Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Parc Plaza 3 stars

5, Avenue Marie Therese, 2132 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#39 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2120 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel to use as a base but compared to others, Luxembourg seemed a bit underwhelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room (not unusual in france i believe). Facilities at cost 1.50, in lobby. I feel I should have been made aware beforehand of the 25 euros charge for overnight parking as obviously options are limited in a city centre. Didn't bother with continental breakfast at 20e p.p.

    Good central location. Clean, efficient hotel in quiet setting. Good restaurant attached. Clean, modern room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Enjoy the view and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indication to car park is not very clear, but staff were helpful

    Near the hotel there is a place to view the scenery of Luxembourg, which is better than most of the view from city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    The location was good, 10 minutes walking from the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The so called terrace was a small balcony where there was space for just one chair.

    The location was good, 10 minutes walking from the center. The room was nice with very confortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location just outside the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got our key while our room still had to be cleaned, so it took some waiting to get in. The pillows were too soft for our liking. Breakfast at €20 is just to expensive, so we didn't have any. Parking at €20 isn't cheap as well.

    Great location just 5 minutes from the city centre. Easy to drive to (take the 2nd turn on Avenue Marie Therese). Rooms were large and clean. Staff speaks german, french, english and dutch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Long weekend in Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no air-con and my room got a lot of afternoon sun, which made it quite stuffy; I slept with the balcony door open most nights to get some air.

    The room was spacious, well cleaned and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is well located for walking into the heart of Luxembourg and seeing all the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was actually made up of two single mattresses in the same frame. Parking at this hotel cost 25 euros per night, so we parked in the park and ride on the outskirts of Luxembourg and bussed in. This cost us nothing, but we had to take our suitcases on the bus.

    The bedroom had two-way window doors which opened onto a balcony - most welcome given the heat during our stay. The bed was large and comfortable. There was a mini-bar in the bedroom, which enabled us to chill our own soft drinks. This hotel is opposite an very large and attractive park which is in the centre of the town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Good stay, but with some annoyances
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking on site is limited and overpriced: € 25,- for, what seems like unsupervised, parking with easy public access is too steep. Underground parking availability is very limited, so there's a good chance, your car is left out in the elements and in plain view from a public road. Getting into the hotel ground might be a bit complicated. You have to switch from the right to the left lane, press for a parking ticket and drive through the gate. The reception is at the other end of the hotel grounds. Reception was unable to help with a glass for the room, but referred us to the restaurant - which is not in the same building, but 100 meters away. That's poor service for a hotel in this price range. Do you know that claustrophobic sense when taking a shower? Don't worry. There's absolutely no wall or curtain, just a glass window next to the sink, so be sure you know your travel companion well - or else you definitely will by the end of your stay. Sewer smell from the sink drain despite regular use throughout stay. Bad reception on TV from time to time.

    Very comfortable bed. Fridge in the room was very good. Breakfast buffet was excellent. On site restaurant was very good, with excellent service 90 % of the time. Nice selection of channels on the TV.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable bed, easy check-in and an easy walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-con in the room which made it very uncomfortable to sleep on the first night. We asked for, and were provided, a fan for the second night which was better.

    Very comfortable bed, easy check-in and an easy walk into the centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location and very comfortable and clean stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, which wasn't too bad for us as we quite like the heat, but I imagine it would've been unbearable for some. There were also no tea making facilities which we usually really like to have!

    Staff were super friendly and the hotel was very clean. Great hub for exploring the city!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were very clean, and we were very late with our...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower wall was so small you are scared to shower correctly incase you flood the entire bathroom/room, There was no door to the shower room which was strange. For 20 euro we expected a little more from breakfast apart from 1 choice of cheese and 1 choice of ham, powdered eggs that were not cooked correctly as was the bacon. The tea corner however was nice as was the fresh squeezed orange juice and the hash browns. Not sure it was worth 20 euro though. $There was no parking available even though it states parking available and someone hit the back of our car and didn't even leave a note. we left the car for 2 mins to ask about other parking options.

    The rooms were very clean, and we were very late with our check in so was nice that the staff were understanding on this point.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Location is perfect around 5 mins walk from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No air conditioning available but the staff managed to provide fans. 2. Didn't like the idea of having the toilet separate from the bath room. 3. For the comfort double room the bath room had no door and for me that was lack of privacy. (That was not the case for the superior room?

    Location is perfect around 5 mins walk from the city centre. Staff are super friendly. Furniture is new and stylish.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped parking , 1970s decor ,

    Great location for centre of Luxembourg , but dated decor and a mixed hotel of budget rooms and business rooms . Great for one or two nights .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No net curtains, no tea/coffee facilities in the room, parking was expensive. Coffee in reception was not free

    Clean,smart, tidy. Very close to centre to support sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for central city, with on site restaurant and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning, in rooms facing South ...

    Perfect for central city, with on site restaurant and terrace overlooking Albert Bridge towards the South.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No wardrobe and no air conditioning Breakfast not worth the money

    Great location close to the city center Nice view available on the Petrusse valley,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was in a good location, the staff efficient, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fairly characterless hotel and the parking at the hotel was very expensive.

    The hotel was in a good location, the staff efficient, the breakfast very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    Great location with a very pleasant restaurant that was spoiled by a lack of air con and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person who checked us in was miserable and unhelpful. There is no air-con and the hotel is on a very busy road. You need the window open and therefore expect police sirens etc through the night. There is insufficient parking on site for the number of guests and it is expensive to park.

    The room was large. The decor was a little whacky but it was clean and well-presented. The restaurant was very good in terms of service and in terms of food quality (both for dinner and breakfast). The views from outside the restaurant are wonderful as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no door for the shower room (we were in a double room), it was ok for us because we are a couple, but it would be awkward if you are there with friends/family.

    Confortable, nice, clean and modern room. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    One night in Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a lot of flies in it when we arrived and the parking was expensive at €25 a night. The wine & beer in the hotel bar was overpriced and horrible. The hotel puts an additional £50 charge on your card when you check in and pay, I dislike this policy.

    The room was very spacious, the veranda was particularly handy as we had a dog with us and the bed was very comfortable. It was near to parks and only a short walk to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    Treated very bad from the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived there on the 10/08/2018 at around 23h and we went straight to the reception. The staff asked for our documents and debit cards as we had paid it before. We gave him everything and it was when the reception guy started to say that my wife’s card didn't match with the debit cards that he had in the system. The way as he started to treat us was humiliating and he even said he was going to refund the real owner of the money. I opened my wife’s bank account online to show him her statement that she had paid and he could see my wife’s name and the debit in her account. Even like this he was treating us like robbers and saying that has nothing that he could do, just a refund to the owner of the card. After a long stress and begging from our side he was capable to see the comment made by Booking advising the Hotel that they had created a virtual credit card and the payment was done from my wife side. Not even once he said sorry for his behave. The way as he was treating us was disgraceful. Me and my wife never ever felt that way before. This hotel and the people who works there should feel ashamed for being working with colleagues with no training at all. He didn't know what he was doing and when a staff doesn't know what he is doing he must be trained. And that same staff should be trained as well to recognise his mistake and say sorry. Worst customer service ever.

    We liked the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, great breakfast, just a bit too hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning made the room somewhat uncomfortable with the high heat, however staff were very helpful at mitigating this by providing fan & ice for cold drinks!

    Excellent breakfast, good choice and included in rate, the restaurant was also good for evening meals. Good location, nice room with a comfy bed. Staff were very helpful and quick to respond to requests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    Good Location, value for money (sort of)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room (and according to the guy at the front desk all rooms were the same) had no air conditioning. So... imaging being in there with 95 degrees Farenheit: Not a pleasant feeling. The room had only some basic amenities, but...I guess that's fair considering how expensive this city is. I also got mixed/contradicting information at the front desk, depending on who I asked the same question. Some staff I spoked with didin't seem to be "in the mood" to help or answering questions. Fortunately, many other regular/local people I met on the street were very nice and helped me getting around.

    Location: the hotel was in a very safe area and just about 8 minutes walk distance from the city center. Breakfast was included. There was not much variety in it though, but... it was Ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Good, nice, pergect lokation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast expensive... for business oke (boss pays) .. could be cheaper for tourist with not so much money?

    Perfect room... near centre.. very friendly staff. Speak different languages.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Unlikely it was too warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was extremely warm and there was no air conditioning in the rooms. I could not sleep those nights. With the windows opened, the noise of the traffic from the near main street was disturbing.

    Well located and easy parking. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was ok but we had problems with breakfast, they said it was not included in price but it was, they sorted it out when we left after 2 nights, but I had to watch the price as they take a deposit, 100euro, so I got it back. It was so hot in room we could borrow a fan but it was ok first in morning. The wc was separate but with no zinc to wash our hands had to go to bathroom.

    It’s a nice hotel and we got a big room with balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Great choice for exploring the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled solo so it wasn't an issue for me but the bathroom had no door which I found a bit strange. Not sure if all rooms are like that.. Also not a lot of choice at breakfast if you're not used to eating a lot of pastries in the morning.

    Perfect location for exploring Luxembourg, max 10 minutes walk from everything. Although it might not seem that way from the exterior of the hotel, the rooms are actually very modern, colourful, spacious and comfortable (the bed was very comfy). The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was served until quite late which was great and doesn't happen very often.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Location, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty! Old and Smelly sheets and the washroom wasn’t clean when we walked into the room....... this isn’t 4 star standard! Expensive breakfast

    Location, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    A bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is advertised that there is a car packing on site. Unfortunately it can accommodate only about 10 cars. We were advised to park on the street. It took us about an hour to drive around to find a proper place to park our car and we were not sure if we will be fined. In addition, there is no air conditioning is the entire hotel. The days were hot (34-36°C) and we couldn't sleep during the nights. We were sweating and felt like in an oven in the room. We opened the window for some fresh air, but the noise coming from the street did not help us to get any rest. We are frequent travellers and visited more than 30 different countries in the world (some of them not too economically advanced) and we have never stayed in a hotel without air conditioning. This is really a basic requirement.

    The staff was professional and friendly. The room was clean and the breakfast was really good. Very convenient location, not too far from the centre of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Need to review room designs and address noise issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures make it seem like the hotel completely overlooks the river but we ended up looking at a car park which was very noisy in the evening and the rooms were very hot with no air conditioning. The shower is open plan with no doors so no privacy as although I booked a double, I was sharing with a friend so would have appreciated a door on the wash room. It made things awkward.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room I stayed was loud (from noise in the courtyard). Blanket would be appropriate to the season (in summer the same as for winter).

    Location is great. The staff is friendly and encouraging. Cleaning staff do good job.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Long weekend in Luxemburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy and friendly check-in. Was asked if I wanted a rom on the ground floor or on the upper floors. This I appreciated as I wanted to be on the upper floor so I can sleep with the window open. Great breakfast in a very nice setting overlooking the city. The rooms were very clean and very functional, making the stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    This was a pleasant stay. Will keep this hotel in mind in the futur.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the ashtrays outside the hotel should be cleaned more often,

    BRAVO to Mrs. Valèrie for her professionalism and excellent Restaurant/Bar work. Very confortable bed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    nice large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air con or fan at all in the room so was very hot all night, I found it hard to sleep, also thought the price of parking was a bit steep

    bed was very comfortable, parking secure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Could have been better
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude seems money oriented there is no feel of genuine welcoming attitude or providing s service very dissapointed - when you asked for slmrghing it took a few minutes to get a reaction back Βut fast to get paid ..

    Super Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been nice.

    Fantastic location. Superb staff attentiveness. Very good size room. Clean. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good location, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not about the property. One of the receptionist was not professional. I called to the room to ask about which Chanel was broadcasting the game, she said I don’t know and I asked her . Could you ask someone else ? She said alone here and turn off the phone on my face. So rude . And I went to the reception to watch the game .

    Very good location, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside room is parking lot although on 3rd floor people make loud noises. RestAurant closes at 1030pm so no in house order food. BUT there is a mini fridge with food like desserts sandwiches lasagna from the restaurant. I bought the lasagna which they heat up and it was very tasty!

    Staff was nice and helpful. The room was really big (one night stay in comfort double room one person). The bed and pillows were very comfortable best sleep I had for ages.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Super nice hotel with the picturesque territory and view, and the garden smelling like in heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no air conditioning, but the windows could be open - it helps:)

    Very nice personnel. The hotel territory is VERY nice located in the park area namely with the amazing view on the valley from the restaurant's terrace! Rooms are nicely decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air conditioning. very bad attitude with checking in and demanding a deposit over and above the room price, unfriendly.

    Nice location, peaceful area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Location - was walking distance to s lot of what we wanted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not in main building. Was possibly not expecting expensive for Luxembourg but have definitely stayed in nicer places for less money

    Location - was walking distance to s lot of what we wanted to see. And was reasonably easy to get to by car from Brussels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    A business trip ruined by a clerk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was too hot, no a/c. One member of staff was particularly disgusting, name Edyta. That lady did everything she could to ruin my stay. And only because she didn't know how to manage my request of a change in my invoice. Next day another clerk fix it in 30 seconds. Edyta was rude, obstinated and very very annoying. This hotel doesn't deserve staff that unhelpful. A real pity.

    Location and cleaningness. Size of room is also remarkable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the comfy bed, the quiet and clean room, we enjoyed the delicious breakfast (fresh and enough choice, good coffee) and were very pleased with the location of the hotel (10min walk to the old town) ... Staff was also very friendly - so long story short: perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location, comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, comfortable rooms. Hotel located in park area, near historical city-centre. Room was clean, good barhroom. Breakfast on open air areas gives incredible view of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Parc Plaza Hotel, surprisingly good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just to be picky, the restaurant serving breakfast is in another building so that you have to walk about 100 m. But the breakfast is great! :)

    Surprisingly good hotel for the money. Nice location, close to the city centre. Clean, quiet and nicely decorated rooms. Polite and attentive staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Smokers suck!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fine, water seemed to fluctuate wildly temp wise while showering. Biggest problem was leaving the balcony door open to cool the room let the constant smoke from the chainsmokers directly below come in. Move the smoking away from the check in area!!! Had to keep the door shut until midnight when it finally died off!

    Staff was nice and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location and that's all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities in the hostel like kitchen. There is a private restaurant inside the hostel. Everyone from outside can go to the restaurant even they make family parties like birthdays. The door to access to the rooms was most of the time opened. They are making a whole business of this place and don't respect the privacy of the guests.

    Comfortable room and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel and brkfst but bad Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was horribly WEAK. For business guests this is definitely something to FIX.

    Reception was really nice and cheerful. Breakfast was delicious and there was variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Really central location, very clean and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow each provided, no air con and window only opened slightly, had to walk outside to the restaurant. We did not dine , the breakfast was nothing special and the staff were grumpy!

    Really central location, very clean and comfortable, excellent bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good stay for business at the Hotel Parc Plaza.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet in the room is located in a different place from the bathroom. You have to move from the toilet and go to the bathroom to wash your hands. Not very convenient.

    The room is large with a comfortable bed. There is a desk with sufficient lighting for work. Breakfast is inclusive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    maybe everywhere in luxembourg is expensive but €269 for one night stary is a lot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast and dinner in other building, didn't like the pillows at all, they were too flat, would have preferred firmed pillows,

    bed comfortable, tv had BBC, convenient city centre location, on 16 bus from airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    The room was very nice and clean, the bed was comfy it had everything we needed. The included breakfast was excellent, the selection was very good and the food very tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious room with nice view on the valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is only till 10 a.m. Staff is not able to fulfill buffet in time.

    Very spacious room with nice view on the valley. Big comfortable bed. Good bathroom. Close to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    -Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -View of the main road -Check it was a nightmare -The breakfast wasn't great -The restaurant run out of a lot of food -Could have been more environmentally friendly

    -Comfy bed -Lovely view from the restaurant -5 minutes from old town -The main waiter was amazing -Great shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Well located, good breakfast, very clean, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no free parking on the premises. Parking inside the hotel is €25 per night, which I find a bit excessive. There are free parking lots on the street nearby though, and staff helped us how to find them.

    Well located, good breakfast, very clean, friendly staff, panoramic view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the hotel a bit expensive, 25 euro per night, but if you come during the weekend, there is free parking in the streets nearby.

    Everything was perfect, location is just 10 min walk from the city center. Because we checked-in a little late, our room was given to smb else and we were upgraded and had a great suite with 2 huge super comfy beds, a living room and very spacial bathroom. Breakfast was very nice as well with a good choice of food. So we recommend strongly staying in this hotel, good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended for a short and comfortable stay near the center and parks of Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location, very green area near the park and close to the center Spacious and clean rooms, comfy beds Nice breakfast overlooking the Adolf bridge if you are on the terrace Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower stall was not completely enclosed. Requested underground parking early and was confirmed but underground parking was not available on the day. Staff could be more cheerful and helpful.

    Location was very good. Room was very clean. Bed was large and comfortable. Included free breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    A unic citadel which goes to your heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has a very pleasant layout of buildings, it is like being in a park. The garden view is spectacular. The bed is one of the most comfortable I had in a hotel. Room is clean, with nice view to the garden. The hotel provides many facilities. It is located at a short and pleasant walking distance to the touristic area. Good breakfast. Nice personnel. In a word: lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Travelled for work and had two nights in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled for work and had two nights in the hotel. Staff were lovely but I would note the following: There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room There is no air con (and I was lucky to arrive to the most beautiful weather) WiFi worked great Breakfast was good Location was central and we walked elsewhere for dinner most nights - nothing against the hotel but the weather was too good not to. The room was very colourful....!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    The location was really great, 5-10 min to reach the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was really great, 5-10 min to reach the city center, 10 min from the main station, 5 min to the Adolf bridge. Local café is really nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location and great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water for the tea at the reception 1.5 Euro...

    Cousy hotel with clean rooms and great Breakfast. 10 minutes walk from the center. Good value for the money. Other hotels in this area are more expensive. will stay next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is soooo good, and the bed feels soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We lived in the first floor which is next to the parking lot, it is little bit strange.

    Breakfast is soooo good, and the bed feels soft. Lily is really warm and pretty!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in a quiet and relaxing setting, short walk to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't clean our room the only night we stayed there, we had the sign do not disturb on for a bit, but then when we went out the cleaning ready didn't get to our room yet and there was no sign, but they didn't clean it. So not sure if this is a thing or not. There was some dust in the room

    The hotel is in a quiet nice setting and only a short walk to the city centre. The breakfast the hotel provides included in the price is very good and lots of options. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    loved it, will come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i wish parking was not that overpriced. however it is worth for the location, it is paid per night and you can stay even after check in.

    kind staff, excellent location, cute room matching the pictures online

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and reasonably priced. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps because it is a business hotel there isn't much room for putting away clothes. But we were only staying two nights. The pillows were too soft. We like firmer pillows.

    The beds were really comfortable. The bathroom was spotless even if there was no door. We had a little smile at that. The toilet is separate. The breakfast was more than adequate. The coffee came in a pot and so did the tea. That's nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was supposedly a non-smoking room, but it smelled terribly of smoke. We had to change rooms because of this. They advertise that they have two bowling lanes, which we were looking forward to doing. However, they were closed and the area where they were located smelled very badly of a plumbing problem.

    Delicious pain au chocolats at breakfast. Very clean room, big bed. A bit weird that the shower room doesn't have a door :p

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely spacious room and only a short walk away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious room and only a short walk away from the upper and lower city. Luxembourg is a fantastic place, especially for walking. Good choice at the breakfast buffet - but very busy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Good all round with a couple of small ifs ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough drawer and clothes hanging space. Also the breakfast room was outside the main hotel so it was necessary to put on outside clothes for breakfadt (March, rain and snow).

    Not in the old town but very close and also the shopping area near the railway ststion.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Not far from the city center and central station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far from the city center and central station. The staff is great, check-in done by David, a very lovely person and helpful! Loved the room, the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    nicely refurbished rooms with a much more comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast doesn't seem to be part of the renewing image of the hotel, even though It kind's of matters very much for me. A decade ago, they used to display smoked salmon, better food qualities. But guess the financial crisis changed the fact...

    nicely refurbished rooms with a much more comfortable mattress. Parking facilities and kindness of staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Bedroom was really good and breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow check in experience and it was a little bit difficult to find the hotel as one have to get a parking ticket.

    Bedroom was really good and breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, would definitely stay again. Christoph in the restaurant was such a character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the building looks really austere. We were quite worried when we drove in but the inside of the hotel is excellent. Parking is expensive at 25 euros per day

    The location was excellent, so close to the centre of the new town and close to the lift for the old town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area was not ideally located. It requires a brisk walk (in the cold, outside) in the morning. Not the most convenient, when travelling for business or leisure.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel in a great location with friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that we would change is that we thought the room was 'over heated'. We ended up sleeping with the window slightly opened.

    Hotel was a 10 minute walk into pedestrian shopping area which was great. The breakfasts at the hotel were very nice and a good start to the day! We had dinner at the hotel twice which we thought was reasonably priced. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Luxembourg.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, great location within 10 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking expensive but at the weekends possible to park for free on nearby roads, no door at the shower facility, pre-authorized card for 50 euros requested at check-in.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great location within 10 min walk to the city centre, good breakfast with many options, small fridge in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Parc Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: