Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Edvards 3 stars

Dzirnavu iela 45/47, Rīga, LV-1010, Latvia

#21 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice quiet hotel in centre of Riga.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for the price . difficult to access the bed. Modest breakfast but we'll served.

    It was quiet and faced the courtyard and away from the lift as requested. The location is very good. The staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful staff, the fastest checkin I ever experienced (it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very suitable for work - wifi was not reaching the table.

    Wonderful staff, the fastest checkin I ever experienced (it took me less than 5 minutes to get to the room upon arrival).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit old-fashioned, especially the carpet.

    The hotel is located near the airport bus stop, in a 5-storey building. There is a lift.:-) Our room was on the 2nd floor, the balcony overlooked the courtyard, so it was quiet at night, we couldn't hear the neighbours, either. There is daily cleaning. You can reach the old town in 10 minutes on foot. The staff was super friendly, helpful and spoke English very well, They gave us city map, and showed us where to go, what to see and where to eat. They also recommended free guided tour. Wifi was fast. Breakfast was super too - there was buffet table with wide range of food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly, ready to help and really welcoming stuff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, no mosquito nets on the window, no shampoo, uncomfortable mattress.

    Very friendly, ready to help and really welcoming stuff, excellent location, elevator

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is there is no air conditioning and the room is very hot, but it's a particularly hot summer for Riga standards so we don't blame the hotel.

    Quiet and beautiful hotel in the centre of Riga, clean and cozy. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    A nice place where to stay a few days to visit Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff was always very friendly and helpful, even at night or very early in the morning. The young lady at the desk took the trouble call several beauty salons for my friend who wanted a care before going to an event. The room was not very large but comfortable, clean and quiet. The hotel lies next to the "Art Nouveau" district. Easy to reach from the railway and bus stations with trolley n°3 (stop at Museum). The old city center is just a 10min walk away, through the lovely parks. The taxi ride to the airport is only 15-20min and costs around 15 Eur (july 2018).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really kind and helpful staff, that all spoke good English. Rooms clean and well equipped. Breakfast nice and fresh. Location great, right next to National Art museum and various points of interest. Everything I needed for my short stay...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Art Nouveau area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Completely satisfied.

    very friendly staff-feel like home. small hotel, quiet itself. nevertheless noise of traffic audible with open windows...but seems this is problem elsewhere in Riga and particularly in historical centre (bars etc.). Very near to main Art Nouveau area. Good confort, good breakfest

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay at in the city centre of Riga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind and helpful staff. Room, location, bed - everything was great. I liked that wifi was also available in the room and the connection was very good. Breakfast was nice and there was plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    First class simplicity
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Edvards was able to accommodate us with a room very early in the morning upon our arrival in Riga and provide us with breakfast very early in the morning on our departure. The location is ideally situated on the fringe of Old Riga allowing for a beautiful 10-15 minute walk through the two main parks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Good place to sleep for an active day in Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although only 5 storeys, the only staircase is the emergency exit which is not accessible from the lobby. One needs to take the elevator to go up and down. There were some noisy gulls around, but maybe that is unavoidable in a port city.

    Good location, and good price. Single bed was comfortable, and the staff were very gracious and helpful. All necessary information about the hotel was displayed in the room in several languages.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and quiet base for discovering Riga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you come with car, you can reduce your daily costs by using some of the nearby open-air parking lots which have discounted daily and nightly rates.

    Nice little hotel pretty near to the old town but the best feature is the great staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very, very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very, very friendly. The breakfast was creatively prepared - vide offer for this small hotel. Location is great, just 10 min walk to city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Quiet place to stay in Riga
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A key from my room some times was deactivated so I goot back to reception to activate it.

    Silence in my room even with the open windows. Good choice of cheeses for a breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    The bed was comfortable and a good size - larger than a...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was comfortable and a good size - larger than a normal single. Breakfast was okay, nothing special but good enough. I was initially in a room near the elevator which is quite noisy - I asked for a different room and they moved me without any fuss.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needs some renovation, carpet looks rather old. Pillows are not comfortable, would be great if pillows can be replaced with bigger and comfortable ones.

    Very friendly staff, very open and eager to support. Great location - close to old city, but not inside old city (meaning more quiet, less crowded). Very nice park is 3 min walk. Shopping mall, supermarket is in the walking proximity. Super nice small area in front of hotel entrance, you can seat outside and enjoy coffee. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotell has a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need AC. Little bit warm. Would be better to have wooden floor not carpet. Some black spots in a shower. Should not be there.

    Hotell has a very good location. Close to "everything". I would rather thank staff for a very good treatment.Very kind, helpful and understending people. Breakfast Was plain but good.very good coffee. Very quiet at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good for overnight transit stop. Abour 10 minutes walk from Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Located about 15 minutes by local trolley bus from railway/bus stations small friendly quiet hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly and a good buffet breakfast in lobby/bar area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    It's just a basic hotel in a decent position to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like is that sheets and covers for beds were kind of small and not really fitting. Breakfast isn't anything worth mentioning.

    It's just a basic hotel in a decent position to visit Riga. Rooms were quite. Staff was nice. No fuss. Decent value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Have a pleasant four nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just will be nice to have a little bit bigger TV screen... but it is not essential. and bathroom had some issues with draining water

    The location is perfect, quiet and close to everything. Breakfast is perfect, staff is very helpful. We have ordered an airport transfer as we arrived late and it worked perfectly. A lot of Russian channels on TV what i like 😊. lido is near by, where you can eat nice and cheap. A lot of different places to eat and drink nearby as well. Shopping centre Galleria nearby as well with supermarket Rimi. Art nouveau kvartal just several steps away. Internet is very fast, was no problems.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    A lovely place to come back too after a long days work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult narrow access for a car. Automatic lights in corridors go off too quickly.

    I loved the balcony. The quietness as its back from the road. Walking distance to most of the places I needed. Lovely restaurants all round (Vietnamese, Uzbekh, Armenian)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    A very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a good location on the boundary of the art nouveau area and a short walk across the perimeter park to the old town. Very quiet. Small but adequate twin room with a large bathroom with underfloor heating. The breakfast was good and the staff extremely friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay and a good night's sleep a short walk from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    We would like to have stayed in the old town, but the reviews indicated that we were likely to be disturbed by noise. I want a decent night's sleep when I go away. Edvards was just outside the old town, but in a convenient location, and a pleasant walk through the parks, and close to the excellent Museum of Occupation and the Lido restaurant which has a fantastic selection of Latvian food at super prices. It was set back from the street, so no traffic noise. A few guests were fleetingly noisy in the hallway on the first night (as people are, sadly) but the second night was silent. A good night's sleep was ensured by the really comfortable beds - a welcome change from the often hard beds we've found elsewhere. Staff were very pleasant. Room was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Owners home grown organic courgettes for breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thicker blanket would have been cosy

    Owners home grown organic courgettes for breakfast. Family paintings on wall (army surgeon who paints joyful colours to switch off from work). Lovely courtyard with tables. Almost a second home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    WONDERFUL stay in Riga...eating and drinking excellently well, enjoying stunning architecture!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!!

    Bed was super comfy! Breakfast was very good. The location was excellent....a 10 min walk down to the Old Town. MANY excellent Eateries in the vicinity!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice, cosy hotel and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was great, walking distance along parks to the center of Riga, good breakfast, quiet and clean room. Thank you for a wonderful stay in Riga!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very good hotel for a business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room had a desk with adequate workspace. The free wifi worked, not the fastest in the world but good enough for standard browsing. The breakfast buffet, served in the lobby, contained enough varieties. Refrigerators in every room was a bonus that I did not except. Unlimited, free bottled water was welcomed in this country where you cannot drink from the tap. There was also umbrellas that one could loan foe free. The personnel was friendly and knew English well. All in all: everything that a business traveler needs, but almost no frills.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Good stay for the money...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The soundproofing of the rooms could be better and the quality of the breakfast food was average, but you could get a decent cappuccino made to order. The mattress also could be better but given the price of the hotel I can't complain.

    The staff was nice and made an effort to arrange for a late checkout. The hotel has a good price/quality ratio. The superior room was clean and had a balcony and a small living. Overall a decent place to stay for a 2-3 day business trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was quite simple and we could have used a bit of variation as we stayed for four nights. A kettle in the room would have been nice, too. However, considering that this was a three star hotel (I am used to staying at 4 or 5 star hotels), these are not major complaints and I would stay at Hotel Edvards any time again.

    Splendid little hotel with a great location in Riga close to major sights, yet quietly located in a courtyard. We got a room with balcony on the fifth floor, and it had all we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.0
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) condition of shower- the doop in shower cabine was broken 2) noise from transport on the street 3) no conditioner!!!- you would like to open the window, but that is so noise 4) breakfast food- 3 days - THE SAME set of products

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and pillows. Free bottles of water. White fluffy towels. Friendly helpful staff. Nice and quiet room. Walking distance to the centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff, no major problem and very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was a tad bit too soft and there was no way to really darken the room - this is a real issue during the very short summer nights.

    I've enjoyed that the breakfast were a little different on each morning. Jani cheese on Jani day was really nice! The staff was really friendly and the room cleaning was great and when I left "Do not disturb" sign on doors for several days in a row, I've found a basket with new towels and water in front of them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Small hotel in quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small. Functional though. Probably good value for the price.

    The room included either a free drop Off or pick up from airport, bus, etc. It was close to the old town but quiet. Staff were very helpful. Breakfest was good. Lots of maps etc Well organised.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    So friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything

    The staff were some of the most helpful and friendly I have ever come across. The location is very good for either part of Riga. The walk into the old town through the parks is especially nice. Continental breakfast was very good. Good local eating places nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Great choice in Riga
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good really.

    This was booked after Booking.com got me out of a terrible apartment that should NOT be on their books. Thank goodness that this great place was available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel to stay in Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing was great. 😊

    The staffs are very friendly and helpful all thf time.The room is very clean and comfortable. The location is perfect, it is close important places you need to visit in Riga. We didn't even need to spend money for transpo during our city tour.This hotel is highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    The most homey hotel what I have ever seen and very friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most homey hotel what I have ever seen and very friendly and helpful stuff. Really nice and healthy food. Also the location is very good. It's really good place to stay if you are looking for quiet and homey spot in center of busy city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good distance from the old town. You can get there walking in 10-15 min. Room was clean and had a nice, kind of romantic view (5th floor). Breakfast was ok, not too fancy, but tasted good. The staff was very friendly and spoke good english.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    A friendly place to stay in Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't fault it.

    All the staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful. The hotel was about a 10 minute walk from the Old Town, an easy stroll. We'd stay there again on our next visit to Riga.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location, attentive staff, quiet room, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was good, but not so fast enough.

    Perfect location - very center. Nevertheless in the rooms was very quiet. Staff is very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Good price and quality close to Old Town Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room temperature was slightly hard to control as we were in the room for such short periods.

    Hotel Edvards is a gem very close to Riga's old town. This family-run institute provided us with a clean well-kept room and a cozy atmosphere for a very reasonable price. Breakfast was delicious and versatile.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    A great little hotel in a great little city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was great. We walked everywhere. It is close to some very good restaurants and a slightly alternative music venue where we listened to Baltic Jazz at a very reasonable price. Because it is set back from the toad, Hotel Edvards was amazingly quiet. The staff at the hotel were helpful and we only needed to ask once for extra pillows. Our flight was at night and when we asked if we could leave our luggage until we departed, the staff suggested we keep the room until we left as it was not booked for the following day. That was great! Riga is a wonderful city to visit and I would highly recommend Hotel Edvards to anyone planning a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    6.7
    environment was cozy, homey.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room floor was dirty. After the shower your feet were immediately black. This created a sense of un cleanliness of the room. Breakfast could be richer.

    environment was cozy, homey. Reception personnel were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charming little hotel with nice rooms and cosy atmosphere. The breakfast was simple but satisfactory. The staff was very helpful and polite. Also very well located.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Good location. The positive surprise: the breakfast. Relaxing weekend in Riga - nice city and great performance in Opera. Both are approximately 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Very clean hotel, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - 15€ per night for the parking place is too high in my opinion.

    - Wonderful staff. - Proper barista coffee on request. - Freshly prepared eggs on request. - Rooms are very clean. - My girlfriend loved the heated floors in the bathroom. - Car parking right in hotels yard.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for money. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a little hard, but it didn't stop me from having a good night's sleep.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was great. The room was just the right size. The breakfasts were always yummy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV screen too small

    Gorgeous cozy smooth comfortable bed linen Flexible and service minded staff Summer garden though tiny but cozy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    not very close to city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not very close to city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location, quiet location, car parking on site,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, room was hot due to weather.

    Good location, quiet location, car parking on site, breakfast ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    easy walking to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    easy walking to the city centre rather quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    3 звезды NO AIR CONDITION WITH POOR INTERIOR GOOD SITUATED HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    FURNITURE , CARPETS

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great staff en excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great staff en excellent breakfast!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I want to say that everything is great !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I want to say that everything is great ! Clean room and good varied breakfast !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    It's a lovely hotel, half hour's pleasant walk to train and bus stations, in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    proximity to streets with art nouveau architecture; quiet location in courtyard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was unexpectedly nice, the room had a spacious...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was old and felt tired.

    Breakfast was unexpectedly nice, the room had a spacious balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Delightful hotel and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff - would always stay here when visiting Riga.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Good weekend in Riga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near city center. Very cosy atmosphere. Friendly staff who helped us on every question.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Staff and location :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good functional hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and room requiring repair. Proportion of Price and room condition wasn't okay

    Excellent stuff, location, cosy atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Location and parking
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Handy location near parks and centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff - decent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Basic hotel close to the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast with limited milk-free options

    Basic hotel close to the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Is just great, is my 3rd year on the road I'm stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is just great, is my 3rd year on the road I'm stay here. The staff is just great and help full. The hotel have amazing location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice and very clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Nice and very clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Excellent position

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    The staff was very helpful, friendly, the welcome was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful, friendly, the welcome was excellent, everything within a walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Good clean hotel with nice breakfast and pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    Good clean hotel with nice breakfast and pleasant staff Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, I use it every time I go to Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything Perfect

    The Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Recommended place for everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice cute family hotel in the heart of Riga's old town! Inside yard, silence, good breakfast! Stuff is very kind!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Best location for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold breakfast at 9:20

    Best location for this price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Very dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely dirty, blood on bed, lots of hair and dust in the bathroom, all sticky, dirty bed linen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Good breakfast, hot and cold selection, freshly made coffee... Friendly, helpful staff Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: