Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elizabete Design Hotel 3 stars

Elizabetes iela 27, Rīga, LV-1010, Latvia

#104 of 153 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 434 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Everything was great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner, she is amazing woman. Location was great, breakfast good, lots of different things, everything fresh prepared. The rooms are nice. Thanks again for a delightful time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    2.5
    Elizabete Hotel tried to scam our money after not having the room that we had reserved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elizabete Hotel tried to scam our money after not having the room that we had reserved. Here is what happened: 1. We booked an air-conditioned room 2. Arriving to the hotel, we paid for the room 3. Entering the room, we realized it was not air-conditioned 4. We immediately returned to the reception and asked for another room or a refund 5. The receptionist told us there were no air-conditioned rooms and *promised* to refund us for the room fully 6. After leaving the hotel, we followed up with multiple e-mails but never heard back. I.e. the hotel *knowingly lied* to us about the refund. 7. Finally, after using an intermediary we managed to get the hotel to repay us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    If price is not under 40 Euro, try to find another hotel!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am afraid that my room had nothing to do with the images you can see in Bookin.com. May be I could not appreciate the soviet era cheap room decoration, broken venetian blinds. Third floor, spiral staircase... A bit dificult to climb with lugage... Small fridge in the middle of the rooms corridor... To share some drinks and smiles.... And above all, effing expensive! It has everything I want for a hotel of 20 or 30 Euro, but not 90!

    I need some time to think about it...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Rejuvenated after WW-II Old Riga is one of the most beautiful European Cities worth seeing....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all hotel situates in a very good locality (Art Nouveau) adjacent to beautiful old parks through which you walk 10 minutes to the most famous quarters of the old (build in XIII-XV-century) city of Riga with Riga's Dome, St. Peter Basilica and tenths of other medieval miracles of architecture, crowded by people, small shops and plentiful restaurants and bars, some of them in ancient basements.... Streets Music and Dome's organ with its 6,718 pipes playing Bach every day at 12.00 noon. Taking at the account comparatively chip price for such a locality the hotel's conditions were adequate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel shouldn't be advertising itself as a "design" hotel, unless the design in question refers to an unsightly water-stain on the ceiling, a broken towel railing, and window that would not open. This would all be half-way tolerable if they were charging half of what they do for their bland rooms.

    The receptionist was friendly and apologetic and seemingly did all that she could under the circumstances.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor on the first morning, but very poor the second day, with mostly leftovers of the day before, no breadtoaster, no heating under the warm (!!) food, and a small quantity of everything. The stairs are very narrow and difficult, without lift. The low quality of the furniture and the hotel paying car parking are two other bad points.

    The situation of the hotel near the center of the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    There was a bath in a bathroom, it was so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bath in a bathroom, it was so nice! Stuff was a bit slow, but we were not in a hurry. Breakfast was quite small, but interesting - not very typical hotel breakfast in a good way!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, but didn't sleep that well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is the best and so is the staff. Unfortunately we didn't sleep very well, because of a squeaky bed and layed through mattress. Also, because we were in the furthest room, we had absolutely no WiFi reception. The shower is placed in a bath, without splatter protection. After showering the bathroom was as wet as the bathtub itself.

    We liked the staff, they were friendly and helpful. Also the building is quite beautiful in a very nice neighborhood. Riga is very well reachable from here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in my room was leaking a bit.

    Beautiful house in great area, welcoming atmosphere. My room was ready in time and all I wanted. Big windows which was great during the hottest days of the year. The breakfast was just amazing, one of the best I have ever had in a hotel, would have loved to have that for lunch and dinner again! So much to choose from and all delicious. I would call this rather a BnB than a hotel, it's family managed. They have called me an airport taxi, gave me a map and marked all things I was interested in - very helpful & lovely people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    More like B&B then a hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so squeaky every time we moved, it was impossible to sleep. The worst night sleep. I wouldnt class this a hotel but more like B&B, to get back into property got to ring the owner to open the door which was not very convenient.

    Location was great, very close to city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Better options for this price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning had left the previous guests' garbage in the bathroom so we had to ask to have it collected. Water in the shower did not work shortly one morning. In order to come in to the building you had to ring the manager and wait until they picked up to tell them your room number so they could open. Not the most efficient system of managing entries.

    Location is nice. Manager was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quiet guest house with a character. Location in the Art Nouveau area of Riga is lovely. Basic but neat room, a shared fridge in the corridor. Breakfast was very nice, and the reception lady warm and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Fresh latvian breakfasts every morning were amazing, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room decor was a bit dated but fine

    Fresh latvian breakfasts every morning were amazing, the perfect thing to get us geared up for exploring Riga. Right in the middle of the Nouveau area, just lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Despite it being located in a great area, despite it being cheap, wouldn't book a room there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner speaks pretty much zero english, and if you have problems with the room or the hotel - quickly becomes dismissive and disinterested - if you speak russian, you probably won't have this issue. Every time you leave the hotel, you have to call the staff (as in - call with a cellphone built into the main door lock) and ask for permission to enter it again. This is really, really uncomfortable. During my stay I had a profound feeling of sleeping over at a distant relative's house, as opposed to a professional hotel. All in all - the owner is seems like a nice person, just not perfectly adjusted to running this particular business. The light both on the corridor leading up to my room, as well as the (only) light in my bathroom - was broken, wasn't fixed during my stay. No email contact is possible, no replies to booking.com messages.

    The hotel is located literally in the best neighborhood in Riga - sandwiched between various embassies, on a very beautiful street. The building itself also is nice. Pretty decent breakfast, large comfortable bed. Reasonably clean. If you're very lucky, you'll be able to park your car in the backyard (but you do pay extra for that luxury).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Bathroom facilities, everyday different breakfast provided...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulties entering the property, old furniture (the closet was hard to open), bad wi-fi

    Bathroom facilities, everyday different breakfast provided by the owner, clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and friendly space with an interesting breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area was very nice and quite. Our room was very comfortable and all the share areas. We felt that everything was very customised. The hotelier was always ready to help and made us an interesting and tasty breakfast. There was always something different everyday. We highly recommend this hotel is you're planning to visit Riga.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    It's OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner doesn't speak much English so google translate helps a lot! Very slow with hot water. Almost no light in the staircase. So walk a bit careful when it is dark. Room is a bit small, but OK. The room is not so nice but OK. Just don't have too much expectation for the hotel. Otherwise it works just fine for me!

    The breakfast is pretty cool! The owner is very friendly. Location is great! Nice area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    Very old hotel, do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is parking only for tree cars, and one car place blocks the other. Dusty room. Old furniture. Towels hanger and lamp over the mirrow were broken.

    Location. Bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    4.6
    I wouldn't recommend to the business travelers and people who need their basic service on time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big problems with paying cash at this hotel. Took me a lot of time to pay for my room and breakfast because no change was available at any time, I had to take multiple trips to the reception desk just to hear there's still no change available. Total waste of time. Reception desk was empty 50% of the time. Room telephone is only good to get in touch with reception, no local calls. So, I was stuck with no one to help me call a taxi when I needed it, multiple times. Wasted about 30 minutes waiting at an empty reception desk, trying to check out of this hotel. As a business traveller I would not recommend it to anyone used to getting basic hotel service at the time they need it.

    Great location, very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is perfect, this is the place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need to be renovated. Some little details are missing: hooks in the bathroom, the shelf in bathcabin to put shower accessories.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, this is the place where turists going to see the architecture of äriga. Just go to the parallel street and see it. Near from the Old town. You can find some cozy restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location, next to the center, but in a very quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better, but for the price we've paid it was absolutely OK, and coffee was very good!

    Convenient location, next to the center, but in a very quiet street. Cheap and fast ride from/to the airport. We've had a big room with big windows overlooking a quiet courtyard. Very hospitable owner. Somewhat old-fashioned interior, if you like it. :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location, good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Backyard view

    Clean room, comfy bed, although on booking page it said "City view", I had "Backyard view". But it was for 1 night only, so couldn't bother to ask.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Great location, alright hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed by the quality of the bed, which made loud noises whenever I made the slightest move. The bed linen also seemed to be quite old and overall the bed could have been more comfortable. Given the many positive comments on booking.com and the price of the hotel, I expected something of a slightly higher standard.

    The location was excellent, just around the corner from the lovely Art Nouveau area of Riga. There are also a good number of restaurants, cafés and bars in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    If the other rooms resemble the one I had, I cannot recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The concept "design hotel" did not turn out fine upon arrival. The furniture was out-of-date furniture of the last decades and largely uncomfortable (worn-out bed; smelly wardrobe; etc.). What was worst, in my room I could not open the window at all. Other than expected the room did not have any desk.

    Perfect location in the art deco district, close to many sights and old town. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    The receptionist (I guess also the owner) was really...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you prefer soft beds - it wasn't. Maybe you can ask for other room but as I was staying for one night it was ok. Hotel might needs some renovation, but despite that it is clean and well looked after.

    The receptionist (I guess also the owner) was really helpfull and friendly even though her English is not the best but enough to communicate. Plenty of English style breakfast. Decent brewed coffee for the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a vibrant Riga's area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, there were some kick ups. Hotel has charged my credit card twice. And what is the most annoying thing for me they offered no communication in return. Mistakes do happen but in this day of age communication to your customer is important. Unfortunately this was not the case and refund had to be processed by Booking.com

    It is a simply beautiful, family run hotel in a area with decent restaurants and bars around. We stayed overnight between the flights and while it is not a luxury place I cannot fault any facilities or services available in the hotel. We had an early flight so chef made delicious take away breakfasts for us to enjoy in the airport. So overall was enjoyable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Elizabetes street is one of the key streets, approx.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was really slow. At some points it improved to high speed, but then dropped again, to the level that only slow email sync was possible.

    Elizabetes street is one of the key streets, approx. 12 min by foot to very center of old town. Good location for business, many offices are nearby. Paid car parking is at the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Personal was frendly but English was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not hotel, more like hostel. 1) Parking - extreamly bad, there was only 2 places for cars but parked 4+1 cars in small place. We had to return from city because one vistor wanted to leave and our car was blocking. And we ad to wake up at 8 AM with the same reason. Parking cost was 10€ cash. 2) Room - TV was very old, toilet was blank, only old bath (no cutrains) 3) Breakfast - no juice, no eggs - just some bread and sausage

    Personal was frendly but English was poor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Most romantic stay in Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watermelon had waited for my appearance little too long. Otherwise my brekie with sausage, egg, and vegies was pretty decent!

    Considering its location and interior, I would dare to call it the most romantic stay in Riga. Small n cousy with kind and helpful staff in a middle of the quiet Art Noveau district - could not imagine it any better!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    One of the greatest hotels in Riga!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit noisy at night because of the paving stones in the street outside the hotel (but hey - this is Old Town); In my room there was no air conditioning.

    Perfect hotel with very kind administrator and great service. Location - it's one of the most beautiful streets in Riga (Elizabetes & Albert streets). I really want to visit one more time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    The Breakfast was excellent!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was excellent! Freshly Made for each of us served at the table. Very Good quality! Cosy Breakfast room in the basement with valved roof. Warm duvets in the bed and spacy room in bottom floor with washing machine. Very good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hot room with modest facilities. Charged me more than booking.com price; later added "no shown" tag to my booking. Probably did not want to pay the comission for the site

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    reasonably prised hotel in Art Nouveau District, but has space for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room that was allocated to me the first night (room 14) appeared to be overused - furniture was 'bit tired' (from nineties and noughties) and old style TV with poor signal and programmes predominantly in Russian. The room had a bath facilities, but using shower wasn't so convenient. I could not open any windows to let a fresh air in and there were no blinds or curtains to reduce the light early in a morning. Later on I was moved to a better room (room 16) that had a shower facilities and blinds for windows. Condition of furniture was slightly better. Although breakfast was made of healthy options (vegetables, eggs, meat, cheese, bread) and each morning it was specially made for me, I was never asked for my preferences or dietary restrictions (for medical reasons I can not eat certain things - e.g. gluten & lactose). Although they served ground coffee, they did not use coffee filters or cafetieres before serving it. In my 7 days of stay there I had the same breakfast each morning. Although there were glasses in each room, there was no fresh water available. No tea or coffee available in the room. There were combined shower gel & shampoo in the shower, but if you need hair conditioner you have to get it yourself. No shoe polishers or slippers. Occasionally the WiFi was very poor and I had to check my WiFi connections several times.

    The hotel is situated in an excellent area - The Art Nouveau District, about 10 mins walk from the city centre of Riga. Its very clean and quite area. There is a beautiful park near by and good public transport connections. The hotel itself is located in historical wooden building that is reasonably well preserved. It's a family run hotel and the owner is always present and willing to assist. The staff is friendly, but could be more professional. Good level of cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great Hotel all round, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very attentive to needs and helpful. Superb breakfast made upon request (veggie options available). Parking available right outside the hotel and all the amenities are within walking distance. Perfect location to stay at if visiting Old Town, or perhaps doing a bit of shopping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, but be ready to wait for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed four of us. O check-in we was asked when we want to have breakfast next day. On next day we got to the hotel's restaurant on time, but there was almost no food. Had to ask waiter for some food.

    Instead of two separate rooms we got apartment in building across the street.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice small peaceful hotel not too far away from old town.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in the bathroom was not working when we checked in, but it was fixed fast.

    Nice small peaceful hotel not too far away from old town. Great breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was awsome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some little bits in the bathroom should be repaired. The rubbish bin should be emptied every day.

    Breakfast was awsome! Location is very quiet and at the same time not far from Riga centre. The staff is really helpful and wellcoming.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    3.8
    Has a potential, but we will never come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite rude and unhospitable receptionist. No welcoming phrase, and no good bye or thank you, even though I said good bye to him first. Was not given back correct change (55 cents missing). Bland breakfast with lukewarm coffee. Was given a tiny single room, even though I booked and paid for a double room. It was possible for two persons to sleep in the bed, but it was very cramped and uncomfy. Very small pillows and short blanket and bed. The bed on the pics was much bigger and looked more comfy. Had to ask for extra towels, since there were only towels for one person. Showerhead and door to shower was broken. No plastic bag in the tiny garbage bin.

    I liked the interior of the public area. There were tasty apple cake and pieces of melon at the breakfast. Ham was also good, the rest of the breakfast that I tried was very bland and tasteless. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Cheap price, reasonable quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have seen only my room (I've booked a double room, but they gave me a single one with a queen-size bed and a very few space around it), room was absolutely clean, but very spartan.

    Good location, quiet area. Nice breakfast room in the basement, Latvian style breakfast (no choice, it's served). Good quality-price ratio (cheap price, reasonable quality).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was poor. No bathroom shelf. Only one blanket in double-room. Only one reading-lamp.

    Location was good. The house was nice. Breakfest was quite good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    I know you can do better!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No curtain at the bathroom window - Breakfast was included, but when arriving at the breakfast room nothing was prepared. Got an assortment of basically everything and the same (!) cheese slice again at day 2.

    I love the area. The Hotel is beautifully located, the staff is super nice, the house in good condition.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Home made breakfast was excellent !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Home made breakfast was excellent !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    Very uncomfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very uncomfortable bed. Very poor wifi connection. Poor breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Varied breakfast and stylish furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small car park

    Varied breakfast and stylish furniture. Very large room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Location and breakfast was good, very helpful staff in all...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast was good, very helpful staff in all the way.For reasonable price-good stay, warmest recommended.😊 Norway

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything could have been better,

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel is ignoring my request to issue invoice for my rezervation. i was asking by phone 3 times. but still dint get it

    location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, depreciated

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Home-like feeling overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra welcoming and helpful hostess. Home-like feeling overall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    The owner is a lovely lady, friendly and ready to help you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is a lovely lady, friendly and ready to help you. Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel location is great, 5 minutes by walk to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi Water temperature (not hot enough at all times)

    Location Breakfast Air conditioning at the 3rd floor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Kindness of the stag.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is located in the relatively old building, however, the staff is VERY helpful and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head was not working correctly.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Great location near the park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old building.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    Too long story.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too long story. No any value even for a smaller sum of money. Avoid this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.5
    a nightmare
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    evryting

    Nothing, the worst experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Helpful and flexible staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely helpful and flexible. The location is very good for visiting Riga.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities, room needed some little fixi g

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Friendly, great location and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, breakfast finish early (9:30) bad wi-fi

    Central station, behaviour the host.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location - quiet and beautiful neighbourhood, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed didn’t have cover mattress so that bed springs were noticeable.

    Good location - quiet and beautiful neighbourhood, lovely breakfast, quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    There was rarely somebody from staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was rarely somebody from staff. But still the hotel was working. Interesting experience, something like ghost hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Excellent quality and friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice location, central and close by a park.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some more soap in the bathroom would have been great.

    Nice location, central and close by a park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    This hotel is like a big house, the staff member are really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is like a big house, the staff member are really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    location and price are ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    low ceilings, creaky loud floors this is a house conversion into a hotel.

    location and price are ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Location and good service from the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dated and bathroom needed a bit of work

    Location and good service from the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok, but over priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy street construction site right in front of the hotel. Breakfast did not meet the expectations.

    Personal service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good! Worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location, confortable beds, breakfast was good, no...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower could slowly be renovated + TV is from previous century :)

    Good location, confortable beds, breakfast was good, no noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Great service and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great service and hospitality. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly personnel - helpful, always smiling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture could be modernized, for more coziness

    Very friendly personnel - helpful, always smiling. Great location! No problems with parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Perfect price quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect price quality ratio. Staff is very kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect ratio price/result
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good, breakfast standard, personal very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: