Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europa City Amrita Hotel 4 stars

Rīgas iela 7, Liepāja, LV-3401, Latvia

#14 of 25 hotels in Liepāja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1754 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One light bulb was missing from the rooms lamps, but the staff was kind enough to offer me another room.

    You get what you pay for- decent affordable hotel with good breakfast (there is also something to eat for vegetarians and vegans), private parking, clean facilities. Nothing fancy but matches the price. Location was good, groceries nearby, central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Stuff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is clean and cozy, but it is visible, that it is quiet old and was not renovated.

    Stuff was very friendly. There was very convenient parking lot. Room was clean and spacious for two persons.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.6
    I was loyal customer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you prefer instead of sleeping hear noises till 4 am please be welcome at the hotel. The hotel has seemingly started to accept "lady guests" during the night. When "the lady" left the room at 4 am everything became silent. The reaction of the reception stuff, when she was informed about uncomfortable staying, was excellent.:) She said: "But they were left! We are very sorry". Probably she expect that I would ask for some autographs from "the performers". :)

    The salad.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Staff was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mini bar didn't even had a fridge. Window view was bad and bedsheets didn't match the size of the bed. Breakfast didn't have bacon and we didn't arrive that late :(

    Staff was really nice. You have a discount for food in the hotel or bar nearby and you also get a free beer or glass of wine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, Good restaurant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been available a little earlier for guests who had a ferry to catch

    Great location, Good restaurant and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location is very good with the city centre & the beach 10-15min walk away. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The parking lot is quite large thus the parking was easy. The hotel offers a wide choice of breakfast options and everything was delicious and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    I will definitely comeback to this hotle when I return. Great value for your money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a pleasant stay.

    The property was very clean and was situated in a great location with easy walking distance to all shopping and eating establishments. The staff was friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    A good, modern hotel well located and with good facilities. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being in the town centre the views from the windows were not inspiring.

    A modern hotel well located for the town centre with its own car park (free) at rear. Good food and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed and nice, efficient reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like old post-Soviet office / apartment block from early ninieties converted into hotel. Cleaning not so good, I would say bad. All amenities rather poor, airconditiin either blowing full freezing power, mini bar not filled every day. Restaurant menu a bit strange - advertised as top notch from the „Michelin star” chef in reality is very haevy and greasy, very old eastern Russian style. Also very untidy and rather dirty looking during breakfast. However not much other choice in Liepaja, especially, when main competitor „Promenade” was fully booked way ahead.

    Comfortable bed and nice, efficient reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    It was a short stay but great one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt mind but for people who doesn't like to walk, it was around 25 min walk to beach.

    It was a short stay but great one. Nice and cosy room with everything you need and more. Breakfast was great as it had big variety for everyones taste. Staff was veru helpful as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    Terrible room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I came with my wife which she is pregnant. There was no air-con in the the room. Heat in the room was over 30C. The room they gave us facing main street which constant works going ad cannot open the window. I have asked staff to change the rooms but they refused.The room says double, but its for only one person barely fit in, you cannot even pass each other. terrible...Will never come back or recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    All the people working there were very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the rooms themselves were a little disappointing for a 4-Star hotel. In particular, one room smelled distinctly of cigarettes.

    All the people working there were very pleasant and helpful. Very nice breakfast, and I especially liked the fact there was porridge. Very good safe parking for my bicycle. It is nice when a hotel understands the need for good cycle parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    But all in all - great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in a not-renovated room and was disappointed (especially the money value and what you get for it...). These rooms should definitely cost less!

    Breakfast was great - lots of choices. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really out of order, maybe not enough staff members, but it was constantly not enough food, and quite messy as well.

    Convenient location, value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean and modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and modern rooms. Comfortable bed and no noise from other rooms. Air conditioner kept room cool even with +28C. Very good free parking solution. Good selection of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Just what we needed having got off ferry from Germany at silly o'clock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room poorly laid out. Too busy. Too small. Too hot. Food was good.

    Close to ferry terminal. Close to city centre. Pleasant modern hotel. Great value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Good Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel staff was not friendly enough especially in the restaurant and at the bar. Lack of welcoming. I am not eating white sugar and therefore had to ask for brown and it was nearly every morning. Why they would not leave that sugar available for every morning was mysterious for me. View from our room was vey boring, just as well we did not stay in the hotel. Last insole was a huge party at the back of the hotel, organised by the hotel. The guests windows were facing that area and it was very loud all night long. We supposed to leave 4 am and as a result of the noise haven't slept at all. It would be nice if this hotel was more considering to needs other guests who also payed their money for full term satisfaction

    Amrita Hotel is very nice and comfortable place to stay. It is situated next to the centre of the City which is very convenient. Pleasant environment, with nice bar and restaurant. Included breakfast was reach of variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice, but expensive stay in Liepaja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bit of expensive. If one night in Riga Radisson costs 60 euros and in Euroopa City Amrita Hotel the same, then I think it is a bit overrated. This hotel wasn't as good as Radisson.

    Room was nice and clean. Had all necessary equipment like iron, hairdryer and so on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    very good place to sleep, but not to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came hour before breakfast supposed to end, but some food was already missing and were not additionally provided. Cleaning in the hall was very loud, and vacuum cleaner hit the door many times waking us up in the morning. Wiskey in minibar looked mixed with water, so we didn’t even managed to try.

    Bed was very comfortable. Room had all necessary facilities. It was very clean and quite in the evening and night. Food at the breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    This time we had business room, and it was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time we had business room, and it was amazing. With big windows and the view to the sunset. Overall the hotel is very nice, has terrace and parking. The reception is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Next time will try to ask for room with view to garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for plans regarding Old town, tavernas and pubs, very close to concert hall Lielais Dzintars and Liepaja Theatre. Comfortable and clean, pleasant staff. Hotel has large free parking space.

    Next time will try to ask for room with view to garden. Street is busy and loud enought.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Good to stay for a short time without plans to stay long at the hotel:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at the breakfast was poor (coffee machines were broken and nobody from staff was doing anything about it, also replacement of ended meals was not quick enough). Very very small room.

    Good Value for Money (as we booked it during special price offer). Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Third or fourth time at this hotel, last times lived in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Third or fourth time at this hotel, last times lived in business room, but this time booked economy, it was good but very hot in to the room. Nice location, breakfast and staff, this time everything was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Europe City Amritas was a very good choice for a short stay in Lieapaja - may be the very best
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some more exact info about the reconstruction work right outside the entrance of the hotel. They should have told more about their own restaurant - invited us to test it! It was very good indeed!

    An excellent breakfast, an extraordinair service by the staff and very good information about Liepaja. Good working Wifi, Really good parking, excellent public transport only meters away. A good feeling of being safe for our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    The Parking, Staff and Clean room
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you stay on first or second floors on the left side rooms .. You will hear a lot of drunk people shouting and laughing from the bar downstairs at midnight

    The Parking, Staff and Clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) the kindness of receptionists who provided flexibility for check in and check out times; 2) excellent food in Hotel's restaurant; 3) 15 minutes walking to seaside beach; 4) clean and conformable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Delightful visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no remote control for air conditioning and first night it was not working. As our stay was during middle of May, we simply slept with room window open and that has not caused to great issues. Next day reception lady came, offered apologies and did something to AC, as it was working just fine, vn though still without remote control. Small issue, but might be a bit a problem during summer months.

    Location is really good. Hotel has rather large and convenient parking space. Room was spacious, comfortable and had all the necessities. Bathroom was large, with toiletries and hair dryer. Breakfast was delicious and good variety to choose from. All in all happy with this choice and would recommend this hotel to other travellers as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    3* property at it's very best and this is given due to really helpful and responsive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware, that rooms called 'budget' really mean that. I was looking for standard room, but was offered this or business class option to choose from. There is not even a minibar fridge there, no conditioning or any amenities you would expect from 4* hotel. It definitely needs renovation.

    Staff was realy helpfull and tried to solve the issues we had everywhere: in the restaurat/ room and etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Everything was as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as described. Staff was really nice. In the basement, they have really nice pub "Bruno". Location is perfect, for me, everything in a walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window was a bit ugly but that's the only fault

    Very good breakfast with a huge variety, cozy, stylish and clean room, perfect location at the city center close to the old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    prices time to time are higher than other Liepaja's hotel's

    business class rooms are very cosy, nice and comfortable, especially up to 3'rd floor and no-street view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very polite and helpful, room was clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs doors directy to hotel bar , entrance is from outside in summer it is not a problem but in winter... :)

    Staff was very polite and helpful, room was clean, breakfast-excellent, location is very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.0
    Its not a 4 star hotel. In best times 2 stars top max.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 10pm there is no chance to have a snack. There is no coffee vending machine no snack bar , there is no open caffe or anything. In our room should be a minibar, but there was nothing, and night stuff can't do anything about it. Our room window was covered in vomit from outside, and all the "stuff" was all over the place next to it. There is a silver moist bugs in bathroom.

    Breakfast was good. Good location, big parking area. Nice size room and good choice of tv channels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Thank You!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unclean hotel, bed smell, dirty windows, very cold bathroom...

    Tasty breakfast, nice and helpful staff, good location, parking, Bruno bar, little presents.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked double bed, got twin bed put together, but it was really comfortable cover mattress and comfortable bed. Would be nice to have double blanket not 2 separate blankets. Roadworks around the hotel.

    Really easy to find and quick check in (spoke good English). Private parking lot with lot of space behind the hotel, easy to exit there from hotel. Room was bigger than I expected, clean and comfortable, quiet. Best light solution i have seen so far in different hotels - WOW. Liked the bath room design (will steal the idea :P). Dogs also allowed. Tasty and good choice breakfast. Would visit again ;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location traveling by car, the access is easy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disposable slippers in the room does not make real four stars ....

    Excellent location traveling by car, the access is easy and simple, good safe parking. Downtown and city concert hall is right across a channel in 5-6 minutes walking distance, city beach about 15 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, good hotel and friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very friendly stuff. The restaurant was already, officially closed when I arrived. But the waitress told me not to worry and let me have a dinner. P.S. It takes about 15 minutes by taxi to get to airport. Not necessary to be there more than 45 min. before the flight, small airport and security check is fast.c

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    I would definitely return for my next business trip and recommend to others.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window view does not motivate you to open the curtains. Breakfast on Saturday was for one hour later (8 am, instead of 7 am as on usual days), and we were not informed about that. Cleanness could be better.

    Quite comfortable business class room, beds and bathroom. Convenient location. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was compact but with enough choice for a couple of days. Very good value for money overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV in room very limited on English language channels, but this I found the case throughout Latvia - but then few Brits or Americans visit the more rural spots.

    central location. Very good restaurant with quality menu at reasonable prices. Good breakfast. The receptionist was very helpful with a lot of information.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    It was clean, comfy and staff was fiendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the breakfast table wear cleaner, and there were some old hear on hair drayer.

    It was clean, comfy and staff was fiendly. Breakfast was tasty and lot of choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Good place for location, price is okay with things you get. 24h desk, which, for me, is very important. Breakfast was good, tipical hotel breakfast. Not alot to choose from, but you can find something.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    excellent choice for visiting Liepaja..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good!

    Hotel Amrita is a 4* Hotel, staff was very friendly and accomodating, rooms are modern and spacious, breakfast excellent, free parking and high speed internet throughout the hotel, walking distance to the center of town and a short drive to the Karosta Prison. Would stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Although our 'business' room on the 5th floor was occupied mostly by the bed and the desk was of a windowsill size, otherwise everything was well thought over, fresh and pleasant. Breakfast was excellent, internet - stable and high speed, location in town - good. It was a good choice for our 4 nights in Liepaja.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Bad smell in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bad smell in the room coming (probably) from ventilation. It was not possible to get rid of it by keeping window open. We had a suite located on top floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    The room was rely nice, bed - soft and cleanness excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted to have breakfast earlier than it is scheduled on Sunday, but unfortunately we just could have sandwiches on the way.

    The room was rely nice, bed - soft and cleanness excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Family recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok but need improvement such as bakery breakfast items are very limited and need to improve the presentation of the food

    The room are very nice , big , comfortable and very clean , very good location, quiet place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice location place, great restaurant, nice room, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was with breakfast and lunch, but we needed to pay every time. Also because it was present. I paid earlier. And than my mother give back key, personal told that he must to pay for rooms. Thanks good latter another personal told that was mistake.

    Nice location place, great restaurant, nice room, everything clien.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    Poor service
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strangers in my room after midnight. If you stay there, be sure to lock your door, as they have bad room rent system and can easily overbook you, even when you are checked in. Breakfast... Serve dishes without gloves, which would be okish, but she did put the fork on table holding it by the part which is meant to go inside mouth.

    Nice room, big bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Dissappointment - hidden extra costs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Althogh the overall impression is good and we would gladly return to this hotel, the experience with hidden extra costs will make me to think it over. If you are a family of 3 (with child over 12 years), you will have to pay extra costs for your stay, although all the reservation systems (both booking.com and the hotel's own) allows you to book a Junior suite (with double bed and sofa in the room that makes a room - tripple - suited for 3 persons), the hotel requests extra cost (20 EUR) for extra bed (as it turns out - sofa is called so) on the spot, when you arrive at the hotel. This sum is not included in the price you see for Junior suite on booking.com or their reservation page at the moment, when you book the room (they say it's technically impossible - in our moder IT world!!!) and you even can't guess that you will have to pay extra, because junior suite by description IS suitable for 3 persons... Sorry to say, but this hotel is friendly only to families with a child up to 12. If your child is older - sorry, but according to the receptionist - he/she will eat too much at breakfast.. :D So - be aware - this hotel has rooms only for 2 persons (unless the third person is child up to 12). If you are 3 - you will pay more than indicated in the booking system.

    Nice, comfortable and cosy Junior Suite. As it's just renovated, feels really fresh, with comfortable beds. Good and tasty breakfast with wide choice. Easy to park the car in the courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel at a low price directly aside the Liepaja city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated directly north of the city center, a fine room and very good breakfast. We were astonished to get such a good service and offer for such a more than fair price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Great potential once it will be renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel looks a bit old. Renewed rooms are great, but once you step out to hallways or restaurant it seems dated. They should make upgrade to entire hotel, then it will be great!

    New rooms are great. Breakfast was nice as well. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    for this time location was just what needed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff for this time was terrible. It was very important to check-in as quickly as possible, because we have limited time between check-in and our event. We have 3 rooms reserved. I come first from our group, and explain on reception that i have room w/o breakfast, but with pet, put name of my colleague on second reservation list (with breakfast included) and payed for pet. when rest group arrived, they spend 20 min for check in, because receptionist couldn't found reservation, due to that. they late for ceremony. But next day was most pissed off. I received call from one of our group, who asked, why i'm not on breakfast, because it was paid? But my colleague, about whom i specially informed reception, that he will have breakfast, not me, have to pay for it. (i specially haven't took breakfast, i have different plans). Finally, when we start to pay and check out, receptionist include pet in the final bill. When i start to explain, that i already paid for my pet, she declare, that she can't see it, and couldn't check if it was done beforehand. That just pissed my of, and i start roughly explain her, that she have to know this, after that, she just turned to the person, who paid for all our rooms, and told me that, firstly she should finish with client. But all of us was clients, it's never mind who pay bills, i just want to exclude mistake because we paid with card. Finally i found receipt for the pet, and gave it to her, and only after that she remove value for this from the bill. How could that mess happened with digital booking system, why should i proof that i already paid for service on the second day, when new shift come, why new shift have no any information regarding payments? My colleague, who double paid for breakfast, unfortunately haven't took receipt for it, and we couldn't proof to receptionist, that he overpaid already. Hotel received double payment for breakfast, and wanted to charge double for pet.

    for this time location was just what needed. Pet allowance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was nice and price was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was nice and price was good. Also breakfast was better than in most of hotels in Latvia. Location is good, just walking distance from the nice sandy beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Good city hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room was not that good - some old building being deconstructed. But we assume that other rooms facing the street were more noisy, so it might have been a better option. Also on Saturday morning there were a lot of people and not enough seats in the breakfast area, because everyone came at the same time, but it resolved in 15 minutes. Not sure if the hotel parking was guarded - the gate was open all the time. The room was a little overpriced, to my opinion.

    Nice hotel, with good facilities. The staff were very polite and helpful. Hotel lobby provides many touristic information, like maps, city events schedule etc. There is also a small green area near the parking in the back yard of the hotel. We had a business-class room with a table, so it was possible to work from the hotel. But the working space was only for one person, though. The room was clean and nice-looking, but we expected it to be bigger. Really great breakfast! I liked it a lot. It was of good quality and great variety - vegetables, fruit, sweets, toasts, pancakes and English breakfast as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Good location for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe the shower could be a bit bigger, but depends on room size - still clean and new.

    Good location, very good breakfast, good parking, good reception - no much to complain

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location to visit Liepaja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning device in our room was so unbelievably loud, we needed to switch it off all the time.

    Excellent location - walking distance to all the places you`d like to see in Liepaja.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didnt walk into town as it was a little far so we took car into town to eat and go to the cinema. There was absolutely nothing to do in that town.

    Comfortable hotel with its own bar and restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Oskars Restaurant was excellent for dinner and good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was very little space to store clothing in any furniture. There was little space to store suitcases. The thermostat did not work to create a steady temperature -- had to turn the air conditioning either on or off.

    Oskars Restaurant was excellent for dinner and good for breakfast. It's not necessary to go outside of the hotel for very good food. The foam pillow was comfortable. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel, but breakfast very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor , very very limited food choice for breakfast. Dirty tables during breakfast. Definitely breakfast not corresponds to 4 stars hotel. Poor coffee, juice was mixed with water. Very unenforceable pillows on the bed. Stayed in room 507 on 5th floor , feels some unpleasant technical smell in the room and on all 5th floor. limited number of channels on TV.

    Silent room, new furniture, new bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Its second time at this hotel, perfect location, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the last time breakfast was a little bit better, but not good yet, shrunken pancakes, terrible coffee, need to put more love in the dishes.

    Its second time at this hotel, perfect location, nice business room with free tea/coffee set, Viasat TV Channels package its very important for sport lovers :) good staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly located historic mansion on the border of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At peak times the breakfast buffet may run out of some dishes. Certain rooms are located above ore below the main level, so you have to climb some stairs with your luggage.

    Perfectly located historic mansion on the border of the old town and the art nouveau area. Spacious room, good breakfast. The reception works round the clock, which is convenient if you arrive on a late flight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, for stay in center. Free car parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was wery small. Basic breakfast with bad coffee and orange juice who taste like Yupi drink from 90s

    Free onsite parking. Great location. Very comfortable bed and pillows in business class room. There are smoking place in lobby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.9
    Really good breakfast, convenient location - almost very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms might be cleaner and better maintained. Some stain on carpet, shower handle not bolted. Public wifi is not password-protected / encrypted so that not so safe to use for private business.

    Really good breakfast, convenient location - almost very center of the city, close to concert hall, large on-site parking area. Pretty good minibar, good tv and many channels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay for work trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toiletries were not filled on the second day of stay.

    Fair breakfast buffet, great location, very friendly and helpful staff.Very near to all the great places of Liepāja for culture and spair time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For person longer than 1,79m it would not be possible to sleep in particular single room because of the location of the bed - between 2 walls. I managed somehow. Rather poor breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Cattle, different types of tea, very big bed, near the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the window wasn't pleasant

    Cattle, different types of tea, very big bed, near the city center, good breakfast, too many candles on reception ))

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Good for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls could have better sound isolation but we were lucky that neighbors were loud for not too long.

    Good price, good location (5 min walk to the centre), warm room, good breakfast, plenty of space to park the car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be a little bit bigger. There was some repairing works, so, was a little bit noisy.

    Great location. Easy to find. Parking. Good wifi. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.2
    Good locations with poor standard rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard rooms are very old,soviet(scandinavian it said on the webpage) and heavily used, so it's hard to say where does the 4 stars come from. Breakfast was missing bacon on the first morning, when we came to eat at 10am.

    Good location, close to the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Really free WIFI (without any codes), safe parking off the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff started neighboring room service by using vacuum cleaner at 8AM, even though check out time is 12AM.

    Really free WIFI (without any codes), safe parking off the street, good TV channel collection, good size room, nice staff and discount in local bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Best value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, free parking, friendly staff, clean and modern room (I upgraded mine to Business suite and cannot comment on standard rooms), good breakfast (nothing fancy though)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.4
    Not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on second floor, room 201. Furniture, carpents, general comfort, windows does not worked, not frigerator was very poor. Not more than 2+ stars.

    The location is very good, staff very friendly, breakfest ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, great restaurant, improve topfloor isolation/airco
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suites are located on a top floor, under the metalic roof and getting waaay too warm during the Summer.

    Location, Parking, WiFi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Too short and but too bright.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like Liepaja too much!

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Good and amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic breakfast! The timing on saturday morning was not the best, but the employee fixed that and offered a sollution for us!

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: