Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hosteria Gusto

145 Rue de Luxembourg, 4221 Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg

#3 of 6 hotels in Esch-sur-Alzette

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put a kettle and some tea cups in the room, please. Old ladies love their tea ;-)

    Very clean room and lovely shower. Staff was very friendly! Overall a lovely stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place, Sergio was very helpful and forthcoming. Since we arrived by car late in the evening, we also enjoyed the location very much - right next to the motorway entering the city, so no way to get lost!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm not a huge fan of the continental style breakfast.

    I had a large and beautiful room with excellent airconditioning and a nice bathroom (with bath). It was kept very clean, the host was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was weak in the rooms and there was no fridge in the room.

    The manager was absolutely lovely and super helpful. The place was quiet and clean, everything you could want.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing off would be the light over the bathroom mirror shines in your eyes, making it difficult to see in the mirror.

    Staff is wonderful, very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited food options in the area on Mondays when the restaurant is closed (if fast food is an option for you, there's a Quick Burger next to Cactus 5 minutes away). There was no one waiting at the hostel when I arrived (7PM) and the phone number given was ringing inside - I had to contact the owner by email and he arrived within 15 minutes.

    Nice, clean room, restaurant downstairs (pizza is a must try!) The owner - Sergio - was friendly and attentive Walking distance from the city center Shopping mall Cactus just 5 minutes away

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First week was nice as the room was big. next week got a deal on booking.com but the room was changed to super small and just one towel. TV was fix-positioned such that you can only watch lying on the bed. Plus they don't have a kettle !!

    Service was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little noise from the street outside.Too many gaps around the curtains.

    Spacious room,good bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant at the hotel is sublime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was slightly on the higher side.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, restaurant delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. No reception on arrival. Was not able to eat . Restaurant closed sunday and monday without notice when making the reservation.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too basic.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi do not take business card in that city?

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel manager was a very good person and cordially treated me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, italian style, nice and available staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can find there everything what is needed. Spent just one night but managed to experience friendliness of the staff (very helpful).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the street

    Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds, clean bathroom, friendly staff, right in front of the Kufa and easy access from the station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level from street

    Lovely warm breakfast rolls and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although the facilities are not for 10 the kidness and the comfort the owners offered me were outstanding! I felt like at home! Excellent restaurant and very nice personalized breakfast. Alessio got up at 07.00 just for me and prepared a great breakfast. Thank you so much! I will come back!

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only negative is that I didn't find this place sooner and stay here my whole time in Luxembourg. I'll stay here from now on when I'm back in town.

    Sergio and his brother are wonderful. They made me feel at home and were super helpful. My room was great, the largest size I've had while in Europe and felt more like home than a hotel. Wifi was great too. And the food in the restaurant is beyond good. Authentic Italian for sure!!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise (window did not seal perfect the noice of the cars); Bed (worst ever, just foam); Wifi (not stable) Maybe another room will be beter.

    Location, Shower, Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I enjoyed the hospitality and the quiet of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice to eat in the restaurant at night. Food was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No negatives

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked the fact that it had a restaurant serving Italian food which was very good. Staff are very friendly, ideal for a one night stop over.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very friendly welcome ; room equipped as expected with wifi ; clean room

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The TV was a little bit dated.

    Very nice terrace behind the hotel. The staff doesn't speak English but they try their best to communicate

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived late but the 2 brothers received me warmly and they prepared an amazing pizza in the restaurant downstairs.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: