Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Petry 3 stars

15, Rue de la Gare, 9420 Vianden, Luxembourg

#6 of 12 hotels in Vianden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 551 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Will gladly stay here again in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym could do with some maintenance, including some of the lamps that were broken.

    Friendly staff. Nice large room with good facilities. Good breakfast. This family hotel has a nice personal atmosphere. It is right by the river where you have a view on the castle. Restaurants are within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    The penthouse rooms are very very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The penthouse is located at the other end of Vianden. That building does not have its own reception or other facilities like a pool etc. you have to travel between three locations for reception, breakfast, your room and the spa facilities. They are not at walking distance from each other.

    The penthouse rooms are very very nice! Great view, exceptionally clean and good beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Very clean & spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean & spacious. We stayed in the apartment which could sleep 6 people. Only one bathroom but the toilet was in a room by it’s self. Someone could be showering and another person could still be using the toilet. The view of the castle, from our bed was beautiful! The food in their Italian pizzeria was wonderful! Hotel was a short distance away from the Vianden Castle. Don’t miss a tour.... absolutely the most interesting and beautiful castle we have ever seen!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at the Hotel Petry was wonderful! The bed and pillows were comfortable, the bathroom large, and all was very clean. The hotel offers large areas of indoor and outdoor dining with a varied menu. The staff was readily accommodating and friendly. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice hotel, bed was extremely comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely slow service in the restaurant, we were there for 3 hours, decided not to order desert!

    Great location, nice hotel, bed was extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    great short brake and a lovley village
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    out side eating area can get very busy best to book a table

    good hotel for the price we paid. helped with parking for 10 motorcycles. food very good and a bonus of the hotel Belview. beds comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con but had a fan provided so not a problem.

    Great location, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel. Ate in the outside restaurant both nights and food was a good quality. Also used the pool in the sister hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    A good, clean hotel, set in a beautiful part of the country.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The hotel is located in the heart of the beautiful village, with easy access to walks along the river. The hotel room was large, clean and very well appointed. The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. The restaurant is good for both breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    The Hotel Vianden offers goods services, but I would not recommend the standard rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room is very small, and quite dated. It seemed cluttered with excessive furniture, taking up the available space. It had no air conditioning and was hot and stuffy. With the window open, you got a lot of noise from the street. Be aware that Vianden is motorcycle central and has cobbled streets so there is a great deal of vehicle noise especially in the weekends.

    The breakfast and options for other meals was excellent and reasonable value for a tourist town. The staff were efficient and courteous and spoke multiple languages. They have a pleasant terrace bar where you have have your meal. They have free car parking down the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Luxenburg is very lovely country for staying, especially the landcsape, historical buldings etc.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not have problems or recommanding things for chanching

    We like the accomodation very much, the people who were working here, the kindness too, the meals We also were happy with the parking facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed here whilst on a motorcycle holiday, and unfortunately one of the bikes broke down. The hotel manager was extremely helpful in getting the problem sorted for us. He contacted the repair shop, arranged for the parts to be ordered, and booked the bike in for repair the following morning. An excellent service from this hotel, and our sincere thanks to the manager for all his help. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    OK hotel if you are visiting Vianden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and drink expensive (though that also applies to most of Vianden, which is a tourist trap par excellence). Noisy outside, partly because we overlooked some swings and a slide, but also general traffic noise. Still slept OK though. Bathroom was tired, not a great shower.

    Very centrally located. Free private parking (though not much of it - spaces were at a premium). Competent English speaking staff. Clean room. In all, an OK hotel if you are visiting Vianden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant stay with kids at this lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were right above the breakfast room. Someone in the breakfast rooms was clicking around with high heels both mornings from 6am. Surely not a member of staff?

    Brilliant family room on the first floor. Two separate rooms - one for parents, one for kids. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    correct hotel, very nice staff but not 3 stars worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV did not work, lamp above the bed was broken, no WiFi, gym closed early opened late, towels in the bathroom were not all clean, shower in the morning did not have warm water, not possible to change the temperature in the room,

    good quality broad choice for breakfast, broad language skills by staff, good elevator, free parking, good location, nice bed, quick help trying to solve problems

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Generally good, with remarks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the matrasses was like a bath. The "upgaded" room had a view on the roof, and another room. The motion sensor light of the bathroom could be activated from the bed, however went off during shower.

    The room interior. The pool. The breakfast. The location. The helpful and kind service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful rooms and great food and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed the breakfast as there were many choices. We ate dinner at the pizzeria in the hotel and the pizza was excellent. Everyone was friendly and the service was great. We had a room with a sitting area and that was very nice. Our daughter and her husband had a view of the castle through their bathroom window :)!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great stay & excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the fault of the hotel but unfortunate to be there at Halloween as noise in the street outside which kept us disturbed until 01.00hrs. We had a long trip ahead so could have done with the sleep!

    Basic but extremely comfortable bedroom. The whole building was delightful in a very pretty town. Excellent pizzas in the busy restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Quaint and simple - in a stunning town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk situation can be a little funny - they also have two restaurants there, so sometimes the person is off doing things for those (I think) during dinner time. That said, while we sometimes had a tough time finding someone, everyone was nice and the wait staff is there to help.

    The hotel is located right in the center of Vianden and it is a really cute little area. Our room had a lovely view over the river. The breakfast, while not super cheap, was delicious and had a really extensive number of options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable hotel, good location in historic riverside village
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm in room temperature control poor

    Visited at the end of a motor biking holiday a great final location. Where there on a weekend and the place was alive with outdoor eating n drinking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Good comfortable hotel in great location in beautiful Vianden -well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor wi fi -kept falling out -needs to be strengthened staff are friendly but could warm up a bit -possibly language issue

    nice hotel in a great location near the river Good parking good breakfast Good facilities like a lift good shower and fittings Vianden is very beautiful with the castle within walking distance of hotel plus all shops etc,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    We are motorbiking around Europe - Hotel Petry is very biker friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee in room 🙁

    Really lovely bright and clean room. Our room was quite large and comfortable. Just over the bridge so easy to walk around the village.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Very central to everything, parking is very limited but more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night received an upgrade & booked a second night but had to change rooms for €20 more than first night, it was a room used for customers travelling with pets. No carpet & very strong smell of disinfectant that was terrible.

    Very central to everything, parking is very limited but more is provided 500 metres away.Excellent food at hotel. Breakfast is extra & very adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Good Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like pasta really nothing special bit of souce with cheese and ham. Also Pizza very bland could be better ingredients as well. The best dish for me was baked trout, very good. Decor of stairs could be nicer than green/orange looks like scrambled eggs with spring onion.

    Second time with familly in this hotel.Well located,comfortable hotel with walking distance to anywhere in beautiful Vianden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Super helpful reception staff but stuffy hot attic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room up in attic was small, airless, hot and out-dated with carpet. The bathroom was so tiny there was no room to move for an adult. It was a noisy part of the building as we were woken up early by the sound of guests leaving on motor bikes the next morning. One night stay was enough.

    Location was nice and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Nice restaurant although service was slow on the Friday night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Not so satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of pizza oven throughout the hotel. Very noisy at 6AM on a Friday from a neighboring trucking company. Horrible coffee at breakfast.

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice but stuffy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very nice and spacious but very warm and stuffy even though the weather wasn't really hot. Had to have the windows open all day and night which meant it was very noisy. There was a fan which worked well but was too noisy to have on overnight. The bathroom had no window or extractor so was very warm. Everything else abput room was good. Food in the restaurant was good but service was poor - extremely slow and not welcoming. Location next to river ideal and good for parking. Enjoyed our stay but feel customer service was only poor to average so experience could be improved. The breakfast was above average and really delicious. This was self service.

    Room very nice and spacious but very warm and stuffy even though the weather wasn't really hot. Had to have the windows open all day and night which meant it was very noisy. There was a fan which worked well but was too noisy to have on overnight. The bathroom had no window or extractor so was very warm. Everything else about room was good. Food in the restaurant was good but service was poor - extremely slow and not welcoming. Location next to river ideal and good for parking. Enjoyed our stay but feel customer service was only poor to average so experience could be improved. The breakfast was above average and really delicious. This was self service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Special hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest,there is nothing we can say against this hotel roll on visit number 3

    I am completely lost for words ,this is our second visit to this lovely friendly hotel ,and both times everything about it has been superb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    We have payed 83 euro per night (without breakfast).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have payed 83 euro per night (without breakfast). Summer, temperature 29 degrees. No air condition in the room. We opened the window. A lot of flies "kissed" us. Beds (mattress) are terrible. Two power sockets in the room were without power. Only hot water in shower. Parking place of the hotel is very small. Our car left the parking after 15 minutes of driving maneuvers between the other cars. Terrible hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Don't get your hopes up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's my second time at this place and I'm unimpressed with the staff, particularly some folks at the restaurant. They are negligent, irritated, and almost slammed us with a door as we were trying to get to our rooms (you have to cross the kitchen area to get to the elevator). Next to that, our friends room had some form of bed bugs. They requested another room so the hotel sent them to a neighboring hotel, where again they had to change rooms because the first one given had old and smelly furniture. All in all, I only booked here because everything was full, and I would not stay at Petri if I had a choice.

    It's conveniently located in the center of Vianden - which is not a big town but still it helps to be there. It has a nice large terrace which is not usual in the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    The apartment was lovely and a great accommodation for 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was awful for both nights of our stay, which made it challenging to use a map or plan our itinerary for the next day. When we spoke to the front desk about the internet, they told us "it should work," which was not helpful.

    The apartment was lovely and a great accommodation for 3 adults and 2 children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Good accommodation in pretty village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms now looking a bit tired.

    Good location, facilities, pretty town, by the river. Value for money. I was very happy with my choice - I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Our best trip yet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was a bit busy and we had to ask twice for an extra pillow/blanket.

    Breakfast was a bit pricey as they didn't offer a price for children so we basically paid 9 euros for toast and OJ. But there was a fridge in the room, so we hit the market and were set for the rest of the stay, there's also a yummy bakery (The Tea Room) within walking distance that offered breakfast pastries. Otherwise everything was very good. We ate in the restaurant two of the three nights because the pizza was so good. The chocolate mousse was also amazing! We were staying with friends who had spotty wifi access in their room, but ours was excellent and we were only a few rooms away. The beds were comfy and the rooms were large by European standards. Overall, we'd recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room fridge was a bit loud

    Excellent room (we had a family adjoining room), very clean, lots of parking, food in the Pizzeria attached was very good with generous portions. Location right by the river. Brilliant indoor pool which was free to use at sister hotel a short walk away

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.0
    An experience not to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is clearly a 2 star establishment taking its 3rd star from the hotel down the road where you have to go to use the swimming pool. There are no carpets anywhere and in your room people can be clearly heard in the corridors and in the room above, day and night. Cleaning starts at about 6 in the morning! The Pizza was good and reasonably priced but go to the a la carte seafood and both the seafood and vegetables were frozen accompanied by white rice and a watery sauce at an extortionate price. The private parking is off road with no security at all and so limited that if you are a late arrival you will be looking for on street parking. On checking out we paid in cash and 24hrs later we received an email accusing us of not having paid the bill and they had back charged the credit card as well. They wouldn't reverse the debit until we scanned the receipt to prove payment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great terrace for a beer or something to eat from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Covered parking for motorcycles would make this place even better.

    Great terrace for a beer or something to eat from the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    You Must Stay Here❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a Great Place❤️

    We LOVED the atmosphere, the location, the Breakfast was incredible and the friendly Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking Easy to find Nice location Amazing pizza Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.5
    Met my requirements for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light airy room, good choice of food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, friendly , helpful staff, good restaurant. Very pleasant place to stay and would definitely recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan not checked if worked proply

    Very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Hotel past its heyday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely run down - the rooms are dimly lit, with poor ventilation and with open electrical sockets

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    We toured europe with friends so ended up staying at may varied Hotels. Everyone agreed the Petry wa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much really.

    The place was lovely and positioned perfectly. The Restaurant does the best Pizza ever!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location and a very nice place.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location and a very nice place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Good Hotel for Stop Overs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice stop over town. , A bid quiet but perfect to start or continue your tour. good Food, easy with the motobike

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    A pretty stopover on our cycle tour of Luxembourg and the Belgian Ardennes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vianden is a very pretty town. The hotel has an excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful setting near the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting near the river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Very picturesque
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking difficult to locate

    Location very good in the centre of Vianden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great location, very clean and an excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location over looking the river. Very friendly staff and an excellent breakfast made for a very pleasant stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Beautifull hotel in lovely surroundings. Lovely rooms and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel in beautiful surroundings, Very well presented rooms and nice continental breakfast. It was my 2nd stay and was spot on again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Had two separate rooms for our family of four so worked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had two separate rooms for our family of four so worked really well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Motor Biking tour Luxembourg with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink plug wasn’t working

    Location was central and the use of locked garages on site were very reassuring for the safety of our bikes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Excellent location and view. Charming ambiance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, big amd confortable rooms and great view of the castle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with a spa and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly personnel, clean, nice (free) swimming pool in the hotel nearby, tasty pizzeria, free parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    On the list for a return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location. Very comfortable and spacious room. Friendly staff and lovely warm bar / restaurant area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Good midway stop for our journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was warm & comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    If we visit the City again, we will No doubt stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Location, right in the center of Things. Parking was very easy and Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice family hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Splendid location just near he castle of Vianden, pizza of the Italian restaurant was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O

    Location. Relaxing. Friendly people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast, location and good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor could be updated.

    Excellent breakfast, location and good parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated in the heart of Vianden with two restaurants attached.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location with parking. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful Vianden !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very warm - air conditioning very basic

    Position of hotel is very good ! Pleasant restaurant with good food and staff !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large room with comfy beds and pillows, lovely ensuite with view of chateau! Good breakfast. Central location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    beutyfull seting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hated the pillows 2soft

    very pleasant staff . good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Pets allowed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pets allowed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    okay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very ugly and noisy around 17h00 from the kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    all group loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not be improved

    Beds very comfortable and everything about the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    All was superb, thanks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was superb, thanks

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Very friendly people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly people. Very good breakfast, restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    all good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Fijn verblijf, mooie weer meegehad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    less noise from kitchen ventilation

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: