Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Simoncini 4 stars

6 Rue Notre Dame, 2240 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#14 of 98 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1349 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    FANTASTIC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and the commodities and a very good breakfast in the morning! the people attencion was the best and they make everything to make our stay fantantic.

    dear sir very and confortable hotel and the locations is fantastic ! we enjoy a lot ; in the future we come back to Luzemburg and in this hotel, certanly! gentil pacioni junior indaiatuba-são paulo-brasil

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    It was quite nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have already written it in the previous section.

    Well, the quice was fine. But that I really missed is a hot meal, could be some bacon or something like that

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Very good city trip combining business meeting with weekend sightseeing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have some vegetables for breakfast as well.

    Excellent helpful staff in particular at the reception. Very good location in the city centre. Simple but comfortable room with all what’s necessary

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    best location, clean and nichotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By pussing to the extremity in looking for some minus points, need a couple of extra electric outlets on the desk, a little bit larger TV. but everything was quasi-perfect. we strongly suggest this hotel.

    clean, moderne, functional room. best location near restaurants, boutiques, monuments. people are nice, breakfast is good. we certainly come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location in the heart of the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative was late-night street noise (on a Saturday night) -- surprising in a generally quiet place like Luxembourg. This is not the hotel's fault, but it might be worth requesting an interior room.

    Excellent location in the heart of the old city. Very good breakfast, and a perfectly nice room. Rooms and public spaces attractive and well maintained. A good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, no air conditioning and the fan pretty much just blew some of the heat...For the price, I expected better.

    The location is great. Breakfast very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Still haven't received the deposit back which was taken off my card after I booked (half of amount). When checking out I was charged the full amount and the receptionist told me the refund would be immediate. Nearly two weeks later I still have not received it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Amazing location, in walking distance to all the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, in walking distance to all the main attractions plus plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby too. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Wifi was good plus plenty of english stations on the television. Tea & coffee making facilites in the room too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit tight.

    Amazing location. Delicious breakfast. AIR CONDITIONING!!! Comfortable bed, good toiletries, hot shower, good water pressure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Modern smart design
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super-small room, no place to keep an open suitcase. Queen-size bed but the facilities are too small for the two. Good place to stay a night for one person in the heart of downtown

    Modern smart design

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location central to all that Luxembourg has to offer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in July.

    Great location central to all that Luxembourg has to offer. Staff were friendly, breakfast was excellent, especially the fresh made omelettes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Love Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey but that’s Luxembourg

    Breakfast was included and is excellent. Modern, clean building in very central location. Walked from train station in approx. 20 min. Unique art gallery setting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location, beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did have to wait for a desk person both upon check in and check out. A bell or buzzer would be appreciated. The bathroom has a glass door that allows a lot of light to shine onto the companion in the room, so can be a little disruptive at night.

    Great location, close to everything we wanted to see. The room was exactly as advertised. We had an excellent view of the square and the street and were able to see the comings and goings from a 4th floor room. Breakfast was wonderful, the attendant was very attentive and made us a delicious omelette both mornings were were there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, great breakfast and great location right by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed could have been wider. the whole room felt a bit cramped

    Great staff, great breakfast and great location right by the central square, small bed and small room though

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    New hotel with a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very welcoming staff in the reception when we arrived. Lack of air conditioning in the room, made it difficult to sleep.

    Good location. New and very clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    'Night at a MOMA' - An excellent location for our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor of the shower is slippery and we had to be extra careful. The room is very compact. This does not mean that we "didn't like" it. It means we felt a bit cramped. As we were only staying for one night it was, for us, no big deal. But if we were to stay in Luxembourg for several nights it would be a different story.

    The location could not have been better. The bed was excellent. The room was clean. The air conditioning was quiet but worked well. The breakfast was excellent. And the hotel is filled with outstanding modern art. It was like having a night at the museum, in this case the MOMA.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I liked the wiev on the Gëlle Fra, the guys at the Reception...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the wiev on the Gëlle Fra, the guys at the Reception, the cleaning and kitchen staff, the cleanness of the Hotel. The breakfast is very delicious. There is fresh orange juice, very good coffee and fantastic bread selection. Perfect choice ! Next time I'm going to the same Hotel !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the place was a bit difficult and parking was expensive (but apparently that is the norm in Luxembourg City!). The breakfast was adequate but the two ladies were overwhelmed and food kept running out before they could fill it up. We didn't get coffee until halfway through our breakfast and never got a refill. Definitely need more breakfast staff or a coffee machine!

    Great hotel. Very professional staff. New and spotless facilities. Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but okay for one person. For some reason unable to send email but otherwise the internet seemed ok.

    Excellent location, very enjoyable breakfast with own coffee pot, lots of fresh fruit and pastries and able to order fried eggs and an omelette

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect central location, nice feel in the hotel, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fairly small, no air con. Would be nice if there was a small gym in the hotel

    Perfect central location, nice feel in the hotel, good shower and adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Handsome room but way too hot!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot- the fan provided didn't really provide much relief. It caught the afternoon sun and made sleeping uncomfortable.

    Comfortable bed, well sized room. Easy to walk around the city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    location and parking facility next to hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room very hot (no A/C) - if you open the window too noisy rooms facing the street very noise - Church with bells next to the hotel Next to the Hotel there is a parking and car queuing in front for access

    location and parking facility next to hotel staff pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Cosy Hotel in the Heart of Luxembourg with a great Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't be at Breakfast after 9:00 am you will miss lots of good stuff!

    You can't beat the Location, The Staff is great, and a Very Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleased!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely firm. I only felt supported at my shoulders and hips.

    The room is wonderfully located, exceptionally clean, and rooms were beautifully appointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    A perfect hotel to stay and to enjoy your trip to Luxebbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    A really nice, cozy, very clean hotel-gallery with friendly and helpful staff. Location is superb: in the very heart of the city (in the walking area). Rooms and bathrooms are big, beds are very comfortable. Special thanks to the staff for excellent breakfasts with lots of choices. Pastry was delicious! I would recommend it my friends and family!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location; near to everything in middle of city; staff was pleasant and assisted as needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms where really small and compact; also it was warm when we visited and could not find any type of AC button. Had to leave windows open at night.

    Location and breakfast on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Stay for the location, forget the rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fans or a/c of any kind, stuffy and stale-smelling room, broken window, noisy neighborhood, lumpy pillows, tiny room, nearby garage very expensive

    The location and breakfast were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay at the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast service was little bit chaotic all though the selection was good. Some more fresh veggies would have been nice; tomatoes, cucumber, bell peppers, salads...

    Excellent location, nice interior, liked the art on the hallways. Clean, nicely furbished rooms and friendly staff at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    It is not recommended for people driving cars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet did not work. Very difficult to find and no free parking.

    Breakfast was only fair, kept running out of juice and other items. The male receptionist was very helpful and did his best to help us. We appreciate everything he did for us. Without his help the vist would have been unacceptible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel at the perfect location!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you sleep on the side of the church, be prepared to be woken up by very loud and long-lasting chuch bells from 6 am.

    The location is perfect and the staff super friendly and helpful. You can even squeeze your own orange juice in the morning with a fun machine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, the hotel is just in the city center, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, the hotel is just in the city center, all attractions are just walking distance. Our room was spacious, comfy bed, large bathroom, nice view to the square. Good breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel. Excellent location & friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the early morning before 7 AM the garbage in the street will be picked up which makes a lot of noise. If this is normal procedure in the area you will have this everywhere. One morning I ordered a taxi the night before but they forgot me, so I ran late for my appointment, not sure what happened. But the reception ordered another taxi.

    The location is great, right in the city centre. Hotel is very modern. I had a nice view on the main street (corner room). Comfy bed and good shower. Breakfast also good with enough choice. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location! Definitely value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you travel with a car there is no parking in the hotel and the outside parking is quite expensive.

    Perfect location in the center of the center and Great Breakfast included in the price of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel, perfect for a fabulous short break in Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was slightly over-priced but I guess that's what you pay for the location

    The location was fabulous - smack in the middle of the town and close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    for breakfast-lack of lactose and gluten free products, lack of low fat products lack of larger choice of fresh fruits, lack of nuts, lack of cottage cheese, in the room early morning noise from construction works

    cleanliness, location, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small. The furniture and overall aspect of the room were pretty modest. The breakfast was pretty basic.

    Location was great, very close to most of the sights in the city. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel at perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom door is a sliding glass... not quite effective.

    Absolutely perfect location! Walking distance from transportation, main shopping areas, royal palace, restaurants and nightlife. Very attentive staff. The maître d' at breakfast was also Portuguese and could not be more friendly and nice with our group of six. At check-out the front desk girl was happy to assist us with printing all six boarding passes and even left more copies with our bags (which we left for a couple of hours at the hotel). Very, very positive experience! Would stay there again and will definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Hopefully not our last!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should do something about overheating minibars in closed cupboards. It wastes energy and the content of the fridge doesn’t get cold.

    The friendliness of the staff and the artwork

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, friendly reception staff, good breakfast and good value for location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double room could have been a little bigger but it was fine for one.

    The location is excellent - only 400 m from Hammilus bus stop. The Hotel is modern and clean with a welcoming reception staff even at midnight. The breakfast on the first floor has the usual array of bread, mini croissants, fruit, yogurts, DIY freshly squeezed orange juice . Coffee and eggs of your choice are served at the table. There is also an art gallery opposite the breakfast area. Don't forget to take a peak.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing isn’t great. Anytime anyone was closing their door or talk in the corridor I could hear everything.

    Very central location, staff are amazing and super helpful! I got a super early check in when I was only expecting to drop my bag and come back in a few hours but the reception lady insisted she could help check me in then (10.30am!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Stylish modern comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, modern stylish interior, conveniently located: not on Kirchberg, not in station area but in the upper town center with plenty restaurants & shops around. Parking next door (but mostly full).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay for business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi isn't working very well in the rooms.

    The hotel is very conveniently located, right in the historical centre and is 5 minutes away from Hamilius for the transportation. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Good value in the city centre with modern clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taxi recommendation of reception was not good. the taxi they promoted was far too expensive in comparison to Webtaxi.

    Good value in the city centre with modern clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    We stay in the hotel during our weekend in Luxembourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay in the hotel during our weekend in Luxembourg. The hotel is situated, just a few steps from the city center. The rooms are very nice, although not very large. The bathroom had only sliding glass door, which someone might not like. But the pros were that it was quiet room and the breakfast outdid our expectations. The overall quality of the hotel matches the price range. We would definitely like to stay in this hotel for another trip to Luxembourg.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved it and will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a parking house next to the property, but it is 30 euro a day. Free parking at the Glasis parkhouse is free on weekend, but a 10-15 minute walk to the hotel. But now I know for next time.

    Location was fantastic, walking distance to so many shops and restaurants. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the usual fare except they will make you eggs to order when you get there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is small, and does not have a lot of available space for plugs and computers. Not really a big deal though.

    This hotel is in a prime location, right at the edge of old town and within an easy walk to all of the best sights. The hotel staff keeps the hotel very clean, like I walked into my room and the cleaner was cleaning the bathroom floor, clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Modern, welcome, excellent stuff, amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing!

    Modern Hotel, clean and beautiful. Excellent stuff. In center of the City, close to the Christmas Market with skating ring and shopping. Cozy small cafe with vine and cheese, shops with variants of Luxemburg deserts are in few minutes’ walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel in the heart of Luxembourg.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theroom was a bit tiny and the temperature was not very good, as It was snowing the day I stayed. Not a value for money option, but not a luxury one as well. The only element of luxury was the art gallery at the ground floor.

    Nice hotel in the heart of Luxembourg. Right nexto the Place d’Armes and really close to Adolphe bridge. You can easily access it with one bus from the airport and a four minute walk from the bus stop. Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again most likely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay €34 to park near the property.

    Breakfast was good (sparkling wine and made to order eggs included). Very close to a lot of restaurants/bars and walking distance to the charming riverfront area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant location, and a nice view of the rooftops and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that bothered us, but perhaps good to know for other travelers: there are no parking facilities at the hotel. However, the public garage Knuedler is literally underneath the building, so you can park there if there's any free space in the garage (which often however is full, so don't count on being able to park there).

    Brilliant location, and a nice view of the rooftops and the Gëlle Fra landmark statue from our room. The receptionist managed to book us a nice table at the hotel's partner restaurant Cafe Francaise on a night when most restaurants in town were either closed or fully booked. Great service there!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    We have a good time. It is nice location too. Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They put a small bottle of wine on the table. We thought it was complementary; it was not. It would more honest to put a text saying it is not complementary. Parking can be an issue as well. There is a parking garage just next to the hotel, but due to its location it is just hard to get a place there. We parked our car at Glacis parking; about 15 minutes walk. Cheaper.

    Very good location. It is in the upper old city. The hotel is nice, modern, and clean. It also displays various objects of modern art, if you like that kind of things. There are restaurants very close by. The breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Location is excuse, friendly and professional staff, room is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sound isolation, whenever someone walks in the corridor or enter/exit room, loud noise will wake you u and you will even have the feeling that they are actually entering your room

    Location is excuse, friendly and professional staff, room is specious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Duvet very small, especially for a tall person. Probably a local custom as they didn't have bigger ones available.

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could have stayed longer.

    The location was perfect for the Christmas Markets, the room was immaculate, breakfast was excellent, and the staff were extremely helpful & efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Stylish and cozy hotel with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like the soap bars in the bathroom-I dont find it hygienic. Also there is a thin glass door between bedroom and bath which can be insufficient.

    the rooms were cozy and the hotel is stylish, perfect location and the breakfast is really good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Functional hotel for short stay in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public parking is very close but hotel has no agreement with the parking. Staff at the reception was not very helpful to advice about restaurants to have dinner. The hotel is missing a lobby bar, restaurant and sport/spa facilities.

    Location is very convinient as it is at 2 steps from Place Guillaume, Place des Armes and the rest of the touristic and commercial area. The hotel is generally clean. Staff in breakfast room was very kind, proactively offering different coocked eggs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    Uneventful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit overprized. But then again, Everything in Luxemburg is. Breakfast was pretty poor with a small selection of breads and such. The hotel isn't bad, but it's nothing to write home about either.

    Large room and location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Perfect. All fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. The check in/out staff were very polite and helpful. The room was perfectly clean and nice. Good to have a kettle and tea and coffee supplies in the room. Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Luxembourg City’s old city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation is nothing short of terrible. Luckily, we stayed on a weekend, so got away with €20 parking before finding a free on Street space 15 minutes walk away. A weekday, budget at least €40 a day for parking.

    Nice contemporary hotel with beautiful artistic touches. The hotel is in a superb location for those wishing to see Luxembourg’s old city, and the art gallery downstairs is a really nice touch. Breakfast was great too...! The reception staff were very helpful in printing some documents for us free of charge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff and strategic location, anything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....

    Super friendly staff and strategic location, anything you can find in the area, supermarkt, cafe, restaurant from the cheap til the high price....you must also try some variant ice cream and crepe at caffe veneziano, taste good.......(its near by the hotel)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the dining room was not very friendly. They acted very imposed upon. Our room faced a busy street and it was VERY noisy the first night. People partying in the street until about 2 am and then street cleaners who were VERY loud and used loud equipment started work around 5 am. We were exhausted after only 3 hours of good sleep.

    The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was filling. The location was very convenient to everything. The front desk staff was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    The Staff were fantastic and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was uncomfortable and moved a lot, lots of outside noise, could not get the heat to work properly, room was small. Clearly paying for the location.

    The Staff were fantastic and the location was great. I liked the overall atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.4
    Generally felt they concentrate too much on style over substance/service. Is it a gallery or hotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for a bath but didn't get one. 'Wardrobe' ridiculously small, too few hangers and general storage space poor. Cleaning not great - dust on skirting and under luggage table. Turned up for breakfast 5 mins. before close on Saturday morning and they wouldn't serve us. 2 exhibitions while staying there - would have been nice to be invited!

    Stylish looking accommodation. Location superb. Generally a pity as we were looking forward to staying there - and might again - but only for the location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    A perfect hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A splendid stay. The staff were very polite, helpful and efficient. The room was perfectly clean and a good selection of teas and coffee. Everything was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Quiet weekend in Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hotel was close to centre, restaurants, tourist info, museums and transport. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast sufficient to get you started sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent centrally located hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel, however, the air conditioning had been turned off for the season and with windows open it was loud because hotel is on Main Street.

    Breakfast room with selections was terrific. The room was decent size, beds and pillows very comfortable. Hotel honored my request for rooms together and kept our 3 rooms all on same floor! Bathroom, good size and shower larger than expected! Loved our stay and would recommend to anyone looking for modern hotel in good walking area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Loved Luxembourg City and Hotel Simoncini's location, but hotel lefta bit to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not focused on service at breakfast. Had to find them to ask for coffee. Hotel was relatively noisy. You could hear people in the street below. Right next to Cathedral Sometimes bells chimed loudly during the night.

    Excellent location. Interesting artworks added a lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Will return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really.

    I see this Hotel Simoncini as the hotel a widely traveled art-loving person with great taste would open if they had unlimited funds at their disposal -- a work of love and contribution to other travelers' quality of life during their stay in Luxembourg. Mine was a short but outstanding experience, from the pleasant and efficient staff at late-night check-in to the breakfast team to the very well appointed room. Central location with an easy 15-minute walk to the train station, too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant and fitted my purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was short and I honestly did not find anything that I disliked about the hotel.

    I stayed one night in the hotel and I think I got excellent value for money. The room was spacious and suitable for business trip. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was good. I recommend this room both for business and leisure trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Modern hotel, good amenities and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no free parking by the hotel (just a paid underground parking lot), but we were directed by receptionist to a free parking lot approx. 1km away, so that worked well eventually.

    Hotel was really nice - right in the middle of the old town, perfect location to reach by foot all the main sights of the city. Hotel has a gallery as well and is nice and modern. Breakfast was good and with lots of options, including champagne!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Really friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not everyone spoke English (not a single word) so sometimes it was kind difficult to understand each other, for example during breakfast and order what we wanted. Also it was an inconvenience that tea and coffer weren't available all the time and we had to ask for it.

    Location - heart of Luxembourg. Gallery in the hotel with all paintings, sculptures and installation art really worth to see it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Great choice for Luxembourg!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "vacuum-type" hairdryer is quite annoying to deal with in the morning as it takes forever to blowdry long hair and, in addition, makes the hair rather frizzy.

    The location is truly excellent and the staff very service-oriented and polite. I love the pieces of art throughout the hotel which, for me, make it a real "feel good" place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel with the best breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door was a glass sliding door - I would have preferred having a little more privacy. Everything else was wonderful.

    Excellent hotel in fantastic location. Overall, this was my favorite hotel of the 7 hotels that I stayed at during this trip. The breakfast is amazing, so much variety and all the food tasted incredibly good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was fantastic, rooms were small but comfortable and clean, a comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, fresh juice & good espresso, just what was needed to start a day of exploring.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Reception personnel went out of their way twice to solve a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception personnel went out of their way twice to solve a couple of emergencies (finding ice and some last minute clothes ironing). In general really polite and effective.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: