Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atpūta 3 stars

Cīrulīšu iela 49, Cēsis, LV-4101, Latvia

#23 of 27 hotels in Cēsis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the facilities are okay but the walls are thin so lot of noise is coming through. Room interiors and bathrooms are worn. Breakfast was really poor. Too expensive to pay only for location.

    Close to the ski resorts Žagarkalns (1min) and Ozolkalns (3min) by car. Free parking. Friendly staff. Bathroom floor was warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was too short, that was the only bad thing. :)

    Arrived late, easy to park a car. Quiet part of the town. Excellent sauna was just what I needed after a long drive! (It costs extra but I cooperated with colleagues. :)) Plentiful breakfast with good coffee, although I don't eat much in the morning. Girl at check-in was very young but tried hard to get everything right.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was very full and busy

    Generous selection of food for breakfast (especially vegetables). In Germany such breakfast would cost at least 15 EUR, surprisingly it was free here. Ceiling to floor windows in the restaurant, nice view when the sun rises and sets. The girl at reception (forgot her name, sorry) helped getting some things I forgot at home, thanks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to find in my navigation app.

    Tasty breakfast - free! Free parking - nice! Good restaurant with glass walls-windows. Hotel in the green part of the town. Very polite and attentive and humorous staff, will stay here again next time in winter for skiing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hygiene was overall very poor. The bed sheets were too small for the mattress, leaving it uncovered by the slightest move while sleeping. Our bathroom was never adequately cleaned during our stay. Food at dinner an breakfast was dreadful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly, breakfast tasty, our room was clean and nice (a little bit too small for 2 adults, 2 dogs and a baby), but otherwise we liked it very very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sorry, can't think of anything what was wrong.

    Young an enthusiastic staff with the right attitude! Liked the eco-minimalistic design of the hotel (and the original artwork in the room and public areas). Extremely clean (that is very important to me). Nice surroundings, plenty of places to park (with no extra charge!). Breakfast with plenty of choice (I especially liked the way they prepare potatoes). The price was significantly lower than in other hotels in Cesis.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choice could me a bit bigger, more vegetable and maybe even fruits.

    Everythibg was good. Staff was very nice to us. It was very quiet there and it gave us good peace to rest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were transparent nets meaning we got very little sleep-something to consider when there is only about 4hours of darkness at this time of year! The two different staff members we encountered weren't particularly welcoming or helpful for check in or during breakfast. Breakfast was shoddy and could have been better!

    Room was comfortable and fresh

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The already mentioned by other visitors funny beds. The first time you feel like swooping down to nowhere, later on one gets accustomed somehow. The advertised English of the lady who had served us, and of the guy with whom we had communicated per e-mail - just mediocre. The strange situation - we asked, if it is possible to pay by card - the answer was no - we are having technical problems. They accepted cash (of course), but did not give us a receipt - we were so surprised, that even did not ask it... The way to save money? In early spring it was still relatively cool, but the central heating in the rooms was switched on only in the late evening.

    The modern hotel on the outskirts of the town - quiet, but the car is a must; winter plus - close to the skiing area. The strange mixture of the modern charm and already starting aging. Breakfast is decent. Personnel is attentive, but not too much - just officially.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked extra sauna for 2 person at 2 hours. i use only one hour. But they ask me still double bill for this. When i cleim in a morning, then admin promise me fix the probleem, because i paid with card and its weekend and they dont do nothing about that. Thy promise me fix this issue until wendsday. I send them 2 mails, but nowbody answer. im not wery happy for this

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff completely innapropriate and rude. Not welcoming at all. I asked for a tea and the staff member was quite rude and served only hot water. Unacceptable. No tea or coffee facilities in the room and the phone does not work.

    The area and the facilities are lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was one of those rare times when the reality was much nicer than the pictures. Cosy contemporary design. VERY clean - which is one of the most important things for a hotel!!!! Very kind and professional service. Perfect breakfast. The location perfect if you are with a car. Little off city centre. Thank you!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had three rooms and one of them nr.6 had a terrible terrible smell in the bathroom. Staff helped but in the morning smell was back.

    Breakfast was good and price is truly value for money for this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was extremely low, basically a mattress on the floor in our case, and the TV set placed inconveniently high. The main issue though was the food, for which the hotel is supposedly praised by other guests and also influenced our choice. Our dinner was very badly cooked, presented and served (we just tasted it and left it, only paid partially) and the "excellent" breakfast that everyone is raving about, was just a simple, set, adequate breakfast. They did tell us though that they had a new cook (maybe a temporary replacement, we visited during an important bank holiday), so that could be the reason. Every food option we tried in Cesis seemed mediocre (or below) and ridiculously overpriced.

    The hotel is clean and the staff polite and helpful. We had to shorten our stay just before our arrival and they accepted the cancelation without any hassle.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent...nice meeting........

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, neat, comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was nice. Just the kind of place where you'd like to end up after a long days drive. Breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work :/

    Looks like small family business. Tasty breakfast (+included hot sandwiches with ham and cheese).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not various and staff no more friendly

    Bathroom was red,I factories color

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs plumber ASAP

    Breakfast was OK, but dining area is smelly,out of date flowers on the table, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit too soft beds and thin walls.

    Clean and nice place. Big bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean small hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. Excellent diner menu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff does not speak Russian

    A newly-refurbished hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It stands out, because pets are allowed. Location is perfect for dog walking. Breakfast is included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had a bad smell, not very cosy rooms and pillow was very bad.

    Breakfast was okai.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, friendly staff.Nice comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV did not have a connection to any channel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed is the most awfull thing at this hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Early season. Hotel was not prepared for guests.no beer on arrival, no coke and no orange juice for breakfast.

    The building and the room. Birthday cake was provided for one of our guests. Great thought.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very kind and smiling staff. Nice breakfest and surrounded wide glass windows view with the lovely sunrise.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited sauna facilities location fair

    Staff helpful , clean

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: