Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dodo Hotel 3 stars

Jersikas iela 1, Rīga, LV-1003, Latvia

#118 of 158 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1454 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Holyislandinessmess
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was so cheap you even couldn't ask for discount, because such little currency does not exist🤨

    View from the window, I could see the tip of TV tower and old roof, this was like seeing old biker on the road🤑

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    We were badly surprised by the small size of the room and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were badly surprised by the small size of the room and lack of space to keep our colthes and other things. It could be enough for just 1 person. The photos give an impression of bigger size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.8
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiderweb in the bathroom. Noise from the street if window is open. Stuff had difficulties with my booking: the asked me to show the credit card I payed with. I show and they told me that they have another last digits and that my card is not the right one. Then they offered me to cancel booking and book again, because the were not sure about my initial payment. Say what? I booked it 2 months ago and I have already been charged and now they ask me to cancel it? Payment was not refundable by the way. 20 minutes of discussion and they finally figured out how booking.com works and gave me my keys. Neighborhood their is awful: dirty and drink men around, old soviet houses and stores. You better pay more for good room in the old town, rather than spoiling your impressions with this hotel.

    Cheap

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.5
    Nothing I should have booked a different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was chips and crisps on the floor next to the bed the bed was old and squeaky every time I or my parter moved it woke us up. The hotel did not have clean sheets when asked. And did not speak English. Dirty floors.

    Nothing I should have booked a different hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    It is a very cheap hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no lifts so ask for a ground floor room. There’s 5 floors. The shower had a lot of mould around it. The insulation is terrible so it’s really loud. You can hear what’s going on in the corridors upstairs and every time someone opens their door in your corridor. There’s also a tram outside. The road outside pebbled ground so when cars drive past it’s very loud.

    It is a very cheap hotel. However that’s the best thing about it. The staff are very helpful. Check in was efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.2
    Dont' choose it! Never!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is worn, untidy, too tiny. Need to repaint! The bad was awful, there was just one blanket for two person. I don't recommend it to anybody!

    The breakfast was great, but it was for extra fee. The booking price not included the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    One night in Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night at Dodo hotel but I would definitely stay there again. Basic rooms with everything that you need for a good stay and a nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice location from city centre, despite neighborhood is not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be cleaner. Tv doesn't work, and overall little bit depressive feeling.

    Nice location from city centre, despite neighborhood is not the best. Good price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    The Hotel appeared to be fairly newly built
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In very close proximity to the Hotel alcoholics congregate and become vocal throughout the day. During the course of our stay an incident took place directly outside the hotel in the early hours of the morning. This required Police and ambulance attendance for what appeared to be an extremely intoxicated male. The person detained by Police was placed in the rear of a Police van. This Police van remained on scene and banged loudly for in excess of 30 minutes keeping us awake.

    The Hotel appeared to be fairly newly built

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean and very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small double bed

    Clean and very good service. Polite and allowed for our convenience late check out. Good value for money. Tram station outside the hotel. Only 10 minutes with tram from old city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    You get what you paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was staying at this hotel few years ago and i was surprised that you can get clean and neat rooms for the price we paid,we even had a big bathroom with bathtub.Well this time... Everyting needs to be renewed,really old looking rooms, bed is horrible,i had a feeling that i am sleeping on a batch of hay! Pillows looked like somebody slept on them already...reception guys could be nicer... Its a big No from me if anybody asked me to stay there again

    You get what you paid for

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    We had a great time and the staff was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neigbourhood looks kind of scary because of all the old broken houses.

    We had read some bad reviews about the hotel so we were really nervous before the trip. It was fine, we didnt walk aroundat in the neigbourhood But took the train outside the hotel in to Rīga.breakfast ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Budget place some distance from the Old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and the bathroom far from comfortable.

    Ca. 20 minutes walking distance to the Old City. The neighbourhood seems a bit run down, you got a feel of post-Soviet 1990s there, but it was safe. There are no cafes and restaurants in the area except Hesburger and Narvesen fast food and cafe at a nearby filling station. Parking was on the street in front of the hotel - free of charge and not guarded but nothing happened to the guests' cars since the hotel was opened according to the receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Beds was comfortable, and the check in was really fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, During the breakfast, a big group of people shouting to eachother as a conversation. It was really annoying

    Beds was comfortable, and the check in was really fast. The food was really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    A couple staying for 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were told that we could get into the room at 3PM, when we showed up, the cleaning girls were not yet heading to our room to vaccuum it. So we had to wait, and then a huge group of people came to check-in, so it took some more time for us to get our room. In the room there were 2 glasses on table, but no water. The carpet near bed had a huge stain. No kettle no fridge. Bathroom needs renovation behind the sink table as it cracked open from the moisture, because the construction is not ment for bathrooms. At some night we figured out that the walls are really thin and you can hear everything, like phone vibrating in the other room as an alarm in the morning, or people having sex at 3AM, or someone coughing, snoring or sighing. And in the morning at 6AM we needed a taxi to the airport, we tried taxify and yandex, but there were no cars, so we asked at the reception, they called a cab. It was Baltic Taxi which costed us twice as much (around 16 eur) as a regular cab would.

    Easily accessible by public transport, 10 mins by tram from the main market. Room was okay, bed was nice, a little hard though. Bathroom was tiny, but okay. We had 4 towels, liquid soap for hands and shower gel in the bathroom. They had a locker room for luggage storage. Generally worth the price, as it wasnt that bad, was actually okay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Good clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels- only 2 Russian, in general bad choice, but if you don’t stuck on Tv, want to go out in night.. staff is very friendly to book taxy for you.. very busy hotel- book it in advance

    Good clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    Won’t stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist attitude makes us feeling like we homeless who came bagging for freebies. Then the room size is tiny for one person alone but it was an “tween room “the TV size witch was hanging out on a wall was size of my iPad needed mignefyglass to see so it had the radio function , no kettle in the room so basically you can’t make a tea or a coffe at all you will have to walk down to the lobby where is a big hot drinks machine to buy hot drink 1€ then go all the way up ( no elivaor in the building ) and they have 4 story’s !!!! So be prepared bring all your luggage all the way up and down by the stairs . The rooms have very bad sound isolation we literally heard all the toilet noises from next door rooms and rooms above us . The aria is very doggy full of druggers and alcoholic so be carful once you going out .

    Like the fact it’s quit close to the old Riga and the international bus station as the train station . Was quit nice to have the grocery shop just few steps away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    In 10 minutes by tram you'll reach the city center, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very rude and not helpful at all. They don't have the lift and the air condition (we've been there during the summer and the 30° outside were even worse in the room). The room is small, if you think to stay there a bit more than just sleeping.

    In 10 minutes by tram you'll reach the city center, so the position is quite good and easy to park. The price is acceptable, compared to the ones in the center where you can't even park or you'll pay a lot for it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    You get a bit less than what you expect. Expect a party outside
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting for the owner to finish a lovely conversation with his french guests after a 14-15 hour day. Staff was also not in a hurry. The TV size is a running joke among locals. Cramped rooms even for a stop-over (for two people) No ventilation Water drainage problem Dirty carpets in hallway Both staff members hanging out with friends and having their smoke break at the front entrance simultaneously. Surrounding area (again a running joke)

    Vending machines on 1st floor Decent location if you come by car Great wifi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    The bedroom was fine and the breakfast adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no eating places nearby. The closest was a 10 minute tram ride into Central Riga followed by a 10 minute walk to the restaurants and bars. There was a well stocked mini supermarket across the street from the Dodo Hotel, that was open until 10:00pm. The neighbourhood reflects the poverty of much of Latvia, with much very poor housing, in need of repair or replacement.

    The bedroom was fine and the breakfast adequate. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful (if unsmiling), one or two though were very terse and not very helpful at all. Hopefully the Dodo Hotel provides good employment opportunities to the local community

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Very friendly personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was located in first floor in the corner of the inner yard. Everything in the room was almost wet - bed, carpet, bedding. The corner room collected all moisture from inner yard. Unless very friendly personal would never go back again.

    Very friendly personal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. Mosquito nets and a fan would have helped with the heat (no air conditioning either).

    Good value for money. Tram stop to the centre very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for short staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too hot at the room, but at this hot summer it was hot everywhere

    Good hotel for short staying. We were there in the Middle of the week, and hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall my stay in this hotel was very nice. Huge thanks to the staff on the reception desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there is no air condition in the room

    The staff was extremely helpfull. Location is great: it is just 7min on tram for the most interesing viewing points inhistorycal Riga's center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    If you dont have a time to check and book other places.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we dont have a towels at first. After asking for that, we received in few minutes. Also was a problem with a sink, water was not going through pipes :(.

    receiptionis was very good and fast for papers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Cosy rooms for unpretentious persons
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would prefer a refrigerator in summer. Very few mostly poor visual quality programs on the small TV set. No bar in the hotel. The walls are thin but the hotel is apparently not intended for long stays. Only one seat in a room for two...

    Calm hotel if your windows are not opposite the tram line. Cosy and clean small room. Small grocery stores nearby, shopping mall and fast food restaurant in walking distance. Tram stop at the very hotel, trolleybus and bus stop nearby. Park for long walks in a few minute distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Cheap but not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was very unfriendly and without any politeness. The district is a bit degenerate and many mysterious people are moving there. The water in the bathroom did not drain and the washstand was broken. The breakfast was a joke.

    The Price and room size was ok, parking in front of Hotel is for free. One night you will survive there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Everything was pretty comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem I had with my room was that there was no air conditioning so bring a portable fan? Or maybe mine was broken and I should have asked but I was super tired from a long flight and didn't bother.

    Everything was pretty comfortable. The bed was clean and so was the shower so I was happy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Good bed, dark curtains doesnt distract sleeping in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was not working, wifi had problems, sink in the bathroom is terrible. Area around is not nice, no good restaurant.

    Good bed, dark curtains doesnt distract sleeping in the morning. Breakfast cost 6Euros, but you can use Hesburger around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    nice room, near the tram but no elevator and A/C
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - i was so surprised when told that there was no elevator ! and had to bring my luggage down for 3 floors, though the guy receptionist helped me bring it up. - there's NO air conditioning. it was not specified during booking that there's none . so misleading ! -they didn't top up the shampoo and body wash in the shower, though they always changed the towels even if not on the floor (as what their conservation policy was).

    -location is just across the tram station. though the public road is made of pebbles so dragging your luggage on heels will take a longer time and more wear&tear for the wheels. the neighborhood still has that old town charm. -the room was enough even for 2 people, so much more for solo travellers. - if walking from the city center, it's around 30 minutes walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    3.8
    Worst hotel i ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst experience ever, especially so called extra paid breakfast.

    Unfotunatly there werent anything to like, maybe only location and some staff members.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Great staff but this is definitely a budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke in bathroom I assume from extractor fan, noise, dirty mattress cover

    Staff were very helpful, friendly and most spoke English which made my life easier. The staff make this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Do not recommend, only for one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location + too many drunk guests of hotels. Even in the morning someone tried to bully us. We asked for late check out and said the time for aditional price but receptionist came to the room 3 h earlier and disturbed

    Cheap and good rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Plain, undisturbed living out of city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Television set was not properly adjusted.

    Calm area, small but relatively cosy rooms with heating that can be easily adjusted in a chilly day. Reposeful backyard view. Small stores and a tram stop nearby, gasoline station and fast-food restaurant in a few minutes distance. Safe area with municipal police branch around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    comfy
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our shower broke during our stay. we got to use the next bathroom

    Service was friendly and available around the clock, a bit off center but very nice places to see close by and taxi is really cheap to center and easy to order from reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.6
    Breacfast was very good and the price of the room was also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not so good plus the room had a terrible smell and the sink was always floated.

    Breacfast was very good and the price of the room was also very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    The rooms were ok but the bed was far too small for two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were ok but the bed was far too small for two people not even standard double size. The walls are made of cardboard. We moved rooms after the first night because the people in the rooms next to us has the tv on full volume for the whole night! Second room was quieter until the last night when they put people in the room next to us who argued, shouted banged the walls. Slammed doors stamped up and down the corridor for the full night! They didnt sleep at all and neither did we because of them!! If you want a good nights sleep i would avoid this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Great accomodation in the rough part of the city
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, you have to be aware what Moscow District is like. For us it was a pleasant surprise. For many it can feel dodgy. We would definitely come back!

    We liked everything about this hotel, especially for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good value for what you pay. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Voices heard from other rooms. The room needs better insulation in walls.

    Clean rooms, Spacious corridors, friendly staff, quiet location, a 5-10 minute drive from downtown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay at the dodo, the hotel was a cheap price for a family room, it was a little basic but clean, tidy and only a short taxi ride from the old town. The hotel staff were always very helpful, i would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Good for one night stay if you wanna go cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad sound isolation - I could hear TV next room and people talking and coughing. Breakfast for 5EUR is very poor and cheap. It took ages to dry my hear with hairdryer.

    Good value for money! Bed is comfortable, room is very warm. Receptionist is very kind. Several car parking options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Cozy room, no street noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting could be better at the board area (while there are two small lamps at the bed), a reading-lamp, for instance.

    There was enough space in the room and the bed was comfortable. It had become cooler outside, so it was good that we could readjust necessary temperature inside. The hotel had even tenor of life, no street noise, the view from the window reflected the neighbours' garden. The staff was polite; there is also a security guard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Super friendly super helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough clothes racks. Only three for two persons (if they are girls) is too few!

    Super friendly super helpful staff. Gave good advice how to travel around the city, the nearest shopping mall, beach,etc. Arranged cheapest taxi service with fixed rate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Just good budget style hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe not very safe to walk around in the evening

    Just good budget style hotel. If you dont want breakfast at hotel for 5 Euros, you can walk to Hesburgers place behind the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Happy staff make a happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were way too soft.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was basically what I paid for so I was satisfied. The staff were the highlight of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is located at few steps from public transports,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located at few steps from public transports, making very easy to reach the center of town, which can also can easily reached walking. They also gave me a place to park my moto in the internal yard. My room was also very quiet and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay in this basic but proper hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location little off centre, neighbourhood quite Ramshackle, we did not feel unsafe but this is off course very personal. We had to take the tram every time we want to go for diner as there is not much to do in the neighbourhood of the hotel. Wifi works good but not on all floors (unfortunately is was bad on our floor 3rd). So we had to hang around the reception for good connection.

    Friendly staff, price quality was okay, good wifi (how ever not on all floors!), decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    The staff was helpfull and expert.
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was to small. matress was not comfortable.

    The staff was helpfull and expert. It was easy to arrive the hotel, transportation was availble any time and close to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists was really arrogant. The walls are not good, we heard neighbours using telephone for hours. Breakfast to pay extra.

    Very good deal, room small but convinient, good Wifi Most of the staff was kind, especially the female receptionists.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Bad.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I come to hotel late at night about 00:30 and there was no reception worker only some guy who has taken money for hotel and do not give me check then i told him i need invoice for my company he told me the reception worker give it to me in the morning. Next day i come and ask for invoice and he give me invoice not for my company but for me. Then i asked him to write correct invoice and he started jeling and was very arogant and told me that i have to be happy taht i eaven get the check. I am very disapointed about the hotel and i felt very bad every time when i see the staff. I think they are maging very bad hotel image and i never go back there.

    I like the hotel design and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    my stay was really worth it . enjoyed every bit of my trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I faced problems with the wifi, hope this gets better and the room became a bit hot, maybe an option of room fan etc could be thought of.

    The breakfast option was really great... and tasty,, the room was really very good and clean. Public transport is available right next to the hotel and they arrange taxis if you prefer. Approach to the hotel from the bus/train station is very simple and easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.6
    Staff spoke good English!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and room wasn't clean. Towels wasn't clean. Couldn't sleep because all the noises came throught the walls. No safe parking lot.

    Staff spoke good English!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is really nice and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Localization. And the reason I write it is that everywhere they write it is 15 minutes to the city center, while taking a foot trip to the old town please be ready for almost 30 minutes walk. It`s 3 km according to google maps.

    The hotel is really nice and modern. Comfortable rooms, clean, strong 3 stars in general. We didn`t try breakfast so it`s hard to verify. The area is quite quiet. Very good price as for this conditions !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Budget friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Walking distance from the island where the concert we came for took place. Good value for money if you are looking for cheap overnight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Modern, clean, cheap but poorly located and small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is poor, surrounded by run down buildings and a long walk from old town. Room was small. Feels almost like a hostel. There is no parking (despite being advertised as having some). Leave your car on the street.

    It's a clean, modern hotel. It's cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are staying in a twin room with a friend or colleague, you might find the room a bit too small. Taxi drivers consider that neibourhood not very safe therefore at night it's better to jump in the cab straight from the hotel's door.

    Clean hotel with friendly staff. Comfortable beds, clean bedding and towels. Ask to call a taxi, then you get good fixed price for the cab. For example to go from the hotel to the old town costs 3-3,50 euros, but if you ask a taxi driver just in the street the price from the old town to the hotel - it's 6-7 euros.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Great Experience
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was very kind. Helped me a lot and guided me as well. The breakfast was very delicious. I would recommend everyone with a low budget and who wants to enjoy a 4 star experience, to stay in this Hotel. 👍🏻

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    A great economically priced hotel in an idea location for visiting the old town of Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame that there was not a bar or restaurant either in the hotel or within walking distance, the area immediately surrounding the hotel was a little derelict and you would not feel comfortable walking there at night. I am sure this will improve over the next few years. With taxis fares just 3 euro to get the old town it would certainly not put us off staying at this hotel in the future. There were no English programs on the tv, not even a news channel but as we were out a lot this was not a major problem.

    Hotel was basic but very clean and tidy and warm (we were there in December and the weather outside can be very cold) The staff were very helpful and always polite. Location was ideal for the old town, taxi fare into the old town just 3 euros. Shower hot and efficient. A good base for visiting Riga

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.2
    Right next to the tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are to thin.

    Right next to the tram station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit old needs a update

    Good price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    I very good experience at Dodo hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was clean and super tid, staff was welcoming and friendly, check in procedures wasn't complicated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Clean room, nice staff, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, nice staff, good price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room

    Good price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location neighbourhood is a little scary

    Clean cozy room, all u need

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Considering the price, the stay was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had mold

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best cheapest hotel for a good stay in Riga. Tram in front of the hotel, deserves city center, in only 10 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    staff is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is bad . in old district without sightseengs . surrounds ugly houses. breakfast is so so

    staff is ok. price was good.hotel is usual

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Tram station outside of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Tram station outside of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Drunk people and prostitutes at night on the street did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drunk people and prostitutes at night on the street did not give us a chance to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.8
    Probably, nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably, nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    There are good pancakes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small TV

    There are good pancakes. Excellent WIFI.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean, no elevator

    Tram station is right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    Dirty shower, mold.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty shower, mold. TV does not work. Not air conditioned, if open window - noisy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.0
    Nice and Clean big Room .
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Nice and Clean big Room .

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dodo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: