Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal 5 stars

40, Boulevard D'avranches, Bonnevoie, 1160 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

#2 of 71 hotels in Luxembourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 706 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    An excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Location. Direct bus from the airport (15 minutes ride). 10 minutes walk to old town and 5 minutes walk to the central railway station. Polite and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed and spacious room. Very good Wi-Fi. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant service, beautiful room especially the bathroom. Well designed. Mini bar is free and they kept replacing what we were using. They let us check in early and arranged our airport transfer. Great location, amazing views from the windows. Have us a map when we arrived and lots of details about what to see in the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    Bad start, better after that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was dreadful. You couldn’t find our booking and the staff were argumentative about it No outside area for a drink to enjoy the sun

    View from the bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    great hotel with extremely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to complain about

    excellent hotel which is nicely located with very friendly staff. Room was nice too, clean and we even got an upgrade! One thing to be particularly mentioned was that the next morning after ordering a tea the water kettle has been brought to our room together with mugs - without special instructions from our side! Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were staying at 7th floor just at the corner and sometimes there was a little food smell and hammering. This didn't affect our experience.

    Everyone is trying to help and they are really informative, especially Fabian:). You can ask any question to them as they have a great answer:) Also, room service was excellent. Thank you Sofitel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Within close distance of Luxembourg’s finest experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was hard to find. Better directions to the parking garage or signage could be helpful.

    Within close distance of Luxembourg’s finest experiences. The concierge and staff were quick and happy to accommodate. Spoke great English. Bar and room were magnificent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel. Will make the same choice again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location, walkable distance between the hotel and both new and old town. The restaurant and bar on the top floor of the hotel offer good food and drink and have a gorgeous view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.5
    We went home with a good feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shade at the desk was dirty (brown circles) Too few space to put your clothes No peg for your coats

    The breakfast was excellent, as also our diner in Mu. The space of the room and the unusual room lay-out. The space of the shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    I believe Pauline is correct name of desk manager- she made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the wine at the bar could be slightly improved likewise a larger wine list

    I believe Pauline is correct name of desk manager- she made magic our first marriage night !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Big and cozy rooms. Excellent value for money! We will be back for sure when visiting Luxembourg. Free parking also a big plus. Perfect for a city trip

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that they had no swimming pool. They should properly train 3rd party function staff to meet the standards expected from the hotel.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and service was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    A little bit of luxury on my doorstep but glad I got an excellent deal on the room rate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar and restaurant on the 8th floor are very nice, with a fantastic view over the city, but both are horrendously expensive! Plus the choice of food in the restaurant is somewhat limited.

    The room was modern yet cosy, well-equipped, quiet and comfortable. The bed was amazing - like sleeping on a cloud!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel but lacking in attention to detail on attending to guest needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minimal hanging space and no useable drawers for clothes. Probably not a problem if you are just staying overnight on business, but very inconvenient to have to live out of a suitcase if you're there for a few nights. Over-priced drinks in the bar. Mediocre food quality in the restaurant for dinner (but great for breakfast).

    Excellent size room and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly, in particular the concierges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At 30 euros, the full buffet breakfast was overpriced. During the busiest times, they ran out of plates and some food items. We received a pot of cold, weak tea, which the waiter replaced rapidly. The transparent shower room is not to everyone's liking! It might be downright awkward for people who aren't partners.

    The staff were very friendly, in particular the concierges. The beds comfy, the location perfect. Nice view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    spectacular rooftof bar/restaurant with a panoramic view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no pool, no spa, not so sure this Sofitel can be felt as a 5* hotel...maybe just a 4*S?

    spectacular rooftof bar/restaurant with a panoramic view of the entire Luxembourg, great quality breakfast, pleasant staff, room (410) was given according to my instructions during booking time, very comfortable, silent, wifi ok,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful property with a friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High style decoration was ok, but seemed like it was trying too hard to be trendy. Better located for business travel.

    Beautiful property with a friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Good but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and breakfast service was professional but slow, door of bathroom would not shut and free mini bar only has water in. Why refer to it as a ' mini bar ' 😬.

    The bed was very comfy, reception was quick and easy. Over all a good hotel but not 5*.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    The bed was enormous and squooshy, with huge, comfy pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was enormous and squooshy, with huge, comfy pillows. If that wasn't enough, they had scrumptious little biscuits in a big jar in the foyer and you could just help yourself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for a 1-night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking facilities, and the restaurant was unfortunately being renovated during our stay. The staff also appear to have forgotten to take the €300 reservation off my creditcard as its still there almost a week later.

    Very nice, clean and spacious rooms. The staff were also wonderful from arrival to departure. Lastly, the view from the bar area is probably the best you'll find in Luxembourg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers...why would I want my spouse to watch me take a shower while sitting on the sofa?? The shower is a peninsula into the room... all glass no shower curtain...quite bizarre

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Luxurious room and really close to the city center.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In this category of hotels the staff in the restaurant should be a little bit more attentively.

    Luxurious room and really close to the city center. The breakfast is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    The best hotel with exceptional customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect ! There were no faults !

    The staff are absolutely amazing! They went out of their way to accommodate for everything and it was the best service I have ever received whilst staying in a hotel! I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. A special thanks to Britta Homann and Kordian , who are assets to the hotel and ensured my stay was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Compared to everything else the breakfast was slightly disappointing. The variety and presentation was good but there was little special about it. The cooked breakfast wasn't great.

    A very comfortable and clean hotel with spacious bedrooms and very pleasant and attentive staff. It's slightly outside the centre city area but still close to everything. Lovely views from the restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Very fine property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the safe (high up, difficult to look in if you are smaller than 1.90 m). Coffee machine in the closet a bit unusual. Expensive breakfast; a cheaper option would have been appreciated.

    This is a very fine hotel, with an easy walk to and from the old town and the transportation hub around the railway station. Staff are extremely helpful, providing excellent advice on sightseeing (even for someone who has been to LUX several times) and dining. My superior room was quiet (no traffic noise) and had lots of space. Toilet and bathroom area were separate. Rainforest shower was nicely lit, although water pressure could have been a bit stronger. Plenty of storage space, well thought-out layout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay, would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a but unclear. And the hotel was not in the middle of the center as we thought it would be, so we had to walk a bit, which was difficult with my heels

    Bed was comfortable, room was spacey, we got an upgrade. Breakfast was absolutely delish and staff really friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The room with the view of the bridge was amazing, able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room with the view of the bridge was amazing, able to see out over most of the city and park. Parking was nearby right around the corner underground, very easy to get to. The entire hotel was amazing and made itself part of a great visit to Luxembourg.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi ride from Airport for a 7 minutej journey .40 euros was rather much!!!!!! Use the bus, one stops just outside the hotel.

    Staff were all superb. Breakfast. View from 8th floor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    a hotel with luxuries beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The location is great, only 10-minute walk from the city center The bed was unbelievably comfortable, the best bed I have even seen very friendly staff very clean very nice view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Luxury chain hotel close to centre of Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area not great for eating, so went into old town in evening. Difficulty in controlling room temperature. Attitude of a couple of staff in bar and restaurant - they need to remember that we are all paying customers. The price of a glass of wine. I expect food and drink to be expensive in this type of hotel, but the wine was disproportionately expensive compared to the food and beer.

    Luxembourg! Comfort of bed and room. Position half way between old town and station (but only if you want to use the station, which we did - otherwise stay in the town) Helpfulness and friendliness of one gentleman on reception at check in - sorry I can't remember his name. View from 8th floor restaurant. The number 29 bus from the airport stops outside the hotel and costs 2 euros. Do not use a taxi unless you're on expenses!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    The hotel has an amazing view over the city and is located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has an amazing view over the city and is located quite conveniently. The breakfast was definitely a highlight of the stay - the choice and the quality of the food was superb. Also the stuff was absolutely kind and helpful, made us feel really welcomed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    The buffet breakfast was reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of the rooms was hideous. The shower worked poorly. The dinner menu was very overpriced.

    The buffet breakfast was reasonable. The hotel was about 10 minutes by foot from the old city centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    The quality of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room we were only provided one normal and one decaf coffee for two people, one milk and one sugar both mornings. There was a party on Friday night and since we had a baby they moved us to the 2nd floor which was great but we were located next to the lift so we hard the bass music till 1am. Not fun with a 4 month old.

    The quality of breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.0
    Did not meet our expectations at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park very difficult to find due to a building site, turned out the hotel has a valet service. Staff smiling nicely but inefficient and rather unhelpful. They didn't pay any attention to our requests and were more interested in informing us that the mini bar had complimentary water (wow). Requested non-allergenic bedding at booking. This was finally achieved after asking 3 more times. First they only changed the pillows, then we had to call them back to change the duvet. It then turned out they had forgotten about the feather filled mattress topper. Waited until 7pm to be able to have dinner which is late for our two year old, but despite being at the restaurant door when it opened and seated immediately, we were totally ignored until five other tables had been seated and given menus, then wine, bread, starters etc. We still had nothing and nobody looked our way until my wife complained and our child started screaming from boredom and hunger. It turned out we were charged €30 for a kids meal. Our suite was situated on the 7th floor, directly underneath the hotel main bar which played dance music until 1am. Extremely stressful and a challenge to keep our child asleep. Also the staff constantly running back and forth above our heads sounded like a tap dance show in a busy train station. The noise started again early in the morning. We phoned twice during the night to complain but nothing changed. All we were offered was to change rooms in the middle of the night which was clearly completely impractical. We had no sleep at all. When checking out we made a formal complaint about our treatment and the only recompense we were offered was a room upgrade from a junior to a VIP suite on a future stay. I don't know why we would want to go back??? In a hotel of this class and price range, it should be perfect every time, not the second time we visit...forget it.

    Very nice and high quality materials used in the rooms. However: not even the minimum level of hygienic facilities provided in the toilet of our suite such as a handwash basin, bin or sanitary disposal bags for female guests. It's incredible these days to find a toilet without these basic, but essential, provisions. The nearest (incomplete) facilities in this case were through three doors and across the main bedroom, in the dark for obvious reasons. This greatly increased the level of discomfort experienced and should be reconsidered properly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and modern hotel with absolutely lovely staff -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful and modern hotel with absolutely lovely staff - especially Cristian the concierge- who has gone to great lengths to help and advise and really made us feel special guests of Sofitel. Highly recommended if in Luxembourg

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Good five star hotel with a few quirks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cocktails are particularly expensive. Unfortunately these are not the best. One should expect more from a five star hotel. The design of the bathrooms is very excentric with the toilet bowl in a completely different room than the lavatory; not very hygienic. We were unable to control the temperature in our room, however the staff provided us with a small extra heater in no time.

    Breakfast ist variegated and of very high quality. Simply fantastic. The rooms are large and well equipped. The staff is very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    Amazing comfort with astonishing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still searching for that :)

    Extremely comfortable bed and linen, modern decoration, Hermes bath products, amazing views on Lux city, delicious mojito on rooftop bar

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    First class service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress could've been better. There was a hump down the middle.😒

    The staff couldn't do enough for us. Extremely friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful room with a view, fantastic location and a great place to stay! Well worth wandering up to the 11th floor bar in the middle of the afternoon to enjoy the view over a gin and tonic and the newspaper. Very comfortable room with delightful touches to make it extra special.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Good in general
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only nesspreso machine in the room and no tea facilities. Breakfast was nice but very expensive for the selection. We stayed on the 7th floor and it was rather noisy as the roof bar was just above us.

    Good location and interesting and sparkly interior! Room was very comfortable with rather interesting layout with the shower in the middle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.7
    not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner at the restaurant in 8th floor,the bill was 200 euro more than we spent. At last we ourselves figured out the mistake rather than the staff....在8楼用餐,竟然多收了200欧元,回去想想吃了几盘素菜和汤也不至于550欧了吧,仔细一看发现酒店莫名其妙收了几瓶酒。回去跟他们说,员工也是很冷漠的退了钱,也没深表歉意的感觉....算了,谁知道故意的还是不小心。

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    I am done with Four Seasons -- it's Sofitel from now on!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At this particular location, in our room I noticed that it was not as clean as the Sofitel hotel rooms normally are, and also the bathroom fixtures came off in my hand in the shower. Otherwise, everything was fine.

    I really thought the Sofitel Grand Ducal outdid itself with customer service. I also find that I look for a Sofitel now first, wherever I travel, because I prefer the decor (comfortable/modern, VERY comfortable beds, free wifi) and so far, everyone has been very, very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Well done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast was average at best. The selection was not impressive and for 30 Euro you could do much better going into town.

    Close enough to the city centre to make it walkable but far enough to avoid noise or disturbance. Everything about it is at a high standard: the staff are friendly and helpful, the place is immaculate, the room is comfortable and full of details. The dinner and drinks in the restaurant were brilliant. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and obliging staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were super and informative.... The room and decor were splendid...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    best hotel in luxembourg
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Our room was amazing with an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was amazing with an amazing view. The hotel staff was very good and helpful! Thank you Sofitel for our amazing city trip in Luxembourg!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location Clean Staff Rooms Views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice elegant breakfast, good toiletries
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool was huge dissapointment

    Nice elegant breakfast, good toiletries

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    We were there on our pre-honey trip and they kindly upgraded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there on our pre-honey trip and they kindly upgraded us ;) What a great view from the 7th floor!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Hotel was spotless and staff really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was spotless and staff really helpful. Loved the Sky Bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff ,So nice and welcoming, nothing a problem.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic roof top restaurant and bar but the staff made it.

    Fantastic staff ,So nice and welcoming, nothing a problem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    staff more friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff more friendly .. helpful .. sharing stories and fast service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very pricey

    Wonderfull bed ! Great staf!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable hotel
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was goos

    Big rooms Nice design Very comfortable beds All new and clean Fast and polite service Nice restaurant with a good view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Every things was so great clean spacious room excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every things was so great clean spacious room excellent breakfast location and in top of all the friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable. Booked months in advance so got an affordable rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi very expensive!!! It's free in most hotels!!!

    Comfy bed, modern design, bathroom products!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good staff, modern decor, super comfortable bed &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner struggled

    Very good staff, modern decor, super comfortable bed & great views of old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Minister was very very satisfied with the hotel and will be...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minister was very very satisfied with the hotel and will be coming there again for sure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect spot to explore Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent restaurant great facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Thank you Softitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing stay this week. Great staff and such attention to detail. Thank you to everyone there who made our weekend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay with fabulous breakfast. 10 minutes walk to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very stylish, comfort and modernly designed room. Car parking has been kindly taken care of.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing Experience, you just want to stay on your room the whole time! Thanks Sofitel PS. You should book with the Breakfast, worth it :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Fitness Room could have more weight machines
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness Room could have more weight machines

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    A very short stay in a comfortable environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great reception, very informative

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel which I would gladly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. All the staff were amazing and exceptionally kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Confortable, nice staff, excelent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Confortable, nice staff, excelent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel, very clean and tidy. Beautiful view from the rooftop bar and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel of this category and quality should have bigger rooms and amenities like pool and Spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was good,but I would not say 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar ,too expensive

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    The first choice for Luxembourg's business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from upstairs room.

    The breakfast always my favorite. The others as great as usual.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Nice city
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Amazing location, splendid view, great breakfast, and very caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, splendid view, great breakfast, and very caring staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Fab 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lovely!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazingly comfortable rooms good location and room service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly comfortable rooms good location and room service

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: