Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baltā Pūce 3 stars

Pilsoņu iela 7/9, Jūrmala, LV-2015, Latvia

#29 of 30 hotels in Jūrmala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    Mostly everything is more or less ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is poor and very simple (but the worst fact: no water). No shampoo or soaps in shower room. Receptionist is polite, but she can't use booking.com properly: reserved more money from my credit card, and I had troubles while explaining the situation. Thanks to booking.com it was resolved, and I got my money back.

    Mostly everything is more or less ok. My expectations weren't high.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Charming small hotel with nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some investments into facilities are needed, the status of a bathroom is not ideal . Pillows are rather small. Late breakfast (from 9) is rather inconvenient (especially if you want to depart earlier).

    Charming small hotel with nice atmosphere. Very welcoming staff suggest us some coffee and snacks upon arrival (we had to wait a bit, since we came earlier).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    A lovely place by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main light in the room didn't work, telly was a bit dodgy

    The central location although quiet, 5 min walk from the sea, beautiful wooden character building, bright and airy room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    will not go for a long time without a major renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is generally very, very dated place what is more it is not even taken care of as it could be to make this up: carpets are not vacuumed, bathroom towel rack/heater leaks, surfaces not dusted (just don't look behind the beds) breakfast is served between 9 and 11 and we did not notice anybody refilling breakfast just very average you see mold in the shower bad smell no elevator

    it is really nicely located the character of a wooden villa in a forest (but don't too closely) the reception lady was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - mold and bugs in the shower - flies everywhere - breakfast is from 9 till 11, we came to eat 9.30, no food left. - terrace full of leaves, chairs all different and broken - no hot water in the evening - super uncomfortable beds - bad smell in the room

    - good place, near the main street and sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Stay only if the was no other place to stay in jurmala
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pine needles were not cleaned from terace from cross wars I suppose, breakfast was very poor. Corn flakes for children without milk.

    Excelent location .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.5
    Very dirty place with bad smell
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell was terrible. My colleague get a room with so bad smell that he asked to change the room. My room was very dark with bad smell from bathroom. During breakfast there was terrible coffee and no milk - staff said that milk will be after one hour (breakfast is from 9am but they start serving milk only from 10am). Also, breakfast was not very tasty and a canteen was dirty. What is funny - people who got up earlier had hot water in a shower but after half an hour I had a shower with cold water.

    The place is near the sea and city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    - good breakfast, but it starts very late (9.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no elevator - room is quite little - needs a renovation

    - good breakfast, but it starts very late (9.00 in the morning, though when we asked we got a good, but limited breakfast at 8) - in the middle of the center - private parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect option for some short budget stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the shower the water was too cool, especially in the morning, so shower was a challenge :)

    Very close the the beach and main promenade street. Perfect breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating in the hotel, only plug-in heaters, which was great for our room, but we had to have breakfast in our outdoor clothes (-14* outdoor clothes)

    Excellent service. Though I think we were the only ones there- special treatment maybe. And also probably why there was no heating!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    A good quiet stay in the center with very kind staff, full breakfast and beach nearby. Few bothers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor view from the window, creaky :) beds, not very good smell in the bathroom.

    Very friendly staff. Close to the city center. Large, but not varied breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Extremely nice personal, very careful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too much soft, but its only for me. All other stuff is perfect

    Extremely nice personal, very careful. Breakfast always deliciuos,really made with LOVE. location is the best what can you get. Especially many thanks to Helena, she is really professional to take care of the guests!!! And not every hotel will offer you whole day long hot drinks catering, thats was very lovely on cold days!!! Definitely next time here!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A nice little hotel with a big fine balcony. Excellently situated. Just a few minutes to the beach, main street and public transport. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Should something be missing, just tell them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Jurmala in autumn is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were quite unconfortable, hard and with pointy corners. The king size bed was 2 beds put together, with a 5 cm cap and wooder corners in the middle. The furnishing was bit tired, but ok for the price.

    The location was superb, host really freindly and managed besdes russian also little bit with english. Breakfast was quite good, rooms quiet and size of the rooms was ok (we had a triple room). To take everythng into account - good economy hotel for a few nights stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer didn't work, room's door was so tight that it was difficult to open/cloce it

    Location was perfect and free parking front of the house

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel in the centre of Jurmala.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak Wi-Fi in the rooms at the ground floor; poor sound insulation from the noise in corridor; no view from our room; hotel parking in front of hotel building is payable (100 m away from the hotel there are plenty of free parking places along the street).

    Nice central location close to the beach and main pedestrian street; friendly English speaking staff; clean room; good buffet breakfast; quite environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice accommodation closer the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was renovation going on on the balcony and it was bit noisy and blocked majority of the balcony, the price was okay in Jurmala standards but in Riga standards it would have been totally overpriced

    Good service, big breakfast, good location near the beach and the promenade, charming wooden building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.3
    Budget hotel for back packers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is budget, BUT very sentral. You get what you pay for. Matrasses very hard, and mornig sun in your window. Breakfast poor. Staff helpfull, bur poor english.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Budget-friendly place with a central location, don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quality of customer service varied a lot from day-to-day (according to the amount of hangover of the property runner), including the quality of the breakfast. Anyways the staff was still quite friendly.

    The location is very central, near the shore as well as the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location, lovely owmers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust.

    Staff were absolutely lovely, extremely helpful. Room was cleaned and bed fine, however there was huge amounts of dust behind bed. Shower room some time to drain. Overall though. Location was minutes from the beautiful beach that pays a setting for beautiful sunsets and walks. Only 15Euro via taxi to airport and 14 Euro to coach station in riga. Bike rental just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    It is OK, but not more.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House itself needs renovation, heater broke at night and water was leaking. Staff was working two hours to fix it. Wifi is very poor. Lady at the reception was not trained enough. She did not know about Booking's Gemius programme and what additional benefits do they get. So she pushed us to pay for services what should be free for Geniuses. Breakfast is all the time the same and no fruits. One room what we got was very stinky. They offered us to open window and they changed some dishes for leaking water. Then bad smell has almost gone...

    We liked the location of this place. Also it was nice, that we could have tea or coffee at any time at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    beach is very near and very nice, Jurmala is nice not only...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beach is very near and very nice, Jurmala is nice not only in summer but in winter too swimming in Baltic Beach Hotel is not so expensive, not far from Balta Puce hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    Awesome location (3 mins to the seaside, 3 mins to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No working TV, extremely hot (the radiators were crazy hot and when asked about this I got a suggestion to just open the windows. At the end of December).

    Awesome location (3 mins to the seaside, 3 mins to the main street), cozy, quiet. Nice breakfast. Would visit again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    4.2
    Not satisfied customers ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Splash do not work at the toilet. No soap and shampoo in the bathroom. Shower very dirty. Double bed consists of two single beds with wooden planks in the middle .....The front door to the room is difficult unlocks ...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    Shower, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower, breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    Very old rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old rooms. look terrible inside. Smells old staff. It was a terrible experience. I do NOT recommend this hotell

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Zone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and no maintenance, bad smell from bathroom

    Zone

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    Unfortunately we couldn’t finish nd something better on those dates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old place . Better to close sevor sell

    Hotel isn’t 3 Stars . Guys take all stars off . It’s just close to the main beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fungus from water pipe in the bathroom was right on the clean towels by the time of arrival.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Friendly stuff, good location, very quiet, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water... Seems like too many customers and too small boiler :)

    Friendly stuff, good location, very quiet, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay. Would stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    The value of the money don't reflect the B&B I can't call it 3 starts it's a old house converted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In hurt of the town

    The stuff was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    we' should like to come again! thanks a lot to our host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    host very helpful, excellent welcome and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Cheap and cheerful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was at 10.00am and was to late for my Liking

    Good basic hotel for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    Neblogai, isskyrus jog nebuvo karsto vanedens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water every 3 days!

    Vieta (place), netoli jura (near see), private parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is large, the breakfast is traditional and delecious, the place is close to everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    2.5
    There was no hot water to shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water to shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    2.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    a cheap cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A nice family hotel Staff were nice and helpful Will stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean and bad smell

    Lovation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    So-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old house doors broken, towels old and with holes

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay at Jurmala
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds construction were very unconformable (edges were high and hard)

    Just between the walking street and beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    The terrace was closed dues to repair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The terrace was closed dues to repair

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    I want to come back
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very attentive personal. Excellent breakfast. Very quiet. Clean. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and kind staff. Thank you all for warm welcome to Jūrmala.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and the beach in Jurmalas is simply...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and the beach in Jurmalas is simply amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice. Definitely value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, very polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot, couldn't turn the heat down

    Excellent location, very polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.4
    Price un location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outworn facilities and furniture, obtrusive staff

    Price un location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    4.6
    Yes, of the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel staff should really consider the definition of word: hygiene and cleanness. Saving the water is a good thing for the planet, I agree but in this hotel, this practice was bit far too extreme - spotty towels, bedsheets that once were white.... even the plates on the breakfast table were not clean!! Absence of toilet paper and shower gel in the room... The water did go away from the shower cabin ...in 15 minutes...basically it was a swimming pool under your feet.

    Yes, of the location is great..but....

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    3.8
    very close to the sea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    things which were not good at all: stuff, smell, breakfast, facilities. I stayed 5 nights and they do not take rubbish from my room (I'm not talking about cleaning the room- i can do it by my self and its not a problem). But personnel could take rubbish from room at least.

    very close to the sea

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    9.2
    you feel like visiting your grandparents at the sea, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no cable tv if anybody cares about it, breakfast is very modest

    you feel like visiting your grandparents at the sea, very friendly staff, the standard is adequate for this price, and the localisation is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    7.5
    Though it is located not on the sea shore, hotel is 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For some reason room heaters were turned off during the day and then they turned them on in the evening. Outdoor temperature was -10°C so it was kind of cold in the room. Also our TV was not working but hotel staff fixed it right after we reported this problem.

    Though it is located not on the sea shore, hotel is 3 minutes of walking to Jomas street, which is good. The room was clean and the staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was ok with some hot meal as well. My car battery got discharged after several days of staying in frost weather. Hotel staff helped me to locate nearest car service. they also kept my wife and baby in hot and clean hall (we have already signed out from our room) while I was dealing with this issue.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    3.3
    nothing in a hotel, we left it 6 days earlier and we lost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no one on reception most of the time. When we arrived i thought it was closed down. Inside the hotel was very shabby. the advert on booking.com said it was a new hotel it was not , it may have been 10 years ago. The beds were terrible gave me back ache. Bathrooms had leaks and the shower tray filled with water. Breakfast was 8 to 10 but at 9 we were told we were last and no more food was brought out. The TV was useless and went off and on. We left after 3 night and paid for another hotel as this hotel was spoiling our holiday!!

    nothing in a hotel, we left it 6 days earlier and we lost our money

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    4.2
    I am profoundly disappointed.
    • Solo traveller

    I am profoundly disappointed. Why, you ask? Because view from the first floor window is terrific, mattresses deformed and in October rooms are not heated.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    The room was always clean and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No fridge in the room. Breakfasts were ok, but not excellent.

    The room was always clean and warm. Very good place considering the price. My friend and me were living in the room №10. The smell is good. Walls are soundproof. Everything is made of wood. The hotel itself is not new, but homelike.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    aurija was very helpful and could not do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedding was a bit dated and there was a bad smell from the drains on occasion but nothing that cant be remadied. It is worth checking this hotel out if you want value for money and are not to fussy.

    aurija was very helpful and could not do enough for us. The breakfast was plentiful and the rooms were ok. The location was really good as we were right next to the main jomas street which had lovely bars and resterants. All in all we had a lovely sty at this hotel for the price we paid.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.3
    Though the building itself was bit old and needs some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People at reception weren't too comfortable with English.

    Though the building itself was bit old and needs some renovation, it felt like a timetravel to beginning of last century, a nice and cosy wooden household with friendly staff where people can go and enjoy their summer in great beach resort. And breakfast was really really good.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    2.9
    Location was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Moldy bathrooms (mushrooms in the corner); strong chlorine smell; dirty carpets; dusty shelves; short and narrow blankets which stank of mildew and were torn and worn out; a leaky sink; staff who understand and speak badly english and don't speak and know german at all; water does not flow off the bathroom floor; poor breakfast; there were no willingness to solve problems; allergy reactions and headaches; bad TV picture and only latvian channels; bad wifi connection; towels only for one person in a double room etc.

    Location was OK.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.1
    Sijaintia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pieni viemärin haju huoneessa. Aamupala tilasta puuttui mikro (jos on pieniä lapsia) ja leivänpaahdin. Ei mitään ihmeellistä välittämistä.

    Sijaintia. Siisteys. Kaikki on lähellä.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    2 minutes walking distance to the sea and to numerous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi could be faster

    2 minutes walking distance to the sea and to numerous cafeterias, quiet district, free parking, helpful staff speaking English, Russian and Latvian. The last story is a mansard, which I enjoyed quite much.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    Liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked the location. Liked the small size of the hotel, because I had to do a lot of work while there. Room was quiet, food good and stuff helpful as necessary.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    my wifi seemed slow at times

    Excellent location. Nice, beautiful hotel. Very family like atmosphere. Great place for relaxed summer holiday. Stuff helpful, nice, made me feel very welcome and relaxed

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    I stayed only one day, but managed to see the beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Most of the stuff is a bit shy with foreign languages, but we always came to an understanding. They were helpful and forthcoming

    I stayed only one day, but managed to see the beautiful beach just a few hundred meters away. Sweet, helpful stuff. Very homy feeling

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    5.0
    Location, Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we arrived at 16.00 we had to wait for long time because the staff was sleeping. Nobody was there to open the door, instead it was instructed on the door to call a number !!!! who can call them without roaming??? Only one toilet paper was provided for 2 days!!!! The bed was dirty as they didn't clean after the previous customer. The water pressure in the toilet was so low !!!

    Location, Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    3.8
    Location very close to the main street and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything regarding the hotel. Towels the same size as handkerchief No water TV unuseful as no channel was working Staff who only said "What Name" and no other word for the whole stay No sheet in beds We found 2 spiders in the bathroom Only a very small soap (usually for washing hands) Strong smell of garlic and other smelly food within the whole hotel

    Location very close to the main street and beach

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    5.8
    The location of the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is rude, speaks only latvian or russian. Towels and sheets had some strange stains on them. View from the room was to some kind of ruins. We returned to hotel at 7PM and the door was already locked, the hosstess let us in and locked the door behind us.

    The location of the hotel is very good. Also it is very cheap in comparison with other hotels is Jurmala. Breakfast was good, but you have to come early to get it. Good for a night is you don't mind rudeness, stains and speak russian or latvian.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    6.3
    The place of the hotel - it is in the Jurmala center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the room description was written that there is a TV. There was a TV, but it didn't show anything :)

    The place of the hotel - it is in the Jurmala center.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    6.3
    I think it's the best place you can get with this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The front door was closed when we arrived at 22.30. When I called to the number, which was written to a piece ofirma paper on the door, a lady anwsered and told me, that she was already sleeping. So you have to check in earlier. There was no warm water in the morning. I didn't like the breakfast, It just didn't taste good.

    I think it's the best place you can get with this price. Wi-fy was bit slow, but It was free!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception was closed had to use side door a lot No bar stock so had to go out for a drink No food. After breakfast Breakfast room was very cold

    The location Very clean Staff were as helpful as possible

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.5
    everything else was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bad and pillows were a bit substandard.

    everything else was ok.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    8.8
    Good host, cosy room, nice atmosphere
    • Solo traveller

    Cold in breakfest room in morning (it was -15-20C outside however).

    Good host, cosy room, nice atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    The sea and the Latvian beach is incredibly beautiful in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you have late night business in Riga, think of your transport in advance

    The sea and the Latvian beach is incredibly beautiful in spite the cold

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    10
    Nice, small, cosy hotel with a friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice, small, cosy hotel with a friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Very nice place, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice place, excellent location. Good room.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: