Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Augustine Hotel 3 stars

Alauksta iela 1, Rīga, LV-1009, Latvia

#77 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1368 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room smelled like a gas station and the blinds were broken (they changed our room after we told them the problem), the lightning was weak, so the room was a bit dark

    Breakfast, they find solution for the problem of our first room, 15 minutes from center with public transport and cheaper than the accomodations there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok for one night stay, however not very calm sleep option (because of noise and temperature)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy due to some noise from the pipes throughout all night, it was also very warm (even though the temperatures outside weren't that high anymore), as the room was at the street with a lot of traffic, opening the window was neither an option, no a/c, no fridge, no channels on tv (as it was not connected to anything - why to even put it in the room then?).

    Very nice and friendly staff - once the booking was made they immediately asked about the bed (double / twin) preference, parking included (though might not have place for all the guests)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    all okay, clean, very good breakfast, delicious coffee, fast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says the reception is open 24/7, but at the night time i wanted to get some thing to drink from the minj bar at the reception but there was nobody to serve me and all lights was off, so night i spent thirsty.

    all okay, clean, very good breakfast, delicious coffee, fast wifi, thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    J&J Baltic trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot. One bed was very noisy (broken). There was also lot of noises coming from the street.

    Location was near to bus and tram stop. The parking behind the hotel was safe and easy. Price per night was good. Breakfast was good also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Riga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Money well spent. Good location, free and comfortable parking, nice garden, where You can relax. In a walking distance huge and free playground for children and grownups.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Good place to spend the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. Had to sleep with windows wide open. Too small parking.

    This hotel gives best price for the room when we are planning our family trips. Good, tidy and clean room. Mosquito nets on the windows helped to survive the night. Good simple breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice little hotel outside the city center
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more options. We didn’t really eat at the hotel for that same reason. The area where it was located was a bit dirty (outside the hotel). There was no good coffee place with plant based milk nearby (caffeine etc). Nearest caffeine was 20 min walk away, which wasn’t that far tho. We couldn’t really find a place to eat at nearby so we ordered in with wolt every evening. The hotel is 40 min walk/15 min drive from the city center. I usually like when there’s 2 pillows at the hotel. There was only one and it wasn’t that as textured as I hoped it would be. You could hear eveything through walls. Wifi was on and off in our room all the time. I had to use a lot of my data.

    It was really clean and the location was perfect for us. The staff was nice. You could also take free water from a container from the dining room. There were several stores nearby. There was a really nice park nearby where local people would chill at. The hotel room was quite chilly which was perfect with hot weather.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Good value, outside of the Old Town but good bus routes. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lumpy pillows and bed sheets too small for the mattress. Not a 10 minute walk from the town centre...40 minute walk but good bus service which takes 10 minutes to get to the Old Town in Riga which is very good.

    We stayed in a twin room as this was all that was left. The room was a nice size, the shower was nice and powerful, the beds were really comfortable and the room was generally clean. However, the pillows were a bit thin and the bed sheet was too small for the bed so it kept coming off the mattress in the night. The sauna is not free as we believed but actually 20 Euros per hour. Breakfast was good and the staff were very accommodating. Get what you pay for and would still stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Reasonably close to center of town and transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Room was rated as two bedroom, but only one bedroom. The so called second bedroom was the lounge room and the bed used in it was a fold down divan. No bar fridge available. No window to view outside through. No couch to sit on and watch the tv. Car park facility was very small, only for a small number of cars.

    Reasonably close to center of town and transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Compact rooms, a big bathroom and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air-conditioning and room became very hot. It was a very hot day though. The fan they provided wasn`t enough for two rooms.

    Compact rooms, a big bathroom and good breakfast. They had convenient private parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Ilse (Not sure if that is right) was wonderful at check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a fair walk into town but there are buses.

    Ilse (Not sure if that is right) was wonderful at check in as we had been allocated a 3rd floor room but being slightly disabled gave us the disabled room which was great. So thank you. Breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.6
    We stayed for 5 nights in the hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed for 5 nights in the hotel. From the beginning we got a room under the kitchen - used both by staff and customers; anticipating the noise problem we asked to change rooms but with only one available ... next to the kitchen, we declined. Every evening there were people that stayed close to midnight in the kitchen and then hotel staff came to clean it ... until 1:00 am; and with the wood floor, not much could be done to avoid the noise :( And in the morning already at 07:00 am hotel staff started to prepare breakfast. Basically we could sleep max. 6 hours every night. Location was also far from the old city, still accessible with numerous buses & trams.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    I always stay here and see no reason to look for anything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was unreliable. Weak signal, slow connection.

    We only stay in this hotel each time we come to Riga. This time something new - they made a library for guests, with selection of various books to read. Something I didn't mention with my previous reviews. There's a train station in 10 mins walk from hotel. From there you can get to the wonderful beach Saulkrasti (1 hour ride), or to Vecaki (20 mins ride) or beautiful park in Sigulda (also 1 hour ride). And one more tiny detail. In my first review a year ago i mentioned leaky shower. We stayed in the same room again, and now it's fixed :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Quiet place not far from everything with good breakfest and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just for caution - family room second sleeping place was on not very big couch - could be a problem for larger couple if 4 adults has to stay in a room. This was not a case for me and couch was very comfy!

    Good location if you are looking for a place not in the very center, but within easy reach of everything. Free private parking. Simple but realy good breakfest. Family room consist of 2 separate rooms, very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was nice and the staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    About 15-20 minutes to the centre where all the main spots are by bus.

    The breakfast was nice and the staff was very helpful. There isn't elevator in the hotel so the staff gave us the room on the first floor since we were carrying luggages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Small cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little too far from city centre to walk. Frequent and cheap buss line though.

    Nice small hotel. Best value for money in town I guess. Breakfast is good and enough choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find

    Staff is really good. 5 stars. Girl from reception the best. One of the best staff, which I've ever seen. Room was clean and comfortable. All that you need. Good breakfasts (cheese, ham, yogurt, sausages and other). Location is normal. 20 min on foot till old city. Near a big shipping mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to dislike

    This is a really nice little hotel which is well managed and accommodating. Our room was spotlessly clean and fresh looking. Breakfast was basic but adequate. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were very happy here and will stay again. Thanks Augustine☺

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Great place for ppl traveling with their cars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not the best, but you know it when you book it. It's not a surprise.

    Spacious room, strong wifi connection, easy access to the old town. Free private parking on site. 24/7 desk. We had an early flight to catch so the receptionist showed us where the dinner room is so we could pack our breakfast for ourselves and it was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    just the shower head was a little bit broken and it was hard to put it in the right place for my need . And while sleeping you can hear other guests walking , but that didn’t bother me as much .

    Bed was really comfy . Staff was helpfull and really nice. They have their own closed car parking space which was really nice to have my car away from street . I had a tv in my room with a lot of channels on it . Slept well!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice big rooms, comfy bed and had a good sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overheated rooms at first, after room change, it was really cold(gave me wrong room at the first). Expected more from the price(breakfest). Behind hotel there is no room for many cars, expected more from that also.

    Nice big rooms, comfy bed and had a good sleep

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent price/quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent price/quality ratio. 2 big rooms in family room. Bathroom with bathtube. City center is quite close even for walking. Very basic but quite ok breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Sorry, but chance to come back again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy hotel. Paper walls. We always heard steps of neibours. Breakfast was not ready for 8:00. I don't know about bed lenght, but it was the narrowest bed in all my travel life :) Problem with bath. Water is draining very slowly and you need to stand in pool. The same with the sink.

    Breakfest was good. Fine to have posibility to make coffe in breakfast room and to sit there in evening time. Fine to have safety place for car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice room with breakfast for good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are rather thin. No elevator, but at most two floors up.

    Bright room with basic but nice furniture and bathtub. Good breakfast. Free parking in the back yard. A little far from the Old City but bus stops close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    For this price I can recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price for sauna.

    Closed parking at the backyard. Tea and kettle in the room. Possibility of kitchen usage. Hotel quite close to the old city, about 30min walking so if anybody wants to take a walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Big private rooms, with tiny private kitchen section and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big private rooms, with tiny private kitchen section and bathroom with a bath. Nice and quiet neighbourhood. Decent breakfast food selection. Comfortable beds and soft blankets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Not pet friendly place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not pet friendly. It was written that for one dog they charge extra 10 eur, because they will put on special bed sheets for dogs. No sheets were put on beds, just note that pets sit or sleep in bed is not allowed. Otherwise will be charged a penality 20€

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Reasonable pet price, very friedly and helpful staff, privet...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reasonable pet price, very friedly and helpful staff, privet parking without extra price, in breakfast there was all needed and fresh, quiet side street, we got really good sleep. Easy to reach public transportation. Spacy family room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.8
    When we made the reservation they sent us an email asking if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the person working there could barely speak English and we couldn't communicate with him or ask any questions we had ( like which direction is the center). Furthermore the floor makes an incredible noice and you could hear the steps of your neighbors loud and clear.

    When we made the reservation they sent us an email asking if we would like a double bed instead of 2 apart.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    The room was big and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was big and spacious. It was very clean. Staff during the day was very helpful. The dining area was available to use after 3pm which was great to relax and cook/eat. Breakfast was plentiful, very filling. Would definitely re-book here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Everything was as expected and we liked the place very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the night there was some noise in the room which probably came from the heating system, and this disturbed my sleeping comfort.

    Everything was as expected and we liked the place very much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and secure hotel with parking. Friendly staff. Very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is a long walk from town, about 40 mins.

    Lovely spacious apartment on top (2nd) floor of this clean, comfortable hotel. Friendly staff on Reception and in Breakfast Room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Good stay for the price we paid and with decent distance to city centre and a shopping mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The description was a bedroom and a living room where the extra bed would be, but we found that the bedroom was more like a living room with the tv and the room that should have been the living room was close to the bathroom.

    Nice hotel with parking behind gates on the property. The room was okay, but the bed for the kids was too small to be comfortable to sleep in. We should have asked for an extra bed, but didn't do so, which was a big mistake. So that is an advice to others, take an extra bed. Breakfast was good and all in all, we are very satisfied with our stay since the price and value goes hand in hand. Also it was easy finding local transportation to the old town and other sites within Riga.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Price, simple but good breakfast included, clean, great...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too thin walls, so drunken russians ruined my sleep for several times during stay, it's not hotel fault, just miserable guests :(

    Price, simple but good breakfast included, clean, great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    I have selected this hotel because it's close to a place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, everything was very good. If you really want to be picky, then maybe this: it's easy to hear voices and noise coming from outside the room. But I had earplugs so that it did not bother me much. And a wider selection of sweet options for breakfast would not have bothered :) But what was available, was good.

    I have selected this hotel because it's close to a place where I needed to go during the week-end. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    I recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    :)

    + 24/7 reception + very good breakfast included in price + very, very helpful staff (we had a serious problem with car keys and the girl in the reception helped us immediately) + clean, comfortable room + outdoor parking behind the hostel, available for many cars + it's worth for this price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite difficult to open the frontdoor with roomkeys, early in the morning, luckily my friend hear me and come open the door for me.

    Nice place to stay. Familysuite was big and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A BIGGER RECEPTION SIGN WOULD BE LOVELY SO IT'S EASIER TO SPOT 😉

    The girl at the reception was polite, spoke English, Russian and Latvian. You could use the kitchen if necessary. WiFi signal was strong .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    A very good stay which feels at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - First impression: It is important to keep in mind that the first impression might be shocking, as the reality is completely different from the professional photos on booking (or other websites), however, after a very short while you will feel very comfortable and at home, thanks to the staff and ambiance. - Bed was too soft for us, but could be comfortable for others. - Since it's a small hotel, voices from other rooms could be heard, but was not too loud, especially floor cracking as floor is made of wood.

    - Location: Good quiet location, although outside of old town, but could easily be reached by bus 5 or cable car 18 and 23 (station A. Caka iela), or trams 1 and 6 (station Sporta nams "Daugava"), with a 10 to 15 mins ride from/to old town or central station (depending on the traffic), which was very good for us. Stations are few minutes walking from the hotel. - Breakfast: Good breakfast with all what you need (cereals, cheese, cold cuts, sausage, toast, jam, butter, juice, and lovely biscuits). - Kitchen: The kitchen (where you have breakfast) and its facilities are accessible for guests any time if you want to prepare a meal for you or your kids, with a fridge to keep your stuff. - Staff: Very helpful and provided all information they have. - Ambiance: It's a small hotel with very few rooms (~20) which feels very much like you're at home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Shower was in need of a plumber to snake out the drain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plumbing

    Shower was in need of a plumber to snake out the drain. Water backed up and overflowed. Mgmt had a chance to fix it the first day of notification but didn't. Not end of world but took away significant part of the score.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Amazing breakfast. Really helpful staff. Had to leave at 4am for my flight. Staff person was concerned I hadn't taken enough for my takeaway breakfast, kept trying to persuade me to take more. Security person on duty when I left couldn't have been kinder. They'd arranged a cab for me and the driver was there early and charged what the hotel had said. Now that's service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.5
    This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi, bed, pillow, room temperature. When I made my reservation, they asked me do I want double bed or not? Although I wanted double bed, I had single bed. What is the idea of asking this if you can'T provide it ??? Wifi is really terrible. When you point wifi problem to staff, they don'T care. If you need to work with computer/internet in your room, this hotel is bad choice. And rooms are cold, I got sick.

    location is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Basic, very quiet, good breakfast, parking, very good price/quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic but sufficient, all what one needs was there. Meeting all the requirements taking this price category into consideration. Good breakfast. Very quiet location with privat parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Clean, good price, reasonable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    ''extra bed'' was actually a fold-able old ''bed'', there was no pillow - a pillow case was stuffed with a bed-throw inside. Not particularly comfortable.

    Clean, good price, reasonable location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Very good price to quality ratio! Going to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower to bathtub water switch was faulty. Water would just run from both tap and shower simultaneously.

    We loved this place. Other reviews complained about the distance from center. But for us 30 mins walk is nothing. I just booked my next stay with this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    It was not clear to communicate between me and staff in...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clear to communicate between me and staff in registration. For example, we come in hotel at later evening but the main door was closed and one staff was angry and said that you must go to other exit. But registration was not explain about it?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the centre

    Breakfast was better than expected. Price is ok for Riga, bearing in mind that prices in other hotels are high for such a small provincial city (regardless of its status as the capital of the country)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    Very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room #5. No toilet paper. Toilet flush broken. Beds hard - sleeping as if on a bench. Door locks broken - we noticed only when leaving the room for breakfast.

    Very clean! Breakfast was nice, coffee really tasty. Private parking lot available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Great place as a Riga base
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One staff member had an attitude problem - she made everything harder than it needed to be. The wifi went off at night more than once, meaning it wasn't possible to email boarding card pdfs ... there was a big fuss over printing off from a memory stick. Her colleague was much easier to deal with.

    It's not the Old Town - in fact it's a long way from the Old Town by foot, but there are lots of trams heading this way and for someone who's been to Riga before this is definitely not a problem. Quite the reverse, actually. It's not everyone's favourite part of town - it's in a workers' district and looks a bit grim - but it's a great place in an area that's being done up. There's parking round the back behind a gate, so it's secure for that hire car. Also being so far up the north end of Riga makes it easy to get out for excursions and to cross other bridges than the main ones. It's a very clean place with lots of space and an airy feeling. Breakfast is self-service and generous and you wash your own dishes up. I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very pleasant and kind, hotel is simple, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were living on a third floor, near the roof, so it was a little bit too hot, little bit muggy.

    The staff was very pleasant and kind, hotel is simple, but very clean, cosy. Very good breakfast, full of many options. Hotel has it's own yard with arbor for guests, equipment to fry shashlik. Safe parking place inside the yard. I really recommend this hotel - it is perfect for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    skip in business travel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet or weak internet: wifi disaster, hard to work before business meetings, breakfast starts at 8am - omg? no elevator, nobody advise park place inside property (internal parking is available). Only russian speaking night staff.

    Day Staff was nice, smiled and engaged,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.8
    Hotel is more sutable for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very cold in the room, much far to the center as I expacted. 30 mins on foot and 15 min by tram.

    Family room is very good! bur twin room is worth. Breakfast is good, different food. There are several shops with food near the hotel. It was pleasure to have a sauna in the hotel, to relax after a touristic day in the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Huge rooms and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both times when we wanted to speak to receptionist, she wasn't there. Even when we came and the door was locked.

    Car parking very safe Rooms were spacious. Goog value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Private and secure yard for cars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant service in the morning. Bad breakfast.

    Private and secure yard for cars. Pleasant service in the evening. Quickly fix the problem for baby beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.0
    Not for a long stay but good parking area
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I send e-mail to the hotel that we will arrive late. As when we arrived after 10 pm. nobody opened the door. I was knocking the door minute after minute and no reaction. Then I called to reception, and nobody answered. The on-call mobile phone was on the desk and receptionist was somewhere else. Luckily we had been there before so we knew how to get to the back door and luckily it was open and we got in. Staff room was empty and nobody was there. Luckily our keys was on the reception desk so that we could go to room (which were paid already before hand). At that point the reception man came from somewhere and he was just confused. In the morning he came and claimed for money (or his english was very bad?) and we had paid before hand. In addition we didn't get any breakfast because it started so late, in weekdays not until 8 am!

    Car parking lot is very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    3.8
    Not sure i would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms wasn't cleaned the whole time we were there and the towels only got changed because i put them outside the door to make a point. We didn't experience breakfast but i believe it was basic. It seems to be in a dark back street that doesn't have a lot around it, we wanted to socialise in the evening after work but the only option was a small fridge in reception with a couple of beers in if you got there first.

    The beds were reasonable and the room size was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Place was easy to stay with a dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place was easy to stay with a dog

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice location not far from center with private parking, basic rooms, nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation could be better

    Basic but comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    everything was just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was just great!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy small hotel in residential area with private parking. Very good breakfast, clean room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location, spacious room, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    great for the independent traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds were a little hard

    the helpful staff, use of the garden, open access to dining, sitting and kitchen area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thoroughly recommend this property, staff were helpful and polite, breakfast delicious, clean and hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Hotel having own private parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, nice, big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi, template breakfast.

    Clean, nice, big room. Nice garden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Really hot rooms and narrow beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really hot rooms and narrow beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Good for short visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Cozy, clean and big rooms. Private parking is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    The convenience of everything and cozy peaceful feeling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The convenience of everything and cozy peaceful feeling!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Love the free parking, price and cozy feeling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the free parking, price and cozy feeling!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast, helpful staff , close to the tram stop
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, helpful staff , close to the tram stop

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives!

    Clean, comfortable, easy to access, slept well, breakfast was good and I will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Okay place to stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a bit off grid. No lift.

    Private parking behind the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel. Family room was very spacious. Parking on site but very small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice cozy and clean hotel with friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice cozy and clean hotel with friendly stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road at front a bit noisy but carnt be helped

    The staff and the garden to get away from it all at night after a busy day sightseeing

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Augustine Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: