Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Luxembourg Centre 4 stars

35 Rue Du Laboratoire, Bonnevoie, 1911 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#25 of 98 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1173 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit expensive- paid 26 euros for 24 hours (arrived at around 13:00 and out 11:00 on the next day) - still cheaper for hotel guests because full tariff is 35 euros . They told me that I can park outside for few hours (2 euros per hour) until 18:00 and later until Monday morning is free but the parking aloud you to pay no more than 2 hours.

    Breakfast is Excellent! Location is very good. Very clean place. Staff is very friendly and speaking English even cleaner. Parking is just under the Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    I would choose to stay here again and recommend it to people traveling with dogs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink faucet-- It seemed to come out very far behind where the handle was to turn it on.

    Wonderful down comforter, modern feel, anti-fogging mirror in bathroom, friendly staff, distance from train station, although it was a bit outside of the city center, it was worth it as it was slightly cheaper and an easy walk to area of town with all the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    We love Novotels and the staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the facility, staff and accomodations....have stayed in Novotel before and like them.....the location was a bit on the edge of the area, but still close to downtown area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money in a good location, but expensive parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was very noisy. The coffee machines in the breakfast room produced very bad coffee, really bad. Parking not included in the rates and extremely expensive (only public parking available, no discount for hotel customers).

    Very friendly staff, very good breakfast (except for the coffee), great checkout service, good location, good value for money (if you don't need to park your car)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    ok stay, except for delayed check-in and no compensation for extra waiting time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was not possible at 14.30....no rooms available. We waited one hour in lobby to get room cleaned for us. Check-in time in order confirmation was at 14.00

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the bathroom and toilet are separate so after using the toilet you have to walk to the bathroom to wash your hands.

    Location was great. Next to train station and city center. The room was also quiet and big enough for 3 people. The staff were so helpful when I had an emergency situation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly welcome and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cigarette machine in the kids corner.

    Good hotel, very comfi stay. But in the "Family & Novotel" corner there is cigarette machine. It's even on the photo shown on top of this survey. Great rooms and everything good but please don't put the cigarette machine underneath the family & novotel logo/corner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    You know what you are getting with Novotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast layout was hard to see all that was offered. Car parking quite pricey considering it was not super central.

    Good location, super clean, nice room, friendly staff at reception, great choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    The room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like one receptionist who is rude. She was saying "it is over, it is over" to make my wife hear that breakfast is over. She can just say it nicely as my wife is just waiting for my daughter. That really brought my experience down. Hope they get rid of such attitude. It is a good thing i did not get her name as my wife told me not to.

    The room. Is nicely designed. The attic was nice as well. Very accessible to. Metro station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    I loved everything in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything in this hotel. Modern decoration and breakfast with much variaty. My children and I really liked cooking waffles and pancakes! Better than other Novotel we have visited!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were much much smaller than on website photos. No coffee machine in room as per picture. Never sufficient cups or tea in room fitting number of people. Family friendly concept based on football table and PS4 which both were constantly occupied all through the day and night.

    Location great. Staff friendly. Nice gym. Clean. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    a lovely experience, just after a long days travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was lovely and exceeded our family's expectations, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. the staff were really helpful and went out there way to welcome us. the food in the restaurant was great to. we would book again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Close to train station, about 15 minutes to the city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the door to the shower/bathroom room had a lock

    Close to train station, about 15 minutes to the city center and very close to the gorgeous walk through the best sightseeing places. Staff is super friendly and my child got an activity kit with a little toy. Also staff talked us through the possible walks around with an active toddler, pointed out unsafe areas and elevators to use to navigate the city, which was awesome, and helped us a lot! Toilet was separate from the shower/bathtub.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    We have a cozy triple room, wifi has excellent range, there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet room was separated from the main bathroom.

    We have a cozy triple room, wifi has excellent range, there were available english channels. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for a short break in Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    Great place to stay in Luxembourg City. Centre is a 10 minute walk away and station is a 10 minute walk away. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms were super quiet and dark at night, so we slept very well. We were a family of 3, 2 adults and a 5 year old.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Good to rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I told to the hotel people, I dont like they charge a warranty in the credit card when you already paid the room. It shows a lack of confidence that smaller hotels dont have.

    Clean, confortable and 10 minutes walk from city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfy, easy parking and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly far out, not many restaurants round hotel and hotel restaurant is super expensive €20 for burger

    Bed and duvets were comfy. 20 minute walk to main town. Air conditioning was good. Quiet. Parking underneath hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location for both business and/or leisure stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was really friendly, check-in time was so quick and they even explain how to go city centre and what else can be done with kids. Room was big enough for 2 adults & 2 kids. It was comfortable as well. Location was perfect and we walked to city centre around 15 min.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.5
    Friendly staff and a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pull out sofa for the family room could use an upgrade. It was fine for children, but adults could not sleep on it comfortably. A pool and/or children play area would be great additions.

    The staff prepared a very personal welcome package for our kids and also wrote a detailed welcome letter with highlights to visit. The location is just across the bridge, a short walk to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Fine location with access to public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet is separate from the bathroom. While it allows access to the toilet when someone else is using the shower, the sink is not in the room with the toilet so it somehow still defeats the purpose and at times, rather inconvenient. Also, not quite sure why our (I assumed it was ours) used soap was on the beverage tray one day after housekeeping.

    The location is adequate for our needs: it's within walking distance to the train station and adequately situated where most public transportation is accessible within a 5-6 minute walk. The facilities are up to date.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    The location was good, staff friendly and generally really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking (public) outside the hotel is not accessible if you have a high vehicle, which we did as we had a roof box. Reception directed us to parking a 15 minute walk away - this was also not accessible for high vehicles. The only parking we were able to find was a 2 hour maximum stay. Being directed around the centre of Luxembourg on a wild goose chase was somewhat tiresome after a long drive to get there in the first place. Additionally, we have never stayed anywhere before where they assume you will have breakfast etc. and charge you a much higher deposit than the cost of your stay, re-adjusting it once your actual bill is confirmed...we found this a little strange and are still yet to receive the email confirming the actual cost of our stay over 24 hours later.

    The location was good, staff friendly and generally really helpful. Only issue was the parking - see above. The concierge at the neighbouring Sofitel hotel was amazing and saved the day by allowing us to park outside their property for the night - our only other option was to empty a very full top box and try and cram it in the car...far from ideal and probably impossible!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Central, comfortable and styliish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in one of the movotelhotels we stayed in on our trip was not working efficiently.

    The hotel was a lot more stylish than I expected. Staff were extremely polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    We didnt like the way you charge us extra money for room...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like the way you charge us extra money for room and my self and wife and Kids we was staying in seprarte room it was Bad expreince.never happen To us before.we Not Happy at all for what you die to us

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great room and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked in they took 300 euro off my cedit card for anything we may have bought at the Novotel during our stay. We didn't purchase anything ant 2 days later i have still not received the 300 back into my account.

    Great location, great room and facilities. Wifi good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were very comfy. Staff were extremely helpful. They had a children's center in the lobby. My son loved playing Foosball. We walked to the old part of town from here, very doable even with a 6 year old child.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    This was a great location for enjoying Luxenbourg City. We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was easy, directly under the hotel. Parking cost 26 euros per night's stay (noon to noon), less than the parking garage's usual rate. The hotel staff were able to charge the parking fee to my card along with the hotel bill at checkout. The staff responded to an emailed question within a few hours, and were happy to let us check in an hour before the official time. The sofa-bed for our kids was already made up when we arrived. There was a breakfast offered, but we ate at a nearby bakery. The beds were comfortable, there were plenty of towels and pillows, and the room was as nice as we expected, though we weren't in it much with all of Luxembourg to visit!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance to Downtown, easy access to parking garage,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't like when toliet is separate from hand wash

    Walking distance to Downtown, easy access to parking garage, nice breakfast but not good value for Money if you don't eat alot to breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Nothing to dislike with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike with this hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Location was fab. Easy access to shops, restaurants the old and new town. We really enjoyed our stay 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel for an overnight stay with the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant waiter wasn’t the friendliest.

    Breakfast offered nice choices. The room was clean and accommodations were made for our two small children. Our oldest child received a gift at check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    We arrived after a long drive with a sick baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff appeared inexperienced, e.g. we ordered room service drinks that took more than an hour to arrive by which time it was too late to fully enjoy them.

    We arrived after a long drive with a sick baby. The check-in staff were really helpful in finding us an out of hours doctors and arranging a taxi. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good with a variety different offerings - we especially liked the different fruits available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior design of the rooms is a little dated.

    Good breakfast buffet. Very attentive and helpful staff. City center and Grund both just short walks away. Kids friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location, short stroll across the bridge and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, short stroll across the bridge and smack in the middle of old town, parking garage right below hotel, entrance just past the front door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Practical and efficient for leisure traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be difficult to find. Road signs to "Novotel" in town are poor and confusing (there are 3 Novotel hotels in Luxembourg). Smelly pillow

    Efficient, modern hotel. Parking (public, extra cost) available on site. Good location, 10-15 minutes walking distance from the old town. Good breakfast. Concierge gave me good recommendations for dinner in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast had plenty of options and tasted very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was too expensive at the hotel.

    Breakfast had plenty of options and tasted very good. Room and rest of the items were very neat and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The possibility to stay as a family of four people in one room is great (with two children under 16)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be more comfortable, all of us had a stiff neck after the night

    Kettle in the room my first requirement. And it was already there, thanks for that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Service at the bar/restaurant was very good, and dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food on the breakfast buffet was not very good, it was a disappointment after the nice meal we had at dinner the night before.

    Service at the bar/restaurant was very good, and dinner was very good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    We were very satisfied and can recommend to stay there for leisure or business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C only; windows locked. A bit too hot during night. Public covered parking 26€/24hrs.

    Very clean a spacious room; an excellent breakfast buffet (for extra 20€) . Gym available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    I ll never ever do the same mistake again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Queen-Size Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel staff was irrispenctful and low educated, I did prefer to speak English but I could understand French, that's why I understood that they were talking about their customers, in a humiliating and discriminatory way...Cleaning was an issue, you might find your used wet dirty towels on the hunger to use it again, I am sure the people were staying in the room before me were brunette and long haired...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable room, great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a great experience. It was a bit pricy but you got your money's worth. The breakfast is a bit expensive but it was quite good...lots to choose from. The hotel is very modern and clean. The room was large and comfortable. I asked for a crib for my daughter and when we checked in to the room, it was already in the room and all set up. The location is fantastic...about a ten minute walk to the town center and the same to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel too expensive for dogs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for dogs was ridiculous!! And yet again no prior notification from Booking.com or the hotel, €25 per dog!! Most expensive I have ever experienced

    Nice room and very comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Happy with the room and breakfast was if a good selection
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information about the cost of a pet was not clear and found the charge really expensive. I travel alit with my dog and I thought 25 Euro a night per dog expensive compared to other Novotel’s and hotels in this group

    It was in a good location clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel in centre of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is quite expensive as it's in centre of town but not hotel's fault as it does not belong to hotel it's public underground parking.

    Great hotel in centre of town.Great and friendly staff.Nice size room and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For my needs I would have preferred to have been slightly nearer the sites. The hotel is a 15 -20 min walk away, but the weather was lovely so wasn't really an issue.

    The spaciousness of the room. Bathroom was very clean with enough towels and free toiletries. I liked that there was a free bottle of water in the fridge - always handy. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was super helpful and caring with children. The activities planned for the Easter Sunday were simple but well organised. I definitely recommend this hotel for families visiting the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice beds and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like not having a water basin in the same room as the toilet. Also missed a plug next to the bed to be able to charge your mobile phone.

    Nice beds and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the air conditioning in the room. That'd work great in the Summer for cooling down the room as it's a fan type AC, but not for the Winter !! Besides that the temp was fixed on 22°C, which was a bit cold at night especially that the outside temperature was -7°C ( feels like -13) so we needed to raise the temp 2 or 3 degrees but that wasn't possible so we asked for an extra blanket for the kids in the first night, but didn't work out as their sofa bed was very close to the window and the blankets are very light. The second night they kindly offered a small electric heater which kept the room warm enough till the morning. I wish if the AC was adjustable esp in the very cold nights.

    I liked the location very much as it's a walking distance to the" old town", a good restaurant "Cyrano" and "avenue de la gare" where there're lots of clothes shops and fast food. The staff are very kind and helpful. My kids loved the babyfoot and the playstation in the lobby. I liked the beds and pillows, they were really comfortable. In my opinion it's a great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    +Good location and Stuff. -AC and Parking
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is too costly..26euro per day... Inspite of such big name there was no free parking or subsidized. Couldn't control the temperature in room. I was there with small baby but the room temperature was constant to 19deg, there was provision to change it but it didn't worked.

    The breakfast was good. The rooms were spacious. The staff was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel, good location, reasonable comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t that comfy, I would prefer china cups in the room, some English breakfast tea, real milk and a biscuit. The staff im the restaurant in the evening were unfriendly the food was ok and v expensive. The breakfast was expensive but at least the kids were free.

    The reception and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful the hotel bar and restaurant were cosy. The room was warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    I would definitely go here again, and I will give Novotel a shot at our next booking as well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey parking.

    Angelique and her colleague (I’m sorry, I didn’t catch her coworker’s name) were incredible. They ran the hotel as if it were their own, and you cannot find a more hospitable, helpful pair. The hotel was modern, immaculate, and fun. The bar tender was extremely sweet and not only brought what we ordered but also introduced a local brew that I would not have otherwise ordered (which turned out to be a Pils that may have been better than what Germany prides itself in producing). The breakfast was incredible—a buffet of French, German, and English mess. They lacked none of the necessary extras (butter, honey, syrup, jam, mustard, mayo, etc.) and the fresh fruit selection was awesome as well. It’s a 5-10 minute walk to the old city. We did it in the cold with two kids, and it was great! Bathrooms are extremely clean as well, and the quarters were very functional. Parking is a little pricey at 26E a day, but the lot is secure, well lit, and directly under the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    The food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no window, very small bathroom, no fresh air. The room was too small for a family with 2 kids. No extra bed in a double family room, just a sofa with very thin matras.

    The food was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed wasn't so comfortable for my friend and there was a wooden piece on the bottom that would fall out frequently. The bathroom doors were awkward in how they opened and the closet was microscopic.

    The staff was great: very friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable but not big. The gym was HUGE and had mats and multiple types of machines. Very nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice syandard rooms at big hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready when we arrived (arou d 22.00). Breakfast was a bit overpriced. It would be possible to go outside and had a bettee option

    Nice syandard rooms at big hotels. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location to be able to walk into the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were coffe facilities in the room but there wasn't any milk for the coffee. Also paper cups aren't nice if you fancy to relax for a few minutes with a cup of coffee.

    We were offered the Rock and Roll room what made thr children feel special. It is nice to have a different decoration. Wonderful and confi bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    The price is low compare to other hotels and thus the CP...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit small. No lock for shower room or toilet. Only paper cups and dispensable plastic cups are provided.

    The price is low compare to other hotels and thus the CP rate is high. It's between train station and city center and thus within 10 mins walk, you may reach both locations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice comfortable place. Try to save money on breakfast and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage definitely seems overpriced for the location. Check out the neighborhood right behind the hotel. On a weekend we were able to park there for free. It would have been nice if the hotel restaurant had offered smaller snacks for a lower price. We weren‘t all that hungry, but wasn’t possible to find something small and reasonably priced (think fish & chips for 21 euros), so we ate outside the hotel.

    It’s a nice modern hotel with good service. The rooms were also comfortably large and included a small fridge, kettle, etc. Compared to the Novotel Kirchberg (which we had also considered) it’s much more walkable to the city center (10-15 minutes). There are several small restaurants in walking distance nearby, but what we didn’t realize on our first day is that they are more toward the train station than the city center, so that’s good to know. Breakfast was great: huge selection and good quality, including for example fresh orange juice, fresh waffles, salmon, etc. Try to find a rate that includes breakfast rather than paying separately. Paying separately would have cost us more than double. We also liked that they made an effort to accommodate families. Children received a small toy upon check-in and could eat breakfast for free, for example.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.3
    Rip off at check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged 40 euro for a breakfast we never ate. My card was charged 400 euro “just in case we wanted breakfast” when it should’ve only been 230 euro for 2 nights. They stated we wouldn’t get charged the full 400 if we didn’t have breakfast. We didn’t, but still got charged for one day of breakfast. This doesn’t make any sense.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was a walking distance to center of village from hotel, we went there by car. It is a bit far for kids to walk during cold season.

    Very friendly staff and good breakfast. My kids got a gift from Santa at hotel on Christmas day and they loved it. Very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.5
    Good and entertaining
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate toilet from bathroom, poor room lighting, parking not included in rate, room rate at the hotel was cheaper than on Booking.com

    Breakfast buffet was really good, room was spacious and Kids entertainment with Christmas gifts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay! Convienient location, friendly staff, great breakfast. Quiet but family friendly also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small, but served is purpose and comfortable enough for our family of 4.

    The staff at the front desk was so friendly and accommodating. They even gave our girls complimentary small stuffed animals. They were also very helpful in providing information about the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a little expensive at 20 Euro per head. If you have a large family this is not an option.

    Your reception were particularly friendly . Michael was his name from Ireland. A very nice guy who was always very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Polite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast. Forcing pre-payment is sign of untrust of customers. Toilet paper. Room temperature. Non-working phone charger. Lack of hand-washing possibility in toilet room.

    Polite and helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Nice interior. Good food. Card control in elevator. Table soccer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Good stopover location in a pretty City!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Key needed for lift but frequently did not work- had to be replaced twice on a one night stay!! Parking (€26 per day) is very expensive. Breakfast too expensive.

    Excellent location with good restaurants, shops and old town within walking distance! Fuzz ball in lobby very much enjoyable! Good wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good location and a good standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is a little high but probably according to Luxembourg's cost of life

    Very good location and a good standard... is what you can expect in any Novotel Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Quiet modern hotel with great staff and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People might want to be closer to the centre. We were really happy with it however as it was close to the station and about 10/15 mins walk to the centre

    Really comfy beds, lovely staff, modern surroundings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    The rooms were peacefull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were peacefull. Good bed. Location was excellent. Breakfast was very good. The atmosphere may be best for business travelers - families were welcome, too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall its a good one but again make sure you know what you book .. double room = two beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The problem was in property description stating we will get two rooms ... when we came there I had to get a separate room for kids. The description was misleading.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not clean. The carpet was stained, and there were clumps of hair on the floor, the type you get when your vacuum isn't doing its job. I also found hair in the shower when we first arrived. Please do a better job of ensuring your rooms are cleaned.

    I liked the proximity to the center. It's walking distance and near to where I wanted to be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a family room which was clean, comfortable and modern. The beds were comfy and the shower pressure was good. Parking was in a secure car park below the hotel which was easily accessible. The location of the hotel was good, quiet location and only short walk into Luxembourg city. The hotel bar was good with a good selection of drinks with a modern and comfortable seating area. Breakfast was great and good value for money. Large selection of cooked food, fruits, yogurts, cereals, pastries and a waffle machine to cook your own fresh waffles. Thoroughly recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking for the hotel is underground and has a height restriction. With a roof box, our car was too high. This meant we had to park in a neighbouring street. This wasn't too arduous; it was late Saturday when we arrived, Sundays were free and we were off first thing Monday. Had we arrived on any other day of the week, however, I am not sure what we would have done. Maximum parking time allowed was only two hours. The hotel need to warn guests of this on their website. We partly chose the hotel because it advertised parking.

    Great location. Staff responsive to requests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Great price, location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed wasn't very comfortable. Could do with more local information in the foyer with helpful things like maps and attractions.

    Brilliant location- a bus stop from the airport just around the corner, and over the bridge to Grund and the main square. The room was spacious enough for three people and very clean. There was a mix up with our booking payment (the fault of booking.com) and the staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice modern hotel and good value, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good modern hotel. The room was small, but clean and comfortable for four, ours with queen bed and sofa bed. The sofa bed mattress was thick and new enough so you don't feel the springs. Big plus. Decent breakfast. Good location from train station, and 15 min walk into city center. BTW, if you're coming from the train station, don't go by way of the station's front entrance. Instead, head north along the tracks, up the stairs to get out of the station onto Rue de Bonnevoie, and straight to the hotel. Much faster, 5 min instead of 10.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    convenient location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things, number of pillows and paper coffee cups. Nothing major.

    One minute walk from the cheap, clean, regular airport bus. Incredibly friendly staff. Located halfway between town and the rail station. Large bag of ice on request from the bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dogs.....too many dogs. On my floor alone there were 3 dogs, huge ones. The carpet in the room was not clean. The carpet in the corridor was not clean. I am an animal lover. But dogs and or any other animals should NOT be allowed in hotels. Just like smoking as a comparison.

    The mattress was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Very good and well-located hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that ny room window did no open. The air got saturated in spite of the air conditioning.

    I particularly appreciated the cleanliness of my room and the helpfulness of the staff. Breakfast was excellent, but a bit too expensive. Location was ver good too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice, clean, modern, and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't in the historical area, but was only a 10 minute walk.

    This property is fairly close to the sights. There is a large parking garage underneath the hotel for easy, but not cheap, parking. It is a nicely decorated modern hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: