Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4 stars

Slokas iela 1, Rīga, LV-1048, Latvia

#38 of 158 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2917 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only comment is on the speed of the internet. Otherwise, I am satisfied.

    The breakfasts were above average, made of quality food. The room is spacious, with large windows. The hotel is in a quiet location, at the crossroads of tram routes, bus to the airport is right next to the hotel. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Polite and kind personnel, great breakfast, cleanliness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing:)

    Polite and kind personnel, great breakfast, cleanliness, free parking, great view from the room, good lobby bar... and many other little nice things

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.7
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work properly. Not much pressure. It was very slow and the temperature was either too hot or too cold.

    The staff were very helpful. The food was also very nice, especially the different fish on offer

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    You can always do with some quality time in Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to complain about , but one littel minus was that the resturant at the top floor was closed because off a privat party .

    Take a rest in a nice hotel,-If you dont mind ? we have stayed in many hotels around Riga , and i can tell you that this hotel is a very good option . The hotel is not that far from city center , just take bus nr 22 . The staff at the reception ara helpful . The room we stayed in, was a buget room . But it was nice and big with no noice from outside . And there are free kaffe and tea in the room .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Riga 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for a long weekend

    Great position with great tram service to the city center great staff, clean, tidy good food. We really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    We had a superior room with balcony, it has a wonderful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a superior room with balcony, it has a wonderful view! The room, bathroom, bed - all was comfortable and clean. Had a nice sleep because it was very quiet at night. This hotel has also a sauna and spa and it was included in our price - we were surprised :) The breakfast was also good - you can choose from porridge and eggs with bacon to pancakes and sandwiches. Would like to mention a restoran on 11th floor - the perfect place for a date :) with a view to a night city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    I've shared my Company info during the reservation from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've shared my Company info during the reservation from Booking.com for a fast issuance of Invoice to the company name but this info was not shared with the hotel, or the receptionist told me like that. That make me checking out in 10 minutes instead of a few minutes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Overrated hotel in quiet neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were looking forward to the well rated hotel and got a great price. Unfortunately the room was also "cheap". The room smelled very strange in the beginning and unfortunately there was mould in the shower. There were also stains on the bed. In addition, the staff was not unfriendly, but also not attentive. We would not book it again.

    Quiet location at a park with good connection to the city centre and the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    facilities, food, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was aspecting to see 4 star hotel, but room was for 3. very dissapointed. It is one of my 5th visit in this hotel. Always got a pritty room, but not this time. Coffe could be better.

    facilities, food, staff breakfast: there were a lot of people, but personal did job were very quick: clean tables, change food!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for the money. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the room was big enough, the bed was too small. The WiFi was weak in the room, I had to go to the corridor to get a better signal.

    It's a nice 4-star hotel, old but clean, well located , almost 20 min walking, over the bridge, to the center. I had a big room with a small kitchenette enough to cook a small meal. There is a free car parking. There is a spa but no swimming pool. There is no good view except for the higher floors. The roof restaurant is good and the view is amazing. Excellent value for the money. The staff were super nice. I would like to thank the Spa receptionist Miss. Krista, she was kind, smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    As time goes facilities are getting older, I believe this is why every year most of the facilities are closed for renovation. The reception staff is losing customer skills and can be rude. Thanks to the general manager who can have an impact and come to help and resolve any problems in a professional manner.

    Clean, cosy and convenient, good service, good for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    The room was tidy, quite big and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    As i am allergic to the dust, I woke up with an allergic runny nose, which usually refers to dust in the room or dusty pillow / blanket.

    The room was tidy, quite big and spacious. Bathroom was clean and there were slippers and robes. Quite cheap mini bar :) Oh and the balcony, it was big and comfortable for just relaxing and drinking the afternoon tea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice view from the restaurant on the 11 floor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I arrived at 22.30 and from reception was suggested to have dinner in the restaurant at the roof. The weather was warm and the view marvalleus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet was really dirty, very small room. Didn't look nothing like on these pictures in here. Price was too high for that room.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel within 20 minutes safe walk of centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Came back one night to find room had not been cleaned but other than that the hotel was fine .

    Car parking available outside hotel. A very good breakfast. Tram available outside hotel to take you into centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Economy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy aurcconditioning, standard breakfast selection but below average quality products chosen for menu. Location is too far from center

    Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    Not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge for small dog 50 Eur/per night !!.So we left our pet in friends house,but who coming with no option,the fee is unrealistic.We paid for room with breakfast 53 Eur,so the small dog shoul be priced 50 Eur?? Uncomfortable pillows,bad sound insulation.

    Breakfast,nice reception area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. Nice touches with the wakame (although pretty random choice) and the seed/cereal bar w/ chia seeds. Bit fancier than the average complimentary hotel brekkie buffet but not gourmet or anything. You will be satisfied and ready for your day. Fantastic view from window over the gardens, ferry port, river etc. Good value for money. Clean, comfortable, big enough, short tram ride to city (1, 2 or 5) with stop right out front - gets the job done. You wont regret booking it. It wont blow your mind but it certainly wont make you feel like youve wasted your money either.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Friendly welcome, special wishes given upon booking had been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome, special wishes given upon booking had been noted and observed, had a room on the tenth floor with city view and balcony, very comfortable, good location with an easy tram ride to Riga centre, free parking, ideal for sightseeing. Did not try the spa or breakfast, consequently I cannot rate these.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay for a few days to travel around the Riga and in the Riga old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, easy travel to old town or city center by tram; quiet, spacious room; comfortable bed; great breakfast, a lot to choose from; free parking lot next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was very spacious, good choice in the minibar.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridor area was a bit dark, extra light there would not hurt.

    The room was very spacious, good choice in the minibar. Staff was professional and quick. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small gym in such a big hotel is very disappointed.There is no air condition in the gym. The air condition in the room should be cleaned.

    Easy parking.Nice breakfast.Big room with air condition and bathtub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved it , breakfast was amazing , staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved it , breakfast was amazing , staff were happy and helpful . Situation was fab just a 20 min walk into the beautiful centre of old Riga . Safe parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Good Value Stay in Riga
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated a bit away from the city centre. Since the hotel is quite big the overcrowded breakfast area is really uncomfortable. And, yes, standard rooms are starting to demand a refurbishment, especially the baths.

    This is my third or fourth stay at this hotel (it changed names but the premises remain the same). General, middle level business hotel, standard, adequately priced - matched the ratings and stars. Rooms are okay, equipped with standard amenities, do not expect any pretty extras. Personally still love the location - the Victory (Uzvaras) park in front for walking/jogging. Also love a view from the restaurant with the terrace located on the top floor. Free parking is an advantage comparing to the centrally located hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Just I booked double room for €94 they have attached 2...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just I booked double room for €94 they have attached 2 single beds as a double I asked them to changed they said that they are fully booked and they can't do anything because manager is not available.... it was unprofessional I asked them is there any supervisor or Assistant Manager? They said no and totally ignored

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is excellent despite the fact that the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, but it is OK.

    The location is excellent despite the fact that the hotel is out of the center. A tram stop with 3 tram lines in front of the hotel - 3 stops (5-10 minutes) to the historic center (by foot is too long way!!). Direct bus to the airport bus number 22 (bus stop in front of the hotel), but not from the airport to hotel!! The bus takes different route from the airport! The staff is very polite and helpful. Excellent organization for taxi pick up from the airport (EUR 20). Wi Fi is very good. Superior rooms are spacious and with good equipment as well as the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi connection in the room was poor. If you are on a business trip doing office work with your laptop, this might be an issue.

    Nice location next to the park and with good tram & bus connections to the center. Great breakfast. Clean and spacious room with air conditioner. Friendly service (by Latvian standards).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay for joggers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only disadvantage – if your windows happen to be on the street side, keeping the window open overnight may not be an option due to sound from the morning traffic. The rooms have a/c though.

    This hotel will be enjoyed by those who like active lifestyle and in particular jogging. There is a park right in front of the hotel door, and if one crosses the street at the end of the park, the track can be extended into another park with a creek and little lake. The hotel has a decent sauna and a hamam; massage is available for a very reasonable price. The hotel is somewhat off-centre (on the other side of the river from the old town), but it is very easy to commute by tram (the tram stop is right next to the hotel) – it takes some 5-7 min to get to the old town. The interior seems to be recently renovated, it is pleasantly fresh and clean. The buffet breakfast is very good for this class of a hotel. There are also two restaurants (ground floor and top floor). I tried only the ground floor one, the food was quite good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too hot from the big window when it's sunny. Room located on 5th floor and when it's sunny from 9am you cannot open window and window blinds. Conditioner is old.

    Lots of space. Quiet. Access to fitness room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Above-average hotel at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV was a bit older and maybe a few years ago state of the art. But these days it looked a bit oudated.

    Room was on a good standard and clean. Two tram satations are located near to the hotel. By tram the city center is about 5 minutes away. By walking about 20 minutes. All in all a good hotel for exploring Riga.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the check in. The receptionist ask for passport 3 times, although I gave my Greek identity. I went to the point to ask her "Your country doesnot belong to european community??? Also i unlike that she ask to pay all the amount of two days staying in advance

    Clearness, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    This is a hotel geared for mass tourism not independant travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed fror 15 nights in a small apartment. We were asked to pay at check in although there was no stipulation on booking.com that this was necessary. The two single beds pushed together were very uncomfortable and we had to request linen changes. Initially our bed linen was not changed for 5 nights. The hotel usually had 5 or 6 tourist buses staying each night, so breakfast was always very crowded and noisey.

    Chose the hotel for location and car parking, both were satisfactory although at times the car park was full. The ladies on reception were always helpful, the bar staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and comfortable hotel. Close to buses and Tram. 20 mns walk to old town through a beautiful park. Rooftop terrace guarantees a very peculiar moment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    nice but not for business, internet connection doesn't exist
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet ... the connection of Wi Fi was terrible, every 5 minutes connection was stopping , it is no serious level of internet service for business hotel , price of breakfast and other dishes / drinks was to high , 5EUR for beer ? it's a joke

    localisation, car park for free

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.8
    Over priced for the quality you get.. should be no more than 3* and less than 30euros/noght
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way over rated, I wouldn’t give it 4 stars not even 3 considering the quality of the room... not as clean as I would have expected. Complementary bottle of water at least should be provided for the price you pay.. over priced and warm mini fridge in the room!!

    Maybe the restaurants are good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait to check in having arrived late... Told by receptionist that I could not have an invoice the following morning as booked through booking.com (turned out to be rubbish!...)

    Welcome when I arrived.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay very much and would have no hesitation to stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were some motor bikers revving their machines very late at night but this was I think beyond the control of the hotel staff, however it should be discouraged by the management in hotel.

    The rooms were located in a quiet part of the hotel which afforded a good nights sleep. The breakfast selection was excellent and the staff were very polite. Good vehicle parking facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    We loved the balcony and the fabulous view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've done with self serve laundry facilities to wash your own clothes. No freezer in fridge for tousists coming from a warmer climate.

    We loved the balcony and the fabulous view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, enjoyable stay in a lovely capital
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little far out but as previously mentioned, good access.

    Everything required, including an iron on request, which arrived very promptly. Good breakfast selection. Clean comfortable rooms. Situated a little further from the centre but with Sixt hired cycles outside, turns out cycling is the perfect way to explore Riga, especially in good weather! Also easy access to buses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    An older hotel, would need some renovations. Could be cleaner in the balcony and bathroom.

    Excellent view from the balcony at the 10th floor. Excellent breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Good localisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot despite aircondition that was very noisy and poor cooling. First I have met so high price for dog’s staying it was enormous !!

    Good localisation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    - really fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - don't choose halfboard, it's quite rare, and it cause problems, and meals are boring

    - really fantastic breakfast - private parking - a little bit far from the city center (approx. 2 km, on the verge of walking distance), but has very good public transport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The height of the room; it was too low. In the photoes it seems higher. There were not sleepers in the room.

    Bed was really like cloud :)) Everything was clean, Brekfast great, Good location; just 15 minute walk from the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice view!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little far from the old city. By tram are only two stops, but by walk is a bit far.

    The hotel is huge and deserves its name. The surrounding area is green, quiet and picturesque. There is a tram stop near the building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast table wa very nice and the food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very warm when we arrived, would have been nice to turn on the air condition before we arrived.

    The breakfast table wa very nice and the food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable spacious and well equipped rooms
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My laptop was stolen from my room. Even though it was found the following day the staff was not very sensitive about it.

    Comfortable spacious and well equipped rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked like in a student dorm, was 3 stars at best, personnel looked tired and annoyed, it's a half an hour walk to the centre.

    Breakfast was up to standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good, just not much variety in bread. Temperature of water in the shower wasn't consistent. Mini-bar was empty.

    Plenty of parking (free) space. It's close to the city centre but the location itself is nice and quiet. Great view over the city from the 11th floor restaurant, "Le Sommet". Good value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    The location was good - there is a large park between the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was quite cold on account of a drafty window - but apart from that it was grand for a few nights. It was winter after all!

    The location was good - there is a large park between the hotel and the old Town, which is a nice walk...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Perfect base from which to explore Riga and relax with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything that I disliked!

    Breakfast and dinner were delicious and excellent value. I especially loved the seaweed and sesame accompaniment to my scrambled eggs and smoked salmon at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff required in a first time they asked my credit card for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff required in a first time they asked my credit card for number and deposit and actually they carged immediately the room cost! sorry i did not understand this way to do!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    This is a great place, and a great bargain.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, this is an amazing value. Highly recommended.

    This is a quality establishment. The hotel is only slightly out of the main city center, but an easy and interesting walk across one of the major bridges of the city. The hotel is spacious, the staff amazingly helpful and the room clean, modern and extremely comfortable. There were more than adequate accommodations for the usual charging assemblies now a part of all travelers' possessions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice and quiet, near the park.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and quiet, near the park. Not far from City. With good weather it wolud be nice walk to the city across the river. We stayed, because we had early flight from Riga Airport. The price was very good. There was no problem with parking. They give us rooms as we wished - two rooms beside. Because of early check-out we didn´t have breakfast, so I cannot give a comment about that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean, pleasant place, great value for money.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen in our room was very tiny, I did not use it, but if I would have had a need for it I think I would have preferred to have it studio type, joined with room rather than tucked away behind a door in a box room. hotel is little outside the centre, so you really need to get a taxi if want to get in town.

    Was attending a dance competition that was organised in the hotel hence had to stay there. Booked the apartment style room, which was very spacious, located on the 8th floor and it had lovely view. Hotel was very clean throughout. it has great facilities - sauna, massages, gym, hair salon, even some souvenir and clothes shops. They had decent choice of food for breakfast, and two restaurants and a bar. Restaurant at the top on the 11th floor has an amazing setting in impressive double height room with huge windows and spectacular views across rooftops, food was very delicious and and service was great and surprisingly fast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    near the hotel there is no ticket machine for the city transport

    Frandly staff, good view of the center from the upper floors of the hotel, a coupon for a welcome drink in the hotel restaurant, 5 minutes drive from the center, close to public transport, varied menu of the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    As an experienced traveller, I can say that this is a place where I would like to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel met my expectations - convenient, clean, pleasant with an added value having SPA, hair dresser and massage in house. It serves fantastic breakfasts and the panoramic view over Riga from the room balcony is breathtaking!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    For the price, you can stay somewhere well-known.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Arranged a longer stay (later check-out) at the reception upon arrival and paid €20 charge. On the last day at 12 noon a rude female receptionist called the room phone while I was fast asleep before my long flight to tell me that I should vacate the room. Had to explain the whole situation to her that I specifically requested to have late check-out. Wasn't too happy! - No apology. Nothing.

    - Breakfast was amazing! Buffet style with plenty of choice))) - Cleaning staff kept our room spotless everyday. - Free wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    A Hotel that reasonably exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Noise insulation really poor. The lower door gap is ~2cm... -Strange payment system. (You can pay when checking out, but the hotel takes a deposit of the full amount at the check in, if You want to place a check "on the room" You have to deposit a certain amount first... Or just pay everywhere on site)

    For once a hotel that is fully aware on what level it is. Not too cheap, not too expensive. I got everything I expected. The superior room was big and clean. Not the newest furniture but ok. The room also had a balcony! We loved the view. Staff very friendly. Parking is free and secure. Extra service pricing is very reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    If you room don't have neihgbors, then possibly it's very lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door to next room (rooms are connected) didn't provide any kind of sound isolation and we have had strong feeling like sleeping with another family in the same room. You can here every sound, any word, doesn't matter how loud or quite it was said.

    Offered upgrade to BUSINESS CLASS room for 20 EUR for very reasonable offer and more cost effective then book Business Class at the beginning. Room was very big, well equipped with coffee & tea options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Riga
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dont expect any character, just a decent hotel. Could be noisy (noise from the street and other rooms).

    Good transport connections (tram to the city centre, stop for the airport bus not far from). Within a walking distance from the old town (ca 20 min). Lots of amenities for different customers (two restaurants, sauna, spa, business centre and shops) in the same building. Parking available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    Just once in a lifetime 😂
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl on the front desk probably had a bad day! Didn’t even bother to listen who booked rooms! Had 2 rooms and both were cold! Blowing cold air from windows!

    Free parking and ok breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great and relaxing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the webpages it says that the bartenders will be glad to make any cocktail outside the menu as long as they have the ingredients. This was not the case, as the bartender insisted he could only sell what is in the system already.

    Good and diverse breakfast offer, with a comfortable opening time. Helpful staff, and we had a nice experience at the spa and with massages. The deluxe room is really something - spacious and with elegant furniture. The restaurant on the 11th floor is really a gem - superb food and classy atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Reccomended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time I booked the large room and it was really clean and spacious. Had a nice view on Riga and during the night it was really quiet. Large bed , minibar , and close location to airport. Didn't had breakfast this time so can't review it. The restaurant of the hotel has excellent food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It seems to me, that the quality of the hotel has worsened from my last stay there. 1) When I've checked in the first day, I was asked to give the credit card, in order to confirm the card (instead I've got a message from my bank 5 minutes after, that money has been already taken - very unpleasant); 2 I'm working a lot with computer and Skype. Was in the room and the room-service knocked on the door. They insisted for FIVE minutes, until I had to interrupt my conversation, stay up and tell them to come another time (very unpleasant); 3) The breakfast is yes rich, but has lost a lot on quality: salted part no quality (salmon is unbelievable salted, the ham is leather, ...); you need to come early in the morning, if you want to find fresh bread, because otherwise they run out of bread very soon!!! In the weekends they even don't give fresh bread. At my question why, they've answered: "We have so many guests, that we're not able to provide with fresh bread"!!! Come on guys!!!! Please buy an oven more and you can supply your guests with fresh bread!!!! A lot of little points, which you expect as being normal in such a hotel, but it seems they're not. Unbelievable. Please improve your service. It's a four star hotel and not a bed and breakfast!!!

    The hotel offers a free parking, which is very valuable in Riga. It's positioned outside the center, but good connected. The rooms are clean, even though a bit outdated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good location, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation could be better. Maybe breakfast could be served until 11:00? In weekend the breakfast room was a bit crowded.

    Good location, not far from city center. Close to public transport. Private parking. Comfortable bed, simple, nice room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast choice was a little limited, but in all fairness, I have food allergies.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room very spacious and quiet. They provided almond milk for me to cater to my food allergies. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel for such value of money, we will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound protection. You could hear everything what happens behind the door.

    The hotel is really nice and clean, the staff is very helpfull. Breakfasts are really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior design/decor of bedroom a little outdated but definitely willing to put up with it for price.

    V high standard.restaurant + bar are v modern. V good selection for breakfast. The 22 bus to/from airport stops right beside hotel + tram to city is right there too. All great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't appear to be much around the hotel but it's not a long walk to the old town, or busses/trams just outside.

    Good breakfast, comfortable rooms with a few tv channels in English. Nice hotel with plenty of facilities. A number of transport links right on your doorstep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    very comfortable place with great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic breakfast, both in terms of variety and quality. Excellent staff everywhere at the hotel. Laima at the reception was especially caring. When she learnt that due to my work commitments from 6 to 9.30 p.m. I am not likely to be able to enjoy the sauna, she arranged the sauna to be available after 10 p.m. The room where I stayed was excellent: beautiful views of the rover and the old city, good cooking facilities, heating (the maintenance man specifically adjusted it according to my request), very convenient location of the hotel in the city (close to the airport and the city centre alike). The restaurant on level 11 was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Everything you'd expect. It was an enjoyable stay in spite of the evening dining experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt awkward dining at a table for 4 people (solo traveller) No small tables. Evening waiting staff service was ok, felt a little like I was in the way.

    The room was spacious & comfortable, tea & coffee making facilities. Breakfast was fantastic - super choice. Reception staff, exceptionally helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location, very good breakfast, big room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise and thermal insulation of the windows were very poor. The mattress was not so comfortable.

    Good location, very good breakfast, big room. Own parking place free of charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    A year from last visit and some things doesent change at all...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have think a long, but there is nothing to mentioned. There wasn't even small things, what may destroy good feeling. Deserve a good reviews and and will visit soon again. Toilet was temporary closed due some accident and second was a far, but its normal to big hotel - thing happened.

    A year from last visit and some things doesent change at all, but what does, only to better. This time I havent a time to enjoy to hotel due a tight schedule, but room was excellent and breakfast even better as i remember.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive for what You get
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very tired, started talking to me in russian language by default, doesn’t want to give any additional information. Hotel is old, room was dark. Expensive compared to what you get. Wouldn’t come once more.

    Clean hotel and good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Best view on Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superior number room is pretty big, Breakfests are so good in this hotel always, from balcony was unbelievable view to Independence day fireworks, probably the best view in Riga for it. Rooms was warm, heated floor in bathroom was so lovely, kind stuff, food ordered to room was served very quickly and was really taste full. We was here at least third time and surely will come again. Free parking. Public transport is few steps outside hotel entrance. You can find old Riga in few minutes from there by public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bellevue Park Hotel Riga traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: