Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Weidendall

De Mersch 5, 8181 Kopstal, Luxembourg

#1 of 2 hotels in Kopstal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.2
    People well sympathic and breakfast space very lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is quite vintage - Rooms are in the look of the 80s so would need some renovation for sure. Rooms not suitable for a business stay. Surroundings of the hotel pretty noisy, missing well isolated windows. Wifi not working at all.

    People well sympathic and breakfast space very lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    Not a place I can recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “free WiFi” was very poor; in fact in the room we used it was of no real use at all. When we left, the bill I was presented with bore little resemblance to what it should have been with both food and drink included that was not ours. Service in the restaurant in the one evening we ate there was very slow indeed. Can’t recommend this hotel with any confidence.

    Breakfasts were good and the hotel location for events we had planned was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely food and a relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here as an overnight stay whilst journeying towards Switzerland. It is set in a quiet location and we decided to eat at the restaurant run by the owners. We had a wonderful evening there and the food was delicious (We ordered the set menu which provided very generous portions of well prepared and presented local produce). We would definitely recommend eating here if you stay. This made our stay memorable. We also enjoyed a full continental breakfast the next day and everyone was very helpful and friendly. The two rooms we booked were fine and had everything we required and had expected within our budget. We would stay here again and would recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely stay. Not much to do in terms of activities in the village except hiking perhaps, but worth the short drive into the city centre. Breakfast was excellent, home cooked food and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from the street and from other rooms can be heard and is a little bit anoying. On the firs day we couldn't have breakfast because of lack of comunication.

    The location is very good. The small village is beautifull and quiet. The room is large enough and cosy. The furniture is clasic and very handy. The bed is excelent and with 2 types of pilows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Great! Strongly recommend to any people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are very friendly. When rained heavily with hail, the owner helped me move my car to higher place during midnight. I thank these good people so much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    I really did like the small city - Kopstal where the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    I really did like the small city - Kopstal where the hotel is located. There is a lot of beautiful places for walking and running. I did like the owner of the hotel as well. He was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church bells start at 7am The bed was not very long It's pretty noisy within the property Ear plugs helped 1&3 Lying diagonally on the bed 2

    Great location for my purposes and price, relative for Luxembourg

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast is of excellent quality and abundant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is of excellent quality and abundant. The owner and staff are very nice. Even though the kitchen was closed late at night they still offered a nice meal for the hungry guest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    simple and easy and very comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    road repairs outside, not their fault. Nothing to complain about

    foot access great and the room is quite OK. Car access is hard as car needs to be parked over the road. Road works in progress making access to the propery with car not possible. All round lovely little place and easy to find. Breakfast is delightful as is with the small hotels that I like to visit. Manager is nice and very hospitable and inviting. All round OK place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Nice place good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very short stay to bed early and up early

    I was the only guest at the house I ate in restaurant and the food was really good the guy running the place was very nice always smiling slept like a baby,there is a near by church and just a nice setting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Everyone was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was kind and helpful. They carried my luggage because I use 2 canes. Had an excellent dinner in their restaurant and breakfast was very good. I had difficulty because of my disability getting up off the bed. The lovely wooden bed frame was only about 4 inches off the floor. It probably is not a problem for most people, but was difficult for me. I also could not use the shower because of my disability.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay - highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the pillows on the bed could have been a bit firmer!

    The staff were very accommodating, and every facility that I was expected was present. There was plenty of room to park outside, and the food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Great for short stays, loud in the mornings due to church bells
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This may just be me being fussy and may not disturb others but good to know - It was a very hot day and the room was on the top floor so when I arrived it felt almost like a greenhouse. There is AC but not that powerful and the room takes a while to cool down. Also, if you're a light sleeper and like to sleep in beware of the church across the street with the bells tolling every half half hour or so starting at 7am.

    Very nice and friendly staff, easy to get to from the city center by taxi or bus. Great for one or two nights in transit, good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    Location good, but rather Spartan facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good food in the restaurant. Good location and clean.

    Location good, but rather Spartan facilities. In my room there were no blinds so I was woken up by the daylight and being summer it was early in the morning. The church bells of the church next door although charming were a bit disturbing. No lift so a bit of a struggle to take the luggage up on the narrow stairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly staff and a good breakfast in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pro and con is that it is away from Luxembourg City. Without your own transport it would be difficult to get around. Also, the Church bells may be an issue if you're a light sleeper.

    Very friendly staff and a good breakfast in the morning. Nice gastro pub located just across the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    we will be back 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fresh milk would be really nice and a few more teabag on the room 😊

    The staff are super friendly and can't do enough for you 😊. They made breakfast extra early to accommodate us Chocolate pud to die for xx Overall really great 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, close to Luxembourg, and Hospitable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food is expensive, but you get what you pay for.

    Authentic cuisine, and the polite village atmosphere of Klopstal were enjoyable. The church nearby would chime the time. The hotelier is also the head chef of the restaurant on the first floor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    great location and price (for Luxembourg)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not having a double bed

    location and price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    great location and VFM, unless you want the city centre, which I didn't!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy

    location and price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Atmosfeer in the room was relaxing and it was very clean 👍🏼😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Atmosfeer in the room was relaxing and it was very clean 👍🏼😃

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    The restaurant was lovely and breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was lovely and breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad reception for the TV

    Kindness of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    besides the boring white bread, it would be nice to have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    besides the boring white bread, it would be nice to have a choice of wholegrain too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.2
    not very gud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    got bitten during the nite the bed bugs had a fiest on me never stay again

    breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.6
    not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not the most comfortable.

    The staff was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bathtub :) and elevator

    very nice , friendly staff, excellent food on site

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Really nice place, clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really nice place, clean and tidy. The breakfast is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent! Worth a stop by :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service. Staff are nice and welcoming. They make the difference. Very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent quality for price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough power supply in the room

    kindness of the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Home made foot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough power supplies in thé room

    Home made foot Calmness Not too far from Strassen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Very dogfriendly
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs update

    Very dogfriendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    no minibar
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no minibar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Good comfortable hotel for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was clean and the breakfast was good. the restuarant was excellent and owner very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location in the country but easy access to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated and shower could have been better

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy room due to thin walls. Noisy churchbells next door. Small room, not a great bed.

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great little inn. Owner smiling and helpful. Food very good. Really a great to have my breakfast 6am
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    like near your grand mother...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need 40' to go to Luxembourg for only a few km

    Familial comfort, Breakfast mostly made in home, Kindness of the staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Staff very friendly & helpful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head was loose, beds were very low and tea/coffee making facilities were inadequate.

    Staff very friendly & helpful, food was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    6.3
    The restaurant features a rather classic french cuisine but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom needs some refurbishment.

    The restaurant features a rather classic french cuisine but the quality is extremely good. The room is spacious, Wifi works very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    6.3
    The guy working there was quite nice.
    • Solo traveller

    The matress was not good. After a few days I still got pain the back. At breakfast at 10 they were brooming and cleaning around me all the time, loudly talking what has to be done. I was the only guest in the room and they behaved like I wasn't there. The wall closet above my head was open (electricity or whatever) so I had to close it to be able to sit at my table..bit disrespectful all in all. Also I came because I wanted to have a rest and it was really loud downstairs at 11 p.m. and later.

    The guy working there was quite nice. Helpful with me looking for parking spot. Next to the hotel everything was busy.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    6.7
    Great employees, great services, nice place, very good meal...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    However only 10Km from Luxembourg's center, there is no easy way to reach it except...renting a car (80euros/day). Small room but just enought...

    Great employees, great services, nice place, very good meal at the restaurante.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    Wel equiped and spacy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wel equiped and spacy rooms. Huge bathroom. Breakfast was really nice and the personel was very friendly and responsive. Easy access to the city of Luxemburg and Strassen without too many traffic issues

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.5
    hospitality, value for money, also the place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    too far from Luxembourg city centre, not easy to reach by bus / public transport, but one you know connections, its not too difficult also

    hospitality, value for money, also the place

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    8.8
    1. The staff where extremely helpful and accommodating -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ...I don't really feel that there was any negatives, but for the purpose of providing an answer - the Church Bells....they chime regularly in the morning, so if you are laying in I guess this could be undesirable.

    1. The staff where extremely helpful and accommodating - whilst at the same time not being intrusive. Very approachable. 2. The food was good. 3. Value for Money - it was a very comfortable stay and at a pretty low rate.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.2
    The food was wonderful and it was great to be able to eat at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room decor

    The food was wonderful and it was great to be able to eat at such a wonderful in hotel restaurant after a long day of traveling. We had no problem finding it with gps. Not a far drive from luxumborg centre.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room temperature too high, noisy street just outside. Walls are thin I could hear TV and people caughing in other rooms.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.9
    The family type way of the hotel makes you feel at home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The family type way of the hotel makes you feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.5
    In-house restaurant was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In-house restaurant was great. They were flexible with check-in time as we were a little late. Generally very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    Very good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    friendly staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no elevator; very narrow twisting stairs; all rooms above ground floor

    friendly staff; excellent food air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.1
    Charming hostess - very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming hostess - very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.1
    Good price for the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good price for the room. Dinner was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    7.9
    Nice homely hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice homely hotel.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: