Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St. Peter's Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Peldu iela 23, Rīga, LV-1050, Latvia

#31 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1217 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great value, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub was a bit slippery, a bath tub mat would have made things better

    Clean and spacious room Comfortable beds Great location - a couple of minutes walk from St. Peter's Church, plenty of restaurants nearby Good wifi signal in room Good breakfast variety Great value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night club across the street. Elevator out of order.

    The hotel was in a great location and was clean. Unfortunately if you are in the front of the hotel and you are there on a Friday or Saturday night the night club across the road has thumping music until 6am. Ear plugs won't help. The elevator broke down after we checked in and we had to climb the stairs with my 82 year old mother every time we needed to get out. On check out we had to carry our luggage down the stairs. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Centrally located, but not in a nice street, a bit shabby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was central but NOT in the lovely old centre. The street was dark and at night three adjacent bars made a lot of noise. The room furnishings were quite old. It was clean but felt a bit rundown.

    The breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    It was great, we'll be back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is very expensive at the parking lot across the hotel. The hotel itself does not have parking.

    The staff were extremely helpful and patient - we were quite a large group with a lot of last minute additions, changes RE dates/timings and room allocations. They were friendly, polite and helpful throughout. The breakfast spread is extensive and good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really hotel's fault but there is a bar/night club next door that blasted loud music for about hour or so. I was concerned that they will be playing it throughout the night but luckily they stopped around 10PM or maybe even sooner. So it was not an issue overall but made me concerned for some time.

    Great location! Hotel is located on the edge of Old Riga and there was overnight parking lot within minute of the hotel entrance where we parked our rental car. We stayed in Luxury Suite which was reasonable priced. Actually it was priced better than reasonable considering it's a suite in Old Riga. Suite featured hot tub with ambient lighting which was cool since we love hot tubs in general.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    Bathroom door handle fell off, breakfast uneatable, aircon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door handle fell off, breakfast uneatable, aircon didn't work. Basically, lots of little things which a boutique hotel shouldn't have. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.2
    Whishing to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Imposible to sleep with the extremely noisy street full of pubs and bars and drunk people Bad smell pipas in the bathroom The temporary ved was indescribable Picture attached

    Room size was real y big

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Never ever a boutique hotel. More a quirky basic b and b. Next to noisy late night bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning completely ineffective when we stayed during very hot spell - excuse was that it was very hot in Riga. (We stayed at cheaper places elsewhere in Latvia where the air conditioning was perfect!) Chatted to another English guest at breakfast who said they thought they were 'going to die' the previous night due to the heat (i.e. air conditioning not working) Breakfast - very, very poor - served in a dingy basement. Plates of cheap bisucuits; few bits of cut up fruit that was going brown; small tubs of margarine that were oil when opened; hot food inedible; machine to make coffee/hot chocolate etc - so poor; cheap juice; everything looked very tired; Lack of ability for staff to be pro-active - e.g. it is hot therefore the small tubs of margarine are melting - how could we stop this? Put in a bowl of ice... Last morning the refuse lorry parked outside the hotel and the basement breakfast room was filled with exhaust fumes - yet again the staff just looked on and smiled - as I covered my mouth and nose and left the room - they could of closed the windows (which were a little out of reach for me) Towels - so thin and cheap that they could barely be used to dry oneself once without getting sodden; and as it was very hot and we were having lots of showers - it was hard to dry ourselves cheap toilet paper - another sign of penny pinching Next to several late night noisy bars.

    Lift Large room with big bed. Close to the city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok, but would not book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like I had gone back to the 80’s and I was staying at my grans house. Smell of old peoples homem room was old fashioned and chintzy.

    Staff are really nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Quaint little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and bed were not very comfortable. There was plenty of breakfast but not much that we would eat. Was near to very noisy nightclub that went on to early hours but triple glazed so noise kept out.

    Very clean. Friendly staff. Ideal location near to all the interesting places to visit. Nice little hotel in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect. Definatly will come back and recommend to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy but probably depending which side and also my windows was open, no complaints to hotel regarding this. Broken nightstand.

    Location is perfect, in my opinion, in the centre but aside of the big noise and at the same time proximity to everything, can be reach by foot. Felt safe area. Good breakfast. Big rooms, I liked very much kettle and tea coffe option for no charge. Bathrobe and slippers was a nice touch. Definatly will come back and recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.2
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome, but poor cleaning service. Room was much too warm and airco did not function. Breakfast room was much too small and the restaurant was not run.

    Very close to the centre and good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too loud due to disco in street; deep and heavy beats until deep in the night. Airconditioning didn’t work. Personell acted indifferent.

    Big room. Nice furniture.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice, friendly hotel in the heart of Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room's windows opened to the back of the building where the neighbouring restaurant's air conditioner was which was extremely noisy, so we couldn't open our window at night, Its not the hotel's fault, but it was really noisy at night.

    Perfect location, nice, clean, spacious room, kind, helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Value for money, I'd go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Intense smoke from neighbouring grill during the night, tv-set at the end of it's life, coffee at breakfast was a bit of disappointment.

    Great location, nice breakfast with lot of variation and choice, clean room, nice staff, good a/c.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Very very nice... :)
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a quick visit to the beautiful town of Riga. We came across this hotel because of it's availability of a 3 person room. Nice atmosphere, great beds, lovely service. Above all the nightlife is legendary and just astound the corner... :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Decent and centrally located, but rooms are dated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and decor are very dated, the carpet in my room was worn thin and looked 100 years old. Wifi was pretty sketchy.

    I asked for a room away from the street, which was almost certainly quieter (the street is full of bars and clubs). However, there was a barrage of air-conditioning units right outside in the courtyard, so also not exactly peaceful. Proximity (50m) to Folkklubs Ala Pagrabs, an awesome cellar bar/craft beer heaven was a big plus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. The mattress was totally wrecked and it took a lot of arguing to get it changed.Pity.I would otherwise have given the place five stars.I travelled with five other friends and their mattresses were ok.But what was most disappointing was that I had to push to het it changed

    Friendly staff.Good clean room and bathroom.Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean and spacious rooms with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a nightclub across the street which can be very noisy if you do not keep your windows closed.

    The bedroom was spacious with a large bathroom attattached. The hotel was very close to all the tourist landmarks and was spotlessly clean with very pleasant and helpful staff. Great blackout blinds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    room was quite comfortable, breakfast was fantastic, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a noisy street on weekends- but I knew that before booking, so I’m not complaining, just forewarning.

    room was quite comfortable, breakfast was fantastic, and the location was perfect for walking around the Old City.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, nice room and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from pub next door and air-conditioning didn't really work.

    Easy access from bus depot and to bus for the airport. Comfortable room and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Superb City Break.👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little better but it is typical of all Eastern European cities.

    The hotel is in a perfect location for all the old town's sights. Great value for money.👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    The room was very nice, cosy little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot at night even air conditioning did not help. Room is opposite night club, although sound insulation is good but could not open windows, what made room even hotter at night and hard to sleep

    The room was very nice, cosy little hotel. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Check out staff was very helpful as we were living early they provided us with take out breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    I liked the design of the rooms very much - was a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the design of the rooms very much - was a good combination of medieval and modern. Everything was super clean, rooms spacious and breakfast excellent! I would definately go there again. Well, location also was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for money in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more spa facilities made available at the weekwsn

    Bed was comfortable. Room was a great size. Nice boutique hotel with good room for breakfast. Nice to have a sauna. Great cleaning staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    The location is great for either a business trip or leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great for either a business trip or leisure. situated on the edge of the old city it is reasonably quiet and gives great access to local sites, food and drinking establishments

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repairs of the nearby house furher up the street produced clouds of dust. Wasn't comfortable to walk next to it. However it was easy to take a walk towards Daugava river to avoid that nuisance.

    Excellent staff. We lost a little personal item in the hotel and got it back a few hours later from reception desk. Great value for money in the historic old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Definately made the right choice when choosing a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The staff were excellent and very friendly, the breakfast was fantastic, rooms are immaculate and the bed was extremely comfy and the hotel is ideally situated for all sightseeing attractions, all within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel spoiled by noise from street. Stay up as high as possible or around the back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very loud at night being next to bars and clubs. You could hear the music and feel the vibrations of the bass. I'm sure it we would be better at the back or higher up the hotel.

    Clean, large room. Fantastic location. Decent breakfast, excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included breakfast was so-so. We arrived an hour before breakfast was over, but they were low or out of items, and none of the hot food was hot or fresh.

    This hotel is centrally located, within walking distance to all major attractions, good shopping and good restaurants. Our room was large and comfortable, with a large bathroom. We arrived early, and the hotel stored our bags until we were ready to check in and provided an easy to use map to navigate around the Old City. The restaurant/bar area is very cozy, with comfy couches and a nice selection of local and international drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    A small, stylish and comfortable hotel in old part of Riga. Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As many old buildings, this one has thin walls and, especially, doors. You hear more than you would like to, especially if someone packs and leaves early in the morning.

    Excellent value for money. Small and stylish hotel, which also maintained the level of comfort - not very easy task in the old part of Riga.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    great rooms triple glass in the window - which was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great rooms triple glass in the window - which was nice because there was a loud party next door on the Friday. It was really cold outside but warm indoors. Very welcoming little hotel in a great vicinity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Super short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid a few extra euros for a superior room and it was lovely - very comfortable, including a super kingsize bed, a sofa and armchair and an excellent bath and shower room. Breakfast was very good. The locations excellent - just round the corner from St Peter's Square and cathedral, as well as being close to a bus stop and everywhere is in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Adequate and good value in Riga Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing significant - it didn't 'wow' me the way other ratings suggested, but it was sufficient

    Ideal location right in the Old Town. Good sized, clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Location - it was tucked in a street in the center, on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the higher level rooms internet is almost non-existent. Stay away from the room close to the room service as it can be loud in the morning - the chatter of the staff, opening of doors, and all the cacophony in the hallway, etc. It’s not that bad but if you’re a light sleeper and want to sleep in, you may wish to be away from it.

    Location - it was tucked in a street in the center, on a less busy one. Well, it is Riga. It’s not busy in the winter. Breakfast was good, served in the hotel’s charming cellar. A good selection of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for a solo traveller!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the breakfast, it was ok but nothing more. The buffet should be refilled before it is completely empty.

    The hotel's location is perfect. Within walking distance to everything. The room was clean and quiet (I disse not need the supplied rar plugs), and the receptionists were helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, nice staff, beautifull room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Sauna Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little loud on the weekend since there are a few bara close by. Didnt bother us, but if you need quiet to sleep, bring earplugs. Otherwise, everything great!

    Lovely hotel, nice staff, beautifull room. Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.0
    Luxury suite has no value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tube has a leak from overflow plug, ended up with bathroom full of water when left a tap open to fill it in. Couldn't even make use of it. Very noisy, as there are couple of night clubs full of rude people literally outside of the hotel. Lady at reception needs to learn good manners. Tv hasn't got many channels.

    Very good breakfast. Lovely antique design.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    It is a very nice place to stay in and close to the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a very nice place to stay in and close to the old town and majority the attraction in Riga. Rooms were cosy and breakfast was also delicious. Staff were always there to help us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    The location is great and the suite was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good - the first day they had overcooked the porridge and still they served it to customers. Choice in the breakfast table was poor. Outside noises were heard in the room (bars and etc) but it was nice that the hotel provided eardrops. Staff seemed not to care if you enjoy your stay or not.

    The location is great and the suite was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    A good choice for exploring the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited television channels. We did not like the coffee from the machine at breakfast.

    Our room at the back was quiet and spacious. Shower worked well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    A faultless gem! Go, go, go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect!

    What didn't I like?!?! St Peter's was the absolute highlight of our trip - what an absolute gem! Gorgeous rooms and bathroom, excellent location and wonderful staff. The best food we had in Latvia in the St Peter's restaurant!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel near the center of the city and close to many restaurants and bars. Breakfast was OK. The bedroom was nicely decorated and the bed was confortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    It was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside. Around there are some night clubs, so at night you can hear the noise from the people....

    It was very clean. The style of the room is authentic and very cosy.the personnel wad very friendly and communicative

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay if traveling to Riga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mentioned

    We did like everything. Nice staff, very tasty breakfast, rooms clean and warm. Hotel is situated in city center also short walking distance to train/bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Quality corresponds the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At least the room where we stayed was rather basic. Nothing wrong, but not exactly a "boutique". Nevertheless - cleanliness was somewhat a problem. Old dirt everywhere - stains etc. Coffee cups and cutlery was pretty unpleasant to look at. Same applies to electric kettle. Bedding was also rather used and bumpy.

    Of course location is good for a tourist - at the edge of the old town, close to bus station, museums, tourist info etc. Lobby looks nice and old. Breakfast was sufficient - varieties for healthy/light and non-healthy eaters. Also some local foodstuff. In room there was an electric kettle and tea/coffee. Room temperature was warm, which was well-appreciated in sort of weather we experienced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our short stay in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our short stay in hotel. The location is excellent, very central and surprisingly peaceful . Nice breakfast , good selection for any taste. Our room was very clean and spacious and very comfortable. I'd definitely stay here another time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value,clean,comfortable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite poor if you don’t want cooked breakfast- biscuits not what I would expect ; nor have ever seen before?! Needs blackout blinds! Wooden blinds look good,but with Xmas lights on in the courtyard,not adequate... Very good value for money, but not ‘boutique ‘ really needs an upgrade as just looks a bit tired and worn. i would be glad to pay a little extra for the position in the old town.On a busy street of bars, but my room at the back was very quiet.

    iPhone docking in the room . Bath robe and slippers. Machine coffee at breakfast was surprisingly good! Very clean,even though I hung my towels up to reuse,I think they were changed daily.Also,I stayed 4nights,the bedding was changed on day 3,shame cause it was fine for 1more night-it would all have been changed again when I checked out!? Good value,clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Decent but loud street comprises hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel fronts a street with multiple bars. That’s not the hotel’s fault; just a fact. The bars get very loud and stay open until dawn. If you’re not a heavy sleeper stay away or ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

    Breakfast was good. Room was adequate and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good breakfast, good choice of coffee, even meat sauce...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a bit difficult to find (own fault, I didn't print out the instructions). Room no 8 had no electrical plugs to plug in notebook... maybe you can do that.

    Very good breakfast, good choice of coffee, even meat sauce was offered, however no potatoes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff quite rude but that seems to be the Latvian way. Had a massage and the room was unsuitable for a relaxing massage but the hotel did nothing about it.

    Rooms spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice Hotel - perfect Location (we went everywere on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Very nice Hotel - perfect Location (we went everywere on foot), very nice rooms, good breakfast - very good business hours (8-11 breakfast - check out 12) Everything great :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street looked a bit shabby,with some graffiti on buildings but we had no trouble at all.No bar Sunday night.

    Very comfortable.Spacious room.Friendly staff.Breakfast good.Great for getting around old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    It was really nice to stay in this hotel.I'll use it again
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but the staff could replace the food in time not when it's completely runned out.

    I liked this hotel because it was close to town.Staff was very friendly..room was very comfy and good for value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Great stay, right in the middle of Old Town and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom may need renovating, though all was absolutely great and functional

    Great stay, right in the middle of Old Town and close to everything, comfortable bed and pillows, slippers, robes and shower gels etc provided, kettle available, lovely friendly staff, good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, cozy hotel, great staff, good value for money, with disco in the vicinity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bass vibrations from nearby disco until 0500 AM .... did not support sound sleep.

    Lady at reception spoke fluent German. Location: superb, you could do everything by foot easily. Room atmosphere, open fireplace, cozyness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi on upper floors was very poor . We had back room which was quiet but a front room could get noise from bars in the evenings.

    Friendly staff, always very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    One of the best you will ever experience in this price segment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few & flickering television channels (2x US, 1 italian, latvian, russian)

    The room (No 9, 2nd) was quite spacious, even the bathroom, with all comfort you need (incl. dressing gown and bath slippers). The mattress and duvet very comfortable. Tea & coffee making facilities in the room and the rich and varified breakfast (eggs, sausages, salads, porridge, pancake, fruit, juice, croissants, different sorts of coffee) made the stay perfect!! The room No 9 is to the back yard which was very quiet at this time of year (October) - but that may be different in spring or summer because of the terrace in the yard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location , modern design room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clear parking arrangements explained when check in , although we stated we need parking we paid overnight parking fee and only after we discovered that there suppose to be hotel discount . The hotel did not agree to refund

    Good location , modern design room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    The lighting was too dark, the big blanket was too heavy, as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lighting was too dark, the big blanket was too heavy, as only one of us was cold, the terrible noise outside, lack of window fastening when they were open, which was impossible at night due to the noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Well stuffed apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking is charged. Could be noisy to sleep with open window if you have a room with street view. Cold breakfast meals which should be warm.

    Well stuffed apartments. Perfect location. Good breakfast (only warm ones dishes were cold).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Bad lighting conditions in the old soviet-style bathroom are not enough to hide cleanliness issues (dust, dirty toilet seat, water in bath do not sink). 2) No sun side up fried eggs on breakfast. Lots of unneccessary salads with an overall poor choice of meals. All teas were with caffeine (no fruid/herbal). 3) Air-conditioning was not present.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Good location, dark rooms in lower floors, not all facilities were working
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 rooms were in separate floors

    1st floor room was too dark, one of air conditioniers was not working, too dark in the bathroom, not all lights were working

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Good location but a three star hotel according to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was an old backbreaker and really not just for a 4 star boutique hotel. The old style is nice but there should be also quality for this price.

    Pleasant location. Right in the centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location - would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in Old Riga, close to lots of great sights and easy to get to by taxi from the airport (though the hotel helpfully sent me information if I was coming by public transport). Staff were friendly and the suite was spacious, clean and pretty - perfect for our family. The breakfast was lovely with a great choice. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel let down by bars / clubs near by
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has one huge problem and this is only my view but it's badly let down by thin walls, thin windows and a pretty simple hotel door. At night if you're at the front of the hotel you can hear music all night.. The room has no soundproofing at all. So if you want to sleep then I would recommend another hotel.

    The hotel itself is a very nice old fashioned hotel.. Located in the old town has all you need plus a kettle. Breakfast was good and presented nicely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Luxury in great location in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the hard pillows, but to be fair we didn't try to ask for softer.

    Bubble bath!!! Perfect staff. Nice breakfast in medieval basement.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.2
    Not a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not listen torequests for a quiet room or bed type. Don,t fall for the switch to the luxury apartment. It is a four floor walk up with your luggage and one small window. Has a moldy smell too.

    Booking here is like the lottery. You can win by scoring a good room or loose big time. The hotel is on a two block street with 5 bars. If you get a room on the street front or wall shares with bar it is a nightmare. You can't even open a window. I guess there is a message if the window area has three deep Windows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Central located in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We shared the suite in the 5th floor with 3 persons and the smell in the bathroom was very unpleasant. Moreover, the breakfast buffet was simple and the offer probably meets with the taste of the east european cuisine such as salads. Unfortunately, they did not refill the things which were empty.

    The suite was huge and the bathroom was very modern. The location is ideal for walks through the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind staff, nice, clean room with a details that tell you someone is actualy thinking ahead and trying to make guests feel as comfortable as possible. And the breakfast was really nice! Many dishes you can't find in every other hotel and most of them beeing really made in the kitchen. Salads, gratin eggplants, pickled mushrooms, stuffed pancakes and other various things someone had to actually cook and prepare, not just slice and serve. Thumbs up! :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Short stay in Riga old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulties with the car parking.

    Perfect location for the city trip. Cosy room and lovely stuff. On the same street are several nightclubs...so if your windows are on the same side, don't open the window at night. Luckily we didn't.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Perfectly located within walking distance to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The perfumed smell all over the hotel which led to me suffering from hay fever and the bathroom was too small

    Well located within walking distance to the old town and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    The location is certainly good although the hotel is in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe a language problem but the staff were very distant so we didn't feel as we were getting any personal service. When we arrived the reception was deserted. The breakfast room was always crowded when we went - some things like the toaster were not fully working and foods tended to run out. Our room was quite old-fashioned and I would say a bit 'tired'. There was no plug in the bathroom sink and it was a real struggle to get the air-conditioning working.

    The location is certainly good although the hotel is in a street with some rather down-market bars that can be very noisy (although the soundproofing in our room was quite effective). Late at night it felt slightly unsafe and we preferred to come in from the other end of the street, bypassing these bars. Our room was large and quite well equipped - a good base for exploring.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Vintage hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of bars on the street so we were glad to have a room in the back.

    Nice vintage hotel. Breakfast room was in a lovely cellar with arched ceilings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Nicely individual and with an excellent location close to the centre of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bass beats from the local nightclubs, but fortunately these did not disturb our sleep as much as we feared.

    Interesting rooms, very good breakfast, helpful staff (Our luggage was delayed). Very close to the penultimate stop of the bus from the airport. Good sized bath, and effective A/C. Facilities included a room safe, kettle and bath robes.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse St. Peter's Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: