Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Piemont 4 stars

Route d'Esch 56-58, Hollerich, L-1470 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#80 of 98 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 978 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was very nice, breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the family room, there was one bed, the other was a couch set to be a bed. Not very soft or comfortable!

    The hotel was very nice, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.7
    Just OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in a room at the front of the hotel and there was a lot of traffic noise. The decor was fairly dated. Breakfast wasn't particularly good, not a great selection.

    The bedroom was fairly large, clean and comfortable. The location was fine. The bathroom had been renovated much more recently than the room itself and was very nice. Good shower.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.3
    The bad and bathroom were very nice, otherwise mist of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad and bathroom were very nice, otherwise mist of the hotel smelled of cigarettes and the breakfast was rather a disappointment. All in all an okay stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    2.5
    Uncomfortable & could not wait to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property looks as if it is closing Down. Most of the lights in the bar area didn’t work. The bar had no beer or ice, so we chose not to have a drink. We had booked a double room, but had single beds. The whole place looked as if it needed a good clean & decoration. I was too concerned at the state of the aircon unit to use it & worried that the lift would breakdown. Parking. There are 3 parking spaces & anything bigger than a mini you would struggle to get in to the space

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    4.2
    Staff were quite friendly despite the slight mix up upon...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould on the ceiling in the corner of the bedroom. Outdated decor, no ironing board available so had to iron on the desk on top of blanket. In general, horribly overpriced for what you get.

    Staff were quite friendly despite the slight mix up upon check-in. Breakfast was okay- pastries, coffee and juice were nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.0
    I have had chance to get a family room - 6th floor even I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    atmosphere and layout a bit old. No level 4 star

    I have had chance to get a family room - 6th floor even I was alone Very quite Near Station Smiling Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Parking space was available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the street side the rooms are noisy. The staff forgot to change the sheets because they thought the sign on the door was for no disturbance and when we asked for new ones they requested an additional fee of 20 euros. Breakfast was basic.

    Parking space was available. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    4.2
    Let's pretend it was ok ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy. The room was cramped and not very clean, the double bed was small, the upholstery of the armchair was speckled. This is not a place for a four star hotel, as they claim to be. A two star hotel, maybe.

    Very friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    The host is very professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is relatively small, does not look like a 4 start from outside, and a very small garage for parking. But with the heart from the host, it a wonderful choice.

    The host is very professional. Even thought they have limited english, they did best for every request we had. Seeing we have a small kid, host gave us the quieter side of the hotel to make my son sleep. Wonderful people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    An average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture from the rooms is a little bit old. TV is very small compared to the room size. The breafast could be improved.

    Good location. Easy to go to city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.3
    A Luxembourg hotel to avoid!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, hot, poor room, very tired, empty tea coffee for our time there,no service when requesting room change....in true Berger style..." it can't be done". Asked for a fan as air con not working, had to ask twice and no follow up to check...the standard answer..."I'm only the receptionist"....breakfast poorly laid out.....I have been writing reviews for more than 10 years and this is the most disappointing review I have ever written. I certainly would NOT recommend the hotel and yet this wasn't a cheap hotel, it was a Luxembourg priced one!- expensive! Avoid if you can!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Decent Hotel for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kept having problems with key cards and had to go back down to reception SO many times.

    OK for what we wanted it for. Clean, warm and great location. 15 minute walk into Centre. Situated right on the bus route. Friendly and helpful staff :-) Rooms ok - a bit dated. Nice bathrooms rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    One night was enough - quality of room not up to scratch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had faulty air-con that wouldn't switch off - the motor went into overdrive and was VERY loud. Staff were polite about it, and admitted there was an issue, but couldn't move me as they were fully booked. The only option was to power down the room completely - so I tried to sleep in a hot room with the window open (noise from the taxi space/road) with no power to charge my essentials (phone, etc - which I needed to do as I was travelling onwards). I maybe got 3 hours sleep, which dampened my experience of Luxembourg. The following morning the Manager was polite and took €24 off the €144 total - which was a nice gesture but not really enough given I didn't sleep. Had I been more awake, I'd have argued this.

    The staff were very polite, the bed was comfortable. It's a shortish walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable within walking distance to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were lovely except for one whom I really don’t think was suited to her front desk job.

    The most comfortable bed and pillows so far this holiday - very snug.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice and fair stay in Piemont Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe more bread for the breakfast? fine with ham, egg and cheese.. but only toasts and small breads..

    Nice staff.. in the evening, we were supposed to work.. but the 'bar' was closed (issue with fridge). the staff agreed to open it for us to be capable of working. the room was cleaned, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Very Comfortable, good position for City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little more choice for breakfast.

    Good hotel. Comfortable rooms; Parking available, 15 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride from centre. Our room was very large, so good if you like space. Our room had a fridge, hob, and microwave. Great if you want to heat your own food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    2.5
    The worst I have ever seen in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was dirty, the breakfast was really bad without things to eat, the people at the reception were not nice and they charge us for 100 euro more for extra fee that nobody was capable of explain.

    It was simply one of the worst hotel I have even been in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.6
    My air condition was broken for 3 days and i
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My air condition was broken for 3 days and i I had to have a window open all night and outside there was a big traffic noise and one of the staff don't speak english and for breakfest they served every day the same things. I was expecting more for four star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff, shame about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was closed the entire time I was there, the air con didn’t work, the over head shower didn’t work as it was completely scaled over, there were no working fridges so couldn’t have a cold drink, the general look and feel of the hotel is dated, room refresh before my check in wasn’t thorough, there was a cup with dirty water with fag butts in it on the balcony

    The location is great, a couple of great restaurants a few doors up n down from it, a nice breakfast, pleasant and helpful staff, nice big balcony to the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    close to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult. Hotel only had 5 tiny parking-spaces and the parking in the streets was time- limited. Staff wasn't able to help with parking-problem. Did not care about it (would have been great, if they'd known the closest P+R and which bus-station is close). Room: Damp on the ceiling, flooring was demaged (water- demage). If you wanted a complete breakfast, you'd better be fast. They run out croissants and rolls an hour before breakfast time ended. Only 1 person doing the service- that was not enough. Coffee was empty several times. No evacuation-plan in the rooms or hallway. No 'fire-exit'-signs on upper floor. All-in-all: if you expect a 4* hotel, you'd be disapointed. Too expensive for what you get.

    close to the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Good option for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service was poor. Amenities not regularly renewed. Airconditioning does not work until the 1st June amd it was too hot. Good breakfast, but not many options if you are the fitness type. Expensive considering the above.

    Very helpful staff. Spacious room, bathroom renewed. Location 15 min on foot to the city center and 10 min to the central station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    2.5
    Never again, awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning hasn’t worked for 10 months - was like a sauna. Completely overrated - at best a 2 star. No tea/coffee in the room. Staff were rude.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Lux
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not up to a 4 star hotel standard. The selection was limited and there was no one around to ask for anything as the receptionist seemed to be doubling up as kitchen support.

    The room was comfortable and clean. It was very quiet. The staff tried to be very helpful at all times. The location is not central but is 10 mins from the centre and is actually great as it is quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    We were met by a very warm and polite person in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the room was warm too and too warm. Anyway the AC could only supply hot air. So we came back to a sauna - was the feeling. We had to sleep we fully opened windows to the noise from the street below. Next morning we were met by the most snobbish personal in the breakfast room. Not the hotel we come back to again.

    We were met by a very warm and polite person in the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff aren't that much attentive when we ate our buffet bfast. We don't have plates utensils to use. Maybe they lack manpower. The room needs more cleaning.

    The location walking distance to the tourist spots. New toilet and bath in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with room, staff and breakfast. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two lamps weren't working. We did report it but there was nobody available to change the bulbs. They did offer to change us to a different room if one became available the following day but we declined.

    The bedroom was quite big. The shower was really powerful and the water really warm. The breakfast had a god selection of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfully comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite warm - there was one fan provided, which for me as a solo traveller was fine, but if the room was filled with 4 people it probably would need more. Or some air conditioning would be even better!

    I had a wonderfully huge room - I booked a double but had a room on the top floor with 2 double beds and a little kitchenette! The place was really clean, the bathroom in particular was spotless (and beautiful!) Breakfast was lovely, very relaxed and a good selection to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    For the price of this place, it wasn’t great. The breakfast was poor, bed not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was very bad! Also the staff in the morning could have been much friendlier. Also no iron or ironing board in the room, phoned reception and there was an iron at reception but no board?!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay in Luxembourg and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have some coffee or tea making machine in the room or maybe a small fridge.

    Cosy Hotel with a great location. Rooms are not that big but large enough and the bathroom has a great shower. Beds are comfy and the breakfast is what you would expect with bread and local cheese and meats.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Balcony, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s fine but it’s not a 4* property so don’t go in expecting that! Think 3* and you’ll be fine. For example: exposed wires in cupboard, found a pair of previous guest’s socks in my room, staff barely said 10 words to me during my stay, breakfast very average, ‘double’ bed was two singles made up separately, decor rather aged and dated.

    Balcony, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Three stars at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not worth 4 stars. At best 3 stars. Breakfast very disappointing with terrible coffee and watered down juice. Wifi virtually unuseable and staff incapable of doing anything about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is on a main road, windows are not well insulated so there was traffic noise in the room. There is not restaurant/room service

    staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    A clean hotel good for 1-2 days stay in town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old table and chairs in the room are not my type. Breakfast should be more adequate to the stars' number. ☺

    I could arrange the hot temperature I needed for a good slip. ☺Good location to get to Cloche d'Or as well as to the centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    Good overnight stay, not far from city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It doesn't look as a 4* hotel but rather a 3*. The bathroom was modern, but not the bedroom furniture. It seemed a bit outdated.

    The room was clean and location is good, not far from the city centre. I stayed over night and I was overall pleased with what you get, considering Luxembourg and its high hotel prices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Good to just stay while you enjoy the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i don't think although is a four stars hotel. Not really well located and some staff was not really kind. It smells and look a little bit old.

    The breakfast was good and with an acceptable variety of products. The room was cleaned and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Bad internet, kind and helpful staff, nice breakfast, clean rooms with nice amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free but quite bad internet connection-browsing the news is possible if you are lucky you can watch a youtube video too. Also the cold entered through the windows and I had to set the temperature at maximum to feel just ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better if the bed was a double bed and not two single beds together.

    The hotel is nice, the room is comfortable with a really big bathroom. The kitchen in the room is an advantage. There is public transport at less than 5 minutes walk. Finally, the breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    clean, tidy, scenic and a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    less rain please..............

    only real issue was that breakfast was a very basic continental breakfast for a 4* hotel. Still with plenty of great coffee shops and patisseries in town not a problem!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    I can't recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't recommend this place. It may sound pretty but it's the little things that annoyed me with this hotel. The mini bar was empty. They didn't allow me to check in before three even though I was willing to pay a fee. The staff were rude and weren't helpful. Doing the very minimum to keep their job it seems. They don't have any room service. And when I wanted to have some dinner at the restaurant on Sunday about 2pm they it was closed. I won't be staying here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable but a bit remote.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not brilliant if sightseeing is your main goal. Wi-fi connection was slow and unreliable. Somewhat overpriced for the standard of service and facilities.

    Comfortable room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.4
    Nice hotel but too noisy at night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy: rooms are mainly oriented to the street (2*2 lanes, lot of traffic and very noisy) and soundproofing was poor, in addition the fridge was noisy too. Rooms were big and comfortable but not at the level one would expect from a 4 stars hotel

    Breakfast was nice and staff was kind, room was big, with a small kitchenette, including a microwave oven, a fridge,...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant hotel close to the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of a bath tub. Lack of tea or coffee. No provision of food or drink after breakfast.

    Easy parking (though at a price). Good breakfast. Central location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Just okay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more choice , keep hot food too, choice of eggs etc

    Receptionist At night Mr Lauove was exceptionally helpful. These people make your stay wonderful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website promises "Mini-bar with complementary drinks and sweets on arrival. Restocked daily" - there was nothing in the room except an old empty mini-bar, not even a bottle of water basic breakfast in cramped room

    I arrived late as flight delayed and the check-in guy got me a drink from the bar to bring to the room - however it was only about midnight and when I arrived all the lights were off and the front door locked so not very inviting! I did get in and my room was still available thank goodness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.3
    very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI, reception staff (afternoon), bed / room - very basic

    Very basic accomodation - bed not very comfortable, no WIFI, limited street parking. Staff not very helpful - I will not stay here again or recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Bed comfortable;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very industrial and every morning all the tables were with used plates; the staff should clean more often the tables so that people coming can eat in a clean environment; staff not particularly pleasant; WiFi not working.

    Bed comfortable; clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    I went to Luxembourg for a concert in Den Atelier and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My electronic swipe card only seemed to work when I asked for help (and I had tried it 4-5 times to no avail). I'd have liked fewer obstacles to enter the room I paid for. Other than that some of the lamps in the room did not work at all although lighting was never a problem. I'd requested a double bed but got two twins instead. I'd have preferred a double.

    I went to Luxembourg for a concert in Den Atelier and I liked the fact that it was close to the venue. The area is pretty calm which made it easier to sleep at night. The breakfast menu is quite varied and good quality. The bathroom is big and spacious with all the amenities possible. There was also a small kitchenette which I liked a lot. The staff was very helpful from check-in through check-out. The lovely lady at the reception was kind enough to let me check in a couple of hours earlier as I had been travelling non-stop and was very tired.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    great and easy
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a hole in the wall in bathroom not mentioned to me at all, covered with cardboard. Some information re what channel certain programs were on, but the programs were mentioned. No info re how to get to to town on busses or what and where to go local as their resturant was closed. Little things but made a slight difference. Great place

    Lovely people but the phones were down and as I had no mobile it did not help. Had to go to reception and they allowed me to use their phone for nothing. Recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel room was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite rude

    The hotel room was very comfortable Located 15mins walk away from central Luxembourg Good hot breakfast (includes scrambled eggs and bacon)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice- recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a huge hole in the plaster in the bathroom, which had been poorly covered up with a piece of cardboard and some tape. I didn't mind too much though, I just thought it was a bit unsafe; especially being in the bathroom with lots of exposed electricals.

    The bed was super comfortable!! The bathroom and shower were huge and very clean. Breakfast was excellent, one of the best I've ever had. There was lots of variety and even some fresh bacon and eggs too. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    One night in Luxembourg, lovely city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building looks a little run down from outside. The windows were filthy (inside and out). We had a room on the street side of the building and the traffic was noisy all night. The information about the parking on the booking.com website is incomplete. You must reserve your parking place when you book or they may not have a spot for your vehicle. Only 5 parking spots. They allow pets but charge 15€ per pet per night; this info was not on the booking.com website and when I put the pet request in the special requests part of the reservation, no one replied with the info regarding extra charges...beware!

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was continental style and was included in the room rate (this information was incorrect on the booking.com website).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Very large nice clean comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large nice clean comfortable room. Very nice breakfast. Location: the bus stop is 1 min away from the hotel. We preferred walking which is about 15-20 mins to the city. It felt safe walking to the hotel at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Good value but needs newer decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a twin pushed together when we requested a double (not available). There were holes in the dining room ceiling :( and the view from the bedroom was a garage area...

    The breakfast (paid slightly extra) was a very good spread however hot food wasn't available on the Sunday :(. The bathroom was great, large and well equipped. Curtains in the room were fully black out which was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine if slightly small. I was the only guest I saw and I was the first and only one at breakfast. Staff were polite. I returned after 2200 and had to ring for the night porter.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was excellent and the location was a good 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent and the location was a good 10 min walk from the town centre which was nice. the area is great for strolling around and the shops next door - cafe and homewares were great too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Big and comfortable rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel sites mentions available private parking, beware that these are VERY difficult to drive into. However, there is plenty of public parking space around the hotel. Never had an issue finding a parking spot.

    Big and comfortable rooms. It's not smack in the city center, but only takes you a 10 to 15 minutes walk to get there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice little hotel in the outskirts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For us coming by train, it was a lot of walking to the hotel. A bit tiresome with luggage. But if you take a cab I guess it would not be a problem.

    A nice little hotel a bit in the outskirts of the city. Calm area, parks not far away. Friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu is very small and not really good.

    Nice old-fashion hotel with big rooms where you can even find small kitchen with a teapot and microwave. Also it is quite easy to reach city center by public transport or just walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Great option if you don't mind to walk to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though the hotel is a walking distance from the centre it took us always around 15 minutes. Around the hotel building there is just a couple of restaurants/bars (not open on sundays for example). From and to the airport we had to walk 15 minutes to Paris/Zitha station and take the bus 16/29. There is a bus station on the street of the hotel but doesn't go the airport.

    Nice breakfast -additionally to what was laid on the tables we could ask for different things from the bar (like cappuccino, latte..). Staff was really nice (even though communicating in English turned out to be a challenge for some of them. I booked a double room and got a studio - top floor, 2 big nice windows and balcony all the facilities to cook.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location! Ticks all the boxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the night staff wasn't particularly helpful with my friend but apart from them loved everything else.

    The scrambled eggs for breakfast were some of the best we've ever had! Breakfast overall was pretty great and the staff were very friendly and accommodating!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, very good breakfast, clean room, renewed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was closed on a thursdaynight, the refrigerator didn't work

    Friendly staff, very good breakfast, clean room, renewed bathroom, good shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    A/C BROKEN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C in the whole building wasn't working. One person at the front desk seemed to indicate someone would be working on it the next day. The next day the person at the front desk said that it was broken indefinitely and that they had removed it as an amenity from their website (but not from referring sites, apparently). We asked if they had a fan available and she said she'd check. A fan was never delivered to the room and did not come up again. Room was charged at full rate- cool (er uh... not cool, on many levels). AVOID DURING WARM MONTHS and if you're looking for helpful staff. Do not recommend. Will not stay again.

    Location seemed good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel with a good budget for the busy days in Lux
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant does not provide dinner during weekends, but we managed to find a pizzeria few metres down, few minutes walk from hotel.

    the reception guy on Sunday evening was happy to provide us with some hot water and a cup as i had to fix some honey and lemon in my room, as well as bottled water - free of charge. very friendly and went out of his way.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    Not good hotel for a 4 star hotel
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not good staff except for one male staff member. The breakfast was very poor, not much variety. There was no air conidition, at least it didn't work.

    Big hotel rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.3
    Super unpleasant! The room was heating like an oven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed was heating like an oven. The wall between bathroom and bedroom was literally heating all the time. They told us that we could open the window in the evening which would make it cooler. However, this didn't work. The room was next to the street and the traffic was super loud. The man on the night shift refused to exchange the room for us after he showed us another room which was a little bit better. But apparently the whole air conditioning system was broken which they already realized for a while since it was mentioned on the website that air conditioning is not included. We tried to ask for refund the next day but could only get 10 EUR back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Spacious room with comfortable bed and convenient shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is quite away from the city center/station. Street was noisy and may distract light sleepers.

    Spacious room with comfortable bed and convenient shower. Breakfast was ok and staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was poor and our double bed was two singles pushed together not even joined with one set of sheets.

    Room was big and had a small kitchenette with a fridge.The breakfast was good with lots to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    2.9
    Uncomfortable Stay in Unfriendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in room even though there are air con units. [We stayed during a mini heatwave and it must've been over 30 degrees in the room.] We had the most uncomfortable stay as we couldn't cool down. Management have known about this problem for a long time but seem unwilling to do anything about it. Attitude of staff - poor; very unfriendly/unhelpful. Beds not re-made; water not provided in room; water, coffee not replenished. Too much furniture in room which we had to keep moving around in order get to the wardrobe or another part of the room. This is supposed to be a 4-star hotel. Our experience of it was poor. Would never go back and don't recommend it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.2
    The bed was big and confortable.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very poor and the staff very unfriendly. The hotel is too expensive for the service. The room was very small.

    The bed was big and confortable. The bathroom was new.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    2.9
    Awful....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Complete disaster when I requested an iron. I asked twice in the evening and they didn't know where it was. After midnight, I had to explain I needed a shirt for the morning and something needed to be done. The porter told me that if I brought it down, he would make sure it was ironed. I got a call just before 8am the following morning saying that the woman who irons hadn't come and they didn't have an iron. I threatened to knock on every bedroom door to find it and somehow they found it and delivered it along with my unironed shirt to the room. There was no ironing board so I asked where I was supposed to iron it. The woman shrugged and said "on the table". Eventually she returned with an iron. 2. No water in the sink when the shower was running 3. Hairdryer didn't work. It turned on but there was no hot air. Another was delivered but at this stage I was already late and completely stressed. 4. I had ordered a taxi through reception which arrived 25 minutes late - I'm not sure whether the taxi was ever actually ordered 5. Stains on the duvet cover so I took it off 6. No internet when I was checking out so they couldn't print my invoice. All in all, completely awful. I will definitely not be returning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money in Luxembourg!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel the furniture was quite old and not very clean and the bathroom outded and not very clean as well (I had to cleam myself the hair dryer as it had someone else' s stuck on it)

    Quiet room, centally located and acceptable breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.0
    One of my worst experience ever
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible staff at the reception, very cold and unpleasant receptionist, unwilling to assist in any request, not flexible at all to all our request, I found it hard to get a city map!!! breakfast was poor and everything is served cold, even the boiled eggs, almost no vegetables, for 135€ a night and a 4 star rating I would expect much more!! It is maybe a 2-3 stars maximum hotel, you are lying to your guests and customers when you mark this hole as 4 star hotel. The room was too hot, there was no AC to cool the room, and it felt really bad. I would recommend people with class and good taste to get near that establishment.

    Room was ok, bath is good, wifi was working properly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    a fine stay altogether
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the "family set" of two rooms, and the smaller room became somewhat colder at night. But there was a heater, so the second night was already ok. Also, we had a rather strange problem with the key cards, which had to be reset twice at the reception because they wouldn't open.

    The bathroom was very good, the fridge in the room is helpful, and so is the kettle. The location is also fine, and public parking on the same street is available for free on the weekend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.2
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is definetly not a 4 star hotel. I am not sure how gabe those 4 stars to this one. Family rooms are top floor. LoOK renovated. But you can only go with a lift until 5th floor then you have to carry your buggy and all the belongings. It was so hot in the corridor and airco only gives hot air. Explanation was that central control was the reason. Breakfast is far from 4 star hotel. At 10am they really stop breakfast. I mean not just serving but they literally start closing the lights and begin with getting everything away. So you better not be late. For the price you are paying family rooms have no cutalary and fridge stops working when you remove your card. So not a place for families.

    Location is good. Because it was holiday parking was free. Family rooms are big.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very warm at night, too hot for sleeping.

    The front desk clerk was very knowledgeable about the area, easy walking distance for us to the heart of the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: