Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bergs 5 stars

Elizabetes iela 83/85, Rīga, LV-1050, Latvia

#6 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Quality hotel, and a good compromise between location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you ordered eggs or anything cooked at breakfast the service was extremely slow. We avoided eating in the restaurant in case it was as bad, but there is a nice café right next door.

    WE had a studio suite which was huge and very comfortable. The choice at the buffet breakfast was excellent. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the old town and we thought it was a good compromise between location and price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, comfortable, quiet, perfect location. Staff at reception very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have had a delicious dinner in the restaurant. However the service by the two male servants was accurate but not very friendly. They will have to work on improving that part.

    Location is great, only 15 min. walk from the old town. Room was excellent, light and sunny, more accessories than expected, very comfortable bed, three small balconies with view on inner courtyard. Interior design of the hotel is very tasteful, into every corner! Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    Very dissappointed not 5 star level
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel practise to charge 500 eur gurantee while customer is in hotel is unacceptable. The money was returned to us only after one week later from our stay. The staff attitude at reception was unpolite and non professional. Not suprised that this hotel is less popular now. Bad management Breakfast service was also very poor. Waiters had language problems and never offered coffee.

    Room was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable beds and excellent service in the hotel and restaurant. Some tables were close together and some chairs difficult to move during breakfast. This is only a small matter, but needed to be mentioned, especially when busy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    This is a fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a fantastic hotel. We loved the large bedrooms, with kitchen attached. It is in a quiet space, but still very close to the old town and tourist areas. Impressive breakfast, including prosecco, which we mixed with fresh orange juice for slightly less decadence. All staff that we met were extremely friendly, professional and courteous. Hope to return, as Riga is a beautifu,l unspoilt, reasonably priced, city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, restaurant and whole surrounding area. Great team of staff, super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed every minute spent in the hotel. Definitely our favorite one in Riga!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our interactions with the staff were simply enjoyable. The room was superb as expected, the breakfast included everything we could have wished for and the restaurant staff was very friendly and fast. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find at night, no signing on the street, old timber building is being restored in front of it.

    Room was very nice and quiet. Lovely hotel. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the room, service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The view from our room was not too good. The floors are wood and relatively slippery (recommend carpet tile on the stairs for safety). Room could use more sound absorption-tends to echo.

    The overall service was outstanding. The restaurant is 5-star. Location couldn't be better. TV offered several language programs, including English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel & Wonderfull Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel . Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the reception staff. As for the hotel itself, from the kind, courteous, and friendly staff, to the meticulous, comfortable rooms and extremely clean. Our experience was nothing less than exceptional Would definitely recommend to everybody! It's a true sample of excellent hospitality. Thank you again to the staff for going just that little step extra for their guests!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    truly recommendable hotel in an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is difficult to find things I didn't like, but: 1) Free internet is slow, 2) It seems to be difficult to arrange the room temperature and ventilation yourself, though staff has been very helpful and tried to shut off ventilation in my room.

    This is a fantastic hotel, very stylish and with attention to detail. The rooms are wonderful, very spacious. Bed is very comfortable, there is a sofa to relax, working desk, and kitchen and minibar with delicious drinks and snacks. The complimentary water, tea and coffee are a plus. One of the rare hotels with enough space to store all your clothes and luggage. Staff is extremely courteous and helpful. The restaurant is one of the best in Riga, breakfast is also delicious. Location is also great, with a wonderful winebar (Garage) next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, just some staff need to have a more welcoming attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in late after 10pm and the receptionist was very cold no greeting , no explanation about the hotel room etc. Couldn't answer my question about where I can have car rental delivered due to the construction works etc. He was pretty rude. Luckily Guy who helped with the bags was great and helpful. The bathroom shower water was leaking on the floor. Nobody informed us about construction in front of the hotel. Single blankets for a double bed is a bit strange :)

    The location is great, the room was spacious (suite room). Breakfast was great and staff at breakfast were great too. Bed was comfy and bathroom products were good. Overall a very cool place amd I would return

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Service was impeccable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shades on the windows didn't allow us to make the room completely dark, resulting in not the best sleep some nights.

    Service was impeccable. Everything we asked for we got, including early breakfast brought to the room before the marathon and before our 6 in the morning flight home. The room was huge, and the breakfast was good. One night we ate in the restaurant, which was also excellent, albeit expensive for Riga.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Suburb hotel in the heart of Riga!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym facilities were a bit poor, only 3 cardio machines and no weight machines.

    Fantastic small luxury hotel, a couple of minor issues which were sorted out straight away by the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Awesome small hotel, at the level of the big ones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One side of the bed was broken, however I was provided with an extra bed, that's was very comfortable too.

    Excellent facilities, well decorated, good ambience, the room is very big, that kitchen is very useful, the welcome biscuits are a bonus, the toiletries provided are excellent, overall a fantastic place, at the level of four seasons and St regis rooms. Well done

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    perfect breakfast and excellent restaurant, staff is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i lived in room 318-next to this room there is a gym. I slept a lot during the day-it is impossible to sleep-you can hear every sound from the gym. Also in front of the rooms there is a construction of a new building-very noisy.

    perfect breakfast and excellent restaurant, staff is perfect! excellent housekeeping! location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI in room didn't work. Breakfast service was astonishingly slow - we gave up ordering anything from the kitchen it took so long, but were forced to hang in there for caffine. Hotel bar was closed for a private function only place for guests to drink is in lobby but made to feel super inconvenient! Bar opposite hotel is excellent... Large bottle of water beside the sign saying free water provided is not free but €8!!

    Large rooms, well appointed- underfloor heating a bonus. Breakfast buffet is lovely, just don't order hot drinks or anything from the kitchen - astonishingly slow service!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    We've only seen the tip of the ice-bergs; we're coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our holiday in Latvia was too short

    The people were extremely accommodating, friendly and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We can't wait to come back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Truly 5 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor point- why charge extra if more coffee or tea required but this does not take anything away from what I would consider a near perfect hotel!

    Fantastic rooms very helpful and courteous staff excellent location nothing to fault

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Great room, staff and interiors, but crazy in-room pricing
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I rated lower for Value, and that's not because of the room price tag, that's actually is totally in-line with positioning and what's offered. But what I truly disliked is the minibar offer in room and pricing. 1st, there are crazy many different items on mini-bar offer, snacks including. Secondly, the pricing is ridiculous! The bottle of Evian - 8 Eur! I mean, this is disrespect to the guests in a way..

    Excellent location, super spacious rooms with a view - really, a lot of space, nice decor, large windows, soft and comfy bed, seat and chill out zone, nice cookies as compliment. Only bathroom seemed on a small side. Breakfast was Ok, not a massive choice but everything is fresh and some interesting offers too, plus they obviously cook-to-order. Staff was the best in Riga - friendly, professional and prompt.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel for a bit of luxury.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a lot of drinks and snacks on the table with a high price tag which was a bit off putting but not a big problem.

    The room was beautiful and fully equipped with proper kettle, coffee maker etc. Fresh milk for tea and home made biscuits as well. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Very good boutique hotel, only a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have booked a loft room. In the pictures, it was bigger and there was balcony. They told me not all the rooms are same. For me price shouldnt be same in this case too.

    Staff was so great, so helpful! Breakfast is very good! We had a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    A comfortable place to stay. Our only reservation concerned breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were not given a breakfast menu and were not informed that we could order a freshly-cooked breakfast and freshly-squeezed juice. We discovered that these were available as we observed some other guests having them. We spoke to the restaurant manager and she agreed with our complaint, but did not explain the deficiency.

    We were happy with almost everything. Our only reservation concerned breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Leading small luxury hotel : without a doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault, except the 12/noon checkout time, because we wanted to stay longer!

    The beds were awesome, literally delivering the best night sleep away from home I have ever experienced. The service is second to none and quietly efficient. Top marks: Berg's deserve their place among the great hotels of the world.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Every thing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly personal, great breakfast, good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Friendly personal, great breakfast, good beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Superb as ever- all the staff go out of their way to make your stay memorable
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By far the best luxury hotel in Riga.. discrete, efficient and in a class of its own

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location and far exceeeded what I expected for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is there wasn’t a walk in shower.

    Perfect location and far exceeeded what I expected for the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Spacious rooms in this boutique hotel in a quiet area close to old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large modern room, very comfortable bed. Polite check in staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Large and comfortable room in a modernized hotel with character, near but not in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very large and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in the heart of Riga. One of the best hotels I've stayed in!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Love people, and great value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Large modern room in elegant part of Riga within a short...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large modern room in elegant part of Riga within a short walk of the main city centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    I cannot even tell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot even tell. Everything is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Everything I expected and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed and a fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    It has a very special atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has a very special atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.5
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking fee

    Everything!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    A great hotel with consideration to everything a traveller could need or want. great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All amazing.

    Fantastic room with excellent facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Excellent staff attitude, perfect place, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff attitude, perfect place, great breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was amazing, best hotel breakfast so far. Also staff was super helpful and kind. Beautiful building and rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, especially with room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, especially with room service. Very comfortable beds. Beautiful big rooms. Small but nice gym with sauna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I have stayed at. Great atmosphere and fabulous service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No guest laundry

    Breakfasts were excellent! So much choice! Staff were fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Would come back for a fourth stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Have stayed there twice on this trip and last year as well

    Excellent service Very friendly and helpful to make arrangements Fine breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The Best Hotel in Riga with the best staff and facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The Best Hotel by far in Riga- Suite like rooms with the most perfect staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Elegant luxury in Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely setting - minimalist modern Friendly staff Excellent breakfast Comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Sleep like in cloud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms needs to be updated and refresh

    Great service and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful facilities and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to stay another week 😁

    The lovely comfortable big bed and the fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great service, excellent stuff, amazing breakfast, brilliant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, excellent stuff, amazing breakfast, brilliant room and good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    The room with a separate kitchen
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed due to repair of the water system . IT is a pitte that I was't advisef on forhand

    The room with a separate kitchen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    super nice staff, really nice food on and close by the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the weather

    super nice staff, really nice food on and close by the hotel, liked the loft room a lot

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Don"t miss the Bergs when in Riga...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed a walk in shower

    Service staff at the bar and breakfast area. I was impressed with the professionalism of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Breakfast whas superp👍☀
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast whas superp👍☀

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, apartment well equipped, good comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff should improve their approach = servicemind!

    Excellent breakfast, apartment well equipped, good comfort. Centrally located.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel, very friendly with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snow, just rain! Not the hotel's fault, global warming apparently.

    Delightful hotel, small and personal, great location and super service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    We would highly recommend this hotel for a few nights in Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A large and comfortable room. Very convenient location and excellent service. Excellent dinner in the dining room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful room, wonderful breakfast, perfect service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxurious, very spacious room, silence at the heart of Riga

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast was not very good, not according the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was not very good, not according the hotel standard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Extraordinary hotel worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym to enter u need room key

    Thomas was very helpful despite being just trainee one of finest check in thanks to thomas

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Perfect location, perfect hotel, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, perfect hotel, amazing staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    10
    Excellent location and great rooms! Most friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in the tub. Water spills on the floor outside!

    Big and clean rooms. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    The morning breakfast - it has both buffet and ala carte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is about 15 minutes walk to the Old Town, in winter it is quite inconvenient. Not many places to eat around this area.

    The morning breakfast - it has both buffet and ala carte. Although the spread was not extensive, it was of high quality. The room was huge and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    10
    The hotel itself is a compact but spacious building with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel itself is a compact but spacious building with a beautiful yard in the city center. The room I had, was also big and tastefully designed and equipped. One of the biggest pluses was a little lavazza espresso machine with coffee optional. Works perfect for your first private coffee in the morning. The staff was very welcomming and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, very much my taste. Everything felt delicate and proper. Obviously fits both for leisure and business oriented stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was outstanding, the design of the hotel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It´s not cheap and not in the absolute center. But if you are comfortable with the price tag and location there is nothing to dislike with this hotel.

    Breakfast was outstanding, the design of the hotel and the atmosphere is great. Good service.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    I felt at home, the room was really big and the staff cared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In this Hotel you can't dislike anything

    I felt at home, the room was really big and the staff cared about me during all my stay. Love the fitness area.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    The room was huge and gorgeous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The in-house massage was not at all good and expensive. However, when I told the hotel, they agreed to a 50% discount on the cost. The staff were not exactly cheerful!

    The room was huge and gorgeous. Quiet, comfortable and lovely furnishings.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.0
    They don't release the blocked amount from my credit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They don't release the blocked amount from my credit card althrough the total bill was much lower. It is unacceptable and I don't suggest other tourists to risk their founds by using this hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Superb Interior design and architecture.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    In the room 205, i felt a disturbing vibration and noise made by an elevator ( probably from the kitchen)

    Superb Interior design and architecture. Every object is beautiful and I appreciate the art on the walls and the African wooden objects.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Large rooms, friendly atmosphere, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small Sauna without relaxation area.

    Large rooms, friendly atmosphere, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.2
    Everything, very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing it was a wonderful stay.

    Everything, very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.8
    clean, modern well appointed hotel with helpful friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    clean, modern well appointed hotel with helpful friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.2
    Just perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    Just perfect

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.8
    Rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms Design

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    Very good breakfast, excellent croisants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good breakfast, excellent croisants.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bergs traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: