Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baltic Suites

Ernesta Birznieka-Upīša iela 27, Rīga, LV-1011, Latvia

#239 of 359 Holiday rentals in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pics from websites still incorrect. It showed all types of rooms that make me thought I booked the larger one. Very noisy during morning.

    furniture looked old but clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Open WiFi (no password) can be a security issue - but if one with a password is better...? If one is sensitive to noise: Traffic from streets can be a little loud.

    Rooms very tidy. Walking distance to city center, but also tot he beautiful houses surrounding the place. I liked the wooden floor very much. Kitchen was well prepared and more than sufficient for my needs. Shower is spacey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 of us stayed 2 nights only 2 towels and a hand towel. the duvet is very old style. The location is slightly out of old town walk about 20mins. No soundproof I heard everything from outside hallway and above floor.

    The big bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small detail would give it a 10 out of 10, some wine glasses, a toaster, topped up toilet paper on arrival and it would be perfect

    Nice spacious, comfortable apartments great for 2 families as two apartments have combined access which was a bonus for us, great shower and washing machine, kitchen and microwave in each apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Host was very helpful and easy to contact. Loved the location and liked that apartment have a small kitchen and living room area. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV was not working (or at least we were not able to turn the channels on), as well as air-conditioner. Besides, the apartment was rather loud cause the street has pretty heavy transport and the constructions next by.

    The apartment is 10 minutes by foot from the very center of Riga, so the location is very good. The rooms were really clean and you could find anything you need for a short stay. The wi-fi was ok, and a free parking slot was brilliant as probably all the parking space in the center is payable. There's no reception, but the staff was waiting already at the entrance when we arrive, so be sure to message your arrival time as exact as possible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi stopped working on our 2nd evening and we could not reset it as the decoder/router was located in another apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All Photos on property website are mixed, so its hard to distinguish wich one are you booking.

    Space in room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio is about 20 minute walking from the city center.

    The studio was clean, the kitchen full equipped and the owner very kind to us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, communication, spacious clean modern flat with kitchenett , the best!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent apartment only 10-15min from the old town. Very spacious, clean and an excellent price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi area could be wider.

    Good location, near the center. Nice apartment, definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend trip to Riga. He knows that I don’t like hotels and I am never comfortable staying in one. I am so happy he booked Baltic Suites for us! I have never felt more at home. I loved the apartment – everything seemed just like the perfect thing in the perfect place. I keep talking about it to all my girlfriends. When we come to Riga again, we are definitely staying there again!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The street may look dodgy at night but it is safe

    Lots of space, large sofa in living room that becomes a bed for two, very comfortable twin bed in the bedroom with large wardrobe and big windows with lots of light. Kitchen, fridge and washing machine available for use and the bathroom is also clean with nice hot water and good pressure.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment is light, airy and clean, a good size considering it is a one bedroom flat with sofa bed in the lounge. The location is good, about a 15 minute walk from the City centre, and the shower was hot, the kitchen more than adequate and the flat was nicely kept, would definitely recommend!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We enjoyed our stay. A great location, comfortable beds, very friendly host.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment is absolutely amazing

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Price

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This aparthotel worked for me. Riga was sunny and so was my stay.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: