Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rixwell Elefant Hotel 4 stars

Kalnciema iela 90, Rīga, LV-1046, Latvia

#24 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6257 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charges for parking. Above ground parking is separated from the hotel, although it does have security cameras and takes a code to access. Our van was too tall for the underground parking.

    Nice place, friendly and helpful staff. Really good breakfast. Good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice room on the upper floor, quiet place thanks to plenty of rooms. Friendly staff, everything is as expected from the hotel of its class, and breakfast is even more than that. Large natural park (forest actually) in 15 minutes walking with a lot of trails. City center is in 3 rail stations away or you can walk that way through nice 1-2-storeys suburbs and then beautiful river bridge straight to old Riga town. Recommend it, as you may guess.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am sorry to say the restaurant food was not up to scratch, admittedly the hotel was quiet and maybe teh kitchen was not up to speed for teh time of year that being the 2nd week in May.

    The staff are wonderful everyone is so helpful, the hotel layout is great nice and roomy, they work hard to keep the whole place clean, good service and big smiles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    me and my husband, we are travelling a lot all around the world and we where very sadly surprised about room service extra cost in 4 star hotel, where food do not have low cost you still need to pay extra 5 euro for it. normally in business you call them hidden costs! this was really a bad surprise.

    i like the staff in reception in check out day because they where very polite taking my considers about cleaning lady`s who didn't completely do some things. as well breakfast was nice and staff in breakfast, especially one lady (didn't check the name) but with a bit of red-brown hair, she was very friendly and smiling every morning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can be improved so that to become definitively very very very attractive hotel in Riga (specially for business trips).

    Outside city center but nearby SPICE SHOPPING MALL (10 minutes by walk) and on the way to Airport. Quite enough, even if room looking to main street are slighlty bit more noisy, but absolutely acceptable level, I could sleep perfectly, since it has good rumors isolation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no need to pay extra ten euro for parking - there were plenty of free space on the street nearby.

    Everything nicely decorated, lovely staff. Nice spot to stay if you want to walk to the centre (which takes around an hour) and discover different kind of Riga.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink could do with a good clean particularly around the overflow. Thank you.

    The underground parking. The porridge at breakfast was delicious. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seems to be not so close to the city center, but taxi costs approximately 2-5 euro. Walking can takes 20-25 min.

    Modern hotel with awesome view on the city. Nice breakfast with champaigne, unobtrusive service. Close to the airport and Yurmala. There are a lot of craft restaurants and bars around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention. Neighbourhood wasn't the prettiest, but close to city, airport, large shopping centre (few minutes only).

    Nice, clean. Parking nearby. Big selection on tasty Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location - it's a bus to the Old Town (too far to walk) but bus stops are convenient and it's only 10 minutes. And taxis are fab if it's late. There's nothing going on in immediate area.

    Really friendly helpful staff. Felt very welcome. Nice breakfast - lots of choice and great coffee. Clean comfortable room - and quiet. A smart hotel overall - I would stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent. Location is very easy to reach from the airport. We got an upgrade to a superior room, on the six floor, and it was a very comfortable, two floor room. The breakfast was delicious and with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located directly on a main road with intense traffic; it was very noisy in my room, even late at night with the windows closed. Too annoying for a comfortable sleep.

    Close to the airport, nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costs are extra, bed was pretty hard. To far to walk to city centre.

    Modern hotel, pretty much new for my feeling. Got a free upgrade. Great employees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices in the bar are a bit expensive.

    Comfortable location between the airport and the city center. Taxi to the city center will cost around 8 Euro. Well equipped rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have a room service on 22.04.18 at all.Just a fresh towels.🙁

    It was my second time on this Hotel.First time was excellent.All staff was friendly,food was excellent,room was good.I can recommend this hotel for my friends.My stay was very good.Thank you.Want to say big Thank for the young waitress from restaurant who was on the breakfast on 22-23 of April.He is very friendly and polite.Thank you very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel , pleasant staff , good location and very modern design . Beds were very comfortable, but maybe a bit low to my liking. Breakfast was great - easy to find what to eat as hotel was catering for continental and English breakfast. The odd thing for us - you could have sparkling wine for breakfast .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worste service ever! We haven't sleep all night! Gests from Next door room where playing loud music untill 3:30 in The morning. We called several Times to reception but we didnt got help! I had to go myself there and talk to them. On the Next morning when we went to reception we where told that The guard has been telling that there where no music! We where acussed that we are lying! We want back money that we paid. We are never going to go back there again! They should be ashamed off theyr service!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit small On weekends breakfast starts later, and staff didn't inform me about that. Luckily, there is a teapot in the room

    Close distance to Riga airport Great rate (look for saver deals!) Wonderful breakfast (cant even taste all dishes)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice breakfest, good pancakes, but not any jam was available

    all was reall fine, spacious modern rooms, modern interier of halls, all clean and fresh, very quick chech in and out,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    When checking out the girl on reception didn't tell us that we needed a different number to open the gates from the underground carpark because we were checking out on the following day. It just meant we had to park the car again and go to reception for the new code number.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist rudeness !!!

    The hotel was excellent for location, cleanliness and food. However the Receptionist was probably the rudest person we have ever met, so unfriendly and unpleasant. Pity !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your car can get vandalized like mine did and couple other cars. Car painting got damaged and side view mirrors stolen. Receptionist should warn about this kind of possibility.

    Hotel is very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel management should advise costumers to leave the car in the hotel parking space! I left my car in the street next to the hotel parking aria and i found my car in the morning damaged, the mirrors from the car was stolen!! The aria is not safe to park the car, especially if you drive a new one! As you can imagine small accident crashed all the trip! Last year the breakfast was better. The quality is going down!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the hotel for 3 days while wi-fi on the fifth floor was available only the first day. Poor breakfast. Lot of food havent replaced when finished. Bit far from town center. Better to use public transportation than taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold when we arrived, heating was at a minimum power. In the evening and during the whole night ventilation was making a strange noise which stopped in the morning. Could be a bother for some people. Shower curtain had fresh stains.

    Good property for its price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and modern rooms. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. City can be easily reached by public transport or if you are more adventurous even by walking. We left very early, so could not try the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is modern but it is located on the highway so expect noise especially during the day because of traffic.

    The hotel is well designed and perfect for those who want to be close to Riga Airport ( 6 - 7 minutes by bus) and also within reaching distance to the center of Riga (12 - 14 minutes by bus).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I must give one negative point it will be that during breakfast there is not enough space for everybody (during rush hour in the morning).

    When you are travelling to Riga I would absolutely recommend this hotel. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Dinner in hotel is good and also breakfast is good. The beds are nice, so in total this is a nice place to stay. Also the price is very good for what you get.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pet fee 20 Euro/night is very high and SHOULD be announced before arrival. For that cost, Riga provides better options.

    Very friendly staff at restaurant. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly cheap. Pretty close to airport- by taxy ca 5€! Still new and modern. Stylish rooms. Great breakfast. All accessories in the room like bathrobe, toothbrush and so much more. I still have question, how they gonna able to run such a great hotel by so low room price. But they do. Still. Have been client last 3 years and will be further. Top!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 4 people in the room were 3 beds. The staff tried to tell, that the reservation was for 3 persons. After showing the confirmation for 4 persons, they appologized. The administrator brought one more bed and went. So you need yourself to place the bed and bed lining. Very thin walls. At 23.30 in the night was heard adults and children screaming. At 7.00 in the morning barked dogs in neighbor rooms. And never seen plastic glasses for teeth in the bathroom. It's certainly not a 4 stars hotel!

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Dinner and Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No secure parking , high theft possibility in the garage of hotel, from my car has been stolen mirrors and no help from the hotel, even i should say a "maffia" , lady from reception told me just - yes our security man has seen that someone has broken into the garage and thats it!! please be careful with Your property

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv could be dragged back into a digital era.

    A male receptionist was particularly friendly, helpful and welcoming... according to him a -6 temperature was definitely a summer day in Latvia... but on this occasion it was rather cold -19. Also efficient room service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a bigger room, it was like in the pictures (all the others are smaller), we couldnt sleep in the bed, because it was itching! It was so bad, we had to sleep with all the clothes on. We got a contact dermatitis because of the bed sheets. The bed was uncomfortable. The parking for the car in hotel was 10euro a day, so we parked in the opposite side of the street.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A decent small fridge in rooms would be appreciated.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Everything was clean and fitted with modern technologies. Great opportunity to use fitness centre at any time of day. Wonderful restaurant downstairs. Decent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on hotel reception is very horrible. When I arrived in the hotel, A woman on reception talked with me like I’m a homeless person. Only when I agreed to buy a parking place, which costs 10 EUR per day, the woman begun to smile. About 1 a.m. in my room was a sound like a working chain saw in the distance. When I could not stand it anymore at 2 a.m. I called by phone the reception and told about a problem. Then the security come in my room before 10 min. and said that he can’t help me. I called in reception one more time. The woman told, that can change my room tomorrow, because they should have a additional expenses. I said that is not my problem this is a hotel problem, which don’t to give a normal room for comfortable rest… Woman called me back in 5 min. and in a very horrible tone said, then give for me another room at 1-st floor and said that people, who are smoking on the street will prevent me. Finally at 3 a.m. I went to sleep in a normal room. Hotel Staff didn’t apologized me. I travel for holyday and for business very often, but such an attitude was encountering the first time! I don’t recommend this Hotel to nobody!!!

    breakfest

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Underground parking lot is too small.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Big choice of food. Very nice, clean and quiet room. Big, comfortable bed. Room and bathroom was bigger then we expected. Personnel is very professional, friendly and helpful. Nice location, 10 minute walk and you are at the shopping mall. Close to public transport. Close to RIX airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please, let travelers know how to switch on the electricity in the room, not everyone has stayed in such hotel and doesn't know how to do it right away. Noise from the busy street was interrupting night's sleep.

    Comfortable bed, nice breakfast, lovely smelling soap in bathroom. Got a double room even though I was alone. Pretty peaceful and quiet (upper neighbors could be heard but it wasn't bad). Big windows so quite a lot of natural light.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was that it was absolutely boiling hot and the hotel don’t turn the air conditioning on till April. However, I eventually figured out the problem which was the radiator set quite high. Hidden on the side by the window. Aside from that and other guests making noise (slamming doors) the room was perfect! It’s about an hours walk from old town but 8-9 mins in the taxi (use Taxify app).

    I loved the room, everything was set out where you expect it to be. The basin was nice and large, instant hot water in the bath. Ample other amenities. Even a kettle! Something which is usually lacking when I normally travel. Breakfast was good, the croissants were delicious and everything was fresh! I wasn’t impressed by the coco balls, tasted like paper maybe because I’m used to coco pops. There’s isn’t a lot to do and see in Riga unless you plan on going to all the museums. I only visited the car one. Probably best to visit in summer and check out the beaches in Jurmala. February only good for cheap winter sports.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing is not good - you can hear the corridor and also other rooms.

    Bed was very comfortable and room was quite spacious. Breakfast was amazing and had all the choices you could possibly think of. Also, fitness center, although small, had everything you could need!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great, but the bathroom and shower were below the lowest expectations. 1. It was cold in a bathroom. 2. the shower is awful and the water spills on the floor when you’re taking a shower.

    The staff was kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no free Parking but I was fine to leave my car next to the hotel. My room was really dark - with dark brown furniture, looks horrible for small space. Usually in 4* hotel you have Shampoo and Shower gel separated.

    It was lovely to have a bath in the room. Usually I'm asking for it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although breakfast was quite good would have expected a little more variety and a latte coffee would have been great.

    Clean and comfortable rooms with modern interior, helpful staff, gym was small but had everything needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast seemed really good at first - unfortunately only the food looked good. Croissants were hard like stones, there was no bread, only some toast and in general was the quality rather disappointing. They offered some fruit and sparkling wine - that improved my day ;) Thy machines in the gym didn't really work and the atmosphere was not really inviting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking under the hotell could be free for visitors.

    Very clean rooms, tasteful breakfast, helpful staff, good warm rooms, nice bath for children, lovely elephant. We really enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel website clearly stated there was an 'airport shuttle'. This was a fiction. When we arrived, we were told there was no airport shuttle and that instead we would be given vouchers for a taxi, and the taxi would cost us 9 Euros. We asked reception to order a taxi to the airport for 5.45. am. We arrived at the desk and were told there was no such thing as a voucher (another fiction) and we had to pay the driver ourselves. No taxi arrived until after 6 am, by which time we were very worried about getting to our flight. The staff member on reception impatiently informed us they have no control over the taxis and if we didn't like it we could order a taxi ourselves online. When the taxi finally came, the driver told us that he had only been booked, online, two minutes before he arrived. It cost us 10 Euros and considerable anger and anxiety. Extremely unprofessional and unhelpful service.

    Room was fine. We left before breakfast. The evening receptionist arranged a packed lunch for us and brought it to our room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my booking included access to sport and wellness centre however the staff didn't mention it nor did they show where the centre was.

    simple and cosy, comfy bed and good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    how ever i was not happy to pay extra for parking, and the breakfast wasnt perfect, the eggs were cold and the pancakes were dry.

    Very good looking and beautiful hotel, i liked the gym also,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little chilly when i checked in (January). It would be nice if the radiators were turned up a bit before the guest's arrival.

    Excellent restaurant, professional staff, comfy bed. The luxury room that i was staying in had the largest "mini" bar i have ever seen - 16 mini bottles as well as some beer and wine, I don't know if it is the same for the standard rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the room was prepaid and booked in my husband's name the reception staff did not want to check him in. They insisted that the owner of the credit card should be present. So, he had to wait for 2 hours in the lobby. When i got there, no credit card demonstration was required anymore. They just made him wait for no reason and made me leave my conference earlier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds in the twin room were a little bit uncomfortable to us. The quality of coffee at breakfast could have been better.

    The room was large enough, well-equipped with lots of extras - tea and coffee making facilities, minibar, iron/board, slippers. Different parking options. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Friendly and helpful personnel, they fulfilled our special request. Excellent location for airport or shopping. Very affordable low season rate!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two out of four cardio machines at the gym were out of order. The heating there was far too hot AND water had run out and not been replaced dispite of complaint.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to mention.

    Nice hotel, enough space, very clean and warm room, friendly personnel, spacious restaurant with a good service (just a bit formal). Very good & varied breakfast. I enjoyed my short stay there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say a word ! Everything was perfect !

    Bed was really soft, that was awesome:) Rooms perfectly clean! Friendly staff, the reception durnin my check-in and check-out did its job at the best!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is near airport so you can get there in short time. It's good for night but not for long staying in Riga because of far from the center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV channels where translated to latvian (TV 1000) and default language was russian not english. Prices in the restaurant was little to much and they were out of forks in the morning "rush-hour". Most of all i did not like bathroom: there were no panel heating and one bathtub corner was mouldy.

    I liked that there where possibility to do ironing. Morning breakfast was good. I really liked fire-work in new-years eve in Riga Old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast - poor selection of dishes for such a standard of the hotel. Water and coffee in the room for extra charge. Broken window glass in one of the rooms.

    Nice interiors of the lobby, restaurant and rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit far from center, but You can take a taxi for 5E

    I like thet they have parking near the hotel. Ok, it was 5euros but we had the place where to leave the car. i liked the breakfast- excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    -restaurant staff could be a bit more friendly and smiley. -bathroom needs a little bit renovation -ate breakfast around 10 o'clock and it was so hectic in the restaurant, too many people, had to wait until someone if done with food to get a free table. next day went to eat breakfast at 8.30 and it was nice and quiet.

    -nice and helpful girls on the reception. We arrived around 10 o'clock due to early flight, all the rooms were busy but a very friendly girl on the reception did her best to find a room for us, didn't charge us any extra money. -very comfortable bed, soft pillows and soft blankets, slept like a baby -clean and modern room with minibar,safebox,kettle, tea and coffee -very good breakfast with a taste of local food like potatoe pancakes, black rye bread, herring and so on. Usual food as well (fresh fruit and veggies, poridge, cerials, bacon,eggs,omlette, pastries, french fries, boiled veggies, sausages, meatballs, whole grain bread,pancakes, cheese,cottage cheese,ham and so on) -great location: close to the airport (7 min drive), not far from the city center (5-7 km), 1 km away from Spice shopping center -nice with late brakfast (til 11 o'clock)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Receptionist wasn't to nice, she didn't say even 'hello', just 'do you have reservation' and 'sign papers for a dog'. Price for a pet is too high. Breakfast is various but not too tasty.

    Modern hotel, nice decorations, varied breakfast. It's quite easy to find free parking place somewhere near hotel. Dog friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Very cold in the room - radiators switched off for the night (December!). And it is not only us - in the breakfast room we saw frozen people in jackets. 2. Switched off, not working air conditioning. 3. Dark in the room, very poor lighting. 3. Very small towels. 4. No free bottled water in the room.

    1. Friendly service, especially superb breakfast room staff. 2. Good breakfast. 3. Clean, pleasant room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our second visit of the same hotel. This time we decided to have a better room, so we chose a deluxe room. In fact we disappointed in this accommodation: the room was dirty with spotty towels etc..

    Quick check in, wide bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean. Very good breakfast. Location is good. We like to walk, so we walked to the city centre but it is quite easy to go with the bus. There was tea and coffee in the room, fridge, hairdrier. Everything needed. Actually I liked champagne for breakfast. Stuf very helpfull. Recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking place is payed by yourself. 17 EUR. It is not far away from hotel walking on foot, but driving by car it is quite a piece of a road....

    Nice appartments and dinner. perfect breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the road can be disturbing. More suitable for travellers with car but can park for free on the street.

    Nice, contemporary, clean, big windows from floor to ceiling that you can open for fresh air, nice interior, good breakfast. More suitable for travellers with car but can park for free on the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was absolutely nothing that did not exceed my expectations!

    Large comfortable beds, clean spacious rooms. The breakfast was a wide variety of local and continental dishes, fruits and cereals. It was a pleasant surprise. The fitness room is a bit tiny but well equiped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grumpy receptionist and janitor.

    The bed and bathtub were great, so was the breakfast :) Staff were helpful, but a little grumpy at times. Modern, elegant style of the hotel. Good selection in the minibar, which I did not use. Gym was OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travel with DOG and for me is important to know the price and better to know it before check-in. Unfortunately everywhere is information:dogs are welcome, charges may apply. Like surprise or something. (For parking always that information is clear.)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To charge 2 USD for a toothbrush is just uneccesary. I travel a lot and no Hotel except this one does this. Things like that irritates a customer and makes you dont want to come back. I rather pay more than have to pay for a tooth brush.

    The Hotel was clean. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say that it was something I didn't like but the breakfast could be improved by adding more options ( I don't mind paying more if i can have a richer breakfast)

    It was so relaxing, I loved the hotel! The bed was pure perfection and I can only recommend it:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the tv show of an elephant being eaten during dinner was not quite so nice! Bad timing on our part!!

    Fantastic night spent at the hotel - lovely staff - great food and an interesting elephant! :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorer choice. One day ( I was there 1 week) was very nice Eckert. Other says it was the same. For me-nothing to eat. Sorry to say it. But the staff was very friendly

    Much space to seat down.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated shower , dated towels , no bathrobes in the room , hair conditioner you have to purchise from reception for 2€ !

    Staff at reception was lovely , friendly and helpful . Room , bed, bedlinen clean and good quality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was little bit tired. there was broken corner and bathroom door, lamp was broken and walls were scrached. it wasn’t wery nice feeling to stay that kind of room. year before i got wery nice and luxory room but this time i am disapointed.

    bed was fine and room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Fitness Centre Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The third time in this hotel, I really think the value for money is very good, especially in the low season. The breakfast is great. I loved that there are some extra pillows on beds (not just one for each bed like in lots of hotels) to make sitting and reading in bed comfortable too.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rixwell Elefant Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: