pleased with this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Probably there was some event in town as all hotels were...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably there was some event in town as all hotels were booked out and extremely pricey. NH charged 5x more than their usual price and 15% more than their maximum price quoted in the room! It's a clean place, but very time-worn. As such, the value for money ratio was terrible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely incompetent staff, could not issue detailed invoices, trying to delay decision making until the next shift arrives, trying to blame us for doing Booking.com reservation, which is why they could not provide the detailed invoice. Coming up with exuses e.g. please come in the morning, please come tomorrow, etc. Putting blame on the customer for their inflexible internal tools is not acceptable. They literally told us it was our fault that we used the prepaid rate via Booking.com instead of direct reservation via their website , so we are not really their customers, and should not use Booking.com.

    Completely incompetent staff, never again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds . Electric power outlets linked to the lighting system : eg have to keep the lights on to charge mobile devices. Food very expensive. Free internet incredibly low download speeds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money and well located for airport and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the room not great and the heating/cooling system in need of an upgrade although neither hugely affected our comfort during our stay.

    A great value, well situated hotel that even if a little dated was clean and comfortable with good facilities and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Large comfortable surroundings. Superb service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little closer to town, a tad cheaper, but nothing of note.

    Superb service, Upgraded, huge room FOC, excellent breakfast. Comfortable, located in pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location. Close to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was a bit old although it didn’t affect my stay. Dinner menu was quite restricted and portions were small compared to other places.

    Location. Facilities in the room. Helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Top quality hotel near Luxembourg hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super expensive breakfast. Everything else was nice.

    Large room with fully-equipped bathroom : Bathtub, shampoo, ect. Minibar under the TV, expensive product in it. Super comfy bed but 2 persons bed are just 2 single bed put together. Great view on the airport but not all rooms. You can't be closer to the airport. You can see the terminal from the parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Fair price but bad nontheless
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were extremely thin and everything was over priced. 4€ for a Mars bar? And it was extremely unclean, mold in the bath. The towels smelled bad.

    It was close to the airport and relatively cheap. The lobby looked nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't figure out how to adjust the room temperature. The dials and switches did not appear to do anything.

    Very convenient location, next to highway. Despite proximity to airport, no noise problems. Ample parking. Reception staff very nice, especially the young Irish people on secondment, who are cheerful and very customer-focused.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant place to stay when visiting Luxembourg (10 minutes from the city)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    only the bathtub needs to be replaced, just old and used, but not dirty.

    The room was very clean, quiet(note so close to the airport and still it was quite enough between 10pm until 11 am that we were there. Nespresso in the room, that is service! the breakfast was amazing, not cheap, Eur 24,50, but very good, all fresh and a very high variety and also specials for kids, hardly ever seen this breakfast offer. the beds were clean, medium-hard, great to rest and sleep. bathroom had enough space, overall clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Good cozy hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was high enough for the room that it should have included breakfast by default. Did not feel like a 4-star hotel though. Also, considering the demand, having only two people at the concierge lead to long check-in times.

    The location is great. Right next to the airport and 10 mins from the city centre by car. They have ample parking space, so that was very helpful as well. The room was cozy and had everything that is needed. The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries and included a bath-tub as well. Staff was friendly enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Large comfortable rooms. Long check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds when booked double Long check in. Only one person on desk

    Lovely comfortable rooms. Large excellent bathroom. Well prepared. Kids extra bs already set up Rooms large and lovely settee in the kids bedroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast with wide variety of choices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building a bit dated. Bathroom with shower in the bath only and silverfishes on the floor. A bit expensive considering the downsides.

    Good breakfast with wide variety of choices. However scrambled eggs one day very cold and liquid while the other dry and solid. 5 minutes walking distance from the airport. Good bus connection with the city center, which takes about 30 min one way. Room cleaned every day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    No. 1 location for a transit at Luxembourg airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom facilities with a shower curtain. The front staff wasn't that friendly. Bar closes quite early.

    Very knowledgeable and friendly bar staff. Comfortable and big room. Walking distance to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Good value and friendly service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window seals were in poor condition with road traffic noise coming through with the windows shut. Aircraft noise was not an issue however.

    Staff were friendly and attentive, and the facilities were clean and comfortable. Good location for business travel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    Luxembourg was amazing and we enjoyed it but the hotel was very old and falling appart!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains had holes in them, the lights in the bathroom were broken so they were fixed with tape and there was mould in the bathroom tiles

    Nothing really, the tv was the best thing in the room but the room was very old, a bit dirty and quite some things were broken

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    wrong bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get the room I booked! I booked a double room, single person, double bed. I got 2 twin beds, that moved around by themselves. The guy at the counter said upon check out, just make sure to check single bed next time you travel... I double checked my confirmation it says: Bed preference: Standard Double or Twin Room: 1 double So clearly NH have me not what I payed for and booked: one double bed. Is that so hard?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    The room was very clean and new, but I was shocked by the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom

    The room was very clean and new, but I was shocked by the very old and dirty bath in room 303. I didn't see it right away so it was too late to tell the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is cosy and quite comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is cosy and quite comfortable. Suprisingly, very quiet despite being located next to the airport! After two breakfasts, two lunches and two dinners i can also confirm that their food is good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.2
    Expensive for The site building the maintenance was poor ,half the car park lights were out and it was dirty and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inappropriate information, set up of bedside lights not correctly wired, not informed that voucher for dinner only related to set meals not a la cart.

    .not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay with good transport (bus) into Luxembourg. A lot of construction in centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find from given address - would have been better if informed next to the airport. No breakfast - expensive.

    Very good value for money - lovely accommodation and staff. Bus stop nearby (airport) with regular buses into Luxembourg centre - 2 euros each way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    a regular, proper stay, nothing too much, nothing too few
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is a regular continental one with the addition of some eggs and sausages. Therefore it isn't really worth the 25 euro price. The parking space was no more than a gravel field next to the hotel, due to the lack of (a lot of) lighting, the parking is really dark.

    The rooms are regular hotel rooms, although they do support some extras like a larger gaderobe which is useful for when more than one suit or evening dress is brought.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    good location and price value for a time out in luxemburg to concentrate on couple time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    high price cathegory in restaurant, bar and the breakfast, 25 €, we s a young couple did not book breakfast because of this high price

    comfortable bed courteous staff spectacular view from fitness room near to airport, and starbucks clean room no noise from other hotelguests

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    The room was cheap, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge in the room was very noisy all night long. The room was very hot and we were unable to cool it down. We had requested a cot in the room on our booking, but this was not provided. We would've liked to have breakfast at the hotel, but 22 euro per person is just ridiculous.

    The room was cheap, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    The staff was helpfull, wi-fi is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is rated as a four star hotel, but I can say that it needs some renovations. The bathroom needs repairs or renovation as the shower looks quite old. The furniture also looks old. The parking was crowded, but we found a place where to park.

    The staff was helpfull, wi-fi is good. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    This hotel was great value for what we were looking for.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was great value for what we were looking for. Located close to the airport of Luxemburg city, 8 kilometers away from the city. Free bus to city center available at the airport. By car, you can reach Luxembourg in 10 minutes and find a cheap garage in the city center. Wi-fi connection is excellent. The staff is nice and helpful. Although the building is not the new one hotel offers all that NH hotels usually do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location next to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/restaurant a little pricey and the room could really do with an upgrade but worth the money.

    Excellent location next to the airport. Public transport is cheap and plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be cheaper, although I understand that the main costumers are Airlines employees.

    Very good and comfortable hotel. As I was travelling by car, the location (next to the airport and far from the city center) was not a problem, specially when the parking is free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Good place to crash right by the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a little cold, but edible. The shower in my room was broken but you wouldn't know unless you tried to actually use it.

    The staff were all excellent. Location and distance from airport. A short walk is all that is needed. The bar was OK. The room was very clean, as was all the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Short stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staf made a tired and uninterested impression. The restaurant ( on sunday) was very expensive relatively to the food serviced. Waitress had problems understanding english or french and looked tired.

    Beds were ok, quiet room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place to stay for couple of nights, rooms big and spacious, restaurant had really nice food, breakfast really nice and has a big choice. For people who travels from/to Lux airport, really close stay to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Amazing, easy to find and quiet despite proximity to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was varied and much more plentiful than expected. Very well catered for our gluten free diet which was well understood and labelled. Will go back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.8
    This should NOT be a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was build decades ago and never seems to have been renovated. It's a decent 3 star hotel, but not worth 4 stars. The toilet seat came off, the bathroom tiles had holes, it wasn't possible to switch the light at the entrance of the room (inside) off without switches all the lights off (incl. at the bed!) off, you could clearly hear people in the hallway from the room...

    free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    It has a 24hr front desk and the breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub looks not that clean. Not close enough to train station and attractions.

    It has a 24hr front desk and the breakfast was very good. Close to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice airport view, even in the gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was alright but I had expected more from NH. For example there's a sign saying you can hand your ingredients for omelettes and eggs, but there was no staff to hand it to. The hot dishes were ranging from lukewarm to cold. However there was plenty of fruit available so it wasn't all bad :)

    Nice airport view, even in the gym. The gym was nicely equipped too (not just a treadmill and a bike like some hotel gyms offer...)! Nice staff. Spacious room with a lovely chair that's actually comfortable. Good bed and good pillows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Staff were great, nice comfortable rooms, and great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room Park, Sleep & Fly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They had serious problems with the WiFi. Hopefully it'll be fixed before I stay there again.

    Staff were great, nice comfortable rooms, and great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    I like the overall enveronment in Luxembourg, the food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually I don't have any unhappy experience during the stay in Luxembourg this time.

    I like the overall enveronment in Luxembourg, the food, specially the beer and piza.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    The elevator did not work well, we were imprisoned inside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator did not work well, we were imprisoned inside the elevator with my familly and called them but noboday helped us; finally after some minites, I pushed the elevator's door and skiped. It was so awoful. My little baby shrilled and it was bad experiance for him.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    get ready for your flight stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    don't use bath stuff - gave my baby a rash

    great for pre flight stay - big room, comfy and well laid out, bath and free tea/coffee etc - restaurant on site - pricey but sure is nice food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial confusion over booking, soon sorted out. Room rather warm and impossible to open windows.

    Very comfortable room, excellent choice for breakfast, short walk from airport terminal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    It is nice hotel near the airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn´t like the bathroom it looked kind of old and the window in my room was not possible to open more than 10 cm, because it was hitting the curtain ceiling.

    I liked that the hotel is close to the airport and the food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the room! The bed was conformable (but noisy) and everything was clean and complete! It is easy to take public transportation form the hotel to the center. The restaurant is a little bit overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    This hotel is walking distance from airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room Park, Sleep & Fly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm in the room during the night.

    This hotel is walking distance from airport. Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely room and breakfast. I also ate at the bar and food and service also excellent there. Hotel was ideally suited to my agenda and will stay here again on my next trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    Close to airport, free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they didn't return my laundry bag and after one day they informed me that my laundry will be ready only after a weekend.

    Close to airport, free parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    The location is really great for business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had lunch at the lobby bar & restaurant but the price was really expensive.

    The location is really great for business trips. The hotel is just 2 minutes walk away from airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    4.6
    Fake pictures just to hike prices and then give a discount in Value deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures shown at booking.com websites was completely different than room was given to us in reality. It was a normal room with usual facility and for that surely I would not choose this hotel, until I am not looking an option in vicinity of airport.

    nothing at such price range ( paid € 71 even after 70% discount prices ) this could not be tagged as value deal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Ideal for a short stay or overnight layover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - excellent hotel

    Very large selection of breakfast, something i tend to base my booking on as without a decent breakfast you will only end up paying for later on in the morning. Very close to airport, no more than a few mins walk from the terminal (if you don't mind hopping over the road barriers)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money. Walking distance from Airport 5 minutes so no need for a taxi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar food not available after 10.00pm.

    My room must have been recently refurbished. Was 5 star luxury! Also very convenient to airport - only 5 minutes walk so no need for a taxi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.8
    Very average stay, little contact with staff. Restaurant hugely overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get the heating to work. Both settings just blew out cold air. Biggest negative was restaurant staff, female member of staff with dark hair clearly did not want to be there. Only 2 white / red wines on wine list. Food very expensive.

    Hotel two minute walk from airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.0
    Nice hotel, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minibar was sealed so they know when to charge you for using any of the items inside - in our case it meant we couldn't use it to refrigerate some of the stuff we brought along. Room didn't have any carpeting at all and it could be just me, but I think that took a way a few points out of the perceived comfort and quality level.

    Location is excellent for access to the airport and Kirchberg. Parking was free. Cancellation policy was excellent so we remained flexible with our plans. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice. The room was well appointed (Superior I think) - we even had our own Nespresso coffee machine. The beds were super comfortable - the vicinity of the airport was not bothering at all. The decor in the entire hotel was a bit dated, meaning it's not as modern as most hotels, but that didn't bother us. It was well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.6
    Definitely not 4**** hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As soon as we got to the hotel there was this receptionist who NEVER smiled and looked angry all the time. Definitely didn't make us feel welcome. She gave us card-key to a room which was ALREADY booked! We walked in the room and found other people's stuff everywhere. When we went back, she didn't even apologize, she just typed in something and gave us another room. The room was ok, but definitely not 4 star material. All furniture is old and scratched, carpets were torn, bed was on the smallish side. Wouldn't recommend.

    Location very close to the airport (5mins walk) and you can get a direct bus to centre from there which takes about 15mins. Breakfast had good choice but expensive (25euros per person).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.5
    Room was clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we were booking, it specified that Breakfast is included but after reservation they told that its not included. We even showed the reception desk attendant that if we make the booking again, it shows breakfast included. However, she denied.

    Room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    bardzo wygodny
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was not included in the price and was expensive - 20 euro

    comfortable room with all faciliies , nicely furnitured , quiet , very comfortable bed , 3 min. waking distance from the airport , it was a real pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: