Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elīna 3 stars

Lienes iela 43, Jūrmala, LV-2015, Latvia

#31 of 37 hotels in Jūrmala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Quite adequate and convenient . Disappointed not to find spa open during my visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their listing stated that they had a spa/jacuzzi and that was something I was REALLY looking forward to. Upon arrival, we were told that it was only open seasonally. :(

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    Would be nice and comfortable for the money if the bathroom had no problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom is not updated, it was a bad smell from the shower pipe and i didn't use the shower.

    The location is very good and breakfast is fine. The bed is fine for me - i like when it is firm, not soft.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    No working shower in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite nice, but we couldn't use the shower, later something broke and the staff didn;t handle the situation. The place was loud and unsafe, we feared to open the window. The price is way too high for what we got.

    Rooms were ok, staff too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Location is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom smelled horrible, not possible to use shower - very old, always differential pressure and water temperature, time to time no hot water.

    Location is very good! Breakfast is good, but NOT inc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    Old fashioned, needs redecoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell,not working wi-fi in the room, very old towels, not stable, moving WC, no towels heater, no hair heater, old, skilled bedding, do not accept payment by card. No playing field for children.Definitely not worth 3 stars, wouldn't call this place as a hotel.More like poor guest house...Not worth price - quality...

    Place is the only advantage of this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Staff was really nice, cafe's food was quite alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were uncomfortable as were the pillows. Door in the toilet could not be closed by any means - you couldn't shut it or lock it. We stayed for 2 nights - the first night was poor because neighbors were really noisy.

    Staff was really nice, cafe's food was quite alright.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    Perfect place for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. When i did the reservation, i thought we will get something like a small flat with two rooms, but it was one room with two bed. 2. Stuff was talking only Russian. 3. The shower door was broken, it as unable to close them..

    The place is very calm, not far from the main street and the beach. There was place to leave the car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice cute house, really near to the seaside & shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Mansard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few parking spots, had to wait around 30 minutes to make the check-in and then got information, that it is not possible to pay by card. Couldn't find suitable ATM near there, so had to drive to the city and then back - lost another 30 minutes.

    Nice cute house, really near to the seaside & shopping street. Everything was really good except the check-in

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.1
    Basic place, OK with reasonable price/value ration. Close to the Jurmala main boulevard and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in not so easy at the beginning. Check-in was in a small shop (part of the place). Although I gave printed booking confirmation printed in Latvian language to first ladies they mixed with the names (asked and offered other names from their own list) and n/o persons (we were 2 adults and 3 children in front of desk, they asked if accommodation was for 2 persons only...). However, 3rd lady joined after one minute and clarified everything. She was very service oriented and spoke good english and guided us personally to our appartment, "saved the case". Only cash payment was possible.

    We booked 2-room appartment, which was in separate building on the other side of main road. Apartment was OK and it was better than what we expected after reading other reviews.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    When booking for a room for 4 persons, there actually was 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is not understandable, why owners insist to receive payment in cash. They could just increase the booking price by the amount credit card companies charge

    When booking for a room for 4 persons, there actually was 2 rooms with a shared bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.1
    We ordered rooms with sauna to 10 pax, but we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered rooms with sauna to 10 pax, but we had possibility to use sauna total for 2h in one week. We were disappointed. Good location. Good cafe and shop 😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value happy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly hotel with character

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    It was dirty place where i will never, NEVER go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was dirty place where i will never, NEVER go back!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Location and kind, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely old

    Location and kind, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need remont

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Great budget accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None of the staff spoke english.

    Cute little hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.8
    Carlos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unable to communicate in English. Room didn't include what promised. Rooms old and dirty.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    Good for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dusty. In bathroom was left used soaps, not offered new ones. No proper reception desk.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    For couple days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are 185+cm the bed probably is going to be not long enought, not very clean

    Location, price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice, but you need to ask for things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu for the food could have been better.

    It was very quiet and close to all facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was uncomfortable

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need euroremont

    Good breakfast good place friendly peoples

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    3.8
    Ultra-thin walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ultra-thin walls. problem with a card payment, be ready to pay in cash. Bathroom should be renovated ASAP.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    Big rooms in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean.

    Roomy and good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.1
    Nice retro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was smelly.

    Location is good. Interesting room and furniture. We had a very nice little terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    4.2
    location only and a big garden with an apple tree
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Possibly the worst place I have ever stayed. No reception to start with, small smelly room and bathroom, old furniture. Terrible towels. You just did not want to be in that room.

    location only and a big garden with an apple tree

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    3.3
    The room smelled like mildew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room smelled like mildew. Room was not properly cleaned: a dirty towel and old lime fruit were found under the bed. Wi-Fi didn't work in the room. Room was more expensive than expected and only cash payment was accepted.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    4.2
    The only thing to like about this place is the location and,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel reception is impossible to find, if you don't speak Latvian (luckily, I do), as the signs in English are written with so many mistakes, you just don't get what they're actually meant to say. The staff, when you finally manage to find them, speaks very poor English (which would have caused big issues, if I had left my partner to sort our stay), and was generally very fidgety (?). The room we stayed in was very dated, which we wouldn't mind, as long as it had been cleaned. Well, it wasn't. We hadn't seen such a dirty place calling themselves a hotel in our lives. Starting from the bed throw, that had been drawn on by a child (we thought it must be achild, but you never know, eh?), continuing to pillows that were at least 30 years old (or at least, you'd think so by all the marks on them!) and the sheets, that had seen better days,and then to the bathroom that had dead bugs and flies on the windowsill and black layer of mold in the shower cubicle. To add on, the bathroom sink just wouldn't drain at all, the room had a window going out to the top of the communal staircase, which meant- if the light was left on in it, our room would be lit even in the middle of night, we were given two single duvets for a double bed, the staff just kept walking up and down the stairs and corridor all night long, whilst carrying a big bunch of keys, and kept slamming the reception door, that was right next to our room, making the whole experience as being in a weird prison. Oh, and the TV remote doesn't work, and neither does the TV itself, really. And don't hope for soft towels, that could be changed on request, as they don't have any to provide, nevermind, for them to be clean and fluffy, and matching in the first place. I've probably forgotten to mention something, but you get the feeling, I hope. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!

    The only thing to like about this place is the location and, if you're lucky, the free parking outside.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.1
    Personal was very friendly and helpful, easy to find and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were dirty (floors and dishes), beds very hard.

    Personal was very friendly and helpful, easy to find and breakfast was good :) Free parking and wifi worked. Quite cheap.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    3.8
    Near to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is bad, small and ugly room, sound like in carton box. On nine pm staff come to ask us if we ready to get one more man (?!) tonight in some rooms block (one bathroom for two rooms). But then we order it was one room with bathroom and balcony.

    Near to city center. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable, cosy, nice cafe an shop downstairs, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room needs some renovation: the electrics are partly dangerous etc.

    Comfortable, cosy, nice cafe an shop downstairs, breakfast ok.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.5
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English spoken

    Great value

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location. Good brefkast

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The house is odd layout

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    Not far from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smelly bathroom

    Not far from the beach

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    3.3
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dirty and dusty. Bathroom and kitchen in terrible condition. Staff unproffesional and probably under paid.Owner could not cear less.

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location; enough space

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    5.0
    location is not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    hot room, no a/c

    location is not bad

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.1
    Our apartment was near the railway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our apartment was near the railway

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    4.6
    Bathroom smelled horrible, the bed was very hard and worn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom smelled horrible, the bed was very hard and worn. The restaurant's menu items were parties to end, the service, was bad.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    4.2
    Three stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Three stars!?

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Small, cosy hotel with excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Small, cosy hotel with excellent location. Close to everything. Moderate but clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.3
    Location, good personal, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, good personal, parking

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: