Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saint Fiacre 3 stars

Groussgaass 4, 9140 Bourscheid, Luxembourg

#1 of 4 hotels in Bourscheid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems hotel rooms are completely redone recently. Very nice and spacious rooms, very comfortable beds and very,very clean. Very spacious shower. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Cosy family-owned hotel with a spectacular chef!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not have Wifi access, and cell phone signal in/around hotel was uncharacteristically poor.

    We were pleasantly surprised by this family-run hotel, with its cosy, recently-renovated rooms and yummy breakfast ... but the real surprise was the unexpectedly impressive (but reasonably priced) dinner menu. Our compliments to the chef! The "castle view" isn't quite as impressive as we had expected ... but we asked around and found out that if you hop in your car and drive 500 meters down the road (take a left out of the parking lot), there is an overlook with a picture-perfect view of Bourscheid Castle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location for the outdoor activities in the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows!

    The location is great for cycling and walking. The hotel has been refurbished and the rooms are modern and stylish but the building itself has kept its old charm. Dinner was tasty and staff was welcoming and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with excellent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The height and shape of the roof, could cause a damage.

    The quality of food at dinner. The size of the bedroom with balcony. Excellent view from the window. Cozy staff. Worth to come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    The best reason to visit Bourscheid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Except the village itself.

    Why would anyone go to Bourscheid? Probably because of this hotel. An unpretentious place, in the same family for four generations (always passing from mother to daughter!) in a quiet spot. The cooking is excellent and deserves to be more widely known. The restaurant was definitely packed for their annual 'Soirée Friture de la Moselle' -- as many small Moselle fish fried in batter that you could eat, for 28.50. (Apparently they also have an annual evening of all-you-can-eat frog legs.) There is also an extensive and varied breakfast, which by the cyclists and walkers that frequent the hotel is apparently assumed to include lunch as well. But we may have misinterpreted the many guests we saw stacking away rolls and fruit in plastic bags. Try and get a room with balcony, the view over the valley towards the castle is superb. Ours was spacious, with thankfully enough shelves and clothes hangers to put your stuff. Wall sockets on each side of the bed. Comfortable beds, spacious bathroom. Staff speak at least four languages fluently and clearly enjoy running this hotel and meeting people. Bourscheid is a good base for walking tours, but the village itself is nothing to write home about -- there are not even any shops. However, Luxembourg being as small as it is you can drive anywhere within an hour: 45 mins to the capital, half an hour to the Mullerthal. We will definitely go to St Fiacre again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Together with 5 friends we had a lovely and relaxing stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower / toilet was a bit small but having said that very clean (which is more important to me).

    Great breakfast, lovely dinner, very good service, friendly people, speaking all languages, easy to park the car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location. Clean! Good options around within 15 min driving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very kid friendly. Small elevator - only two persons with some luggage.

    The views, the location and the options for romantic moments. Very safe area. Lost phone found in the parking lot second day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Country Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suspect it would be hard to find without a GPS navigator. There only appeared to be one other place to eat in the village and Ettelbruck is 10kms away. It didn't worry us but might some.

    The hotel seemed brand new but we were told it was opened many years ago. We parked at the front door. There was a lift. The menu was first class and we ate there each night of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant is the only restaurant in town; fortunately, it's very good.

    The hotel is conveniently located, with a great view of Bourscheid Castle. The room was large and easily accommodated a family of five. The staff and rooms were great; I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was wonderful. The selection of food was great. Loved the view of the castle from our room. The WiFi was excellent! We ate dinner there one evening and that was also wonderful. I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    We exended our stay from one night to two nights, if we had more time we would stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Great location, nice view from room, owners are hands on and very nice. They speak English, German and Dutch. I give the package a 12 out of a 10.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location for exploring Luxembourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been good but we did hit an exceptionally hot few days.

    The food was excellent, well presented and cooked to perfection. Paying a little extra for a landmark view was well worth it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Most beautiful area of Luxemburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike however there seems to be an odd mix of old and new ie. Modern plates, 70's wastebasket on table

    A good choice of dishes for breakfast. Delicious dinner. Owners speak lots of languages.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Cosy hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a nice and cosy hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. The fact that they spoke Dutch as well was convenient. The room was clean and had all that is needed, great value for money. And from my room I had a nice view of Chateau Bourscheid.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice big family room,very comfortable beds, Dinner at night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice big family room,very comfortable beds, Dinner at night was excellent, breakfast was very good, nice choice. Nice setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The service is really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is really good! They really care about customers needs and requirements

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    A great place to spend a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great place to spend a few days. Great rooms, even better food and excellent atmosphere and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast and dinner are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner are very good.Free Wifi and parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast and restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and restaurant! Delicious bread!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bugs in the room, but that was our own fault for leaving the balcony door open too long.

    Excellent breakfast, room with a balcony and a view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful area to stay in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel outside of Luxembourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Breakfast is great, with a lot of selections. Friendly owners who speak English. Hotel has elevator.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.5
    The restaurant of the hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were ok and clean, but the decor a bit worn and dated (we had the loft studio with balcony). Some fixtures were broken (e.g. the bathroom window closing bar, the toilet roll holder, etc. The soundproofing of the room is not good, we could hear the neighbors (below us?). The real view of the castle is not the same as on the nice picture (photoshopped?).

    The restaurant of the hotel was very good. The lady (owner?) at the reception was formally friendly, but nothing more than that. There was enough parking. WiFi was so-so. In the village itself were 2 restaurants, but that was no problem for us. Overall an ok stay, but we feel the price is not in proportion to the quality of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is in a lovely setting with views of the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in a lovely setting with views of the castle. Our room was tastefully decorated and bathroom lovely, both were spotlessly clean. Hotel staff are very welcoming. The restaurant food was excellent and beautifully presented. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    We had an excellent stay at St Fiacre and the food was top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an excellent stay at St Fiacre and the food was top notch. The area is delightful and the staff looked after us superbly.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.9
    Amazing views from the balcony in the countryside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Balcony felt a little unstable!

    Amazing views from the balcony in the countryside!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    We stayed in a family room, which was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed in a family room, which was clean and comfortable. The hotel has a nice environment landscape. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.8
    A fantastic small place with a big personality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A fantastic small place with a big personality. Nice restaurant and a breakfast with everything you need. The surroundings are fabolus!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    The location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was simple, but good.

    The location of the hotel. The Nature and the rooms

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Views in quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Views in quiet location. Lift. Dinner at hotel restaurant and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    5.0
    hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    5.0
    Very poor wifi in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor wifi in the room

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.6
    Our room overlooked the castle and was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room overlooked the castle and was spectacular. Everyone was kind to our young children. Food at restaurant there was very good.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Hotel Saint Fiacre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: