Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg 4 stars

6, Rue du Fort Niedergruenewald, Kirchberg, 2015 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#17 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1653 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Expectations exceeded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn’t close to the attentions but is a two-minute walk to the tram line.

    We needed a room for 3 adults — not always easy to find in Europe. Usually the third person ends up on a sofa bed or tiny cot. This room had two large, comfy double beds. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed, including a safe and a refrigerator and nice shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Very clean room, good breakfast. Perfect location if you need a connection to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking is paying extra money but it's not a big deal.

    The location is perfect if you need a connection to the city centre - it's a few tram stops only.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    It was an easy, affordable one night stay for our family of seven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were dirty, and in one of the rooms there was a very strong sulphur smell that we could smell all night. It was pretty gross and never went away the whole time we were there.

    I liked the price, the helpful staff, the large big beds, and the connecting rooms we stayed in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building site next door spoilt the view - though they aren’t allowed to start work before 8 am by law. So it didn’t disturb us.

    A great clean, well located hotel that accommodates children no problem. Our kids were impressed to have their own buffet at breakfast! Staff were helpful and multi- lingual.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Great option to visit Luxembourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was costly however it was provided by the hotel easily.

    The hotel is very nice and providing some good entertainments for the kids. Public transportation are so near from the hotel to down town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Friendly helpful staff, good breakfast and fresh new rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit crowded on breakfast but it’s cool!

    Fast checking, amazing hospitality and such a friendly people at the reception, I would like to mention the guy who helped us the rooms at the reception, service with a smile, BTW the rooms are so fresh and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff at check-in and checkout were really friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options in the evening were very limited and vastly overpriced. The hotel could do with a pool.

    Staff at check-in and checkout were really friendly, although reception desk could have done with more people manning it for a more efficient check-in. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and it was great to have a minibar. Our kids absolutely loved the children’s corner in the lobby - what a nice touch, when you’re travelling with the family!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice modern hotel with easy links into the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Really nice modern hotel in the business district. Easy to drive to and very straightforward transport links into the city with regular trams from just outside the hotel. Couldn't ask for much more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Currently there's a lot of building works in the nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Currently there's a lot of building works in the nearby. Quite complicated to find the way when coming by car from the highway. Extra bed (sofa) wasn't comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    good sized room for a family of four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good sized room for a family of four. The hotel was what we expected for a stopover. A bit far from center of town in the bank district, probably more people in the area when it is not summer. Very helpful staff and nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    We stopped over for one night, received a very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in our room needed replacing, pretty marked

    We stopped over for one night, received a very friendly helpful welcome at the desk, free ice cream for the kids and directions to the centre via the tram. The tram stops outside and is very easy to navigate. It’s free until mid September so no worries about tickets. The breakfast was fantastic, the room was spacious with fabulous shower. Our room overlooked the European court of justice, impressive tower blocks as well as a building site but there was no noise. Kids enjoyed playing table football in the foyer. We chose to eat in the hotel in the evening. It wasn’t cheap but on a par with Luxembourg prices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a city centre hotel. Good for business, not for holiday. Unbelievably expensive breakfast - €20 per person!!

    Lovely clean and modern hotel. Luxembourg is a great city too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    Nice location but dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contacted hotel before to check on postcode for parking etc and although supplied they did not the many road closures for building work in area. Hotel looked nice on arrival but room carpet was filthy. It was stained and we felt we couldn’t walk on it in bare feet. The light shade was dirty and stained. The room didn’t smell particularly clean too.

    Only short walk to city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Good place for visiting the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at 11 euros per day was expensive as the hotel has its own site outside the city centre, but maybe that is Luxembourg pricing. Fitness centre was not well equipped for a decent workout.

    Comfortable rooms and a huge choice at breakfast, including cooked food! Easy to get into the city via a free tram.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Accessibility to tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so easily accessible via car due to construction around the hotel.

    Accessibility to tram. Good WiFi, Kids corner. Big rooms and hotel staff was extremely helpful to explain the local things to do.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok. But the hot room was a problem in AUGUST.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in room 428 did not work properly. I woke up hot during the night.

    The location is good with great acces to the tram to go into the centre of Luxembourg.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Great welcome at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed in the restaurant, so get there early if you want an evening meal. This is full holiday time, so it will probably be a temporary problem.

    Great welcome at the front desk. Room was really comfortable, breakfast choice and quality was great. We slept and ate really well!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Novotel Kichberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hard to find the hotel , parking is expensive & confusing to get into or out of. Luxembourg itself is expensive so prepare urself for basic food for a lot of money .

    Hotel is very nice & modern - rooms very comfy - Staff very helpful. restaurant was very busy for dinner with 1hr delay (which they made clear when sitting) so we made alternate plans. Reception did refund us the parking as a gesture of good will the next morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice and cosy place to stay - Enjoy the weeksends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not free of cost and looks expensive for the guests staying at the hotel. Also too less spaces for parking. For small payments even is accepted in cash and this could be avoided by using cards as much as possible. Food and drink looks bit expensive.

    The facility is nice and very quiet. Nice clean rooms and courteous staff. Excellent facility to stay on. Good stuff at the breakfast. Nice to stay long. Over all good vale for money for the family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole neighborhood is a construction site, they said there was parking available, but in fact it was full. The room wasn’t very clean (dirty carpet and dead insects), and when mentioned I have been heavily lectured that it’s my fault that I haven’t said anything earlier. Apparently there is no quality control, just someone who responds to all negative points in a unhelpful way. Ah, and charging 8 € for a water, that is apparently their vision of being customer friendly.

    The tram station is very nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little way out of town and the trams weren’t always running. They also didn’t run the full route. This meant either a straight walk down a main road in the sun or through the woods (difficult with a pram) which was shaded and meant you could use the lift up to old town, so not that bad really.

    Comfortable room, friendly and efficient staff. Had air con which was a valuable bonus at the moment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area and the hotel undergoing major changes. They were considerate is terms of not starting work before 8:00, but nevertheless slightly inconvenient, However wouldn't stop me booking again,

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checking the clerk wasn’t able to give us good directions into town. She wasn’t so friendly. She did the minimum to make us feel welcomed. Breakfast was expensive so we went to town instead. Not convenient

    Gym Clean Modern New Bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    New and clean, wonderful helpful concierge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too far away from the downtown. Unless you are there for business and have your own car, it’s really not convenient. And 20€ for breakfast is ridiculous.

    New and clean, wonderful helpful concierge. Room big enough for 4.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex is confusing.. placing signs in the parking structure- to give direction to the two different hotels would be nice. We stood 10 minutes waiting to check in. There seemed to be a lot of employees milling about.

    The hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    comfort room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel lacked many basic room amenities that are standard in any hotel (body cream, etc), even in other novotels. Also the food was very expensive.

    comfort room and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    We would recommend this hotel if these defects aren't exist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist hasn't received information about our paid breakfast or they hasn't handled properly. The hotel suited rather for business trip than vacation because there were barely place for clothes and the staff wasn't hospitable at breakfast time. By the way the waitresses are speaking English hardly and my phone has dropped frequently from the wifi connection (restart was necessary).

    The bads were comfortable and the room was tidy and ordered after the cleaners. We could easily reach the airport, the central station and other attractions from the hotel. The quantity and quality of breakfast was satisfying.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice room and staff, but too expensive and no good WiFi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi didn't work at all on my laptop. When I told them, they answered: "Ah yes, sometimes with laptops it doesn't work, it depends." Well, I'm sorry but "WiFi for smartphones only" isn't really WiFi... Also, the room was nice, but the price was *reaaally* high.

    Staff was nice and understanding, didn't complain about me leaving earlier than originally booked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    A very nice stay in a family room
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minibar/refrigerator was too small, and the fitness studio could be better equiped for a Novotel

    Good location to reach city center and make some jogging in the morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Good hotel, but still bad experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed at the hotel to get a good night rest for a early meeting, and to escape the celebration in the city centre. Unfortunate the hotel staff placed me on a floor with many families and the couple next door had a kid that was crying all night long. The wall were clearly enough not isolated or sound proof.

    Novotel Kirchberg, is a nice hotel and gives you the things you need when staying for business in Luxembourg. It's location is nicely central located and with the new tram connection on Kirchberg that basically stops in front of the hotel, you are without car quickly at every location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were very clean and quite comfortable.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were public works going on all day outside our room. We should have been moved to the other side of the hotel. The noise was horrible. The hotel should have warned guests about the noise problem.

    The rooms were very clean and quite comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Meals at the Bistro were poor, Lasagne appeared to have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Meals at the Bistro were poor, Lasagne appeared to have been cooked in the microwave and had to be sent back as was cold in the middle. Overpriced for the qulaity

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Our son Florian liked his bed and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a bit disappointed with the toilet set up. The shower is outdated as well as dangerous with all that climbing up and down the tub.

    The range of breakfast to choose from was excellent! The breakfast staff was friendly and unobtrusive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Reasonably good (with some glitches), would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive works taking place around the hotel, buses are rerouted and lots of walking is required. Hotel should have sent a briefing email. Room carpet wasn't very clean.

    Quiet and friendly Very good breakfast Comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is surrounded by under construction area and it is quite difficult to be reached if you don't have an updated map.

    Very friendly staff, very clean and comfortable beds and overall. Rich breakfast and effective free wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    The room was comfortable, minus the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren’t comfortable.

    The room was comfortable, minus the pillows. It was clean and quiet. The staff was super helpful upon check in. They have a small kids area by the front desk, which was a huge hit with my kids. Breakfast, though expensive, was good! Parking onsite. A bit of a walk to the old downtown, but close to public transportation which is helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant/breakfast area should be better. Breakfast is good, but the place is too small.

    Hotel is clean Room was ok There is a bus stop near to hotel. Best way to get to the city is bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is in a middle of a complex of modern buildings,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would expect to find more things in the mini bar than a bottle of complementary water and for the price that I paid at least to find real glasses than the 2 plastic ones in the bathroom

    The hotel is in a middle of a complex of modern buildings, where unfortunately during my stay there were a lot of works in progress. Personel was very polite and helpful. Very close to center -15 min- via public transportation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Very average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were engineering works in front of my window (and a crane just in front of me). I could heard the TV of the neighbors...

    The bed was very confortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay in Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit further from the city center, but very close to Europarliament (if you need it). Though the tram connection to the city is very good. Parking is always paid (I expected it for free).

    Comfortable beds, kettle in the room, children's corner and amazing breakfast (they also served special kids Easter breakfast during those few days). Friendly and responsibe personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    I loved that there was soy milk for the breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More labels on breakfast that includes ingredients of food due to allergies and diet restrictions for guests.

    I loved that there was soy milk for the breakfast buffet! Wonderful vegan falafel burger at the Bistro. Room was large enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Check-in representative was fantastic and helped us out with info for the tram and bus lines! Everyone spoke excellent English!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful stay with group of families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor was not clean. Found bundle of hair. Must be of previous occupant

    Due to lot of construction going on it was but difficult to find the property. Location is nice but since Google was not updated with constructions around so we struggled to reach the place via public transportation. Next day though we found a easy way to reach city centre, thanks to hotel staff's advice. 2 mins walk from tram station. Rooms are of good enough size for a family of 4. Beds are comfortable. Has a bar and also serves breakfast in the morning. Very good playing options to keep the kids occupied indoors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location 10min walk into the centre, quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for the family room so me and my friend would both have a double bed but they gave our room to another faimly even though we paid for the room and made one of us stay on a sofa bed which was springy and really uncomfortable. No apology for wrong room or any compensation.

    Good location 10min walk into the centre, quiet area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    3.3
    not much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old dirty hotel for an extremely expensive price. €239 for a room without breakfast. Bedroom was "upgraded" to executive and it was a suicidal experience

    not much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Not great, but satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water temperature in the shower was disturbingly unstable. You can get burnt or freeze consecutively within seconds.

    Croissants at breakfast were marvellous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small effort could be done to give customers a couple more hygiene items, next to a soap and a shampoo.

    Very quiet, moderne and comfortable room. Very friendly staff, modern and attractive building, with some space for kids to play.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room with very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room with very comfortable beds. Perfect size bathroom with large mirrors on the walls. We stayed with 6.5 and nearly 3 years old children for one night. We chose an option with breakfast which was a very good choice - selection was of high standard and also served till 11am. Staff was highly professional and friendly. There was designated space for kids in the hall - another bonus. It would have been full 10/10 if the hotel was located closer to town centre. We cannot recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    - good friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the heating system is terrible you have to make an opportunity cost between a noisy, air soaking system and freezing - coffee was poor

    - good friendly staff - extremely good food and wine selection - water and tea in the room on the house

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Great place, wonderful staff, kid friendly, and I would definitely recommend this place to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given was not clean at all (beds slept in, toilet not flushed, and used towels on floor). When we decided to stay an extra night , we were charged an extra €20...

    Bed was very comfortable and staff was very accommodating, helpful, and very courteous and polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for kids too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside is its not in the center of town but public transport is very good and close by.

    Breakfast good. Staff very friendly and surprisingly kid friendly too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Very clean and comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our child was crying loud at around 22:00 for a while and I got few calls from the reception on my mobile because "they got a few complains". I am not sure what the staff expected us to do with our child while we were trying hard to calm her down but their calls were not helpful. There are no good restaurants in the neighborhood so we had to eat at the hotel (the restaurant was ok though).

    Very clean and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, easy parking but a little out of centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location not ideal for us

    Reception staff ignored me completely upon my arrival as he was on the phone, i expected at least an acknowledgement but nothing! So I went to collect my bags and when i returned he was very friendly. Location is not ideal for looking around centre of town but its close to business areas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Very impressed with the hotel. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of hard to find. In business district.

    Very nice hotel. Staff was amazing at explaining how to get to the city center and Christmas Market. Also gave kids chocolate and a small toy. Very close to public transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    3.3
    not worthy for money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the staff at reception looks very dull (not active) to help when we complain about cleanliness in room. Water in washbasin in not draining, it is very unexpected.

    breakfast is good. somewhat good play area for kids

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy. Had a room that was interconnecting with another and it was like being in the same room as the screaming baby from 6.30am

    Comfy beds and good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, the only really negative thing was the fact that we had booked with booking.com, having a printed confirmation in our hands, but the hotel had not been notified by you guys - not for the first time it seemed.

    Clean, spacious rooms. Very impressive parking facility. Might sound odd to comment on this, but it is so unlike all the other ones we saw before - broad roads as if you were on a boulevard, spacious spots, very brightly lit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Great staff in a city not renowned for service with a smile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about the hotel. There's something for everyone.

    I travel to Luxembourg several times a year and have stayed in several hotels but none compare with the welcome and professionalism of the Novotel Kirchberg. It is a bit out of town and there are construction sites everywhere but I still prefer it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Was ok but just ok. We'll probably not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be careful with the parking on a number of fronts. I had read other people complain about the parking fees so I specifically called to check and was told £11.50 per day. We checked in at 19.15 on the Saturday and checked out at about 9.30 on the Sunday....trouble is, they regard this at two days! So beware! Also, the parking is underground but bizarrely you have to come out of the parking and walk outside to reach the hotel. When you try to get back into the parking you have to enter via the Novotel Suites. No idea who designed the layout but it doesn't work. We were there for a charity event...trouble is not much charity from the hotel to its clients. Drinks extortionate for such an event and one of the bar staff at the event struggled to muster anything close to a smile.

    Room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Location is good, walking distance to the city centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A door between the rooms has spoiled our stay, you can literally hear everything what your neighbour does!

    Location is good, walking distance to the city centre!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Wouldn’t stay again due to the uncomfortable bed, lack of sleep and cold breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. We didn’t sleep well at all. Breakfast food was cold and greasy. Coffee and hot drinks were also cold. Drinks and evening menu very very expensive.

    The staff on reception were amazing and freidndly. They gave us guides on Luxembourg and gave us directions with maps. They helped us with bus routes too. The receptionist gave the children little packs with colouring books in too! They were very accommodating when we asked for milk for the room. Always said hello when walking through the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and would definately stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in the gentleman on the front desk gave my boys an octopus teddy and a voucher for an ice cream so they were very happy, He was also very informative and explained about the fair that we were lucky was there during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel, professional and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a lot of building going on around the hotel so access both on foot and by car is a little hampered. The bath and overhead shower with screen could be improved.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was bright and airy. Breakfast was excellent. A very family friendly hotel, the kids loved the games provided in the main lobby area. Bus stop just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Comfy and kid-friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was great. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Upon check-in we received vouchers for our kids to enjoy a popsicle at the hotel restaurant/bar. They loved that. Then the next day for breakfast they had their own kid's corner where they could get their own breakfast. It was your typical European breakfast. The croissants were SO delicious as they were fresh from the oven. This is where my kiddos fell in love with croissants. We stayed one night and it is just what we needed to continue on our road trip through Europe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel - great value for money!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the coffee was not great in my opinion.

    The hotel was very family friendly and also accepted pets. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very large with two very comfortable King sized beds. The room was quiet. They had a notice to hang on your door saying 'There is a dog alone in this room' (as we couldn't take her down to breakfast with us) which I thought was a very good idea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Excellent - highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say about the room was that the shower screen was a good 10cm short lengthways and height wise - the bathroom floor got a bit of a soaking when using the shower.

    The breakfast was amazing for both kids and adults alike. The staff were super friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back tonthis hotel as well as other Novotels around the UK and Europe as it is a reliable and familiar brand whichever country you are in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Really nice hotel would stay again, just not on a Sunday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not told the restaurant was being worked on, not enough room for all. No free table when we went for breakfast, staff quickly made other table available but breakfast area overwhelmed with people.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Good standard hotel 3 bus stops from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive buffet breakfast

    Flexibility on gym open times, comfortable room, affordable price per night (less than 100 EUR) and good standard of the room, easy access to the building, 15 mins from the airport. Important - hotel is not in the city centre, but in the business area Kirschberg. But easy access to city centre by bus (10 mins and 2 EUR).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic lifesaver in a tricky situation we found ourselves in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were so accommodating as we travelled through the jorendous storm and our previous booking was cancelled because of our delay. The novotel was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfy hotel, but outside city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive restaurant Parking very expensive, although my husband seems to think we did get it for free (but when I asked at the start this was not confirmed --So still puzzled about that one). Warning about steep prices is fine, but should be free for guests and announced at entry.

    Very comfy bed. Room big enough for 4 of us to sleep. Free ice cream from the bar for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, gave us a relaxing end to the stay in Luxembourg, a new view to the city we already knew
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had only positive experience of the stay.

    Location and view was excellent, quiet Place in the middle of EU institutions. Nice walking around, nice park for children, even older ones nearby, excellent connections to the city. Personnel friendly, polite, extra things offered for children. We had an early morning flight, so did not eat breakfast, but already when we signed out, coffee, water, juice and muffins were offered. Room, beds were very comfortabe, bathroom nice. We had really a good price for the stay, which came very suddenly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Top 9.2
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in General except on Monday we weren't told the breakfast close early. But still we could get something additional.

    All in general was good, the walk distance to the city, was the first time I found an Hotel with double king size bed. Super good for family also with couples or alone. I hope you can experience the same.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is brand new and spacious. They sent our two kids toys and ice-cream. All the employees are very friendly. The outdoor equipment looks very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Really like the organisation of the room, complementary tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car parking is a bit expensive, would expect it to be free of charge taking into account the price per room

    Really like the organisation of the room, complementary tea and coffee, staff very friendly and speak English very well and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Whistle stop visit to a very nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor point no kids english language tv. Had young children so would have been useful as there was lots in Italian and Spanish.

    Good room, nice breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great helpful staff, always greeting and smiling which is rare in Europe, apartment is big and comfortable,it was big enough for a family of four, bring your own soap and shampoo, location is second to none in the middle of Brussels center with all kinds of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: