Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elizabeth's Youth Hostel

Elizabetes iela 103-2, Rīga, LV-1050, Latvia

#123 of 158 hotels in Rīga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hostel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Comfy hostel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't say anything negative about the place.

    Place is pretty close to city center, everything is in the reach of a walking distance. The hostel is really comfortable, clean and rather cheap. Excellent place for students on a budget.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    ordinary hostel on the first floor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from a construction zone next to the hostel. I had a problem to enter hostel because my plane had delay and I was late. Please take your mobile with you (and keep hostel's number) because I had never met any crew at the front desk after 11 a.m. (usually girl is present between 9 - 11 a,m.) the key you will find inside hostel but you need to know password to open front doors and second doors to the reception.

    room was part of apartment on the first floor. Room with shared bathroom. Bathroom was clean hoowever doors at the shower was broken. bed was okay and clean. i had a room from patio side was good because of construction warks next to house (24h per day!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    They enabled late check-in for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not much in the kitchen (kettle or oven/stove) - on the other hand we knew in advance it is not there. There was not much space in our room as we had a double bed and the room was tiny (also no wardrobe).

    They enabled late check-in for us. The location was really good as it is close to the railway station and the centre. The kitchen and the toilets were basically clean and we could use their hairdryer. We had immediate access to cold and hot water, even though there was no kettle. The hostel was nicely designed. In the reception room, there were a lot of information about activities to do in Riga.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    Location is great, hostel isn’t that great sadly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers and toilets were dirty, even after cleaning the toilets smelled. The beds were not very comfortable or clean. The room was quite dusty, looked like there hasn’t been vacuum cleaned in a long time. We were around 15.00PM at the hostel and no one answered when ringing at the door or the phone, took a while before someone let us in. We wouldn’t recommend this hostel.

    The hostel is located close to the city centre, only a few minutes walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    The bed was comfortable, location very close to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We woke up early and used alarm clock - I'm affraid that we might have waken up guests in neighbouring room - the noises from common space or even the room may be disturbing for other guests.

    The bed was comfortable, location very close to the main station and quite close to the center but not in a very loud place. It was very nice that the tea was accesible in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, minimal but okay place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was a bit difficult to use. If I put up my stuff on to the hanger, then I couldnt close the door of the shower, so it was not easy to use. There were too little space. They were building a house on the other side of the street, also in the night (workers of the year). They were not loud, but there were a constant noice.

    The room was nice, also the bed. Chair and table are useful. Design was minimal, but okay. Train and bus station are close, also the old town, so very good location. Also the fartherest attractions can be reached in half an hour by foot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    It was nice place with friendly people.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't good internet connection

    It was nice place with friendly people. The room was very comfy and with nice decorations. In the end it was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, cosy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not hostel's fault but... somebody took my sandwitches from common fridge. Guys, don't do that! I lost my trust and I couldn't use that fridge anymore :(

    Very close to the bus and train stations. Clean, quiet and cosy place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Left after 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for 10 nights, but ended up leaving after night one and just eating the loss. The building was kind of smelly and I had some problems with allergies, the bathroom was dirty, it was noisy, and staff entered my room in the morning and woke me up because they had put me in the wrong room and needed me to move. Because I was past the free cancellation, I was unable to get any refund and had to pay the full 10 nights, even though I only stayed 1.

    The location is great, very close to the train station, and the bed was pretty comfortable. My flight plans changed last minute and I needed a late check-in, and the staff were very helpful with detailed info on how to get to the hostel and self check-in. All in all, probably a fantastic and cost-effective if you only need somewhere to stay for a couple days on a casual trip, and don't have issues with allergies in old musty buildings, but don't expect to be particularly comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Check-in was very smooth and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from all the positive things, the property remains a rather cold and kind of dark place. Good place for a night's rest but nothing more.

    Check-in was very smooth and friendly. Bathroom facilities were clean and I slept perfectly well in my bed. Location is very good just next to railway and bus stations as well as to the central market and only around 10 minutes to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is ok for one night, maybe two. It is a bit outdated and the bed clothes are old. Blankets have cats and dogs designs on them. During the morning there was no one in the hostel to do the check out for us. We had some questions we wanted to ask but we just didn't. Obviously

    It's close to the city center and the lady was there to check us in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i havent seen any staff like receptionist or house keeping. i came to hostel and ring the apartment door but no answer and thanks to god somebody from building opened me the door and secondly i got the second door of the hostel and i waited 20 minutes and no answer again. finally two girls who were about to go out opened the door by chance and i get in. by the way when i got the hostel it was around 01:00 pm . they left my key inside box. no body informed me about hostel, i mean kitchen, wifi, lavatory? and the room was so cold for me. except this it is one of best location and rooms are big.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    A good value for money in the very center of Riga
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the corridor was easily heard. I always miss slippers in the room in such places. The communication with the hostel staff was quite foggy. The phone number given on the door was not working. Linen was dirty.

    The location is just great. The room except the linen was clean and tidy. The hostel contained many facilities e.g. kitchen tools and utensils, kettle etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    I arrived late but the staff found a great solution and did not leave me to sleep on the street :)))
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late but the staff found a great solution and did not leave me to sleep on the street :))))) A small but very comfortable hostel. The cold spring in the room was very warm and sweet. Coffee, tea free. Large fridge in the kitchen. Clean everywhere

    I arrived late but the staff found a great solution and did not leave me to sleep on the street :))))) A small but very comfortable hostel. The cold spring in the room was very warm and sweet. Coffee, tea free. Large fridge in the kitchen. Clean everywhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    4.6
    OK if you just care being close to the city center with low budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a low budget place but comparing to others in the same range this was much poorer. The room was not in good conditions and the whole place gave an impression of worn out.

    Very close to the city center and train/bus station but very calm and quiet anyway. Nice staff and we got a gift since we stayed here during New Years eve.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    A quiet and nice place. I definetely recomand it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, close to the city and bus station. I have been alone in the hostel so I would say that privacy is at is best. The staff are helpful and very welcoming. Recoment it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    No frills accomodation in a good location close to public transport and the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cramped shower with no holder for toiletries

    Easy to reach the beautiful old town by foot in minutes from here. I had to arrive after check-in hours but staff gave very clear instructions on how to get to the property and check myself in :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    great loacation, very nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good to have small stove in kitchen to boil some food ( good then you are with children)

    great loacation, very nice stuff. Place for car for money, but in near hostel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location, 10-15 min walk to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and poor rooms, bad pillow, very poor acoustic and "natural ventilation", only one small shared toilet

    Good location, 10-15 min walk to the old town. Two shopping centers nearby. Excellent private parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.9
    Cheating and police matter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made my reservation for two rooms (we were two families) from 6-7 July 2017. Saw my reservation on booking.com. E-mailed to the property 5 July that we are arriving. When we came 6 July, nobody met us. After series of phone calls somebody picked up, told that they can't find the reservation! Then they told us the door code and instructed where to take the key from the room / one room for all of us! I left cash to them for one room. And 12-13 July my card was charged for two rooms!!!! They manipulated my booking.com reservation, and made it look like I made my booking for 12-12 July. Yet I have a copy of my e-mail to the property of 5 Julu, and boarding passes to Riga on 6 July. I was double- charged for services I never got. Shameless Elizabeth Youth Hostel! Shameless booking.com - you are accomplices! This is a matter for criminal investigation of fraud.

    Do not make booking with them! This is cheating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Cozy place
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One shower didn´t work, otherwise all was ok.

    Cozy, silent, excellent location, friendly staff - although I arrived outside of check-in time I got very good instructions for self-service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Dorm experience in March
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More electrical outputs are needed, in my opinion, so if you come in high-season, bring a divider :)

    Location is great, in the middle of everything, close to OldTown and central market, yet quiet and private. Plus the fact that I had the whole dormitory for myself most of the days. :) It was warm enough, WiFi is really good, and

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    A nice hostel at the train-station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water in the showers (because of the winter?).

    Clean and frendly! A very central hostel equiped with a small kitchen, a guitar and PC in the community-area (also free tea and coffee) and a very cosy and nice atmosphere. You can book activities and cars from the reception and the beds are quite comfortable. Recomended!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Great place, great and friendly staff. Beds are comfortable, little kitchen has enough glasses and mugs, also there's a microwave, tea and coffee. Clean shower and toilet, not too noisy and close to the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.7
    wifi and shower did not work. local alcoholic passed out on couch with pants down and poop in pants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi and shower did not work. local homeless alcoholic passed out on couch with pants down and poop in pants skunk up couch and house. disgusting.

    location good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    It is close to tratin station and bus terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is little bit dirty, but not that much. And there was no hot shower. Just cold water.

    It is close to tratin station and bus terminal. The price is really cheap and they offer specific information to people who check in late like me. Really nice to stay!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.0
    SEE Elizabeth's "booking.com" FALSE ADS: IN BOLD BRIGHT GREEN HIGHLIGHTED QUOTES "WiFi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SEE Elizabeth's "booking.com" FALSE ADVERTS: IN BOLD BRIGHT GREEN HIGHLIGHTED QUOTES "FREE" "WiFi" (hello? nothing is free. guests pay, right? and do guests also stay for "FREE"??) "Guests CONSISTENTLY rate WiFi EXCELLENT" = total misrepresentation of self-evident truth wifi the worst !! Elizabeth's WiFi does NOT remotely begin to work at all as it's consistently rubbish much less CONSISTENTLY EXCELLENTLY (crock) WHY NOT JUST FIX IT SO IT IS EXCELLENT?? FOR WHAT A FEW EUROS !! Elizabeth's common room soiled couch features stinking, passed-out local drunk at home WITH PANTS DOWN on tape in middle of day = BARBARIC! If you intend to shower at Elizabeth's you might want to bring your own bucket because Elizabeth's shower holder device is missing so you have to hold the water hose in one of your hands while also washing self with the other hand somehow = best of luck hope you don't slip and fall. Lastly, when the cat's away the mice will play as with drunks passed out on couch. No employee whatsoever present most of the day so ripe for predatory types who feast on such lack of security and control. No lockers even is further welcome sign and incentive for predators. I would never even consider staying in such a completely unprofessional hostel if i knew the truth before booking based on misrepresentations on booking.com. This was what hostels were like in the 70's and still are in former and still soviet style states.

    Location close to old city. Bed was good. Coffee, tea included ("FREE") was considerate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Just the thing for a group of youngsters
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pretty cold during the night although it was just September.

    Good, basic hostel with everything you need. Clean, really close to the center. Hostel had its own parking with locked gates, which was a big plus!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not clean, locker in toilet room was broken, dusty room

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    2.9
    bed bugs!!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed bugs!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.9
    Should be closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Kind girl in the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    everything was very organized ( i had late check in ) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was very organized ( i had late check in ) and didn’t have to wait for anything, it was easy to find the hostel. clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    The stuff was very nice and co-operative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was really noisy because of the construction outside and the bed was not comfortable at all

    The stuff was very nice and co-operative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Near the center, bet also quite and you can rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet have a move-detection shine. Its not a problem but funy. :D

    Near the center, bet also quite and you can rest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Decent enough if you are on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very comfortable but you get what you paid for.

    Quite location in the city centre. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    early check in hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was a little bit cold.

    early check in, this place was only few one that you could check in 10am. while most place are 2pm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Fair value but could use some refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place felt a bit tired.

    Location. Wi-fi quality. Room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    I was lucky to be alone in a shared room;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was lucky to be alone in a shared room;) not bad! small, but nice and silent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    It was good stay
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quiet, cosy place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    it was good
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    they were comfortale

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Fast communication with the hostel, easy check in and check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    payment for the parking is just in cash

    Fast communication with the hostel, easy check in and check out Private parking Free tea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    good location but too old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was too old building.

    location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    It was close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and showers were dirty. Lots of things were damaged.

    It was close to center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    a pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, clean and very quiet, staff kindly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.0
    I little Gem only 10 Minutes to old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast

    Multi Chanel English Speaking Stations on TV in Room Short flight of stairs Table and Chairs in room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Good localization, close to he city center, quite clean, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good localization, close to he city center, quite clean, and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    i was generally ok. just normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi

    rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    2.5
    Awful place, very dirty, dirty beds, dirty toilets and showers, rude and not welcoming receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, all what you could need from a youth hostel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, all what you could need from a youth hostel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    I had a private room in this hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a private room in this hostel. The bathrooms are clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Very close to the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.3
    Room was very small and not clean. This place needs to be renovated. Better stay somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and not clean. This place needs to be renovated. Better stay somewhere else!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Very near the bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be quit noise

    Very near the bus station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the showers, a lot of ants in the rooms, noise

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets, they where old and had holes

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    It's ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    House rule for no shower between 11pm-7am, the kitchen is very small.

    Good location and homey feeling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, clean room and bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trouble with hot water in the showers.

    Perfect location, clean room and bathrooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Good place for budget travelling
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hostel is very close to the Old Town and the parking is right behind the building which is very useful and is way cheaper than parking on the street.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.5
    Good place for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male in the female dorm!

    Quiet place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    The host and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The host and the location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Calm atmosphere, easy to reach, location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm atmosphere, easy to reach, location is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    Nice and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    some noisy people until one o'clock in the morning.

    Nice and helpfull staff. Very good location close to old city, supermarket, train and busstation and shoppings.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    Amazing place friendly vibe & very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing place friendly vibe & very comfortable Full of locals travellers, perfect for socializing & know more abou the cuty/country Free coffee & drinks and a surprise for NYE

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    5.4
    The hostel is clean, cheap and situated close to the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the administrators was very rude. She abused tourists from Turkey. She said: "I'm russian. Your president Erdogan - I wish him die". The kitchen is very small - 1 square meter or something like that. Only one person can be there at a time. Wifi doesn't work until you place an advertisement of the hostel on your Facebook page. You have to do it each time you want to use wifi. If you don't want to place an advertisement - you can't use wifi.

    The hostel is clean, cheap and situated close to the railway station and supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.8
    Great location, just next to the train station.
    • Family with young children

    No elevator so need to carry bags one floor up

    Great location, just next to the train station. It's a simple low-budget hostel so don't expect any luxuries, but there was everything we needed and hostel staff was very nice. Excellent value for money!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    5.0
    Location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lady at reception was very mean and not helpful at all. The floor was dirty. Noisy neighbours. No staff in the evening.

    Location is nice. The room was good except not clean. Good big comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    7.9
    Good location next to railway station and quite near Centrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extremely unfrendly lady receptionist (haven't noticed any other staff). Some kind of soviet-service style, thought she was not more than 30 yo.

    Good location next to railway station and quite near Centrum. Low price, good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.0
    The receptionist didn't speak in English, only in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptionist didn't speak in English, only in Russian and was very slow. The shower is available only between 7 am and 11 p.m. If you arrive late, have to wait for morning. Also the floor was not very clean and bed linen was really old.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.3
    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When traveling with luggage from the stations, you need to go under the bridge, then through underpass and walk along some crowded places, around 10 min walk.

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. It's a hostel, so no high expectations. The room was big and good, shared bathroom was okay, gets a bit busy in the morning. The location a great, a walking distance from the central train and bus stations. Good for budget travelers.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    I have ordered quadruple room, but when we arrived, we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no A/C. Beds are uncomfortable. Dissapearing light after 5 seconds of not movement in the toilet was annoying and stupid, because you must always move standing or sitting there if you want light always shine. It was very uncomfortable and strange. But toilets and bathrooms were clean.

    I have ordered quadruple room, but when we arrived, we have received 6-bed room. We felt like a kings there :) Wi-Fi was stable, but sometimes slow. Location was extremely good, Origo shopping center was 5 min away on foot. The staff were rarely there (for us it was a good thing), because receptionist is at the hostel only until 7 PM.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    very central location, all major tourist attractions in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    reception is only occasionally occupied. they sent me an email with directions how to get into the building because nobody was there at my estimated time of my arrival, however the code didn't worked and it took me about half an hour until somebody let me into the building. once i got my key, access to the building was fine.

    very central location, all major tourist attractions in walking distance, clean, wifi, free coffee and tea

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    5.4
    Really good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Metal bed that you can feel every wire in, bed sheets ripped and have holes in them, space in the room for 4 people was so that one can barely turn around, but it was even worse in the shower. One literally cannot step into the shower without leaving the shower room first, if that makes sense. Wi-fi kept disconnecting. Parking space operated with a key that everyone has to leave in place after using, well once it was gone and we were late and it was very stressful, had to call the owner (there was of course nobody at the reception at almost all times). Luckily there is someone near the hostel with a spare key and they opened it for us, but we were late regardless and it was unpleasant.

    Really good location.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Elizabeth's Youth Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: