Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rixwell Centra Hotel 4 stars

Audēju iela 1, Rīga, LV-1050, Latvia

#23 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1342 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems the property is getting exhausted, looks like the house was renovated too long time ago, even the bed is already a bit tired :(

    Location is good and the room was more-or-less clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Twin or Double with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s impossible to get to the hotel by car without breaking a traffic law, the hotel doesn’t warn about it, parking is in 200m. Very noisy in the room. Service is mediocre, breakfast is poor.

    Location in the Old Town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. They need much better glazing even with ear plugs provided the noise at night was dreadful.

    Convenient to bus station and cultural centre. Excellent and copious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Luggage storage is basically a corner in the lobby behind a folding screen - not quite secure, I'd say. Wooden furniture in the room is a bit dated, but everything looks very clean.

    The hotel is centrally located, within a couple minutes' walk from everything one might need on holiday - museums, restaurants and the embankment. The view from the window (room with the street view) is breathtaking. The breakfast is abundant, and I especially liked that the eggs were cooked differently each morning - omelette, sunny-side up, frittata... There are earplugs available for light sleepers, which is a nice touch, given that the hotel is in the bustling city centre. The hotel staff are very friendly and can speak to guests in several languages. An overall pleasant hotel, where I would like to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small. Only hotel that issues guests with ear plugs due to the extreme noise and music going all night. No ventilation to the room unless the window is open hence the noise. The rooms of longer staying guests are not made up before 4 pm which is unsatisfactory if you have been out sightseeing and wish to return to your room before dinner.

    Good size room. Breakfast was great. Centrally located for the Old Town sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was not very informed, but he tried to answer the question regarding the city.

    We had a very nice appartment, the location of the hotel is excellent. Good breakfeast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in perfect location to explore the old town. Also the room and bathroom was very spacious and comfortable. We had a very nice weekend getaway in Riga!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an incredibly noisy street. I got very little sleep due to singing, yelling outside - from early evening to 9am. The hotel provides ear plugs which was thoughtful. I accepted the offer of pick-up at the airport. I spent an hour and a half waiting in the arrival hall. After calling the hotel, a taxi driver did show up. It was a very unpleasant experience to not only waste time at thee airport but also the driver took a pretty nasty route to the hotel. The front desk person was apologetic and upgraded me to a suite. My advise - do not pay for airport pick up.

    Location was great - right in the medieval city. Close to everything. I was upgraded to a huge suite that was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spoilt a little at the end of our stay when we returned to the hotel to collect our luggage and I was told I couldn't use their loo!

    We were upgraded on arrival which was absolutely wonderful! Beds large. Room clean and breakfast decent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decaffeinated coffee option would have been nice.

    The hotel was nicely luxurious without going overboard with extras I didn't need. Really great staff and I liked every one of the different people who ran the front desk. Room was large enough to be perfectly comfortable, and I could have even accommodated my spread-stuff-everywhere wife if she had been here with me. Loved the detail that the bathroom light would turn on automatically when I walked in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Twin or Double with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy at night in rooms from bars in the other side of the hotel...

    Big spacious clean and comfy rooms (semi lux type) for very reasonable price in the city centre. Car park for 15 euros in 200 m.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we were on the 5th floor and the hotel provided ear plugs you could still listen to a lot of noise coming from the bars on the streets, until early morning. The toilet was not properly clean : I could find hair and dirt on the floor next to the basin. Toiletries provided as one kind fits everything (soap dispenser on the shower). The breakfast doesn’t offer much variety but the room where it is served is lovely.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Great location! Nice sized bedroom, good bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor TV channels, rooms are not soundproof, could be cleaner, small renewal recommended.

    Good value for money. Great location in old town. Friendly and helpful staff. Bed was comfy. Food was OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little bit dated (TV was, say, 10 years old; Phone was clearly from the 90s). Blankets could be a little bit thicker.

    Breakfast was great (they even had champagne!!)! Probably the largest bed I've slept on. Same goes for the size of the room, very spacious (our room even had a sofa). Price was great since we stayed Sun-Mon (it's about 30-40% cheaper than on the weekend)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was served in the basement with no windows.

    We were offered the suit at no extra cost with amazing views of Old Town. We were there in the low season though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Twin or Double with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best place to stay in Riga - great location, helpful and friendly staff, clean, spacious rooms with nice old town view. Special thanks for surprise to hotels staff who worked on 03-02-2018.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing is that as there are a few bars around, it can sometimes be a bit noisy.

    This hotel has a great location in the old town, with very cosy, clean and spacious rooms, with extremely helpful staff and with excellent breakfast. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad quality of the picture on the TV.

    Very central location, very nice staff, big room, reliable wifi, comfortable bed, good and varied breakfast. Free welcome drink (sparkling wine + chocolate), decent prices for the minibar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a very big room, there is almost no place where to put your clothes and personal items. A wardrobe is definitely required. Toiletries were not renewed for the entire stay (3 days). Tea sets were renewed only once. No sweetenrs, only sugar. The breakfast could be a bit more diverse and the food should be added as soon as it is finished during the breakfast time.

    Big and clean room, fast and reliable wi-fi. Very good central location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was okay, solid selection, but not overly exciting. "Normal" bread was only toast, some croissants and some sweet buns. Bathroom wasn't spotless and rather small, when compared to the size of the room; but worked out okay.

    Very comfortable bed; had a good sleep. Great location right in the Old Town, easy to reach even by public transport. Friendly receptionist, easy check-in. Room itself was also rather clean and neat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed my 1 night stay at this hotel. the room was more than I expected for the price I payed. It was big, clean, giant comfortable bed for 2 ( could fit 5 ) and with breakfast included. I went out partying, and everything was within few metres. amazing place to stay, if you want to spend evening out and come to bed within few steps :D

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevator was small (maximum 4 persons), but the hotel is not so large, so it wasn't a problem for us. We could hear people from adjacent rooms, but it wasn't a big problem. Besides, there are earplugs in the room.

    The location was excellent - in the middle of the Old Town. We had a breath-taking view from our window (the room was situated on floor 5). The trip to Riga was a way to celebrate our anniversary, which we mentioned during booking, and we received a little present from the hotel. The bed was large and comfortable, probably a bit too soft, but we felt comfortable. The breakfast was good (but a bit limited in size) and they had varieties of hot food (omelets, sausages, baceon, pancakes, potato pancakes etc.) on different days. We had tea/coffee facilities in the room, and the staff refilled the supplies daily. The hotel was clean, and the room got cleaned every day. Wifi was OK. The staff at the reception was very helpful and friendly. The staff helped us with arranging taxi transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room. Being so central has it's cons - visitors of nearby bars may be noisy. The hotel supplies earplugs (we are used to a noisy environment and did no need them) Very crowded bathroom, no handheld shower head. slightly slippery bathtub with a little bit high wall, making it a bit difficult to step out without support. Very weak hairdryer.

    Excellent central location, within walking distance to all tourist attractions. Very good breakfast. Very clean. Helpful staff. Restaurants and shopping center very close by. Room well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is loud for street view rooms - main night clubs are near neighbours, and tourists are loud between 02:00-06:00 even weeknights. Water pressure of shower is so low that you can hardly get shower working. Usually Rixwell hotels are good, but this one needs updating soon...everything is "outdated".

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in was a bit slow, but I think that's because one of the girls was just being trained at that moment. The TV in the room is a bit dated, but it was fine for our stay. The carpet, in my opinion, was horrible. It made this lovely hotel seem very dated and dirty. The pillows on the bed were horrible. They were tiny and with no body and there was only two small ones. They felt more like cushions than pillows. The breakfast does not offer much for the vegan customers. Except for fruit and juice and a few horrible looking veggies, there is not much for vegans. I think they should learn to add at least one or two hot vegan dishes on to their menu. And some vegan yogurts would be nice. The older cleaning lady was very rude. On our day of departure, at exactly 12pm (check-out time), she banged hard on our door a few times basically telling us to 'get out'. She didn't even wait 5 minutes to see if we were on the move. We were just checking to make sure we had everything. It was very rude of her to basically force us out like that. It's a pity she didn't spend that time on cleaning the carpet outside instead. It was filthy when we arrived and filthy when we left. Although she kept the rooms clean, she did not pay the same attention to the corridor carpet. Also, after the first day, she did not bother to change the toiletries. Luckily we had brought our own anyway. It did get a bit loud outside on the second night, which woke us up, but generally it was quite.

    This, in our opinion, is the best located hotel in Riga. It is only a stone's thrown from almost everything and is only a short walk to the bus and train station. There is also a supermarket nearby. The reception staff were very nice and friendly here, perhaps the nicest in all the hotels we stayed in the Baltics. And it was good to see that they were gay-friendly too. The younger cleaning lady was very polite and very friendly too. The room was a good size with very decent insultation. Despite being very central, we heard very little noise, from either within the hotel or from outside. It was very good. The room also had decent facilities, especially tea-making facilities, something that I haven't seen anywhere else but in Ireland. It was nice to come home to a nice cup of tea after a long day sight-seeing. The beds had comfy mattresses. The shower was a very decent shower with plenty of hot water. Champagne for breakfast! I was sure not to miss it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very central and beside there are few bars and as it was weekend I could hear party all night. There are ear plugs in the room provided. Breakfeast is served only from 7am during the week and 8.30am on weekends which didn't suite me therefore no point to book it if you have to leave hotel early.

    I was upgraded to suite and room was spacious and beautiful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Toilet is a little small, but still acceptable as it was comfortable.

    1. Location was superb and within the Old Town of Riga. 2. Considerable near to the Central Market (with about 10 minutes by foot) 3. Near to supermarkets and shopping mall. 4. Room and its toilet were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy street. Limited supply of English channels. educational with French and German. Screw heads sticking out around toilet door and below handle. Sweater got caught. Easy to fix with a screwdriver.

    Excellent location in the old Town. Neutral spacious rooms, but we had suits. Very nice and freindly staff. excellent personal service. Fantastic views of the old Town from my room on the 6th floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street with nightclubs. Maybe it is not the best option for sensitive sleepers but if you are not easily bothered then it shouldn't be a problem. Tiny disadvantage - bedsheets had a strong smell of some cleaning substance.

    The personnel was very nice and helpful. The room was cleaned even when we were staying for only two nights and didn't require for that. Breakfast was tasty and we had quite wide variety to choose from. Elevator is also an advantage. Room was spacious, had nice interior, beautiful view trough the window. It had everything we needed, even slippers, tea kettle as well as some tea and cofee. The location  of the hotel is very good - close to restaurants, shops and various attractions. The parking lot was quite close.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got offer from Booking.com for 89... LVL (latvian lats which do not exist from 31.12.2017.). Of course I did not mentioned the old currency symbol in this moment and I was unpleasent surprised to have Invoice for.... 126,90 euro. Booking.com, formal you are right, but that is not the honest way for fair bussines.

    Everything was exelent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, I can't say anything good about this hotel. We asked for a quiet room and we were given a room facing the backyard. At 00:00 AM this huge rock concert just erupted from the next door "Rock Café". Loudest music ever, people cheering loudly, crazy lights. It went on until 6:30 AM. Windows were vibrating with noise, earplugs were useless. It was like being inside a rock concert ALL NIGHT LONG. Apparently the management is pretty aware of this problem. Police was called into our bedroom to check noise levels and still nothing changed. We don't understand how this is possible. We asked for a refund for the 3 full nights. Hotel accepted. After a while, when we booked a replacement hotel, they backed down and said "no, we are going to move you to another of our hotels and we just refund you one night". So. Not the proper way of dealing with customers who did not sleep at all because of the noise. Not recommended at all!

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is attached to another building which hosts a bar and night club therefore earplugs are essential to get sleep if you are in rooms to the right side of the building! Refuse to stay in Rooms 201, 301, 401 and 501 if you want to get any sleep as they share a wall with the building next door. We were in Room 401 and after 2 nights requested to move. The hotel manager arranged this for us very quickly for which we were very grateful however this did spoil the holiday a little for us. I would however recommend the hotel as apart from the room numbers ending on 01

    Big Rooms. Breakfast was OK but nothing special

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always super friendly staff, that’s why I keep coming back here! Nice rooms: comfortable, modern and very well kept Modern bathroom Very central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy environment. Partying in Riga last whole night long, and the hotel places in the middle of the night life area. Hardly slept during the stay... Generally,it has nothing to do with the hotel.

    It is a great hotel! Pleasant staff, nice breakfast, really clean and spacious room! Great value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice building in the middle of the Old City, close to the main attractions, restaurants, etc. I was upgraded to a very nice room, thanks for that. Excellent sound isolation even being in the middle of bars and restaurants. Outstanding view from my room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are quite a few bars nearby that are frequented by tourists, especially stag dos. It was a bit noisy in the evenings and we had to keep our windows shut. As the nights were chilly that was ok. It might be rather annoying in summer.

    Staff at reception were very friendly. We were upgraded to suites, both had very spacious living rooms, bathrooms and bedrooms were normal in size. Everything was very clean and decor was nice. The best ting about the hotel was its location. All sights were within walking distance, approx. 5-15min on foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As me and my partner are both vegans, we struggled a bit with the breakfast. The hotel didn't even have soy milk, which was a bit suprising.

    We got an upgrade and stayed at a suite - so that was a lovely surprise as the room was huge. The location is very central, so you can walk anywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel sure not 4 star. max. 3 . old furniture and bad small old towels and small pillows. The breakfast was relay. Very basic and small and not good. I only love the location.

    The good things in this hotel was the best location and big rooms I got and clean .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price :) could be less

    I like the whole hotel. The rooms size, the breakfast with champaigne and variety of meals and cakes, the PERSONNEL is amazing!!! And of course the LOCATION - 100 meters to everything, 400 meters to bus station. Russian channels on TV is great option! Electric kettle, big TV, a/c, corridor, big and comfort bathroom, nice furniture - all kinds of comfort, as if you are at home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it is in the town centre - it is right next to the bars and clubs that are closing very late and are very noisy. Noise outside is a drawback. Parking facilities are limited.

    Location is right in the middle of Old Town with 10 minutes walk to train station and coach station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say.

    Everything. Its location, friendliness and helpfulness of the stuff, view from the room, the room, bed, all the facility, breakfast... We travelled by car, and the car park is very close to the hotel even though it is at the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was good but not extraordinary, breakfast staff could have been faster and more friendly!

    Perfectly located right in the center of the old town, friendly staff, got upgraded when we checked in to a superiour suite - big room with very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and out......very slow. A system design fault rather than a lack of hands on human participation. Breakfast coffee, not good. The inside of the bathroom door was showing severe water damage. Why the ear plugs? Most off putting when you walk into a room in a four star Hotel. Was I to expect loud noises in the night?

    A pleasant two night stay in a generous sized room with a very comfortable bed. Double glazing effective so no need for air plugs left beside the bed! A sincere thank you to the receptionist who went beyond her call of duty to organise a medical appointment for me. A difficult thing to do for a visitor who doesn't speak the language...much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay in the heart of the old town, we where greeted with Latvian pastries and a great bonus was champagne for breakfast. room was very spacious and TV had good channels. Breakfast was good on first morning but wasn't as great on the second morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need to smile more. Breakfast could have been better and the hot drinks were lukewarm.

    Large comfortable room and bed. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to pay for parking

    Window isolation in room 303 was poor. room 302 was with double windows, so not noisy as 303. Also free parking would have been good for the price paid for rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is noisy in the room as it is close to the bars, ear plugs were provided which i used. i did know it was noisy before i booked though

    The hotel is located near bars and restaurants. the bed was very comfortable and large.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the neighbor is wine bars, it is noisy in the night, uneasy to get into deep sleep if you don't like the noise. In addition, the wifi is really poor, cannot connect to internet all time(maybe because my room is located in the end).

    Good location in old town, which is easy to reach by taxi. The room space is big enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no bar/restaurant on site, just a breakfast room, but plenty of spaces to have a drink around the hotel

    Large (huge) comfortable room, you are given dressing gowns and flip-flops, very nice central location, large windows in the room, high ceiling

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next building are "rock club" and atleast in weekend sound come thru the wall what to the sleeping a little complicate!

    Good location for people who wan't to enjoy night life! Everything are at a distance of walking - club, pub, old city! Breakfast was wide variety!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is a little dark. But good quality coffee and good variety of food provided.

    Staff were super friendly and welcoming. Bright spacious room Very central, on a main pedestrian road in old town. I didn't need it but should it get noisy there are also earplugs provided :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be too loudly because of city center and drunk people in the streets :)

    Very nice and comfortable hotel in city center; * quite big room with beautiful window view; * polite and nice personnel * quite delicious breakfast with champaign) * warm floor in bathrooms; Excellent option for sighseeing and tourism;

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unable to sleep in the nights, the rooms are not sound proof and there are 24 hours bars aground or party happening. found it very difficult to sleep

    The hotel is located in city center, friendly staff and good room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find any cons for this accomodation.

    The place was so central and within walking distance of all the main site in the old town. The receptionists really helpful and nice at all the times, breakfast doesn't look like a lot of diversity but it is more than sufficient and pretty nice as well. The bed was so comfortable, the bedroom quite enough otherwise they provide earplugs but I didn't have any problems to have a peaceful night asleep even with some people passing by talking or laughing on Sunday night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not inviting.Hot food was just about warm and unacceptable.

    We were offered an upgrade on arrival.Spacious room on the 5th floor with lovely views.Room very clean and warm as it was -14 outside.Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of bedding wasn't great but clean all the same. Can get noisy but ear plugs were provided.

    Brilliant Location. Clean hotel with plentiful amenities for a short city break. Would visit again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal place to stay in Riga for very reasonable price in luxury room.Just don't forget to ask for quite room if you want to sleep well. Breakfast is really good, included in the room price. Nice amenities in the room. Car parking is in 200 m for reasonable 15 euro. Everything just perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise. Earplugs are provided, but the hotel is directly opposite a bar called Klondaika - a 24hr bar/club/casino which attracts rather questionable people who fight, shout and sing in the street. Every night, there was noise from 8pm until 10am THE NEXT MORNING. This is not the fault of the hotel - the rooms are solid and pretty soundproofed. However, the hotels in the area MUST complain about the Klondaika bar. The amount of noise, even in off-season January, was unbearable on a Saturday night. The Friday night and Sunday nights we stayed were alright - awoken a few times due to a fight outside, but that's it. The Saturday was horrendous. Otherwise, no bad points. Again, the fault of the noise isn't with the hotel; it's with the club.

    Great location, cheap price considering what you get (breakfast, clean room, decent size room etc.) and just a solid hotel, really. Some bits need improving or replacing, as decoration is old, but that's really the only problem. Warm rooms too - great when it's minus 15 outside! :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room not facing the street (although the view is great) - there is some dodgy nightclub next door, which provides a constant flow of noisy drunkards, going outside for a smoke/brawl/both. I had no idea one can extend a night out clubbing to 11 AM!

    Location couldn't have been better for Old Town walks. Ask the reception for a parking spot, because prices on the street are steep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some kind of background humming noise (like a large heater nearby maybe) in my room the whole time and there was a slightly strange physical layout to the room...but neither was a big deal.

    Location and value were fabulous. Room was very comfortable and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were in was on the 6th floor and the isolation for noise was bad and the heating didn't work and with a storm beating outside (on top of the party people in the street shouting) it was cold in the room. So the next day we mentioned it, nothing was done apart of a suggestion of a crappy electrical heater... so instead of proposing us a change of rooms (lack of customer service intelligence) we had to ask for it! And happily we were moved to the second floor which was way better with better sound isolation and heating working. However there are other points that make me wonder where the 4* status comes from such as the 1980s style hair dryer, the fact that you're asking not to be bothered and the cleaners started while we were still sleeping next door (around 10am) and made quite a lot of noise by vacuuming the rooms and especially the breakfast room in the cellar without any windows was far from the standard you'd get in a proper hotel of that level... this last point is a shame since there was a bit of choice although the coffee was horrendous and the orange juice was made out of polyester isostar like oranges (not very good). Finally... in the rooms you have a big TV which would be great if the choice of channels would have been better... it was subpar and some stations didn't even work - you'd expect this from a hostel TV.

    The staff was very nice, although they seem a bit young and haven't maybe got the experience to serve customers of a 4* establishment. The bed was fairly comfortable. The breakfast was varied although there are some things that shadow over that. I'm happy I didn't pay too much as the cheap price was justified by the generally mediocre quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really loud outside at night. Parking is 15 eur extra.

    loved the location, free wifi, breakfast and the room (separate bedroom). Also unbelievable room rate for this type of the hotel in old town Riga.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in autumn and winter it might be nice to have an extra blanket. We missed some shelves to put clothing on.

    the staff, the view was great and the tips and guides at the frontdesk were very helpfull

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise inevitable with the location, but clearly warned about in the reviews.

    Good choice at breakfast. Free room upgrade. Good location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's impossible to sleep here, because this hotel is in front of 24h working bar, it is very very noisy all night. Breakfast was very poor, low quality.

    Friendly stuff, clean but old rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar.no Gym. (Which the older Rixwell hotels in the area have and are cheaper) Noisy at night which is ok but builders knocking around from the early hours got a little tiresome!

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    I was upgraded and given a large suite located on the 5th floor, and it was quiete room Receptionist (Alice) was very kind and helpful in everything I asked for The location was good for me My overview at this hotel was exceptional and exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms with windows towards the street will hear the ongoing live music from the Steakhouse across the street very well, as they have put speakers on their outside walls. The elevator is quite tiny.

    Possible to order thin pancakes and baked potatoes and what not for breakfast, in addition to the very good buffet. The bathroom had floor heating, which is so nice in the winter. The staff were genuinely helpful and friendly, which I must say is not very common in Riga, or anywhere behind the old iron curtain. Upon arrival the lock to our room had broken down. So the first night we got to stay at the Wellton hotel down the street, and then we were upgraded to a suite for the extra inconvenience, very nice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if you stay on weekend and not party person its not your hotel.Its next to a lot of pubs work in 24/7 and you will hear all night the talk from outside until 9am.

    Good and frendly staff weary helpful !Good price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to charge me for the water and juice that I had not taken, I had no time to persuade them that was definitely a mistake (almost missed my bus) so had to pay for a juice that someone else drank. Though it was small amount of money, I feel extremely disappointed. I would never choose this hotel again.

    Location is very good, in the center of Old Riga, but very close to airport bus stop and Riga bus station. Clean room, tasty breakfast. Despite the fact that my room was facing street with at least two night clubs, I didn't hear any noise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from night club and lift engine was clearly heard to the room. Bathroom was cold and shower was really unhandy (not removable from the wall).

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The offered room 605 cannnot be offered to customers at all due to increadable noise in the room. It seems the noise comes from ventilation or something like that equipment which is next to the room.

    Nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you cant sleep with open windows because of the bar next door they were noisy.

    bed is very comfortable and the location was amazing and within walking distance. the reception both of the girls were really helpful would stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were a bit too old/used. Toilet was built really uncomftorably. There was nothing wrong with the hotel, but i honestly cant understand where from are they getting their fourth star. Its a nice 3 star hotel, but not 4.

    The room was nice, comtorable matress, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything to not like. The only thing I would recommend to anyone booking is to ask for high floor as can be noisy as surrounded by bars & eating places.The hotel do provide ear plugs.

    breakfast was great & location excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rixwell Centra Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: