Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sieweburen 3 stars

36, rue des Septfontaines, Rollingergrund-Belair Nord, 2534 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#53 of 98 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so cheap hotel turned into expensive one when I found out I need to pay 25€ for the dogs. All hotel stuff members did not speak any English.

    Excellent hiking trails starting from the corner of the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was near forest , nice view of room to green...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    there is no refrigerator in the room.

    Location was near forest , nice view of room to green threes . 20 minute walking distance to university of Luxembourg ( campus Limpertsberg ).It is an ideal hotel for a business or educational trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean, scenic, albeit somewhat isolated w/o a car, this is a restaurant first, hotel second
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a restaurant first and a hotel second. There is only staff on site when the restaurant is open, so as long as you know this it is fine, but it can pose some problems. For instance, I had to pay for my room the day before check out since I had to leave early the next day before anyone would be in at reception. However, the restaurant was swamped, so I had to wait a while to be helped. One of the nights there was loud arguing in one of the rooms, and people yelling in the hall, but there is no overnight staff to alert about this conveniently, only a number to call in case of anything urgent.

    Rooms are clean and comfortable. However, it's isolated if you don't have a car. The bus stop to downtown isn't far, but it isn't exactly convenient either, and there aren't any shops within walking distance and only a couple of restaurants besides the one in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    A very nice hotel with good food that makes you feel like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very nice hotel with good food that makes you feel like you are in the countryside almost while in fact you are on the outskirts of the city. This makes it a very convenient place to stay if for whatever reason you want or need go into town. The hotel staff is very friendly and even though English is not their preferred language, communication was not a problem. I would recommend it to anyone if you are looking for a decent, convenient and clean hotel close to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel restaurant closed on Wednesdays, so had to make alternative eating plans on that day. Otherwise nothing to mention.

    Room had plenty of space and storage area. Nice bathroom. Continental breakfast was tasty with good quality products. The Hotel restaurant had good menu. Friendly/helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Below expectations, but absolutely OK for a short stay. wouldn't choose during a holiday stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being booked into a smokers roim without asking. Bathroomdoor banging into the bed due to lack of space. No hot water for tea. Old carpet does not have a clean feel. Shower very narrow due to large fittings. No comfortable chair in room.

    The bed was made up according to my use. Small bottle of water in the room. Modernised bathroom. Easy and practical check in for late hours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Beautifully Located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Beautifully located on the edge of the Bambesch Forest and only 15 minutes by bus to the city centre for just €2 or 4€ for a full day. The hotel was very clean, food was superb and the staff and the proprietor was so friendly and helpful. I was a solo traveller but it's a great place for families with a lovely safe playground for children. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    The room had heated floors
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very complicated to get in, and I had to call the office twice. For some reason they have their front door locked and I had to walk around to the back to go up a staircase and enter a PIN to get to my room. The neighborhood is also vaguely creepy to walk through at night to get to the bus stop.

    The room had heated floors

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    3.3
    Do not stay here unless you're desperate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. No lighting at all when you enter the building at the back and up a steep staircase. Lots of forest and we felt unsafe in the dark when we returned from 15minute walk to nearest restaurant. Beware hotel restaurant closed Wednesday night!

    Locked up when we arrived at 5pm. No staff sighted until the morning. One croissant and yoghurt left on buffet for our breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    value for money in the woods
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's rather far from the centre especically as the morning traffic is booming.

    nice cozy place to stay in. great staff, very welcoming and good hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Their breakfast was really nice and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their breakfast was really nice and fresh. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. We pleasantly surprised at the quality of food and service in their restaurant. It was an extremely pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Great holiday stay, less so for business purposes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very hot in summer. Wifi is kind of weak, which is annoying if you have to work. Breakfast was very basic

    The hostess was nice, provided me with a propeller that made the night bearable. It is a very nice location, in the forest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly city with only a handful of homogonised high street names.....refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is ideal given there was free transport at weekends to transport us the 10 minute journey to central luxembourg.There is excellent cuisine served from the restaurant as endorsed by the number of people dining to this out of city centre hotel.The staff were very friendly.An Idylic quiet location and suitable for families with children as well as couples looking for a something different

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay, in the perfect setting and an under-rated city in Luxembourg city worth exploring!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    $45 euro for a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport was not ideal as we first stepped out of the Luxembourg airport. A shuttle bus or public bus would be beneficial.

    Beautiful location in front of a forest well worth exploring, ten minutes from town centre and free bus service on weekends was an added bonus. Helpful staff and clean, modern and up to date hotel/restaurant at a decent price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Great country location with easy access to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't the most comfortable .... basically a foam mattress. Room at the front was over the front door, so occasionally there were smokers directly underneath the window, however not a great problem as the hotel gets very quiet around 10pm when restaurant closes

    Restaurant food was very good. Free parking onsite (although not many spaces ... 4 or so). Room very spacious, and newly fitted shower room was top quality. Overall cleanliness of the place was exceptional. Staff extremely friendly. Location was good for city centre ... approx 30 min walk, or every 20 mins bus from stop nearby. Hotel surrounded by woods with many walks/trails through them

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    6.7
    great location close to Luxembourg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are close to the hallway wall so that you hear anytime someone enters or leave, very poor sonorisation. no hot water in the shower.

    I like the location because it was 15min drive from my business location in Luxembourg. Very beautiful location but the rooms are very noisy.. Excellent staff on board

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    The bedrooms were large and the restaurant had excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a small refrigerator in the room.

    The bedrooms were large and the restaurant had excellent food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Lovely 😊 olde worlde hotel would recommend and stay again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.3
    Great peaceful location in a wooded area, despite the nearby...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast insultingly poor. WiFi in room practically non-existent.

    Great peaceful location in a wooded area, despite the nearby road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    I`ll be back....
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good

    a wonderful location, a pleasant home atmosphere, personalized rooms.....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.5
    Excellent reception services, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent reception services, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Hotel situated in nice and calm surrounding, just outside the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Calm gem in the forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not Applicable

    Location is near to forest and the area is calm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Apart from the cracked sink the Seiwerburen is an excellent place to stay with a very good restauran
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in the bathroom was cracked and needed replacing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    large rooms - quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very limited selection of TV channels would like BBC ????

    large rooms - quiet location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Great overnight stop. Excellent evening meal. Pleasant woodland walking very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Great scenic location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit remote. Breakfast rather poor, but that’s the norm in Luxembourg.

    Great scenic location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Expensive for what was offered!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic, the bathroom was good, but had only a bathtub not a shower.

    Room was really good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice restaurant in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small window open in the oposite side (not to the wall of the room) dark room, no Minibar.

    Nice restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Huge room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room; big shower room with fab shower; great breakfast; friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    4.2
    the bed was bad, not ideal for busines travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was bad, not ideal for busines travelers

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    Restaurant was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Good value alternative to city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast a little sparse

    great restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff and the onsite Restaurant were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff and the onsite Restaurant were excellent. We had a bag stolen from the train station in Brussels and were unable to communicate with the police due to a language Barrier. One of the staff members was very helpful with speaking to the police for us. It's a 10 min bus ride into the center which is very easy. We enjoyed being in a country setting at night with the peace and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff was really friendly and helpful, the room was big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are very thin but it is a wooden structure so what else to expect. The restaurant below is quiet expensive so go out for dinner if you can.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful, the room was big and clean. The hotel is at the edge of a forest and in the near of a busy road but honestly you only hear the birds (our room was facing the road). Some complained regarding the breakfast, it was delicious an plenty if you are a normal human being.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    7.9
    Clean, relatively new, comfortable bed, warm, breakfast is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check-in was closed at 22:00, but they left a key in a safe and told about this in advance.

    Clean, relatively new, comfortable bed, warm, breakfast is ok

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.3
    The staff is excellent and speak several languages including...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bath amenities are a bit meagre, and the breakfast is not as extensive as most places but the quality is good.

    The staff is excellent and speak several languages including English, the restaurant is very good, the location is right next to the Lux City forest so if you have a pet or like to run/VTT bike it's an excellent location, yet you are also very close to the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    4.2
    The hotel is far from the town and everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is far from the town and everything. Noisy, you can hear each single guest breathing. In addition there were extremely noisy construction works just around the hotel, which they should have communicated to the people before booking. I could not sleep for the whole 4 night being there.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    2.5
    Absolutely nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had arrived on a day when there is no one to check in so they leave your key outside in a box. They had told me this by email before, but what they had not told me was that they had given me a smoking room without me asking for one, im non smoker, they had not informed me of this. Apparently it was the only one available but they didnt tell me, if I knew I wouldnt have booked. I have threatened to sue them and they had threteaned to put me on the streets for the second night I still had booked if I refuse to pay (for the cancer room!!!). I was forced to stay only only because I was there for work. In the end they changed my room and made a stupid formal useless reduction to the total price. The staff is extremely rude, unpolite and basically does not give a damn about clients. Breakfast extremely poor, this was an awful experience. You pay here to get sick of cancer!!!

    Absolutely nothing

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was on the street side and found it rather noisy, especially one night when some locals had a gourd candlelit dinner in the park right out front. The breakfast is rather limited.

    I love the location, right next to the extensive forest, with hiking trails. When the weather is nice the terrace is very nice. They are dog-friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Well placed, clean and comfortable for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Refurbishments going on in building - but this didn't interfere with our stay.

    Well placed, clean and comfortable for overnight stay. Great evening meal!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    4.6
    It must be good for a weekend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no reception on Wednesday night the key were in a locker not working properly with instructions only in German. Being the hotel very isolated I was lucky there was somebody staying in another room smoking outside that could speak German and help me.

    It must be good for a weekend.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    5.8
    Personal is not so friendly as I wisched!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personal is not so friendly as I wisched! The people are speaking mostly french! German isn't really welcome. Near the hotel was an active building and it was destroying the whole sightseeing! Breakfast was very poor.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.5
    Hotel staff were warm and helpful, made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI did not work at all in our room, we had to bring our laptop to the common area to plan our trip which was inconvenient.

    Hotel staff were warm and helpful, made us feel very welcome. Location ok, not too far from the bus stop. Breakfast ok.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.8
    Breads in breakfast were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Those who want to check in on Wednesday should be careful as no staff attend you and you must self-check in. In addition, no decent restaurant is open around.

    Breads in breakfast were outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    6.3
    Location near a forest, plenty of free parking, immediately...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room very small and basic. All room doors closed with a clunk, so a restful nights sleep was difficult.

    Location near a forest, plenty of free parking, immediately next to a small childre's play area and pond.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    6.7
    Clean and nice bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No shower just a bathtub. I would have liked for the room to have a fridge and a hot tea pot with instant coffee or tea packages. Also, the room I had could use some updating especially carpet but the bathroom was immaculate.

    Clean and nice bathroom. Good size room. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.3
    Die Frustuck kann viel better sein.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very loud noice from cleaning the restaurant in the evenings, even after 2300 which caused us problem to sleep.

    Die Frustuck kann viel better sein.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    9.2
    The warm welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast buffet is limited

    The warm welcome Staff is very sympathetic Spacious room Tasfully renovated and functional bathroom

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a construction work going on that we were not told

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent welcome, good location, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee and hot water cold, no one around to ask for hot drinks

    Excellent welcome, good location, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was the same every day. Could have changed up the meat and cheese each day.

    Great location. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    no lift, the property has a very good brasseries that draws...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no lift, the property has a very good brasseries that draws locals at lunch and dinner time, finding a parking spot could be difficult

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    8.3
    Location, and very comfy beds.
    • Couple

    Leaving the hotel was a bad or sad experience. I wish we could have stayed longer

    Location, and very comfy beds.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    9.6
    The location a bit out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast could be improved

    The location a bit out of town. The confort of the room.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.3
    Buzzing atmosphere, great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant Wednesday ?

    Buzzing atmosphere, great staff.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: