Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dzintars Hotel 3 stars

Edinburgas prospekts 15 , Jūrmala, LV-2016, Latvia

#14 of 37 hotels in Jūrmala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 808 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast, clean, comfortable, quite enough, parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe that close to railroad, although it was no noise during the night, and always possible to close windows in case you are very sensitive to sounds. Anyway, it could be also positive thing from the perspective if you are coming by train :)

    Good breakfast, clean, comfortable, quite enough, parking place, not far from the sea and from central street, the park is close for those who is staying with childrens, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad sound isolation (you can hear floor creaking and neighbours opening, closing doors). Noise from nearby road and train station. TV had only Latvian channels. And... The location of the hotel if you are without a car is quite difficult to cross the street, although it takes only 10 minutes walking to get to seaside and city's center.

    Rooms are small but simple and clean. The breakfast was excellent for such a small hotel (croissants was amazing). The stuff was friendly. The hotel has its own parking. Very short distance from the train station, so transport to Riga is very easy. Also, you can rent a bike there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite close to the railway which is why peace and quite gets disturbed from time to time. But it's bearable.

    Cleanliness, breakfasts, helpfulness of the staff, across the road from Meza Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived during the hours of check in and there was nobody in the front desk...The lady arrived only after I made a phone call. The bed lined had hair...My husband had to move the baby bed from one room to another by himself. Ofcourse the lady asked if we need help with moving the bed...In my opinion, there shouldn't be a matter of asking if we need help but just doing it...The bed was veeeery uncomfortable and the bed lined wasn't nice to touch. Even my baby couldn't sleep in the baby bed because of the horrible mattress... I usually do not like writting comments and prefer to solve things on the spot but on the check out the receptionist didn't even bother us asking how was our stay...She just took the keys and said thank you... I travel a lot and work in the hotel industry for a very long time and this was the worst costumer service I've experienced....

    Breakfast was really good. The location was quite good except the fact that the hotel is inbetween the main street with heavy traffic and the rails...We had an issue and recwptionist solved it immediatelly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable stay with parking space on the premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The upper windows were not properly adjusted. We could hear the noise of the train and traffic very clearly. The way to the hotel is not well signposted and could be improved!

    We booked a superior room and enjoyed the extra room with a table and 2 chairs. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was served in the restaurant, good coffee and buffet. Appreciated the water kettle to enjoy a cup of tea or coffee in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    The staf was very friendly, the room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the train station, can be a bit noisy but at the time we have stayed which was only one night it was very quiet no the train didn’t bother us at all.

    The staf was very friendly, the room was nice and clean. Not far to the beach and all the main restaurants in Dzintari, approximately 10 min walking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect environment, tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That you could hear everything your neighbors were doing. Also hotel is located between highroad and train rails so staying in room is quite noisy, especially when the windows open.

    Perfect environment, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was incredibly huge and tasty, staff was extremely friendly. Was not expecting to get something like that by paying such a reasonable price for the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at check in wasn't that polite. The first thing what she said to me: "Next time read properly hotel rules, as check in is allowed before 20.00 only!" Sorry lady, but i am on my vacation and i will not spend my time reading. She destroyed my mood with that. Room needs at least one chair. Breakfast can be better.

    Big room. Nice location...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    The bed was really comfortable and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really comfortable and large. The room was clean and warm and the environment was quiet. I also appreciate the small refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Peacefull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact is low season when i arrived theres no one to receive me in the hotel , curtain close, and it was the Cleaner who was passing by after 10 mintutes waiting in the reception to indicate me the restaurant who was the personnel , but after that was Ok

    Food it was nice, the Waiter was amazing, the service it was according to the place cannot expect more

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Our staying was very nice
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not comfortable for access to shops and the sea but close to the nearest Dzintari station

    Staff members are very friendly, helpfull and avaliable 24/7. Breakfast is really good with pancakes and diversity of fried egg types with beacon, sausages,vegetables, cold snacks and etc..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    It was my second time there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my second time there. I like this hotel very much. Nice and helpful hotel service, people are very kind. If You need something ..ask them ! they always help You :) Normal hair dryer :) !!! not like always at hotels. Free still water for guests at the reception. I will back there again :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is in a very close proximity to city center yet is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe we missed some sign but the room was not cleaned during the stay - don't know if we were supposed to notify someone that we want it cleaned.

    The hotel is in a very close proximity to city center yet is in a nice and quiet area. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the food was fantastic and the whole stay was just wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Near the hotel is train station to the Riga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was no air conditioner in the room and there was no fresh air. We visit Jurmala on the end of September, and the weather was cool. Can't imagine how to stay there at summer. Than opening the window, were was noise because of train line and on the other side main street near the hotel and bad smell goes into the room. The room was very small. Staff do not speek english or speek very little.

    Near the hotel is train station to the Riga. Also great park with many activities for children. Sea is about 10 minutes by walking. Central street also near the hotel. Very good and tasty breakfast. clean rooms. Parking is near the hotel in closed garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    It was ok but wouldn't stay again! Overall it was a bed and shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no options for vegan or vegetarians. I spent the whole time at the hotel with only a cup of tea without milk and dry bread. Even the mini bar snacks were lacking! I do not understand how there were no options for people that have intolerances such as dairy, gluten or wheat. Very disappointed that breakfast was included in my price and I was not able to have any or any other meal at the hotel for that matter.

    Staff are friendly and although English is not their first language they try and support enquiries

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    The room was bigger than expected, and contained an extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located quite close to the railway station.

    The room was bigger than expected, and contained an extra bed for fourth person. All beds were suitable for adults. Hotel's restaurant was also excellent. We had a an excellent dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent coffe and croissants, breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Railway noise.

    Excellent coffe and croissants, breakfast was great. Grate option to go to sauna. Fenced in yard for children. Electric water kettler in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    1 night in Dzintars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jurmala accommodations are generally overpriced and so is this hotel. Our room was very tight, one step separating the bed from the bathroom, which had a sliding door without a lock.

    Dzintars hotel is located right by Dzintari train station and is a short walk to Jomas street. The hotel has a nice courtyard with a couple of benches and a swing set for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Good choice of a a few days stay in Jurmala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Thursday (???) there was a wedding in the hotel restaurant which was a bit noisy. Breakfast could be a bit better.

    Comfortable location (a bit away from Jurmala center, but still a walking distance to the beach and downtown), spacious and clean room with basic equipment. There is a nice and huge park on the other side of the street, the hotel has their own parking outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Cozy place near the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was right next to employees/hotel toilet and the door constantly closing and opening kept me awake at night. Also the breakfast selection was not vegan friendly and consisted of lot of meat and fish, there were no fresh fruits and only cucumber and tomatoes as a salad.

    The room was big with a lot of light, large bed and a fridge. Location was great, really close to a railway stop, and the atmosphere lovely. Personal was polite and friendly and with a great sense of humour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay in Jurmala with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom vent was noisy in our room (no 21), missed fresh juice for breakfast (was syrup mix)

    Pancakes :), good location, clean room, wifi, pictures on homepage are matching with reality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The receptionists were extremely helpful and super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do not offer refund, even if circumstances were not depending on the guests (flight cancellation).

    The receptionists were extremely helpful and super responsive to all emails. The breakfast was amazing. 100% recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very lovely, and gave us a map of the local area and suggestions of things to see during our stay. The hotel itself is comfortable, and a short walk from the main streets of the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Very nice place to stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very nice and cousy. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breaksfast was delicious. 5 minute walk to center and beach. very good private sauna that you can rent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.8
    room and bedding are very clean - water leaked through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel located on the busy highway and is about 10 min. walk from Jurmala centre. Overall, hotel did not meet expectations from the on-line reviews

    room and bedding are very clean - water leaked through shower stall onto floor. Management appreciated receiving this information

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.2
    beautiful hotel and park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More things to do inside when raining. Small swimming pool?

    Very good location close to seaside and Jomas street, very good breakfast, staff was polite. Bar was good, plenty to choose from for the evening meal, good prices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit further from the beach than we expected. If three people staying, three towels needed. It would be nice if coffee and creamer was replenished without having to ask at reception. The flowers on the restaurant tables were withered and unnecessary in my opinion-contributed to flies! It was a little overpriced.

    Nice big bathroom. Comfortable duvets and pillows. Coffee and creamer available. Location near the train station. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.6
    Don't book if you want a good night sleep or travelling with kids
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, way too close to train station! Constantly parties, weddings or close by parties. Had to ask to call police to stop neighbours to party! Not the place to come and stay with kids !

    Clean room, fairly good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.0
    Don't stay in Dzintars if you are with young kids or want to have a good night sleep!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise! Had to call police as next door party was happening till 1 am! My mother and my 4 months old son didn't sleep at all! Plus Friday and Saturday - weddings! Will never come back and won't advice to anybody to stay there with young kids or anyone who wants to have a good night sleep! Our bedding never been changed and coffee never been topped up! Poor! Had to argue about rooms bespite fact I had to pay in advance to guarantee 2 rooms together . Plus been told that rooms will be in a main building but when arrived were shown to a completely different building!

    Room was clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    when the weather is good in jurmala - it's the best choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    not enough tv channels: no movies.

    very friendly & intelligent staff. excellent breakfast with variety of choice. perfect location. for any service request : Gunars, Ilona, Tatyana - are the people you should turn to.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    2.9
    Never stay there...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Between main railway and highway. Terribly isolated walls.you hear neighbors, trains, cars even mixer noise from restaurant what is in other building. NO CONDITIONER! You sleep like in souna! Last day outside temperature was 22c, but inside building still do hot!! Even more: - they put floor heating in bathroom on max!!! We booked room large size with 3 beds, but when we arrived we got 12 m2 room. Money was taken from our card straight after we booked. We would never stay there!!! This is not hotel, but MOTEL for very high price. We went home tired and with very unpleasant mood.

    Good breakfast and Internet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast table was not very clean. And some items run out and was not added more. There was not glutein free items available.

    Room was nice. Location By the rainstation is good. It is easy to travel to Riga.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Cozy hotel near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood was lovely, not too far from the beach and shops. The staff was very friendly and helpful, warm recommendations to stay here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfy ,clean room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy ,clean room . Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    I had the best vacation ever, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Amazing servise and great staff members ! Also, very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast. Close to the beach and train stop. You can also rent bicycles there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    I so much like breakfast !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    I so much like breakfast !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Location and the price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is 6/10

    Location and the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast, good parking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Supplement for having a dog in the room was one third of the room price

    Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast, good parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.Was really good.

    I liked friendly staff.I liked big and comfy room.I liked breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast with native food, smiling stuff and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast with native food, smiling stuff and spectacular nature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Fully enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Beautiful and a comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Bed isn't comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed isn't comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    5 stars breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 stars breakfast. Excellent choice for family with kids!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Really good value at what in the UK would be a solid 3* hotel, very close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to cross the main road to get to the beach

    Room had all the facilities we needed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    viskas patiko, neapsiseke tik su oru
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room :-(

    Breakfast is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Baltic Sea or a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Step sound in hall-way was quite loud.

    Great breakfast, Nice beds, Nice stuff, AC in room, free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Area around the hotel was very nice, lots of flowers,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar very expensive

    Area around the hotel was very nice, lots of flowers, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Good food, rooms and stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI is not good (poor connection and slow)

    Good food, rooms and stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good parking and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room was too warm, next was good. Not separate beds.

    Very good parking and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Kind and helpful staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kind and helpful staff :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels :-)

    Rooms were clean. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    1 night in Jurmala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy, comfortable and very clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Responsive and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I recommend to install a coffee machine for breakfast. ;)

    Responsive and friendly staff. Large room. Cozy, clean. Private parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not really to either of our liking.

    Air con good but noisy. Reception very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.9
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rates are rather high in summer time.

    The staff and rooms are good. Not far from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    9.6
    A relaxing anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the reception on 9.07.16 was great! She helped us with several photos, and was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    9.2
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice, clean rooms in great location near the train station and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.4
    The hotel was near to the beach and to the Main Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That you could hear everything your neighbors were doing. It would be alright for bed and breakfast but not for a hotel

    The hotel was near to the beach and to the Main Street

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.5
    Travelled back from Tallinn.
    • Solo traveller

    old fashioned key.

    Travelled back from Tallinn. Decided to stop Jurmala, as i already spend some time in Riga. Worth visiting this resort area if you don't want to enter Riga for overnight stay. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.8
    Attentive service personal in the restaurant who makes it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Attentive service personal in the restaurant who makes it possible to offer a (very delicious) dessert in our room. Later check-out was proposed by the receptionist. I would entirely recommend this hotel. The location nearby Dzintars railway-stop is great, to the sea it is not a long walk.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.9
    Neat and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is available on request. Near the train station, it is impossible to sleep because of the noise. Restaurant in next building.

    Neat and clean room. Not bad breakfast, but not buffet. good Wifi.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    if you travelling with a car- very good location, if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    if you travelling with a car- very good location, if you want to have a beach vacation .... only if you like nice walk through the park. But city small and it will take not so much time to get to the beach. Breakfast very nice with a lot food for different taste. Rooms clean, Stuff very good, they have their own parking behind the fence. They have a good place for wedding reception or b-day party

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.1
    The location was close to the beach and local restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were stains on the pillowcases and bedding, but other than that the overall cleanliness was good. Some of the staff could have been a little friendlier.

    The location was close to the beach and local restaurants. Breakfast buffet had a lot of choice.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Finally!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is not something to remember. Really.

    Finally! Very friendly person at the reception desk (Gunars? Forgive us if we remember it wrong.). He showed lots of interest for our journey, he gave us good advice about Latvian coast and even came to wish us all the best when we were leaving the hotel although his shift had ended. The best host on our journey this summer (which was over 5200 kilometers long)!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    close to the centre of Dzintari
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    major road around the corner - noise. however, during night silent.

    close to the centre of Dzintari railway station near by not far from the recreation area Clean and cosy

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice hotel, with a nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel, with a nice garden. Close to the park and nice walk through the park to the beach and main streets. Breakfast was good and also the staff was very helpful and friendly. And even though the railway was close by, it didn't bother too much.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    I got ill during my vacation and the reception take care all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I got ill during my vacation and the reception take care all our need super fine! The guy who working there helped lot of me and my family Thanks again! Top quolity service.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, beautiful yard, delicious breakfast with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very thin walls, so you can hear other guests' family scandals :))

    Friendly staff, beautiful yard, delicious breakfast with pancakes! Even though it is near the main street, there's no noice from the cars. Also, the sea is not so far as you could think.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    5.8
    Toilet and shower was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was too noisy because of main street near hotel. Room was wery hot and air conditioner was working bad. And last thing there was ants in the room.

    Toilet and shower was ok. Bed was quite convenient. Good free internet. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    on sunday was very good breakfast but other days just normal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on sunday was very good breakfast but other days just normal. Near by station and busstop! Just cross the meza-park which was very nice and walk a way to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    Overall good location (especially, if you intend to use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was rather small and had no air conditioning system - it was helly hot nights... Poor room noise insulation. Breakfast is quite plain.

    Overall good location (especially, if you intend to use train). Free parking and wi-fi. Comfortable, clean, newly equipped rooms. Breakfast can be included. Stuff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is well located, the city centre with restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We asked if there are nice eating pales near the hotel and the only thing the receptionist told us is that the hotel restaurant is good. I understand that, yet I prefer when the staff of the hotel is supportive and do not insist on own failities. Another issue we had with the car parking. It is told that reservation is not needed, yet when we arrived the parking was full, so we had to find a possibility to leave the car. At least two of the parkign places yet have been occupied by the hotel or staff cars

    The hotel is well located, the city centre with restaurants are at a walking distance. So is the beautiful sea. The train statin is just behind the hotel and is convinient in case you want to visit Riga. Yet it can be a problem for those who are lucky to get a room looking at the railway. It did not disiturb us anyway. The hotle is clean and friendly.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: