Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Olivier 4 stars

Route d'Arlon 140a, L-8008 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#68 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 121 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower room is very modern but user-unfriendly: the shower curtain sticks t you once you get into shower but if you don't use the curtain all your bathroom will be flooded. Secondly the floor is not heated and once it gets wet your feet will freeze when you step out of the shower, even if you use the floor towel it will be cold because the entire bathroom is flooded (see above). A bit noisy. The walls are thin and you can hear everything that happens in the rooms nearby or corridor. The hotel is not on a frontline of the main road so the street noise won't be a problem but neighbours are heard very well.

    Clean and to some extent cozy hotel with spacious rooms and modern bathroom, with attention to small & simple but nice details (like a small chocolte on your pillow at check-in, good quality tea in the room, nice shower champoo).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A very spacious room on the ground flour with the bedroom and bathroom on a mezzanine. While not in the center of Luxembourg city (about 25 minutes out with the bus), the hotel is literally 50 meters away from a bus stop where there's a bus to the center every ten minutes. It is also only 500 meters away from the A6 motorway. Super location !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I travel at least one a month, book the hotels in different countries for a few years and I do not know what for this hotel got four stars.

    Many good restaurants around hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially I was given a room in the attic (no kidding). It was a small room where I could barely stand up, with an open bathroom, meaning there was no door between the room and the bathroom. I've never seen this before. It was very hot and I ask the reception to change it as I had to really work for my job that evening. They gave me another room, this time suited for people with special needs. The room was small and the bathroom specially built for these type of guests. No fridge in the room, noisy room as it was just in front of the elevator door. The breakfast was poor: no omlette, no vegetables at all (I've collected a few tiny cherry tomatoes from the plate with ham), no fried eggs and the fried bacon was cold.

    Reasonable wifi, good free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was adapted for disabled people, but was not announced at booking time or at the reception. The shower in the bathroom was too low, the toilet was higher as standard, bathroom was all wet after using the (open) shower Poor internet connection

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower curtain kept sticking to you. This wasn't very nice.

    The staff were so helpful. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was perfect for my colleague and I.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a kettle in the room.... Small shower, with a curtain that wanted to wrap around me.

    The restaurant food was excellent. The baked cod was fantastic. Breakfast was continental, great choice and good coffee! Staff were friendly, excellent service. I struggled to choose a hotel for my business visit, I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant in the hotel is quite overpriced compared with the restaurants in immediate vicinity.

    The room was space-y (unlike some other hotels in Strassen); easy access to buses to go to the city center; at least 10 restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibility to make coffee in room. More t.v. Channels, a little bit more choice for breakfast.

    Room very nice and comfortable. Very clean, good bed.Restaurant food very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean hotel, staff service is very good, I was able to get a dinner in the restaurant well after 10 PM

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Usually Luxemburg hotels are super expensive and low quality. This one is an exception. It is relatively cheap and very high quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    possibility of making a coffee or tea in the room as it is the case in every other hotel in Europe (except bed and breakfast)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice and comfortable hotel with a very attractive price in reasonable distance to Luxembourg City.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a CBD location not much activity around the hotel

    comfortable beds good wifi pricing for luxembourg still affordable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not designed the way it should be

    People are very goodbath

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money more than poor

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge very comfy bed Lovely reception staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive,far from city center

    Luxurious hotel,Clean ,diversity of Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Calme and quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant was good. Much better than most hotel restaurants. The staff was friendly and always up for a chat

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was close to the offices I was visiting, there were a few shops and eateries within walking distance, ample parking

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i had the room for disabled people and the bathroom was big and ugly with terrible lighting. the truck company next door starts quite early

    the coffee!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My online reservation did not match what I received. It was a Bait and Switch. It cost considerably more than what I was expecting. No air conditioning. The elevator was out of order. There is only one and no one helped us up the stairs with our luggage. Not sure how they can have a 4 star rating? Pictures can be very deceiving!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Absence of desk clerk when checking in. Waited for 5 minutes. Shower is extremely small.

    Excellent breakfast and restaurant staff. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were not friendly, and only helpful after threatening to get the manager

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy, I could here all guests walking, showering etc. all the time

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value, food good value also

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was very slow and not acceptable when on a business trip.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: