Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel Teater 4 stars

Bruņinieku iela 6 , Rīga, LV-1010, Latvia

#74 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1400 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was slightly too soft for my liking. Breakfast room was pretty small and crowded. Room did get quite hot during the hot day/afternoon. There is road noise from the street if your room is facing that way - only effects you if you need a daytime nap. Night time was OK.

    Good priced for a hotel with-in walking distance of the city center. Friendly reception staff on arrival. Room was spacious and WiFi was excellent. During the night the street outside the hotel was reasonably quiet - but noisier during the day/evening. Close to city center - but much more reasonably priced that city center hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location too far from the old city (30’ walking); - Bedroom was huge but not cozy: old furniture and bathroom with bad smell; - No parking for free (but easy to park nearby as mentioned in the profile).

    - Nice lobby; - Average breakfast (but better than expected); - Huge bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet should be repaired and cleaned better in the bathroom. The coffee machine could be replaced with a more updated one in the canteen.

    The hotel is nice and in general, it met my expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel not really too far from the center (15-20 minutes walking), staff is friendly, rooms are clean. I stayed for 1 night, so the location was ok for me. The most exciting point is breakfast in a cosy restaurant on 7th floor, very good choice of tasty dishes with local touch. Amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two tiny things: our rental was parked overnight in front of the hotel, and it was vandalized (they do recommend you to use private parking further down the road); the shower experience was poor, with low flow and spurts of cold water. They attributed the problem to maintenance in Riga's water system — maybe we were just unlucky.

    The apartment was huge, with a nice living area between both rooms. The bathroom was also gigantic, lovely to be in (bad showering experience aside). Beds were very comfortable. Service was courteous, and the view from the breakfast area was really lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved room of one big bed but instead we got two sperate beds. The staff said they didnt have the same room with 1 bed - and offer us another room (not the same) - with the same price although it didnt have bath tub. Finally they offer us to stay at our room and have a meal at the hotel restaurant (the meal was delicious) - but when we got back to our room at the night they didnt fix the bed (to replace the sheets of the two beds and join them together). Anyhow - the staff was very nice, but as a costumer I paid money for something and got something else - if I knew this i probably would choose another hotel to be comfortable.

    The staff, the food, location,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The hotel does not have free parking area for guests and it was not stated clearly at booking.com. Parking is possible in the street near the hotel at the city centre parking zone. That means it is hard to find a free place, costs are high and you need a special help to manage with the payment system (how to pay, when, how much et) not to get a parking penalty. 2) The seminar room was not well equipped enough: air conditioner did not work, the sound was bad (either too loud or mics were whistling), uncomfortable chairs for all-day-long sitting. 3) Room service was sluggish: less towels were replaced than taken away, bed was not made up. 4) Receptionists were not the most competent or helpful.

    Breakfast was nice, except the coffee. There was good coffee available in lobby bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel its self - quite outdated. Room - not so cosy. Also outdated. Hotel staff - if you ask for something - they help you. But not very kind.

    Great looking inside yard where hotel reception is located. The building also nice looking. Breakfast - decent. For foreign tourists its good location. Public transportation just around the corner. Old town is 15min walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold (even compared to the hallways).

    Nice spacious room with likely spacious bathroom. Tasty breakfast with many vegetable dishes included. Old town was about a 20 walk away (meaning not too far). Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We suggest changing the bed sheets for larger ones. We arrived after 11pm at the hotel and asked if there was something we could eat. The hotel restaurant was already closed but it would have been nice if someone could prepare something, like a toast or simply offer us some fruit.

    Good breakfast, loved the salads! Good location. Nice and cheap restaurant next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient places in the breakfast area. The choice of food a little bit poor.

    Very helpful reception staff - always helped, even if the issue was not directly related to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal terrible ,only near reception and un restaurant,lobby bar. Room not clean enough. Need clean around ventilation,sink and floor.

    Breakfast and dinner ar restaurant.good location of hoteļ.friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the bathroom,and perhaps something was wrong with wate​r system, as there was a particular smell

    It was perfect location to visit an event in Arena Riga, which was the main purpose of our visit. Took as up to 15 min to walk there. Not far from Old Town neither, it is reachable by foot. Also liked the layout of the hotel, downstairs area is spacious and beautiful. Breakfast was nice too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold when we got there, luckily the bathroom heated it up in a few hours. The bedsheets looked like they hadn't been cleaned (or just not very properly). On arrival, we needed to wait for the reciptionist for a long time -- ended up asking a guy in caffeteria to call her up.

    Breakfast was surprisingly truly good. The location I already knew was perfect for attending an event at Arena Riga. The staff had given me a double room (when I booked only twin was available) - a good plus from my pov.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms needs renovation. Some lights didn't work in the room and admin didn't call electrician. Room keys didn't work properly and needed every day reload.

    Location is very good. Personal is very friendly. Breakfast tasty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel,there are cheap beds with very thin mattresses. Broken (leaking toilet).Staff is not bothered with your requests. Plumbing noise was a constant thing after 23.00. Our room was connected with another room,so we could hear everything. Phone on the reception did not work. Were not given information about nearest cafe which was the best. Lastly Breakfast is basic and doesn't even have a coffee machine! Staff FORGOT to charge us 2 months before our stay,so we paid on the day which was a problem for us.

    Place is good, very clean rooms and sweet cleaning staff. Big bright room with plenty of day light.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    singles duvets on double bed no possibility to make tea in the room

    good location - outside but within walking distance to old town, in quite lively neighbourhood... Very good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were comfortable and there was plenty of space in them. The bathroom was clean and always warm. The breakfast had a variety of food for every taste.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi wasnt working at all, beds were dirty, towels dirty, closet door was broken, bedsheets were tiny not for the size of the matress, amount of stains on the matress OMG!!! furniture was very old, very soviet style

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would strongly recomend to change curtains in the rooms, they are too narrow do not protect from the outside light during the night

    It was my second time in this hotel. The room was much better in compear with previous. In general I like it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFI didnt work at all, signal was either super low or no signal at all. Bedlinens were dirty, therewere black hair everywhere, Stains on the matresses, dirty bathroom. Cupboard was broken. Door was hanging loose. Comforter was not attached to the bed, therefore you constantly slide down from the matress. Bedsheets were so tiny, didnt cover entire matress and can see bottom of the matress. Scrubled eggs were overcooked, olivie salad for breakfast? or is it just yesterdays lunch for breakfast?

    Location was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the first sight of lobby you can expect better rooms, however, they are very small. As well, do not expect 4 stars hotel. Minibar was empty, no beverages in the room at all, not even tea/coffee facilities. Parking is not private, you need to pay 2 Eur/for first hour and 2,5 Eur/per other hours, which comes to almost additional 20 Eur per day.

    Lobby is nice. Personal speaks English pretty well. Breakfast was just ok, but nothing special.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room need some more cleanes and small fixing, breakfast was avarage.

    I was asking for bathroom with bath, and they change my room better class, without money. That was very pleasnt. View from breakfast was super.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom needs some deep cleaning, you can clearly see the black grouting in the shower. The water kept dropping suddenly from hot to cold temp while you shower. iron and ironing in the room would be beneficial. I requested an ice bucket to be brought up to my room, and was asked to pay 8eur?!?!seriously?

    Location is great, close to the public transport and to the old city. Staff was mostly pleasant, however sometimes abrupt and seemed careless

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken soap dispenser. At the check-in in the mini-bar was missing some items, but the staff ignored this fact.

    The amazing solution the layout of the buildings. Similar to a separate quarter. Excellent Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't particularly pleasant as peculiar smells from the pipe/sewage system was not nice. We had to keep the bathroom door shut at all times

    Good location, wouldn't call it 4 star but for the price and location was a good find

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really disappointing stay. Shocking how as a company this hotel is incapable of cooperation. We sent our staff on a business trip. Money for the reservation was frozen from our company card. At the location our staff paid with another card but the amount that was frozen was also taken. So we paid twice. This happens sometimes I guess, so we did not get upset, we contacted the hotel directly asking for a refund as we paid twice. We provided our bank statement as a proof. All we got from them was a response from an administrator saying that the frozen amount was sent back to our account. We asked for their bank statement and contact details of their accountant. They sent us a simple payment check (which is not even a valid document) which also says: offline (that in our logic means this procedure did not go through). Highly UNRECOMENDED. This place does not know how to work with other companies at all and how to keep a professional relationship. We send our staff to Riga a lot, which means if we like the hotel - we keep booking it repeatedly. In this case - never again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. Bad condition in the bathroom. Mould all over the shower. I stayed in twin room. I don’t know how is in others. But for me it is *** stars.

    Lobby. Nice stuff. Good location. No noises from outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding a parking spot can be a bit challenging and the nearby parking meters only take coins. When travelling with notes currency, I found out the hard way that not a lot of places are willing to change notes for coins (including the hotel as they didn't carry many), so I needed to check out earlier than I would've liked simply cause I didn't have enough coins to load the meter. Also, no-one seemed to care that the milk had run out in the breakfast coffee serving area and when staff were notified it took them a while to get it refilled. Don't get me wrong, these are minor annoyances, though, as in general I was content with my stay over there.

    When visiting a sports event at the Arena Riga then it's the perfect choice as it's about a 10min walk from there. For the location, it would be difficult to find a better place for the price I imagine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rather limited menu and service in the front bar. Room temperature on the cool side.

    Pleasantly situated in a quiet part of Riga from where one could easily reach the centre on foot or by bus. Excellent service. Breakfast plentiful. Good nearby parking facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shockingly bad hotel. Left after two nights when paid for three. Clueless and unprofessional staff, the room was very poorly finished, black mould in the shower, small cheap towels, poor lighting, noisy in the night, dusty and dirty room with hairs in the sink, old dirty shower didn't have any pressure, the duvets were smaller than duvet covers. It was the worst hotel stay i probably ever had. Disgusting.

    Beautiful reception area. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After settling the bill and leaving our luggage in the storage, we arrived back in the afternoon only to found out that the hotel is holding our bags hostage until we pay a fee of €150 for 'breaking internal rules' (how can we break a rule if it's internal!). When asking for more details the hotel manager Simona, tells us "I made up the charge. If you don't pay we will call the police". When trying to reason with another manager (he was either the general manager or owner), I find out that they tried to charge my card without my permission. Luckily I had already cancelled my card prior and no payment was taken. The matter of 'breaking internal rules' apparently was so important, that none of the managers felt the need to stay and close this matter out. After the first 2 managers left, the 3rd manager (Anastasija), tried to leave us with the receptionist as she had 'more important things to do'. With every manager we had to start from the beginning and none of them knew what the previous person said. We ended up paying €50 as we would miss our flights. Should you consider booking this hotel, AVOID it all cost! If you had similar experiences, please make sure to share them to avoid other people being scammed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in Riga. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location quite good. But the bad thing is that the hotel doesn't have any private parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    City hotel theater is a nice hotel, conveniently located, about 30 minutes quiet walk down to the old town. We stayed in a large and cozy double room with a nice view. The staff at the hotel reception were nice and provided great service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi had poor connectivity in our room. Sound insulation was a complete disaster since we heard to much noise early in the morning (disco clubs nearby and room neighbours "having fun"). A few features of the room could be improved (eg additional bed in the armchair).

    Good breakfast, especially since it's located on the highest floor (good view). Common areas are nicely furnitured. Staff is friendly and professional. Room was quite spacious for 3 people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The omelette/scrambled eggs were tasteless. A little far from old town (20mins) but I enjoyed the walk so it wasn't a big deal.

    The staff at reception were great! The bed was super comfy! Good selection of salads at the breakky buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no bottle openers in the rooms! First time in my life! So you have bottles which require an opener to open (water, soft drinks, etc) - but no bottle openers! I asked for one at the reception, they had to take it from the archive and write it down in an inventory or report book! Hilarious! Also, it's not a good hotel for summer and there are no parking facilities.

    Location is very good, staff polite and helpful, big rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While breakfast is fine, it is not what we expected after reading some previous reviews (may be the hotel does not try as hard any more?). Highly recommend to get up early otherwise you will face a few empty trays and plates. The rooms are quite clean but the towels with the holes are a bit disappointing. if you are lucky to have your window face a pretty street, be prepared to be woken up by the police cars - the police station is across the road. Wifi is reliable only in the lobby area. If you complain about the poor signal in your room, the staff replies it works well for them. When the IT service was provided with evidence of no signal, they advised us to check our mobile phones....... Finally we took the issue to the management who first told us not to ask for discount (that was not our intention at all) and then treated us to a fruit platter - nice but not really helpful in checking the facebook)))

    this hotel is nowhere near the 4 stars it states on its website.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms toward the street can be quite noisy, but that can be expected. Lack of fresh juices for breakfast.

    The Hotel had a very spacious room with big beds. Very clean and with an amazing and great selection of food for breakfast. It was within a 15 minute walk from the Riga's old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unmistakable cheap, budget feel to it: cheap breakfast, thin sheets, worn-out towels.

    It is quite centrally located and offers all the classical hotel facilities: breakfast, minibar, free toiletries, hair dryer, a safe etc. Friendly staff. And friendly to your wallet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For this moment I stayed in more than 15 hotels in Riga. This is the worst! 1) Not enough light in the room (see the pictures) 2) Window faces to hotel atrium without fresh air and with all noise from lobby bar and reception. 3) Very old everything (carpets, bed, bathroom) (see the pictures) 4) Its feels like your in scary movie when you visit bathroom (decoration and lights)

    It is so ugly and old hotel and if it will make you crazy you can destroy it, so they put price for everything. I live in hotels all year round and I see the list like that first time (see the picture)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok, but quite much improvement could be done with providing proper juice and coffee.

    Very nice exterior and lobby area of the hotel, the rooms were a bit more worn off, yet still ok and had all necessary. Nice staff and quite good location if you want to stay in the central area but not necessarily in the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is opposite of the hospital, so be aware of the emergency cars driving around with sirens on. If you wish for a quiet room, book one in advance. Breakfast need a little elevating, real juice instead of flavoured water for example.

    Good location, very nice and clean rooms with lots of space. Suitable for families aswell.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room through the booking.com. It showed, that they have 4 rooms left for that price. We arrived in 15minutes after booking was made, about 23.00h, receptionist gave us very dark, (poor enlightment, dark bed coverings, dark carpet), noisy (window faces front desk) and small room with strange smell. When I asked if we can have a look to the other rooms, receptionist said "oh, its a mistake, I dont know why booking says we have more rooms, I have only one room left for this price (57EUR), others are more expensive." In the same situation, we also arrived about 23.00 in Rixwell Elephant we were given a possibility to choose a very good comfy room. Breakfast was poor compared to other 4**** hotels - for example Rixwell Elephant offers twice as much assortiment to choose! No showercap in the bathroom, no air conditioning, I dont even expect flip flops or coats, toothbrush or tea/coffe in the room, which you find in other 4-star hotels across the europe. Also receptionist shouldnt show that my questions sounds strange to her - its unprofessional.

    .Good things - bathroom was clean with comfy shower, restaurant has a beautiful panoramic view (7th floor).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Compairing with other four star hotels then breakfast is not clearly four star deserving.

    Our room was so spacious and we had there big bathroom with bath. In bathroom was also floorheating. Perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have wifi access throughout my entire stay. I told the hotel staff and they were unable to help. I must add they were not very willing to help either.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the centre

    Very nice hotel, exceptional breakfast/- very big selection of salads and hot meals. Nice and spacious room- it even had a small kitchen. Nice small cozy details - slippers, a lot of information about Riga- what to do, where to go, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool and sauna weren't available when we were there.

    Staff was so nice, and breakfast really good. The interior of the hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked old-fashioned and empty Expensive parking near the hotel (2,5-3 eur for an hour)

    Great location (15 min to the old town) Interesting lobby interior Helpful staff Lovely view of Riga rooftops from the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not happy with cleaners. Bed did not make properly. sheets were not changed. not necessary to leave note..." please make the room that cleaners left on desk.

    3 single beds comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was dangerously slippery (had to ask for an extra floor-matt). One light bulb was missing from the table-lamp. Poor choice of fruits for breakfast - small and not good looking apples only.

    Room was clean, well equipped (TV, Wi-Fi, floor heating in bathroom, etc.) and silent. No complains about bed - we slept very comfortably. Breakfast always was fresh and tasty, good choice of cold and warm / cooked food for any taste and eating habit. Very kind and helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something has to be done with the bathroom. It had mold in the corners, too humid probably. The doors did not keep the water inside, floor was wet. It has nowhere to hang the towels or clothes. The water is changing from ice cold to the fire hot randomly. Burnt myself every time I took the shower.

    Good location, very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Table in the room was sticky on the side (dried sweet drink or something). Option to choose single bed was not available. Shower changing between hot and cold, had to adjust it every while.

    Nice lobby, very cozy lobby bar. Parking right in front of the hotel looks safe. A lot of available parking spaces. Easy to reach old town on foot, no need to pass creepy streets/blocks such as bus station or bazar. Soft bathrobes, slippers available in the room. The room was spacious with great view (5th floor). Good TV (not needed for me, but FYI). Quality shampoo's , soaps, etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day the cleaning personnel left a wet rag on the table and a bag full of trash on the floor of my room. Not nice to come back to in the evening.

    Nice place, good breakfast but I would have enjoyed lactose free youghurt and milk and more fruit. Personnel in the lobby and bar was very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was 2 major flaws in this hotel, and until they fix it, it cannot work, despite that everything else was ok. First - there is no sockets in the room, except one near the entrance door. And that's for 2-persons room. No sockets near the work table either! Good that my notebook cable was 2 meters long, but it was still very inconvenient to use it, as I could only hold it on the edge of the bed to reach. Second - there was very cold in the room, heating was working very bad. When I asked the reception girl to bring me an extender and a heater, she said she would do it asap, but it never happened. So the staff is not attentive.

    Good location and price, breakfast not outstanding, but good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms definitely do not look like in 4 stars hotel. Nevertheless price is also economical.

    Great service personel, good breakfest, great price/value ratio, location also good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very erratic wifi, no parking offered (just paying lots of money), only smoke-free rooms offered. No courtesy drinks, not even mineral water (2,50Eur a 500ml bottle)

    AMAZING Breakfast, location, cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to the old centre takes about 20 minutes. No safe on the room (not all rooms), but they have a possibility to drop goods at the reception.

    Breakfast was good, rooms were clean but a little old.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Poor wifi connection, need to re-connect all the time. - There's no air conditioner. For a four star hotel, I expect a little bit more.

    - I'm satisfied with the breakfast. - The price is okay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to have a kettle in the room to make ourself a Coffe very early morning, but there wasn't one.

    Great staff, tasty breakfast very clean rooms! Lovely place at all would recommend for the money you pay its good!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some small glitches - shower in my room looked quite old (or not renovated very recently) Toilette cleaning had definitely some reserves... Bed too soft for me, but didn't have real problems. Wi-fi in the room (free) worked, but the signal was not very strong/reliable

    Staff (reception) OK Breakfast above my expectations Overal/ good price/value ratio

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Good location, easy access to locations via Taxify - Super clean rooms and comfy single beds (3 in one room). - Quiet neighborhood with plenty of cafes around - Very nice staff with good humor - There is a AC fan in the room, which we thought was amazing! Usually you do not find in hotel rooms...!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was big noise from bathroom,water was running in toilet.in bed found few big black hair (im blonde).after this was sleeping in my clothes.

    Good location,nice breakfast.room was almost like on the pictures.friendly reception and housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff didnt say "Good Morning"

    Breakfast tastefull and location excellent. Even car parking easy to find. Beautiful historic enviroment around hotel outside

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the 4 star hotels this one is on the lowest level of them. Maybe because its old, but you can see that furniture and surrounding staff is not so good and look cheap. Breakfast was definitely poor and cheep. If i knew it was like that I wouldn't pay for breakfast and go somewhere else. The other thing was that I requested from booking extra bed for which I got confirmation from booking and hotel that its arranged but it wasnt. Then I asked for that on reception, the lady took note but when we came late in the evening it wasnt there as well. So I had to request that another time on the reception and we got it for the second day of our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in several buildings, although under the same roof. No free parking. All the fittings and furnishings in the room: it's hard to describe precisely, but let's say that they are in line with the budget price.

    The central location. Our room was very spacious, as well as the bathroom. Copious breakfast. An affordable price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. No air-conditioning! 2. Wi-Fi was not working well in the room i.e. disconnecting all the time (We did not check how it would have worked in the other premises). 3. Soundproofing was not good! E.g. you could hear the neighbor taking shower. 4. No available channels broadcasting the UEFA Euro 2016!

    1. Breakfast was of good quality, especially the porridge! :) However, if you were not an early-bird you might not get to taste everything! 2. Room was clean. 3. Bed was comfortable. 4. Staff were friendly and collaborative.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly personned, clean and nice place not far from Arena Riga - suitable for those looking for a place to stay, from where to walk to concert and afterwards go back to sleep. But as well the city's centre and old town is not far at all. Very quet and suitable to stay with kids as well. Had a roam for 3 persons, traveled with baby - roam had big bathroom and lot of space where kid can walk, play etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely not worth the money that we paid. I wish I had booked some other 4 star hotel for the same price. Basically, I wouldnt rate the hotel as 4 star in the first place. Broken furnitures, unclean toilets, old cupboards, no air conditioning, limited choice of breakfast options. Quite far away from the city centre with not so good connection to the public transport (we had to walk half a kilometer to the nearest bus station).

    Staff was friendly though I wouldnt rate them super friendly or helpful that is.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expansive parking. Child bed was little broken room 601. Towels was clean but very old. We think hotel is not 4 stars its 3+

    Big room with big bath, good food in the morning. Nice stuff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On a business travel I need a WLAN, it worked in the lobby, but in the fifth floor there is almost no connectivity. The curtains are shorter than the window, which means the room is brightly lit at 4 am (in June). The breakfast is mediocre. The bed is worn out, not much, but it slightly feels like being in a hammock. The bathroom is functional, but very simple.

    The hotel is not bad, but simply not worth the price because in Riga you get better places for this money. Staff is friendly, the lobby is beautiful. And the view from the breakfast room/restaurant is very special.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    Breakfast was SUPER! Great choise of delicious meals and really incredible view from the 7th floor over the roofs of Riga. Our room was big, clean and well equiped. Definitely we will stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found birthday surpise from hotel in my room. Dzive ir skaista :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, very cosy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Sooo friendly and great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Hotel Teater traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: