Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avitar 3 stars

Kr. Valdemāra iela 127, Rīga, LV-1013, Latvia

#119 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2341 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a twin room but got a double. The double bed was rather narrow. The reception opens at 10 o`clock. If one had collected the keys from the safe-box the day before one has to wait until 10 and can´t leave the hotel because a normal check-in at the desk is obligatory. Far away from the old town (one has to use public transport to get there).

    Nice breakfast with porridge and sausages. Check-in is possible at every time because one can collect the keys for the room from a safe-box in the corridor. Tram and trolleybus stops are either directly at the hotel site or in a short walking distance. Our room faced the yard, so it was silent during the night (but there are also rooms facing a busy street!).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - too hot in the room, no air conditioning; - noise from the road, difficult to sleep; - no kettle, fridge is not working properly; - no slippers; - poor breakfast.

    - good location and free parking; - comfortable bed; - clean bed linen and towels; - friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning and the walls are thin but good value for the price.

    Clean and comfortable budget hotel. 20 minute walk from old town, bus stop nearby and buses plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdated facilities, not very good sound isolation.

    Decent comfort for the money, decent breakfest, location not central but Old town can be reached by foot in 20 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The only thing which I didn't like about the hotel was that the management didn't give the kitchen staff enough change for the customers and on one morning, I couldn't get breakfast because the lady at the counter didn't have enough money to break my $50.00 Euro bill. On another morning, she gave me about 65 coins because, again, she didn't have enough money to give me change in Euro bills. This was irresponsibility on the part of the management.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped me out me find places; museums, historical sites, etc. Also, the location was great and very safe! It was a nice 32 minute walk to the Old Town, which was great for exercise. in addition, there was a nice grocery store just one block up from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent base to explore Riga and beyond, shop nearby, Chinese restaurant as well, supermarket, trolleybus stop, Breakfast was yummy, Latvian style. English speaking staff, room cleaned everyday, TV set working, informative leaflets available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was smell in bathroom because there was no conditioner for bathroom. But it was warm so we opened the windows, it was ok.

    I liked price and location. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wifi is not good. It is very unstable. A microwave will be appreciated more. Longer reception hours will also be great. Now it is from 10 am to 6 pm.

    This was my second stay here. It is very good value for money. Location and cleanliness is good. Breakfast is good for very reasonable price. Our studio apartment had all important things. The bed was soft. The room was bright and airy. Small parking space also available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The comfort felt like you own your own apartment. Spacious rooms, and great light with ventilation. However, would have appreciate more better shower products. And newer towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV in a room has only few channels.

    Very good staying place for a price, room was bigger than other hotels at similar price range, included breakfast was tasty and nice, but nothing too fancy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and overall interior looks like it was built from scrap materials. Some things are barely functioning or just broken (e.g. window blinds). Noise insulation between rooms is poor and it is especially noisy when bathroom is used (fan noise, piping noise). Parking area is quite small, so not every visitor is able to get a spot. But for the price You pay, these things are admissible, especially if You stay here just for a night or two.

    This is a nice hotel for it's price. Location is convenient because it is close enough to the city center, so you can simply take a walk or use city transportation, and at the same time far enough, so you do not have to worry about car parking too much, because there is a hotel parking area or at least some free spots around it in the yard. Also friendly staff and basic breakfast. In conclusion this is an optimal place for a short stay without spending a lot of money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in winter and it was a bit cold in the room.

    Quite good location of the hotel. Breakfast included. Rooms are small but cozy. Hairdryer in the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are much better than the room in reality, it's either because we got the worst room or the pictures were taken years ago. Like I said, it was clean but what's the point if everything is falling apart? The toilet light was flashing and switching off every few minutes. The hairdryer stopped after two minutes and the staff couldn't offer any replacement. The toilet seat was broken and wobbly. In the room you couldn't turn down or at least switch off the radiator so you could either be hot or cold opening the window when it's freezing outside. The bed was very uncomfortable, you could feel metal parts inside. There were also moths in the room but the worst problem there were very thin walls and a couple next room having fun all night. We could hear everything... After first night we were so exhausted that we decided not to stay for another and just found another place so we lost our money. The lady in the reception offered us a different room but we didn't want to risk it. Another problem related to that is that after 18 there is no staff there and you have to check in by yourself so the night before we couldn't go to the reception and ask for a different room. Also, the trip from the bus station to the hotel was quite scary around 22, the area around looks a little bit dodgy. 

    Staff was friendly, it was cheap and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no noise isolation. Voices, footsteps and other noises could be easily heard from neighboring rooms and hallways. Also the place needs some cosmetic renovation, window blinds were worn out and not working properly. Everything just looked and felt old, worn out and shabby.

    The location is good and self check-in was without any problems.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived after reception had already left. Everything was where they told us but the room key was broken and we could not get in our room so we had to find another hotel at night. We got new room in the morning.

    Personal found us new room the next day after we could not get in to ours in the evening. Breakfast and room were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No signs to find the right way to the hotel parking. The walls are thin and the floors make lots of noise. In our room the TV was no working at all and after 18:00 there is no one in the reception to assist.

    Breakfast was good, rooms were clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are very thin, you can hear everything whats happening in the whole floor, can't get proper sleep :(

    Very close to city centre, nice comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy Mornings from housekeeping staff and swearing next to my room.Cold Rooms,3 channels on TV another 3 was not working.Reception working till 18:00.Not recommend to stay to anyone.

    All what I liked is location of place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stay too short

    Very professional and easy access staff. Breakfast is also very good. Rooms are very big for price. Love that hotel. My Only Stay in Riga.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a bit shady, it didn't help that there was a sign in 4 languages that parking area is not guarded (didn't feel safe). Bed was really worn, so I had a bad back in the morning.

    The price was really, really, really cheap for 2 people with breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, nice little apartment. it's a bit of a walk to Riga centre but not too far, there is a Rimi supermarket just nearby and a garage and coffee shop etc. Couldn't complain at all, had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom only had a thin curtain which does not block light. I had to DIY a curtain using a blanket. The roadwork outside the hotel is still on going, so you will have to walk on sand/muddy pedestrian path. Not big problem for me though, but be aware.

    Staff is helpful and assisted me with questions regarding public transport. Definitely value for money! I stayed in a room facing the courtyard and it's quiet at night. It's within a short walk to a supermarket, and a nightclub called "One one". It had convenient bus link to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast very simple, hotel very dated, needs some serious upgrades, parking around the back with access over muddy and pothole filled access road

    friendly staff, cheap, clean room and parking available, easy bus transfer into center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is minimal, undrinkable watery coffee Parking looks like a battlefield to access.

    Staff is rather friendly, good wifi, early check-in possible, early check-out as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area. It's was very difficult to find it because most of roads was closed cause of road constructions.

    Was a good explanation about how to find a key because we arrived very late.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not hotels fault but we were unable to car our park at designated area because all there cars already there were parked too spaciously and we were unable to fit. If guests before us would have parked closer to one another at least three more cars could have fit in. Maybe it would help if Avitar could draw the lines on the ground for parking spots.

    A generic clean and comfortable hotel, nothing fancy, nothing to complain. However self checking-in and checking-out was a first time experience for me, and I would not call it unpleasant – everything went smoothly and without hick-ups – got the code for the door, code for safe, got the key inside, after spending the night just tossed everything into a mailbox by the safe and done.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At night 2 a.m. neighbors teen girls screamed and had a noisy party at 2-3 a.m. I could not sleep for 1 hour or so.

    It had good breakfast and nice personnel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No possible to reserve parking place. During the stay there were works outside the building, very noise. Impossible to sleep. No possibility to change room to the other side (much more quiet) of the building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the rooms are small , the walls from plywood we hear everything from the neighboring rooms and is difficult to sleep well , they changed the bed sheets once in 12 days i stayed.

    the hotel staff was very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from road working day and night. Last night the water was closed from 2200 to 0800 in the morning. Not good.

    It was kitchen there and good parking 2 Rom and near by Rimi .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very high traffic noise from the street. There was a water supply accident, there was no water in the evening, so all night workers dug a pavement. When the window is closed, there is no air. Room has a bad smell.

    Good breakfast. Place is not far away from Riga Arena. Nice worker.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was opposite the street and I could not sleep well During my stay because of the Car and Ambulance ?? coffe latte and cappucicno was not free for the breakfast and you have to pay for that .

    I stayed 1 week in this hotel and was good för value . Hotelet close to bus stop and you can take nummer (3 and 11) to the city , old town and takes 5 ,7 min......

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of some work on the street we didn't have water two times during our stay. The breakfast was good only for people liking salty food in the morning ( salad, sausage and egg). There is no chocolate milk or orange juice, no real butter or real jam, just staff tasting a bit like that. You won't find any home made pastries there. The room doesn't have real curtain so we woke up everyday at around 4:30 am because of the sun. The hotel was 30 min away on foot from the centre.

    The bed was comfortable and we had a small fridge and a small fan as there is no air condition. The hotel is near the bus station and grocery store. The two ladies at the reception were very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities were dated, room was small but very clean and very cheap!

    The staff, especially Victoria, were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is very basic and the bed was not brilliant but it did out job. It was very clean and cheap. To be honest, If I was back in Riga again for a cheap weekend, I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a bigger variety in breakfast. For people who dont eat meat, it might be a difficulty, as there are no fruits. Only porridge. However, for the price, its pretty decent.

    The room was really clean. Was truly impressed by work of the cleaning staff. Usually in these kind of buildings sound isolation is a problem - here; however, I slept very well in quieteness. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will either need a taxi or help to catch a bus which is 5 min from the station in the market direction. Taxi is about 3 euros. Bus is 2.

    Nice hotel with a funny remote check in procedure. We checked in when there was no stuff already, and no stuff yet on the check out. You get a letter with precise directions what button to press and what key to turn to get your keys. Sort of a quest)) room ok, looking to the back yard. Breakfast ok. No noise. Sort of far away, had to take a bus from and to the station. Not best but great value for price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. BEWARE-carefully read email from hotel when you book, giving access instructions! We did not realize this information was at bottom of email, and were locked out when arrived 7pm. Had to wait an hour for owner to come (unhappily) to give us keys. 2. Too far from centre. If your goal is to explore Old Town or even the Art Deco buildings which surround Old Town, we suggest you booked closer. it took us 40 minutes to stroll back from Old Town. On the other hand, there is trolley or bus service a block away. 3. It was depressing for us to stay in Soviet-era neighbourhood with blocks of plain grey apartments/hotels. This is a very Personal opinion, of course.

    The room was scrupulously clean; everything in the room worked just fine. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel needs a slow and careful renovation. Careful because the genuine atmosphere.

    It maybe seems from my voting that I don t like this Hotel. But thats not really true because this a decent and good hotel, but maybe You Will be a little tired, staying here for more than one night. Next time I Will choose a bigger room and a wiew to the back yard. For this Hotel really good atmosphere and its only fifteen away with the bus till the old town. The breakfast was strict and special, and I appreciated it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was a bit slow, reception is not working 24 hours- so if you have any problems you cannot ask anyone for help. Because of that, it took us so much time to find instructions to get inside the hotel. We lost our key and we could not even get the emergency number, because it was inside the hotel. But in order to get inside you needed to know the code. The property did not inform us that the reception was just working from 10-18

    The property is a good value for money. The rooms are really big.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps the bed was a bit creaky.

    Very hearty breakfast. Perfect to start a day around the city. In our case we had to escape terrible situation in hostel Marta, only to find this room. It is still affordable, while you are able to actually sleep during the night, use your own (clean) bathroom and have some time on your own.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered "double room" but it was "twin room". 2.5 kilometers from the borders of the "old town". Internet was hanging up.

    Breakfast was included in the bill. We expected small room, but it was like a flat. Close to pub with unique beers. Low priced accomodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cold, could not regulate the heater, but its ok for me

    For such a low price received two room apartment plus free breakfast, very nice as for buisness stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In rooms not allowed smoking, but i felt that some one smoked in our room and bathroom! Walls are very tiny, you can hear everything.

    For this price everything was great! Actually breakfast suprised us. Simple, but good! Room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On first night we stayed in cheapest room type. We paid extra the next day for a room twice the size and very quiet.

    Hotel is clean. You pay for what you get. Do not have high expectations going here. It's a basic hotel at basic price. If you only want a roof over your head at night it's perfect. Don't go for cheapest rooms as they are over the main road at the front which is noisy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Really thin walls, could hear upstairs or even behind the wall neighbors and their Skype talks and even snoring; - Squeaky floor; - Was a bit chilly in the room

    + Relatively good location, nearby city center and the bus stop is precisely the opposite of the street where the hotel is, very convenient; + Clean room; + Quite quiet + Some hotels have this thing of writing in the description that they have a hair dryer when they actually don't, although Avitar certainly has one; + Had good network connection.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room too small; Breakfast with little diversity of food.

    Location around 2,5km from the city centre; Transports in front of the hotel, directly to the city centre; Pharmacy and Supermarket in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was below the expectation, no variety at all, e.g. no orange juice, no jam, no eggs You could hear every noise from the neihgbouring room

    The closeness to the sport arenas (was there for the Floorball World Championships). Good bus connections to the old town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was a little bit cold there, room was too big for such a small heater; however, it wasn´t that bad :) room was on the noisy side of the house, but I didn´t care, I could sleep just all right

    room was big, as also the beds wifi signal was great private shower and toilet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very shabby. Spots on wallpapers, small room, worn-out carpets on the hallway. Breakfast was to be served from 8 to 10 but at 9:30 there wasn't much left. The rooms were cleaned with products smelling heavily (or there were air fresheners somewhere), maybe covering the smell of mould? Definitely not suitable for people having allergies.

    Young lady at the reception was very kind and helpful. Trolley bus nr 3 takes directly from the train station to the hotel (bus station is at walking distance from train station).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - If I had to indicate disadvantages, It would be the localization, a little far from the city centre, BUT it can be also an advantage if we like quiet and peaceful neighborhood.

    - very nice and helpful staff - cosy and clean room, including bathroom - possibility to use checkroom before/after check-in/check-out - you can be checked in before 2 p.m. if only the room is ready for you to come - good breakfasts - free leaflets and maps for tourists - perfectly working Wi-Fi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathrooms are in need of modernisation. The toilets should be cleaned better and the floor of the shower had some unidentifiable stains on it ( we put a towel over it to cover).

    The breakfast was good and varied. The staff at the reception was very helpful, before and during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds are rather narrow and short.

    Everything is ok, pretty much. Only there is street noise in the night if you have windows looking to the street. Needed earplugs for sleeping.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception is open only from 10:00 AM. So, I had a problem to leave the luggage on early arrival at the hotel. There was an old Tube TV in the room, but that was not a issue for me. Wifi's speed overall could be better.

    Clean hotel, excellent breakfast, good location, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Channel list a bit boring. Suggest to get some microwave (studio flat comes without microwave) I checked in quite late and when arrived window was open. It was cold and chilly in the room. However receptionist gave us electric heater. Pillows bit too high and tight. We prefer low and soft ones.

    Staff cleans up flats on daily basis ( change towels and top up soap bars and gels). Friendly staff. Easy to access and understand self service check in (if you arrive out of reception working hours)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As said in many comments, a bit noisy,but you know in advance when reading the comments and pay this price

    Good price, nice to have a small fridge in the room, breakfast really nice and staff always ready to help. Location not bad

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located on a bus line to the Old town (taking cca 10 minutes). Parking area behind the hotel was quite handy. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet offering several local and international meal options.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs more power outlets in the room - i found only 2, 1 used by TV, and 1 used by fridge (yes there is even a little fridge in the room)

    VERY good for this money, I was even amazed how nice it was for just 25 euro pr night with breakfast included

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Updated rooms. It kind of felt like an old folks apartment with the CRT TV and furniture.

    Breakfast was included for no extra cost and was actually quite delicious. It's a bit of a walk to the old town but you can hop on the bus 2 blocks away for 2€. Overall, this was a great bargain find.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    floor thin, use feet can make it noisy, top floor hot, when the summer, some string smells in the room(maybe the woods). when you open the windows,some bees came in.

    This is good hotel with apartment room, on the top floor, beautiful view, clean room, every day change towels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was disappointing as the connection kept dropping or not working at all. Noise from the road got quite loud at times, especially as I had to keep windows open due to the heat (warm weather).

    Really good value for money. The location was great and suited my needs. Instructions received by email were straight forward and useful. Clean well kept. Kitchen was super useful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smaller than expected. Hotel is not located so close to the centre of the old town.

    Room was clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The canalization in the bathtub was damaged and the water was not flowing away while showering 2. The walls were not thick enough and you can hear the neighbour using the bathroom or any noise made outside 3. The blanket was very dusty 4. The breakfast was the worst I have ever experienced 5. WiFi was disconnecting frequently 6. Rooms look much better in the picture than in reality

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Poor cable channels No "Do Not Disturb" sign (didn't like cleaning people trying key in the mornings to see if I was still there, or if they could come in to clean---should not disturb until at least 10 am, in case travelers like me need and want to sleep in) No lobby area to relax / write cards One hotel clerk sent me on a wild chase for a post office, when she could have just said there was one to the left of the hotel just a couple of blocks away on the same street Tram and bus system hard to figure out at first---don't assume foreigners can understand those small, difficult map indicators

    The red-haired hotel clerk was friendly and helpful Rimi store nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture and flooring are old but everything is clean.

    The hotel looks like an home where I used to live in Latvia 25 years ago. It's pretty old but it has own soul. Samovar instead of cooler for tea is an great idea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As we stayed in 6 floor, ant there were hot sumer days, to sleep rather dificult. In the room was very hot... We opend all the windows at night. But as the room was to side to street, so there were wery noisy. It's not very comfortable.

    Breakfast were really good, a lot of food :) Simple cozy room. Everyday changing towels. Good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is around a 25 minute walk outside of the city center, but if you don't mind a five minute bus ride to the old town, or a pleasant stroll through the city's new town area, then it's fine.

    A pleasant budget hotel outside of Riga's old town, with cosy beds, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and easy access to Riga's center thanks to a direct bus connection outside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed-I've never seen in hotels stopped in such a nightmare and overtramped bed as in this place, No free drinking water, tap one was a bit ... stinky, no drinking water even for money, It seems that Riga's around 50€ hotels are actually quite lot overpriced and in bad condition in understanding of comfort and travellers needs. Opinion is based on 5 different hotel visits in less than 2 years. Better visit and stop in Vilnius or Tallinn instead.

    Just one thing:easy self check in, really well done!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - we got room in the highest floor, under the roof, and as it was very warm weather, the temperature in the room was very high (no air-conditioning, only ventilator, and only two small openable windows) - bed a bit small and noisy - limited parking space and no possibility to reserve in advance - thin walls, though maybe expectable at hotels in this price category

    - e-mail with detailed instructions after booking - good breakfasts - kind stuff - possibility to reach Old Town on foot

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    S th

    Unlike

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was kinda small, but good for sleeping.

    There was a wery rich breakfas. Tasty, lots of meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should need a renovation

    Good location, straight road to Riga town center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No conditioner, it was very hot at the room

    Clean, nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No connection WiFi ROOM NOT VERY CLEAN

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor shower quality and noise in the street nearby

    Good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked there to have been tea/coffee making facility in room.

    Spacious room, comfy bed, Plenty of hot water for shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Avitar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: