Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Perekop 3 stars

Route d' Echternach 89, 6550 Berdorf, Luxembourg

#2 of 8 hotels in Berdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    An excellent place to stop, we would use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly, the room large, light and airy. We had half board and although there was no choice the 4 courses were well cooked and presented.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Average countryside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room when I just entered smelled a bit Very tiny bathroom, I don't like when you can't sit on the toilet normally Breakfast... it's fine, but far from great. No accessible tea/coffee/hot milk/microwave, so you need to ask a waitress(!) for it. The rest is usual: cheese, eggs, salami, few types of bread, jam, corn flakes and muesli. "Nutella" mentioned before is just separated small packets. Scrambled eggs were good though, can recommend. Location is not good if you don't have a car

    King size room, 4 beds for me alone it looks too much Shampoo and soap. Location is good of you're travelling by car - a bit in the middle of nowhere, the view to the fields and forest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    we were there for there Saturday night Buffet and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have like to have had a balcony but did not order one as the weather as beautiful

    we were there for there Saturday night Buffet and it was some of the best food that I have anywhere for a ling time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    hotel in the fields
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - earlier check-in (until 6pm) which we didn't notice while booking, so arrived late, luckily restaurant was still open so there was personnel to arrange check-in, - walls are a bit thin

    + nice hotel with great view from windows, saw 3 foxes in the field, + very close to hike route, + good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely rural area, peace and quiet is brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was spotlessly clean, neat and the best sleep in this year!! The staff is so friendly and nice, wanted to stay longer! Locked garage!

    Absolutely rural area, peace and quiet is brilliant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The food was very nice and reasonably priced. Room was larger than expected with nice views across the fields. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Cosy and delightful 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly,helpful with some very useful tips on where to buy certain items I asked after and that I should take the bus that runs right past the hotel as opposed to driving into Luxembourg city to save time and stress The hotel was very clean and had a cosy More of a homely feel Family run and owned gave it a much more personal touch Located just a ten minute walk into Berdof ,I got there on Sunday and had time to go to the local Sunday market to grab myself a few local products Would stay again,great breakfast selection A well laid out lounge area,bar seating and a restaurant So you could easily relax and enjoy which ever room you choose Highly recommended

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Beautifully located hotel with good food and stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the waterbed. I had problems with my back back home again and blame it partly on the waterbed.

    The large corner room had stunning views. Breakfast buffet and Hallloween dinner buffet were good, desserts even delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Natural
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view from our room (corner room) was magical, overlooking the forest, and at night, the moon was shining in the room, s beautiful experience. Also this hotel is 5 minutes away to one of the trail.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel but the bed was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was very soft and uncomfortable and the pillow was quite thin; in the morning I had an awful backache.

    The location is excellent; very close to the village and Echternach and the beautiful scenery. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable country inn with everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flies given the country location were a bit irritating. But place overall very clean.

    The food was great, especially the Sat night special dinner. I loved the location right on the Mullerthal and other hiking trails. The downstairs sitting rooms inside and outside patio were spacious and inviting. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly. The hotel is ideally located for hiking around the Mullertal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Wished we'd stayed for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming, location pictoresque, easy to find

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay for a night on a motorcycle trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage for motorbike, breakfast had it all, musli, fruits, eggs, bacon, sweet & savoury, 4 choices of bread. Dinner was good as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    So quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Leaving so soon!

    So quiet and peaceful. Indoor garage for parking. 200m away from the most amazing woodland, rocky, beautiful countryside walks, no sound except the birds. Fantastic for a good rest, or as a walking base. Large communal balcony. Shower hot and powerful.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly welcome, beautiful scenery and walking in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly welcome, beautiful scenery and walking in the area. This area of Luxembourg was an Unexpectedly beautiful area to visit and I'd recommend giving yourself time to your the area.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.6
    Excellent Choice for Breakfast,Garaging for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dated Furniture

    Excellent Choice for Breakfast,Garaging for Car Opposite Hotel Which is Closed When Last Client Has Returned to Hotel.Nice Large Bedroom

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Very calm good place for hike nice room good chef happy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very calm good place for hike nice room good chef happy stuff

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.9
    quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom Carpets required either cleaning or replacing

    quiet location

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    Great view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sheet (not cover) was too hot to sleep. There were too many mosquitoes.

    Great view from the window. Tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice personnel, comfortable, reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Located a little bit in the middle of nowhere ;)

    Nice personnel, comfortable, reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    The Location, the friendly staff, the food, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Location, the friendly staff, the food, and the wonderful patio overlooking the fields and forest.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.8
    The staff are really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff are really helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    10
    Garaged parking, friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Garaged parking, friendly staff, good breakfast.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Perekop traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: