Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Parc Beaux Arts 4 stars

1 Rue Sigefroi, 2536 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#18 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suite had stairs to the loft bedroom and as the bathroom was on the ground floor it was tricky to negotiate stairs at night combined with a very low ceiling to negotiate on one side of the bed. Also quite noisy at night til about 3am due to nearby bars. We were there on Fri Sat so may be ok on week days. We had a room toward the rear so noise was muted for us.

    Reception staff were all fabulous. Really went the extra mile. Friendly and very helpful at all times. Breakfast was good but breakfast staff could have done a little more especially as we were the only customers in the room. Not unfriendly or unhelpful when approached but not very proactive. Cleaning staff were immaculate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    When the night club closed there was a lot of noise on the street. The receptionist had warned us about this and supplied us with ear plugs. It could not helped.

    Our suite was large and comfortable. The location of the hotel is wonderful. The staff are very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Liked the hotel, shame about the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was extremely noisy. People from the surrounding bars were literally sitting below your window until dawn!

    Very clean hotel. Nice big rooms with a sitting room. Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    The room was big and spacious and the hotel staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a night club downstairs that went on until about 3am which was very annoying since I was part of the party from my room. Minus the fun...

    The room was big and spacious and the hotel staff were very friendly. The hotel was also very conveniently located.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The staff is super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, Alain, who checked us in was absolutly amazing. Professional, kind, honest and super willing and helpful with everything, even when we did’t ask. A wonderful person and professional. The girl at the breakfast was super kind and smily and also the girl at the check out. The room was cozy, large, clean and comfortable. The position is perfect. It is right in the city center!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Great Hotel but NEVER stay there on FRIDAY evening!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soundproofing of the room is the worst we have ever seen. Nobody warned us about the disgusting people (students and hobos) hanging out on the square until 4 am : yelling, drinking, breaking glass, etc. The night guard refused to help or to call the police. Worst night ever! We were really disappointed this time.

    As usual the room was great and the food as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot and since there’s no air condition we had to have all the windows open to the noisy street outside.

    Great location. Beautiful room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Another excellent stay at this hotel. Everything was perfect. The staff are so helpful and polite. The room and bathroom were perfectly clean and also very nice in decoration with lovely wooden floors for the bedroom and sitting room. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Good because very central and nice; less good because noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise early in the morning with the machines washing the streets! It would have been good to be aware of that before.

    The staff in general and the restaurant in particular. I had a problem with the main course with the way it was prepared. When I told the waitress, she ask the chef to give me the ingredients and to do it myself. I find that very professional and worth mentioning. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location, great suite! Perfect for a short weekend in the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait 30mins to check in & no notification to say they are out. Extra charge for late check out - price is pretty steep!

    The Suite is beautiful & great location. Martin was friendly & helpful. Rooms get very warm in summer so request for a Fan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Good but could be better for this money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible noise in the morning. Each 4.45 am all the communal jetting, garbage collecting vehicles came to the place and made terrible noise. Even with closed windows it was impossible to sleep. Wi-Fi was very poor. Lady in the cafe who served breakfast was quite unfriendly all two mornings. maybe because of weather? :))

    Excellent location in the center. Just opposite the Grad Duc palace. Friendly hotel staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful especially as the annual marathon took place on our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facility in our room

    The French waitress who served breakfast was outstanding. Such a lovely smiley person, who was obviously happy in her job and extremely pleasant with her customers. The quality of breakfast was outstanding. Perfect location too as right in the centre of Luxembourg City.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable beds, good bath/bed linens, good water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking - it's a private lot under a nearby building and it didn't work. A lot of time wasted when instead I parked at the public "Theatre" lot (2-3 minute walk?) for 19 EUR overnight - the hotel would have been over 30 EUR. There is no safe in the bedroom. Suite only had a shower. Little things -the place is LOVELY!

    Comfortable beds, good bath/bed linens, good water pressure, lots of space. Good breakfast (pay 5 Euros to have it delivered to your room!) Very very clean - excellent housekeeping!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely boutique hotel with beautiful decor and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was nice but it could have been a bit more elaborate/ varied given the hotel profile

    Lovely boutique hotel with beautiful decor and excellent location right in the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Our stay at Hotel Parc Beaux Arts was perfect and I would definitely recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I can think of is that is located directly opposite a noisy bar that is open till late on the weekends. Although this didn’t bother us, for some it might be an issue.

    Great central location. Huge, beautiful suite. Breakfast was also very good, with a selection of freshly baked pasteries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    All was fine. A lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a kettle in the room. I didn't try the room service.

    Everything was perfect. Lots of space and wooden floors in the rooms with no dust. The bathrooms were clean and nice and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is in the city centre but there is no traffic noise which is excellent. I did wonder about the noise from the bar opposite but this was no trouble at all as we all slept well. The breakfast was very nice with a lot of choice. The staff were all very helpful and polite and a good service at breakfast. We asked for another quilt and pillows late in the evening and this was no bother at all. The 12pm checkout was very good for our schedule. A very nice stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    A pity the hotel is next to an irish bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise factor. Unbearable. For the price you pay this is a disgrace. You can pit a youth hostel there and charge 20-30euros a night, but not a nice hotel like this where guests cannot sleep

    The noise on the weekend makes it impossible to sleep. You should never go there on the weekend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Spot to Explore Beautiful Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few small things- The shower door doesn't fully close and with the angle of the shower head it would make the bathroom wet. There weren't any lights above the closet area, which was also where the full length mirror was, and the only mirror in the place besides the bathroom mirror.

    The room was very comfortable and I loved the back view of the palace with guards. I liked the original, historical features of the building (i.e. hardwood floors). It was a close walking distance to all of the sites we wanted to see, and very close to good restaurants and bars. There was a bar right beneath that was very busy (we didn't go because it was more of a sports bar, which is not our thing), but even still the windows sealed out the sound and we did not have trouble sleeping. The breakfast was good for me (croissant and cappuccino), but what made it better was the warm welcome from the woman that served it every morning while we were visiting. Luxembourg is a beautiful city, and this was the perfect spot to explore it from. The best part was that it snowed while we were there, and it was so much fun to watch it from our cozy room and to explore the city covered in snow.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.8
    Displayed pictures of the room in booking is not the same as reality ! Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the room through booking the room pics are different . It was supposed to be a duplex suite . It was not . When I asked why it is different room then what I selected , reception said that room is taken ! So it means it is double booking .!

    Nice small boutique hotel . Close at the center .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although no fault of the hotel, the central location was very noisy right through the night with party goers

    The room was lovely and spacious with comfy chairs, nice sized tv and great facilities. Breakfast was superb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Cozy and elegant hotel in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get ready to hear some noise on Saturday nights

    Nice and cozy room, perfect to get relaxed and feel warm during cold days. Position was excellent, being walking distance to any interesting point of the old city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like!

    The rooms were lovely and big. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The location was right in the centre of town. The restaurant food was very nice. It was all very enjoyable. The bedding was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    I can totaly recommand this place.
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "special" parking was very near to the hotel but it had a malfonction. So I had to find some other parking which was not that far away from the hotel.

    Great location, its in the middle of the city, a lot of bars are literaly across the street. Really great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel but be careful of night party noise on weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed Friday and Saturday nights and both were intolerable with all the noise from those partying in the street until 3 am. So the location is great for sightseeing but terrible for peace.

    I liked everything about the hotel: the charm, the convenient location next to the Old Town, the room comfort, the staff, the bar. It was all set to be a great experience until night fell...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    The bed was comfortable and breakfast was just the right...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was comfortable and breakfast was just the right amount. The location is excellent!! The parking experience was a first for me, elevator underground.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay but would ask for a quieter room next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather close to bars which stay open until 3 a.m. on Friday and weekends. Was very noisy as people congregate in street. Also room was very hot.

    Very friendly staff. Small hotel - about 15 rooms. Comfortable room with good facilities. Hotel very central so easy for sightseeing . Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Charming place in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift from the ground floor to the first. Weak WiFi signal. Limited parking. For the price, breakfast could have been better.

    Location is really good within walking distance to historic bridges, friendly staff, spacious rooms, old/historic building but with modern and clean amenities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel from which to explore the delights of old Luxemburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a nightmare. There were some early morning road repairs directly outside of our room, which made for a very early start.

    Excellent location right On the doorstep of the old town. We had booked a suite, which was surprisingly roomy. The staff were great and breakfast was more than adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Great property--but light sleepers should avoid on weekends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud bars across the street resulting in disrupted sleep. It was a Saturday so we were warned, and it's certainly not the hotel's fault. But if you're a light sleeper I would avoid this hotel on weekends!

    Excellent location with clean and unique room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    And overnighter in the heart of Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a duplex. The two flights of wooden stairs made bathroom visits a little too adventurous during the night...

    The charm of the location, the quirkiness of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff. We loved the breakfast on a vintage service of Vielle Luxembourg china.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful city, beautiful hotel. Perfect for a romantic weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a bar/club opposite that is open until 3am and the crowd gather outside and into the square (we visited in august). It didn't effect us too much as we were out until quite late both nights of our stay. The staff on arrival were conscious to put us in a suite at the back of the hotel in order to minimise noise, and offered to move us if we weren't happy. We were happy with our room and found that if the windows were closed the noise was minimal. Although the staff were more than accommodating, i probably wouldn't recommend this hotel to those with small children or light sleepers and feel the noise disruption could be better reflected in the price of the hotel. However i would like to stress that this was the only problem we encountered and we really enjoyed our stay.

    This is a beautiful hotel in the the heart of Luxembourg old town. It is perfectly situated to explore the city. Our suite was full of light and perfectly decorated, featuring several works of art (hence the name). The staff were wonderful and the complimentary breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location, gets loud on Friday but that to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location, gets loud on Friday but that to be expected being in the very heart of Luxembourg. Very friendly staff and very good breakfast. We very much enjoyed our stay and looking forward to coming back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful place in a beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to the room for someone who is recovering from foot surgery or cannot take stairs is not a good choice. You may feel lack of privacy if you are on the lower floor. Noise at night. And yes, being charged for approval more than what your room fees are.

    A beautiful gem in the center of old city. The staff was wonderful. The room had beautiful views of St Michael's church, excellent amenities, huge bed where a football team can sleep (ok I am exaggerating here but you got my drift lol).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    GREAT (but noisy)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise !!! Hard to sleep with the bar that is just in front of the hotel. There was a DJ playing music until 2 AM therefore it was really noisy. But if you bring earplug there should be no problem!

    Great hotel with a good location and a very nice staff! The Suite was big with a huge shower. The bed was very good and the decoration was very nice. I highly recommend and I will definitely come back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Staff were friendly and helpful There are stairs to all rooms Food on-site was great Big room with extra sitting area was great for entertaining friends Lots of street noise in evening due to festival

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    Beautiful hotel, impossible to stay in due to noise. Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the bar opposite was unbearable, despite being very helpful and moving us to a 'quieter room' we were unable to sleep - having been kept up by loud shouting, smashing bottles and very loud music until after 3pm on both nights. We left exhausted.

    The staff were very accommodating and the rooms are very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, excellent service and ideal room. Lively outside on a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were warned at check in that the bars outside could be noisy till late over the weekend. This was correct! There are a couple of bars right infront of the hotel and our room looked onto them. Whilst the double glazing and hum of the fan both did a great job of eliminating most of the sound we could still hear some outside noise - my partner went downstairs at 02:30 to reception and was pleased to be offered earplugs! Be aware, but don't be put off by this.

    Excellent service, particularly at breakfast. The breakfast selection was great, a real mixture and very attentive host. Room was perfect, clean, spacious, very cosy and modern. One of the best locations in my oppinion - right in the centre of the old town. We were able to get to and from the hotel extremely easily via bus (free travel across the city and to/from the airport on a Saturday and just 2 euros on Sunday).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent property in the old town of Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside with roadworks and is a very busy and popular spot for late night outdoor bar hopping. Earplugs would have been nice but otherwise it was nice to be in such a lively part of town.

    Location, the interiors and layout. Breakfast was also great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent base for Luxembourg City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are bars very close and unfortunately two of these were quite loud on two nights.

    Excellent location for visiting the centre of the city, nothing is too far to walk. Staff were absolutely wonderful. Breakfast was really nice and although it seemed expensive it was on par with the rest of the city's food outlets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Museum like quality with all of the modern amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very accommodating and friendly. They spoke perfect English and were very helpful. The coffee and breakfast was excellent. The room was beyond clean, and the linens were soft and fresh. I loved the bathrobe and slippers. All in all an amazing weekend stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not that I had a problem with it but it's a small hotel so not a huge amount of facilities.

    A beautiful building, large room/suite, nice breakfast with eggs made on demand, comfortable bed and everything was clean. Location is great for everywhere in the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.1
    Very much in the centre of town, our suite was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise from the bars opposite and the food truck parked under the window. Saturday night this continued until 4.30am. There was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the breakfast was a little disappointing for 20 euros extra.

    Very much in the centre of town, our suite was spacious and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There was no problem bringing a small dog.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with an unfortunately loud bar as its neighbor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is super but unfortunately a very loud bar is directly outside the front of the hotel. Our room faced the street and the noise was really unacceptable. Its not the hotel's fault; just a shame as its such a nice hotel.

    Lovely boutique hotel in the old city. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and very nicely designed with super towels. We only stayed one night and it was perfect for our exploration of the city, ramparts, restaurants and bars. Staff were helpful and friendly. We didn't have the breakfast as it was expensive for our plans.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Lovely individually furnished rooms and artwork - not an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in the front overlook bars the other side of the street - there can be some noise from drinkers / smokers standing outside.

    Lovely individually furnished rooms and artwork - not an identikit chain hotel room. Lovely central location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    A little gem in the heart of Luxembourg city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ONLY negative was that the pillows on the bed were synthetic and not very comfortable. Had I been staying any longer I would have asked for feather pillows which I am sure the very helpful team would have supplied

    Great location, nice rooms, very spacious. Good toiletries. Super breakfast. Nice bistro/bar in the evening. Very knowledgable and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay in an excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are superb, very friendly and helpful at all times. The bistro has excellent staff, good food that is very good value for money in what is a very expensive city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Located in the very centre of the old city;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Located in the very centre of the old city; Nice historical building, however be sure to hear your neighbours from time to time and nearby night life.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Super charming centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very charming hotel very centrally located. A bit noisy as it is opposite a bar but you expect that anyway. It was possible to cut out most the noise by simply closing the windows.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar across the street which closes at 1AM each night & in very pleasant September weather patrons drink outside until then. The 2nd floor room overlooking the street is in an awful location as a result. Bottom line the drunks left at 3AM one early morning & 4:30AM the next & the city street sweeper shows up at 6AM sharp each morning. Management has not be able to do anything about it & doesn't mention any of this to patrons in that room; which meant us. Either don't stay at that hotel or get a room in the back & bring earplugs. Management passes the buck on taking responsibility. Very sad.

    Very helpful staff, good location in old city which made walking tours very easy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location within the city and loved the 'James...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location within the city and loved the 'James Bond' car park!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing and pretty location in the heart of the city. Perfect for exploring. A real treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location Large standard suite Fantastic customer service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location room was beautiful staff was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location room was beautiful staff was awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Bed extra comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extra comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room and very comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oddly placed shower tray - needed to be half in and half out to get properly under the shower

    Beautiful room and very comfortable bed. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, helpful staff, tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is from time to time noisy

    Old Town Atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Nice and clean hotel in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice and clean hotel in the center of the city. Warm welcome and a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but nothing much.

    Location. Confort and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    charming boutique hotel, very central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything, large rooms, cosy design, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay and very friendly and effective staff.
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The extra efforts of the staff to make our stay niciest possible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    David at reception was fantastic - very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    David at reception was fantastic - very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Location in city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location in city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Awesome place, the noise is a struggle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very noisy, two bars are across the road.

    Location is perfect, hotel is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice character but trade off is some low ceilings so awkward...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice character but trade off is some low ceilings so awkward for taller guests (above 5ft 11).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    This is the most excellent hotel I stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the most excellent hotel I stayed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    parking is limited by height of vehicle - my car was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is limited by height of vehicle - my car was too tall and I had to park in a city lot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    5star stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot understand why this hotel is not a 5 star, beautiful rooms and the most wonderful building centrally located!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazingly botique hotel ! Great for couples and also with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing suites ! Great location . Super clean and great design ! A classic boutique hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    It is centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is difficult to get to but parking is in walking distance.

    It is centrally located.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Luxembourg gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, and great rooms (suite).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    A quirky hotel with caracter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast yes/no included a bit confusing and miised cheese!

    Location and creative atmosphere combined with friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.5
    Room smelled like sewer .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled like sewer . There is problem with the water conections in the room I got ! Other than that it was perfect !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location and hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting was not the best in our room. Breakfast not included.

    Location superb! Quaint and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Room, environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was at street side, music and noise from bars at other side of street were disturbing during night.

    Room, environment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Location, staff, breakfast, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from bars outside - hotel has no A/C so with windows open it was hard to sleep

    Location, staff, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: