Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ezera Maja

Ezera iela 39, Liepāja, LV-3401, Latvia

#1 of 25 hotels in Liepāja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, you can feel that the owners have poured their heart and soul into it. Authentic beautiful Latvian character in every detail. The room and kitchen has everything one might need. Having coffee in the sunlit summer room was pure happiness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could here the tram outside and the footsteps of the other guests. I didn’t have a problem, but if you do have a loud guest, most likely you’ll hear them. I could here people in the kitchen from my room - but they kept their conversations short. The check-in time is unique... just email the property your arrival time. Can only pay by cash.

    The guesthouse had a very homey atmosphere - I loved the interior decor, everything was wooden and had a feel of being in a cabin. I loved the little details in my room, the light switches and the toilet handle were very unique. The kitchen was available for use and it was quiet. The staff members were very accommodating and helpful. The other guests were also respectful. The location was not far from the main town of Liepaja, about a 5 minute walk to conveniences. Easy check-in and check-out process.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect, great and inspiring experience.

    Everything overcame my expectations! The coziest place you can imagine, carefully crafted with all the heart. Warm people available for helping at any moment, inspiring and quiet sorroundings, close to the market and the main buildings of Liepaja's old city center. Good bus connections to Karosta. I'm unbelievably grateful that I found this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming interior. Comfortable bed. The meaning is in the details. Spacious cozy kitchen with all you need. Nice terrace and garden with barbecue option. Easy and nice communication with hosts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the Ezera Maja in September 2017 and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The location was excellent 2 min walk for access to city centre and the many beautiful walks that await in the nearby park and sea side. The owner was friendly & helpful, gave me all the info needed and he keeps place to a high standards. The property is comfortable, spacious, well equipped, quiet & relaxing, homely and clean and the Latvian ethnic features gave a particularly welcoming feeling. Had everything you could want. Thank you for a lovely place to stay in a wonderful location. I would highly recommend this lovely home to others and I'll visit it again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was great. Just a tiny tip 4 de owner: the metal hooks in rooms should be replaced with something more safe, like plastic or so.

    Friendly staff, really an astonishing cottage in a true Latvian style, architecture from the local area preserved superbly and adopted to our modern times and needs. A very nice garden outside the cottage to use at hand. Leaflets about what the town has to offer in many languages. A very good location still a peaceafull street. Clean and speaciuos areas. Clearly to reccommend 4 everyrone!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kitchen where is everything you might possibly need and nice green yard. It was great to ride around Liepaja on bikes that you can get for free right at the place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed in Ezera Maja in February and it was a fabulous place to stay. The location is very central and only a couple of minutes from the market and 10-12min walk from the beach. The owner is very friendly and helpful, he is really looking for the authentic traditional Latvian feeling in his house. When i go to Liepaja again this will be the place i look to stay in. Many thanks for your hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is so amzing. It's very nice renovated, the interior is so good. I liked the option to park a car in the territory. There is a green area and outside tables you can enjoy. The owner was really nice and responsive. Location is very god - about 1 km from the center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's just a bit of a walk to get to town centre but with a car very easy.

    We only stayed for 1 night but were welcomed to the hotel as if we were arriving at relatives to stay. The house is in a residential district of Liepaja and is nicely renovated - lovely to see people make the effort to restore and retain the beauty of the wooden houses! It's comdortable and spacious furnished with traditional weavings and items. We even had a shared large kitchen. Perfect place for larger families or family groups.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful room with shared kitchen, living room and garden, all extremely nice in every detail. The owner is very friendly and ready to help in all possible ways. It was so nice and comfortable that we stayed longer than planned.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I mist a string cheese cutter (Could not find one in the supermarkets eighter).

    A very authentic house where you can se its former glory. The hosts was very accommodating. Fully equipped kitchen

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good quality for price, cozy atmosphere, friendly owner, has kitchen with all things needed in it, even local herbal teas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful traditional friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent bed linen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fully equipped kitchen - You can cook just like home. The old and renovated house has a great vibe for both work and relaxation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    This is place with character:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared kitchen

    Interior and wibe. Comfortable bed. Easy comunication.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the cosy, traditional ambience of Ezera Maja. A very welcoming and relaxed place to come " home" to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veclaicîgs stills:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's an unusual property. There are separate bedrooms en suite with a communal kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly reception, calm atmosphere, great location. It met all of our expectations. We loved our stay and will probably return sometime!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!! Already 2 years in a row!!! :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy, lovely, authentic... very nice... About everything have been cared.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House sensitive to cars moving on the street next to it, shaking.

    Beautiful environment, perfect inner garden for meals and grilling.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little GEM, lovely wooden house considerately renovated with attention for details. Garden and Winter Garden for use as well as fully equip. kitchen with home made herb teas. Very clean. In small street, but still walk-able to the see or St. Peter market and city center. Tram and bus stop near by as well. Very friendly owners.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loti skaista koka ēka tautiskā latviešu noskaņa. Plaša istaba un vannasistaba, jauka virtuves telpa un omulīgā terasite kur baudīt brokastis. Beautiful wooden house decorated in an ethnic Latvian old fashioned way, still very convenient and comfortable with large bedroom and bathroom. A must stay for people who want a special experience feeling and exploring more of Latvia national identity and enjoying a cozy feeling of a warm and welcoming house. Recomended 100%.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to not like...

    The host was super-friendly. We had a lovely chat about the local culture etc...The house is extremely pleasant and cosy to be in. Pity we only could stay 2 days there.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great host, very friendly, told us where to go, provided maps and other usefull info about the city :) definately would return here again! Spacious yard with hammacks !

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lit peu confortable.

    Chambres aménagées avec beaucoup de goût. Accueil très chaleureux. Cuisine à disposition, bien équipée. Centre ville et mer à proximité. Parking sur place.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything is just great! The house looks old but it is comfortable and warm inside. Also there is a good space for a group of friends, car parking in closed yard. I could get back here again!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very comfortable, beautiful and quiet wooden house and garden, friendly host.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: