Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel - Restaurant " Victor Hugo" 3 stars

1, Rue Victor Hugo, 9414 Vianden, Luxembourg

#7 of 12 hotels in Vianden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small hall, confusing configuration.

    Location is really great as is most of the staff. Food prices are ok but food quality was unexpectedly good. Parking garage a decent price nearby 50 m walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a very friendly hotel. We had a good room at the back (no view of the castle, but quieter than the rooms at the front) with a bath and shower. The hotel is quite near to the castle and easy to find: we came by bus after travelling to Ettelbruck by train from Brussels and Luxembourg City and there is a bus stop on the opposite side of the bridge from the hotel. Breakfast was impressive in the restaurant, where you can also eat in the evenings (we didn't as we are vegetarian and there were other options elsewhere in the town).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the car park but don't think that it is controlled by the hotel.

    Very convenient in the centre of the town. We had a lovely view out over the river and chateau.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds need replacement, breakfast was very poor. At 8:15 on Sunday morning almost nothing left. Scrambled eggs were cold, breakfast was not refilled properly.

    Location in the center of Vianden, terrace along the river side

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice view on the Castle and the bridge. A family hotel with a very cozy café and bar, a huge and chic restaurant lounge, perfect food reasonably priced. Nice breakfast table also with local specialties pate like. Staff is nice and welcoming. What else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite parking but free parking was available at the bus station & somewhere behind the hotel

    Off the riverside with a good view of the river & castle The restaurant was probably a favorite with locals as quite a cosy & good crowd collected & stayed till late evening

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are many cleanliness details that need to improve and also the mattresses and towels need to be replaced soon.

    The place is nice and beautiful in a stunningly beautiful town. The restaurant downstairs is quite good and a the staff was incredibly friendly. We really enjoyed our view as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working in our room. Hard to take a shower without spraying the entire bathroom.

    The staff was very professional and friendly, excellent service. The location was perfect and the building beautiful. Overall, a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The automatic light when you entered the en suite did not stay on necessitating repeated arm movements to re light.

    Location by the river. Very good restaurant and friendly bar. Good covered paid parking adjacent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed

    Breakfast was good value. Eggs were cooked ahead, scrambled, well done which we don't mind. Sufficient choices of other breakfast options. Baked goods nice and fresh!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very basic and no staff around during breakfast. Rooms / Bathrooms could do with renovating, however they were clean. No temperature control in the room.

    Good location, friendly reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise of heavy lorries passing by during the night, would be unbearable in a room overlooking the road. Mind where you sit for breakfast as some of the tables are laid up for the evening.

    Location is perfect - we were lucky enough to get a room at the back of the hotel. Restaurant was impressive as was the food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street kept us from having a good sleep. We have to keep the windows open for air ventilation , can't keep the noise out. It would have been perfect if there is air conditioning inside the room during summer.

    Hotel breakfast is very satisfying. Staff are super fruendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was not working properly and the room was too warm during the night - no fan or air conditioning and opening the window brought in ll the noise from the street. A bit of face-lift for the room would not be a bad idea.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Cozy restaurant, with a nice terrace, both in the hotel's yard and in front, near the river. Great view on the castle and location is right in the middle of Vianden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Lights (leds) switched on and off automatically in the toilet and shower. While taking a shower I was standing in the dark several times as the sensor was out of reach and it was difficult to get the lights on. Had to go out the shower cabin -I missed a small shelf in the shower. Had to place my own soap/shampoo on the floor...

    Design of the room and the fact we had a airconditioned room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - there isn't any! Have to use municipal pay parking.

    Although it was the owners day off, we were emailed all room details and access codes so that we could use the facilities at will. Good location for restaurants and visiting Vianden. Excellent breakfast. The Pont restaurant is outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lovely room position unfortunately meant quite a bit of traffic noise.

    Position, and we had a room with a balcony and three windows, with views of the castle. Was allowed to park our motorcycle under the arch leading to the terrace in the dry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ate in the restaurant and paid our server. Next morning, when I went to pay the bill, the meal that I had previously paid for was on the bill. Once I identified the error, it was straightened out.

    Room was very nice. Staff saw me bringing in two suitcases and assisted me. Restaurant was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not heating system in hotel. Since we yravel with our baby room temperature is so crtical for us. We had some reservation with breakfast. We were 4 adults and two children and five of them couldn't eat theor eggs.

    Vianden is very cosy place and the hotel location is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an expensive hotel and restaurant. The AC in two bathrooms was mostly broken, several times it was necessary shut down all the electricity in the room to turn it off. The water shower dispensor was faulty. Internet was slow. The cook burned a simple hamburger including its bread and, even so, it was brought to the table and served.

    The hotel is comfortable and empolyees are very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i asked for a quiet room, but got any room. noise insulation is very poor; big party going on in the restaurant till after 1 AM; it heard, felt like i was in the middle of it. if insulation doesnt improve, i wont return

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the middle of the charming village; great view on the river and castle; clean and modern room, good food & wines, very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent in the evening restaurant. the general location was a place of beauty. The room was ample for a short stay and very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not too comfortable and noisy. And I miss some facilities like a trash basket in the room and a bottle of water (as there is no frigobar in the room).

    The location was perfect, with a beautiful view of the castle, and the staff was kindly and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They switch off the heaters at midnight, so in -C weather the room gets very cold. The bed is uncomfortable, the bar stays open till late and the loud sound of drunk people resonate up to the hotel room till the early hours of the morning

    The hotel location is awesome. Great parking!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff seemed happy to take my money but indifferent to my presence. The bar is obviously a popular drinking hole for many of the locals. It was nice to see such activity but it was a very crowded, boisterous and loud group, and relatively unwelcoming to outsiders - especially as the night drew on. The room price also seemed a bit high.

    I stayed during the annual Nut Festival weekend. I requested a "quiet room" when I made my booking and I was happy to receive a quiet room for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was worth the 6 Euros extra.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you had the windows open the early morning traffic could be loud

    The best rooms overlook the river, bridge and Castle. The beds are clean and comfy and the towels changed daily. The bar is the centre of town for the locals as it's the oldest hotel closest to the centre of the village. The breakfasts are good value with lots of choice but there are cheaper evening meals elsewhere in the village though the quality was again good. There is paid covered parking next to the hotel but there is also a free carpark a short walk away which was perfectly safe. A great base for a relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatic light swich on in the toilet during night!And off when you are in the shower. Strange town Vianden - No shops except restaurants and hotels

    Friendly people behind the desk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guests should be clearly notified that they have to take their keys with them in case they are staying out late. That would prevent hotel personnel having to wait until the guest's return, which they did - thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why more and more I find everywhere as "double beds" just two matresses put together with more or less eficiency? [in this case poorly]

    Lovely town and lovely located place. Great value for price breakfast buffet. Kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we found "bad", which really wasn't bad but more of a funny Idiosyncrasy were the lights in the bathroom. They are motion activated but when you are taking a shower the activity is blocked by the tinted glass shower door.

    The bed was absolutely wonderful; one of the best I have slept on. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the terrace out quickly become on of our favorite spots in the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable but not perfectly fresh.

    The view from our room was unbeatable. The restaurant served the best dishes locally and the staff were not only helpful but also really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking was some distance away, but dropping off bags, etc. was no problem

    Comfortable large bedroom, quiet at the back of the hotel. Good restaurant and breakfast was the German-style buffet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar area was through open doors to the restaurant and a lot of noise from the bar spoilt the atmosphere in the restaurant.

    The bedroom was very spacious and well fitted out with a lovely shower room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking!!! When we arrived the greeting was not warmly welcoming and did not give out any helpful information about either the hotel or the area.

    Freshly decorated, comfortably furnished room with great windows, views and a balcony. The two waiters we met were charming and helpful. Large and delicious breakfast. The village is glorious with its historical centre and castle perched on a rocky pinnacle - it is magnificent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are not very comfortable.

    The location was very central and parking is close by. There is paid parking next door or free parking a little walk away. The room is comfortable and breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi not working

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was noise at the front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air on in some rooms

    Good food, great staff, clean and cheap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there could be more food for the breakfast

    Great view from our room. The hotel is next to a bus stop with many bus connections to all directions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, view on the castle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable, rooms are small, not well cleaned

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stink in the bedroom and bathroom throughout the stay

    Strengths: Staff and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is quite good as we knew from previous visits. Excellent value for money. The hotel visit was our first.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice surprise - Czech speaking and willing waitress

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Nice location and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of flies

    Exceptional views ! Beautiful place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is not good. No air conditioning.

    Localization. Hotel team is very dedicated. Good restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi on the upper floor was weak & irregular.

    Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal in the room is too weak.

    The location is nice. The have a private free garage, which is nice for self driving.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good room & very helpful in giving me a location to store my motorcycle

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not available.

    Location, right on the river and Victor Hugo bridge

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Friendly staff beautiful location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast was horrid

    Great location good dinner very good value for money in a beautiful town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Perfect location, small and friendly hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast . . Excellent value, full choice of cereals, meats, cheeses, bread & croissant. Set you up for the day

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet paper was crap.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room size, cleanness and comfort is not as we imagined, and the price compare to the quality is bit high.

    The staff are very nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The spa at the hotel closes already at 7 pm, too early if you have been walking in Mullerthal all day and would like to spa and relax before dinner.

    Really comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice, clean and quiet. We had a large, seemingly rather recently renovated, room with views in two directions - one up towards the castle and one over the rooftops and streets of the village. Dinner was very nice and cosy. Outstanding grilled meat, which surprised us because the restaurant is pretty basic.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When we arrived to check in person at th desk was on the phone with a personal call didn't hang up or tell us that she be with us, so we stood there for 5 minutes before she hung .

    We got the best room great view of Vinden Castle, great food

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room, if someone wants to work with a computer no proper desk. Room located beside the street. Traffic starts at 5.30 and man wakes up every morning before alarm clock especially when window open.

    Very good localisation, nice bar, good food in restaurant. Fast wi-fi. Wery helpfull owner. I did not pay for 2 days when I had to leave the place earlier. Perfect place for turism. Free parking area for 2 minutes away from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is not great, free parking is some way away and not secure and pay parking is still not close and expensive and still not obviously that secure. Having said that security as such did not seem to be a real issue. We were en route to a wedding and for us it was important.

    Pet friendly, Great Restaurant and good breakfast. We have stayed here before, in the middle of last January on the way home from the Alps. We liked it then hence summer visit. shame to see some places we thought were closed for the Winter still closed but this is a very pretty town,

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    can't think of anything

    It's a lovely hotel with a nice cosy bar downstairs. The staff are very friendly and they have a lovely outside terrace where you can enjoy their good food and a nice cold drink

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location of hotel in the town, great view of the river & castle. It's about 12 years since I last visited Vianden & I was surprised by the way the town seems to have lost some of it's popularity with tourists. There weren't many shops of restaurants open - we were there on Tues & Weds so maybe it's busier at a weekend. Breakfast was excellent & set you up for the day. We were travelling by motorbike & were able to park our bikes on the pavement outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would be good if guidance was given as to where to park. We found a great little car park just a few steps from the hotel, but we just happened to find it rather than given any clues. Cost was about 8 euros for 24hrs which wasn't bad value.

    The staff, the atmosphere, the location. Value for money. Amazing Scenery.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was facing the main road and from 6:00 in the morning it was very noisy cause of cars and motor bikes.

    Central location, 5 minutes walk to the Castle. Friendly staff, clean and cosy rooms. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't get the wifi in the room--had to go to the bar. ;-)

    The hotel is unique and quirky with all updated facilities, a first-rate restaurant and a fun pub, right on the river looking up at the castle. A perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The light that switch off when you take a shower. The comfort of the bed could be better.

    The place is fantastic. Very nice view from the hotel. The staff was very helpful. Good bargain.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old furnitures: torn armchairs, dust on the carpet, bed matrasses, for this price furnitures should be newer. No parking place of the hotel. The images on the booking.com are only from the highest price rooms.

    Nice area, large room, new bathroom with a bath tub, clean bed linen, breakfast not too rich but you can find something to eat, there was roll-top on the windows.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking on site only pay and display about 100m away.

    The hotel is centrally located in the village and has nice views over the river Ours and up to the castle. Many restaurants and cafes nearby.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only "issue" was that probably the room was not a non smoking one. But that's my fault as I did not ask specifically for it.

    I've been given indications on how to enter the hotel and reach my room. No one else but me... But in the morning, still unique guest, I had a really good breakfast: thanks, Rita!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel in the middle of Vianden. Even there is no private parking, you can find free parking just in front of the hotel, across the river. Good (but expensive) restaurant at the hotel.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: